(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vonn,

which 1? u mean fitti preimum?? it $19.90 for 2 pack n size S 1 pack got 48 pcs so abt $0.20 n it velco so it gd n cheap la... esp for L size i tink comparable to petpet....

ST,

no my gynae gave me MC for 3 days but only goin to take 2 days at most.. my boss alr not happy early in the mornin ask me mc for wat? flu or wat-_- as if i wan to cheap... bth..

ningyo,

i also dun like drypers find the elastic rubber their no gd...

pink,

alamak poor gal endure abit will be here soon..

piggy

oh gynae give u 3 days very good leh..true i was still thking should i get 2 days MC from my gynae this Wed a not..cos also pai say last 2 weeks took 2 days MC liao

but very tired leh

agree with tweety since u not gg back..for me i am coming back lor

Piggy - take yr full entitlement of MC la... yr health more impt, plus its not as if u are faking it.

If u leaving this coy after yr ML I don't see why worry abt their 'complains'

Plus since the CNY incident with MBS where they wanted to penalize their staff for taking mc. Got ST article stating that employer can't penalize staff for taking MC's

Tweety,

but now i still workin ther cannot be too much mah u dun wat she will do if i say wan to quit also scare she dun allow me to pump in office i headache...

JJ,

no la cos i havin v bad pain so my gynae wan me to rest... my boss cant penalize me but will make things diff for me nia..

ST,

depend on the economy if the market is gd will resign after i go back...

Pink,

my right leg joint there always sharp pain n when the pain hit in need to stop walkin n wait for the pain to go off..my gynae say could be the posture of my body which affect my spine n pelvic i suspect becos i carry my boi la.. of cos gt other body ache...

piggy

then no choice u see if u better tan take 2Days else can't then take 3 days to rest..but i guess this kind of aches not so fast one..it's just come and go

ST,

my 1 been quite sometime n got worse this 2 wk tt y i check with my gynae thot it due to preg but when i show him where he say it not.. n could only be confirm thru x-ray which is not possible now so can only rest.. in fact i only ask for 2 days but he say might as well rest longer he wanted to gave me a wk initially but tink better not loL~

Piggytoh

aiyo c u all talkin abt mac makes me crave more lei. Aiya regret shld haf order mac instead hehe cooked a noodle for myself now altot full but was tellin myself got mac now I think I able to swallow down too kekeke.

Can la confinement I decided to order mac hotcake for breakfast altot not I like but better than nothin hehehe

yay macs is here! gobbled up cheeseburger and nuggets... now feel like vomiting. Sigh

piggy: wah.. when is ur hubby back? if possible try not to squat down too much or carry Kyler so much? It's tough though... try to rest and don't over exert urself!!

ST,

my gynae always told me to tell him if i need to rest or wat but canot always rest mah keke...

ya will still do massage but no time see can fix 1 this wk anot..

Tweety,

ya lo she is gettin from bad to worse manz bth..

piggy

hopefully ur massage can help ur aches.

actually my gynae also say if i need more can tell her but i also pai say

Pink,

wah nuggets n burger ah... aiyo u better dun eat so much at 1 time ah... my HB comin back today... goin to pick him up now but the flight still not confirm scare delay..

ST: got ah ...ordered the meal but stomach no much storage space. and whilst i was eating Parsley keep jabbing into my body parts. Don't know what's up with her. Geez.

Piggy: Good that he's back...get him to help carry Kyler more... not good to put pressure on ur lower body... yah lor think I over ate... feel like the food is all the way up to my throat now. Quite sure I'll go puke it out in a bit....

pink

i did previously..now I stop le..just ask hubby to massgae if he have the time

piggy

my gynae already adivse me not to carry my boy liao..

Wow, seems like everyone is all geared up for the big war! =)

Gerry, lets jia you together! Knee to chest exercise very uncomfortable leh...how often are u doing the exercises?

Can i check for diapers, do I need to get ND size or S will do?

Talking abt pads, how many packs sld i pack for my hospital bag?

TMC sell the netted undies? Maybe I can buy a few for at least the first week? Roughly how much?

Pink for me I am curious how does Vianne look like leh? somemore I did not do any 3d or 4d scan ....

All the things are more or less done liao except her clearing her room... My dad put a lot of stuff in the room and looks like a store room now. My hubby is stressing my dad to clear the things but my dad is taking his own sweet time so hubby very stressed now !!!

I am like erm .... >_<

vivi: i also didnt get to do 3D scan... been trying since 31 weeks... she always put her hand here put her hand there... (><) very uncooperative lor. But i got side profile lar... then i think last scan the gynae says need to have more fluid in the waterbag then can do a better scan...

Tell ur dad not much time left! better get him to clear ;P I also will get a headache if i see a mess... i like things to be neat but if i don't have to be the person clearing it that will be the best. HAHAH

aries: for pads, i only packed 1 packet in my hospital bag... the hospital will give u 1 packet also... so should be enough.. if really not enough.. then ask DH to bring from home or buy from the shops lor.. =)

Pink the ah gong very naughty said he always busy then I tell him where you want your precious grand daughter to sleep? At your bed ok?

Maybe Parsley wants to give you a surprise dont want to let you see... last time I ask my hubby if we want a 3d scan he say no need la after she come out you can see all you want.....

Anyway I am thinking what will be my first reaction when I see Vianne? I also dont know wor....

Last night and today I dont know what my Vianne is doing she seems to be sitting or laying at 1 side which I feel pain on my left hand of my tummy.... I hope she is ok inside leh....

tweety : yah lor i also don't know. but went to buy those tube bra to wear liao. need to bring a few sets of clothes rite? Haiz......... need to bring Watermelon out to go shopping for clothes, very sian.

as predicted all the Macs I ate went into the toilet bowl. my $10.90 and every cent of it! grrr. Somebody tell me what this baby wants.................................................................................................. !@#$%^&*^!@#$%^&*()

Today super xian at work.. Decided to take half day and come back home to rest.. Sigh.. Now so shiok at home..

Aries,

Yes must jia you.. I usually do it when I'm watching tv.. And when I remember to do it.. Some websites say must do everyday for about 15 mins.. Aiyah so many exercise to do.. Pelvic floor exercise and this knee to chest thingy..

Pink, piggy,

So shiok.. Eating macs.. Hehe!!

gerry: u so onz! will do pelvic floor exercise somemore heh. I learn it in prenatal class but don't even bother to do it at home... oops.

Yah lor, and before getting pregnant i could eat all of that plus fries and drink and dessert too! NOW?!?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!!??!?!?!!?!?!?!?

I'm extremely 心理不平衡. other mothers can eat and eat and eat and eat and eat and eat and and eat and eat and eat and be very happy but I cannot!! why!!!! why is this child so pesky!!! there are so many things i cannot eat and even for food that I can eat I will still vomit!! why why why why!!! I used to love durians and now the smell makes me sick!!!!!!!!!!

Afternoon Mummies,

Morning busy, only during lunch time, then can come in and have a look.. later have to go back to my work again.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs chua,

How come after medisave, your colleague still have to pay a bal of 2k+ (natural delivery?) This 2k+ include gynae fee?

When you gals tok about after deduction from medisave, have to pay so much. I'm worried now coz i'm looking at a single room so that hubby can stay over and don't feel comfortable of sharing toilet with others (If that person is tidy or hygiene enough, i'm ok with it but not many ppl is particular with the toilet condition)

Thanks Tweety

Vivi,

My pre-natal class haven't start yet.. will start this week. Then juz now i called to check when will it end, last session on 9th April (which is my 38 weeks) don't know baby can tahan until then or not.

Good to hear that you have finished your shopping. I still have quite a lot of things haven't buy, going to settle it during the baby fair at taka (by that week). The only thing is settled is my PJs.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

I also worry but want to settle all stuff next month during the baby fair at taka coz hope to get good lobang during the fair. Ya lor, by the time i finished, it'll be 38 weeks. If base on this, don't think can complete all those sessions if baby decide to come our early. Then will waste the $$ coz don't think they allow pro-rate for special cases.

From the thread that you gals tok, Charmaine delivered already.. wow.. she delivered 1 month+ earlier than her EDD.

Pink,

Yes, i see Dr KK Ho.. You also? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Talking abt PetPet diapers, seem that its very difficult to find newborn size..smallest start from (S) size wow...Can we buy (S) size instead since cutting is quite small?

Vivi - that time u buy newborn size at Kiddy palace?

Voon - Can you PM me the contact for PetPet also?

Mummies, have you booked your Massage lady? My massage lady last mins cannot make it...any lobangs?

fung fung

just to share... during my #1 pregnancy, my total bill came out to be more than $7k. after medisave, we still have to pay $4.1k in cash. mine was emergency c-sect, plus 1-bedder in NUH...

Just wanna say hi and still not sure which thread i should be in as bb EDD is early May but most likely it will be c-sect so might come out in late April instead.

Fung Fung & Pink, I'm seeing KK Ho as well since my 1st one is with him in 07. By the way, have you gals booked Mt A already? So far, I have not done anything yet, still thinking 2 bedded or 1 bedded as I'm thinking my girl may want to stay with me.

Pink,

Not that I onz.. But I very scared of urine incontinence.. I have friends who after giving birth still will have urine leakage if they laugh, sneeze or cough.. Plus if natural birth, it'll make sure the tear wouldn't be too big.. Haha!! But I usually would do it when i am bored at a meeting or when I am putting Lisa to sleep.. Hehe!!

Don't worry after confinement, when you are breastfeeding, I guarantee you'll eat more than your husband!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho,

If it is an emergency c-sect, you would be under GA, right?