(2011/04) Apr 2011

gerry

mine was on epi... the anaesthetician advised again GA cos he said bb may be affected if on GA.. meaning the APGAR score of bb will be low.

Pink Vianne comfy inside but mummy is not comfy leh very painful leh

Pink is the Mac too oily for you? The other time when I was in my first trimester also like that. I thought this bunny gal is vegetarian no meat wor... now better but she dont really chicken

Yes Yoti bought it at Kiddy Palace but have to dig that time because left only a few packs

Fung Fung suggest you to buy most of the things now because I think a bit late if you wait till Taka. Maybe buy the smaller items then the big ticket items can wait for the fair or else very overwhelming for you....

cowgal

initially i opted for GA... gynae said will still allow hubby to go in cos my hubby in research so should not be frightened by the scene... hehehe

but in the end, i changed my mind to go for epi after anaesthetician's advice... hubby also was inside throughout...

mine was supposed to be elective c-sect on 12 march, but on 9 march midnight, i had contraction... went to emergency at 2am, nurses contacted gynae around 3pm to inform him of my contraction, then gynae told them to get me ready for op. by 5am, my son was born...

and the reason for elective c-sect was becos my son was too big for natural birth... his birth wt at 37 wks 5 days was 3.91kg.

gerry

yup, if GA, bb will be sedated... the APGAR score for my boy was 9 over 10, which is very good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jtho,

elective c-sect which means can choose whether natural or c-sect becos of bb size and wt, right?

but to me, i dun wan a c-sect after watching it.

if under GA still not so bad. but if GA,bb will be affected...then no choice to be under epi which to me are so scary.

are a a small size mummy?

vivi

apgar score assess the overall health of the bb at birth... u can read this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Apgar_score

cowgal

elective c-sect means c-sect lor... means i chosen a date already. but in the end, i got contraction before the elected date, so become emergency lor...

ya, for the sake of bb, i went for epi instead.

i am not a very small size mummy la, but short and fat lor... hahaha

Cowgal,

I think for emergency c-sect really depends on situation whether it's epi or GA. If bb is in distress or if there's a cord prolapse, then they would just use GA.. Cos for this times of utmost important..

Yes, GA bb maybe more sedated at birth.. But they still end up alright.. I'm a GA bb too.. Hehe!! I swollowed meconium when I was still in my mother's uterus..

Jtho,

Wah.. when ur boy came out from ur uterus, he is alert.. That's good!! Your boy is very big.. Somemore at 37 weeks!! My friend's girl was that size at full term but she went all natural.. I think she was crazy!! Somemore she is like piggy's size.. Hehe!!

vivi

i am thinking of mud pie again... grrrrr....

today had quite a bit of cakes cos boss' birthday, received 2 cakes and our cafe here launched their cake series and asked me to try... :p luckily i have self control so my reading still within range today... heng ah!!!

gerry

hahaha... yup, very alert and poo-ed and pee-ed immediately when gynae took him out...

if he came out full term, will be 4.2 - 4.4kg... i think the main reason for not able to do natural is due to his head circumference and abdominal circumference, not his weight. gynae said with my height will not be able to go natural...

tweety

u gals are so nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i shy shy...

think after i give birth must really work hard on loosing wt liao, so that i can repay all your kindness... hahahaha

pink,

oic.. he is recommended by my relative.. most of my relative seen him.. maybe we may have met in the clinic but then we didn't know each other.. so when is your next appointment with him? see whether we got chance to see each other at his clinic or not.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jtho,

oic.. so does it mean that c-sect + 1 bedded will be very expensive after deduction.. do you have any idea, if normal delivery + 1 bedded?

totoro,

hihi, nice to meet you here and also nice to know that you are also seeing Dr KK Ho... as for booking with hospital, i don't need to do anything, Dr Ho clinic will make all the necessary arrangement booking for me. Once they booked for me, hospital will send me a pre-admission form to fill in. Actually, both my hubby & I had decided to take 1 bedded when we go for the hospital tour.. but then right now see all the thread toking about the cost after deduction, still have to pay a lot, it make me wonder should i change to 2 bedded... I also want bb and hubby to stay with me and i'm also particular with toilet cleanliness..

Vivi,

the only thing i haven't buy is the bb mattress, milk bottles, sterilizer, breast pump parts and other small small thing... those big item (like baby cot, walker, bb sarong and etc - all handed down by my uncle)

fung fung

the bill size will also depends on your gynae's delivery fee... maybe u want to check with the hospital the estimated bill size? normally they will advise u when u book the room.

Yummy Jtho and me super on by then dont need to worry abut GD and fat liao... now talking about it and I am drooling now....

Fung Fung then ok la left not much things liao but then these are also the essential ones

Fungfung

I think I have already received the pre-admission form long time ago, done by Dr Ho clinic but I have yet to submit on whether I wanted a 1 bedded or 2 bedded. Have you submitted yours? Mine will be likely a c-sect since my first one was emergency c-sect with epi after 12hrs in the delivery ward!! Dr Ho delivery charges already $2K+ this time so am also thinking if my 3yo can go without me for a few nights or not.

Sorry, haven't logged in for a long time although I've been reading all your posts diligently.... :p

Just like to ask the experienced mummies if rice wine is a necessary item during confinement? I already have 2 bottles of DOM at home but was recently told that DOM was for boiling soups and that I'll still need the rice wine for dishes. Is that so? And how many bottles on average would I require?

Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies I wld like to vent v piss off jus now NUH call mr say my maid can discharge Liao I was like I thot need to clear 3 test? Den the dr told me actually accordin to WOH after 14 days of medi she can board the plane liao.. Argh really piss off den I ask y initially they say mus pass the test n insist her stayin another wk? The dr say cos initially they base on the scaling.. Really WTF lo I gotta bear another wk of bill becos of them I wonder can I dun pay anot angry!!!!!

Sorry for ventin argh...

piggy: oh dear.. hugz hugz... faster get air tic and let her go back....

moon: hihi... my mum made the rice wine for me... 5 bottles.. but she scare not enough.. so will make again... in fact the rice wine can keep.. if cannot finish, then next time can use to cook chicken etc.. nice nice!!

ST,

Hi!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yup, I got the pump already... actually for a while le. I got it from Rach (March thread). Huh? You mean you ordered 2 bottles but didn't use it at all ah? :p

Oh, saw that you got appt this Wed, rite? Me too, at 10.45am.... you?

Tweety,

wow!! lucky you.... hmm... ok, think I better go and search thru' the WTS thread to see if there are any rice wine to get...

or does anyone knows where else I can get from?

Piggy,

I remember your MIL got make and sell, rite? But I think with your maid's issue, it's not quite possible to order from you le, right?

Jtho,

I see mudpie dun forget me ah n our ayam penyet I miss Nydc mudpie...yum..

Moon,

for me my CL use rice wine to cook dishes den after 12day we suppose to start tonic n tt 1 they will use either DOM or hard liquor to double with herbs.. The rice wine is suppose to bu blood etc la n it test gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

my confinement I eat v little leh cos the wound too painful Liao..

jhto,

i m a very big size mummy but my #1 is 2.4kg...so natural.

now this one i dunno...gynae find it big. but my #1 also big at 1st later part not absorbing.

gynae commented if reach ard 4kg during the term...need to consider the c-sect.

cos dunno my birth canal big enough for this one to go thru or not. even thou #1 is natural.

Moon,

rice wine? u mean which one?

red color for cooking...i din eat any during my #1. dun like the taste/

for commerial white color...used quite a bit for bathing. mixed with warm water tat time during confinement.

Jtho,

no la but really bth lo the way they work argh ..

St,

exactly how can they do tt summore I alr express my interest to discharge her asap n question them abt wat they say initially ..

Tweety,

I alr booked air tix so tml off she go but really pek chek I ask the maid which airport she can tell me anything she forgot Liao the last hr I make so many calls jus to finalize the airtix can vomit blood ah..

Moon,

oh my mil not specially make n sell la but my CL say v nice so will ask her help if her client no lobang n happen I preg so she jus make more can use for her cookin also.. How many u wan? I need to check with her I see some thread sellin also...

Tweety,

Yup, I'm seeing Dr. Joycelyn Wong.... oops... I purposely chose after 10am one coz' my hubby and I dun drive and I really dread squeezing in the train so early in the morning and even more so now, with the big tum tum.... :p

Piggy,

okie, okie.... Thanks! Would you know if I can get it from the markets?

Moon

mine is at 12 noon so hubby can come in during lunch time don't need to take leave

oh ur got from her..then u courier to ur place cos her pick up location at yishun

i got mine from leng leng less than $450

Piggy

ya can vomit blood talking to this kind of pple i can understand cos my agency also like that..everyday tell me different story i hear liao always tell her off..

piggy: hugz.. tom once she's gone... everything will go back to normal... the hospital bill how liao??

moon: ooooo... heehee.. then no chance to see u at the hospital... =P

Cowgal,

hee...hee... am talking about the red one... the white one didn't cross my mind leh...coz' would be using the herbs to bathe liaoz...

Piggy,

aiyoh... both your maid and NUH really one kind... I really think you should make an issue out of this and either complain to MP or write email and CC the Prime Minister's Office. I had a fren who had some issues with our dear statutory boards too and always kenna pushed here and there. In the end, she wrote a super long letter and cc the PMO and true enuf, she finally got a reply. So, I think this is one option you can explore.

As for the rice wine, I'm not too sure how many I need too leh. How about 3 bottles? Can you pls help me check with her if she's able to make them for me? It's ok if she can't cope... Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

Never mind lar.... sure got chance to meet up one day de.... or not, will be after we all give birth lor... ;)

ST,

hmm... I bought a number of things from Rach and had all of them couriered over together. Think my pump was less than $450 too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon,

hmm dunno abt market but my mil say outside sell 1 may add water 1 n depend on the type of wine they use usu home make 1 who use all the quality ingredient selling at $15/6.. If u wan my mil selling $13 u let me know again lo..

Moon

oic..me wanted to save the courier so i went on with leng leng and was quite surprise that is cheaper than BP..and u tested ur pump liao.

gtg

Moon,

no worries my mil gt make extras cos sumtime my sil friend wan n she will use it to cook with chix at time if u wan den let me know bah..

Yes I am definitely not going to let the hosp go lightly ridiculous..

Tweety ,

the bill alr 12k + imagine I am payin 1 wk extras bth..

Moon,

btw the wine is alr ready 1 leh cos alot of work 1 tink 1 jar took 1-2mth to make n usu can jus keep storin thelonger they store taste n smell better wun spoilt 1 so every time my MIL make 1 big jar 1 so anytime can take 1 summore u wan only 3 bott so confirm have... usu pp will take 6 -12 bott for tt 1 mth.. i myself tink less than 6bott cos i ate really little... wher u stay maybe can can u some to try u like den buy better ..

pink,

finally got time to sit down n read the thread the photo shoot is this sun not nex wk leh keke..

ST,

i tink now USD v low tt y u pay less[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]