(2011/04) Apr 2011

Tweety,

Keke! Sure, will update after my apptment. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Ya, i'm toking abt pre-natal massage. Oh ok, that is also what one of the certified ML told mi. But if go to those spa clinic, very hard to know whether their ML is certified or nt.

Austin,

Hopefully bb will turn.. =) ya will try to do more of that exercise.. The dr will tell me these things so that I can report back to my hb.. Make sure my hb will know what to do in case of emergency.. Hehe!!

tweety

mine is at 12noon..

Gerry

talk to ur bb to turn

got my pump last night..it' very nice leh like it alot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm if i have surveyed well enough during my #1 i would have invested in this pump and then it's really making full use of the $$ LOL

Morning mummies.. Now@ KKH waiting to see my gynae..

Can't rem if I did post this msg out ytd. Anyway, post again..

Tweety & Lynn.. I anything with the thermometer. Was thinking even pay that extra $10 oso cheaper than we get frm sg. Actually I no hurry to get the thermometer so see wat u all think, if u all would like go get b4 we due or at least during confinment, den maybe we can take up the suggestion she offered.

Lynn.. Do I hv ur mobile? I pm u my number, u msg me ok? So that anything easier to contact cos our forum moving too fast until I sometimes no time to catch up.. Lols..

Hippo.. U wan to join us in getting the thermometer? Rach now getting from another supplier which we will received abt 2 weeks later.. But price b4 shipping is abt $60.. If u wan, maybe can join us?

morning ladies,

enjoy your weekend & rest well

I m goin down johnlittle to buy Bb necessity [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

body feel so aching, no energy to walk. better settle all asap.

piggy

u goin to see yr lil bunny? enjoy it

Enjoy ur wkend today I going shopping for bb stuff n also buy present for #1 ..... There a lot of sales going on this wkend it a grab hurry hurry .......

Juz finished seeing Dr, Dr said bb head is engaged, that is why i feel the strain at the bottom of my tummy. bb is 2kg nw at 32wk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] juz saw a 3D photo of my boi, he is chubby. =D

Jus finish my gynae. Baby Gervaise is 2.5kg @ 35weels. Gynae say a gd & average weight.. He is nt engaged but already head down.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will b seeing my gynae in 3 weeks time. As for mummy, I gain abt 2kg in 6 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm at universal studio! It's so hot! It's tough for d adults to try to complete d rides esp w 2 naughty kids even though d park is small. So far I only watch d Shrek 4D show but I'm sitting at those stationary seats n watch d Water World show. Now baby sitting my 2yo girl while my hubby bring my boy go for rides. Cannot get to travel, going sentosa is d next consolation.

Piggy n Gerry,

ya I'm expected to carry big baby coz my 1st 2 r considered big too but this time my gynae is using a new machine n so not sure if his new machine baby weight estimation is accurate or not.....for my 1st 2, his estimation was pretty close, think d variance is less than 100gm.

Wonder when is a good time to let my boss know that I think I want to start ML in April. My temp replacement is joining on 1st march n she's a fresh graduate only 23yo.Wonder if she's easy to teach or not n if her memory is good....

Anyway even though I'm getting fatter n baby getting bigger, I still prefer to carry in womb than for baby to b out so soon.Going out w 2kids is already a torture, to add 1 more baby will b a total dread!

Hello everyone ... wow you all woke up so early.

I started to wash my Pjs for my hospital bag liao well guess it is a small small step. Tomorrow if weather good I will be washing some of the baby clothes.

Wah Fung Fung so early your baby is engaged.

Gerry talk to the little one more see whether can turn down or not. Last time 1 of my friend also has baby in breech position and her waterbag burst before her c sect too... end up she gave birth earlier.

Just saw the mother and baby mag April edition seems like the baby fair in Expo for March looks exciting but wonder by then can still go or not.

vivi: hello!!!! mother and baby mag april edition?? i thought now should be march edition ma??? me will be washing some bb clothings tom too.. heehee

aries: hugz... talk to your bb.. maybe bb will turn when nearer to EDD...

just back from marina sq, so tired can't walk anymore, lata evening then go ikea.

fungfung

wah so fast yr bb head down? tats good

vivi

u not wear the pjs at this moment ? I have few to wear nw so lata go hospital just kp it in the bag.

Aries

dun worry still got time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs Chua

wow. good weight. yr gynae can est ard when due?

Fung fung ,

huh so fast engage?

Usu engage mean goin into labour anytime leh or ur gynae mean head down ???

Vivi ,

ya at least started sumthing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me now waiting to see my piglet gd news is I din gain any weight since last visit yeah so only gain 7.5kg wonder how heavy is my BB Liao..

Oops Tweety blur me again brain not working well today... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually wanted to wash today buy hubby said yesterday weather forecast mentioned today raining and seeing some dark clouds.... so I better not risk it.

Bbgoh me wearing my pjs in shorts and spaghetti top, the pjs that I bought are those dress type and front button so have to wash and pack them in the bag...

Aries still got some time so never mind talk to the little one and ask her to cooperate

Bbgoh, vivi & piggy,

Ya, that is what my gynae said, " engaged" when he pressed my tummy. He said bb head is in tht position. Then i look worry and ask further. He said head engaged doesnt mean that will be early labour. Piggy, does it mean that head engaged is going to labour? If so, then i hope that he meant head dwn bah. i still hvnt start my pre- natal class and hvnt finish buying baby stuff yet.

Fung fung,

hmm yes engage may not mean early labour but usu head engage u may go into labour within days to wks n I dun tink if ur BB head engage ur gynae can feel the head wor cos BB head have move into ur pelvis wor or he mean BB head low?

Fung Fung when is your EDD?

Actually engaged means baby should be in this position but I dont think it equates to early labour ba

Maybe now try to buy all the things that you have left out ... more time for you to relax after that

Tweety,

my BB slow down only 2.2kg now..

My gynae est. BB full term ard 3-3.1kg n if I pop 2 wks earlier will be ard 2.7/8kg.. Like alot smaller than my #1 wor hope he wun be short like me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now wan induce early also no excuse Liao sianzz..

vivi

yah i mean dress pjs loh I start to wear when ard 6-7mth as more comfy. hehe.

piggy

dun be sad. not really small lah, my girl only 2.7kg when born queit ok woh. and for u natural birth may more easy. or u wanna do somethg to boost him hehe. eat durian like wat hippo do :p

Vivi,

Your friend gave birth earlier... So she went into labour and had to schedule emergency c-sect?? Really hope bb will turn by next appointment.. Yes will talk more to bb.. =)

Fung,

My friend last time was engaged early too.. But then she went into labour only 3 weeks after..

Piggy,

Don't worry.. Anyway you don't want bb to be too big too.. 3kg is a good full term size.. =)

Tweety,

Thanks!! My last pregnancy was sooo different from this one..

Hehe!! Yesterday was raining and I slipped and fell on my knees and butt.. But luckily on the way to gynae. Then after that got too worried abt hb's position.. Sigh.. Now my back is aching.. I think it's the result of the fall.. Dr was telling mr falling on butt and knees are permissible during pregnancy so long as not on tummy..

piggy: 2.7-2.8 also not very light... it's an ok weight bah.. if not then wait until 40 weeks then he'll be heavier... Parsley also 2.2kg at 33 weeks... anyway it's an estimation right? Smaller than easier for you to do natural birth =) 7.5kg is so little!! I gained 600g at my last check up but Parsley also gained 600g. So I supposed the weight went to her. My total gain stands at 10kg. ARGH. Hope not to exceed 12kg.

Gerry: thank goodness you're ok! i slipped and fell on knees and buttocks a few weeks ago too, scrapped my knee caps. Try to rest more this weekend! *HUGS* Wet day today, must be careful yah!

fung fung: wah you haven't started prenatal classes? I finished my 6 classes liao... jia you hope you can finish in time...

Mrs Chua: i wanna buy the thermometer too... u ordering from Rach right? I have her contact too so I can order as well.

bbgoh: shiok... u can still go shopping. I'm stuck at home this weekend, hubby is busy with work. Are you going to the Ikea at Tampines? Alexandra branch is super crowded these days... really dread going there even though I love the meatballs.

Stuff that I've ordered (baby cot, stroller, infant car seat, etc) will be coming next week. Suddenly realize we are going to be Mothers really soon. Quite a scary thought!!

Bbgoh.. He say 1st timer tend to give birth ard 38-40 weeks so won't b so soon.. That y he is seeing me 3weeks from now so by then see if baby engaged. If engaged den beta for him to say when baby delivering?? 

Gerry.. Be careful ah.. Hope u r ok ;)

Mummies.. If My gynae say my baby nt engaged but his head already down. Nt ready for birth yet cos haven reach the birth canal.. So won't b so soon right?? 

Tweety.. I dun think so we will need it so early ba. But was discussing with hubby that even have to pay that extra $10, it is still much much cheaper than getting from locally. According to rach, my pump will b in 2weeks time so if can, I can collect both items from her.. But even if nt, i'm oso ok since we 2 stay @ Yishun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 

Mrs chua,

Think I saw you in clinic D this morning. You came out from the toilet and I went in. Wanted to intro but when I came out, didn't see you around . Can recognize you and hubby in facebook.

Anyway , I'm in my 34 weeks and bb is 2.6 kg.. Gynae says quite big and arrange for csection on the 28th ( that's my 38 wk). He says can book first and decide later. Now can only pray bb can come out naturally by 37wks.

bbgoh me still think my old pjs more comfy.... and actually dont like dress kind ... but because the dress kind have button and considering that after natural birth hard to wear pants so buy the dress kind... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry have to be careful especially now tummy big and rainy days....

Yeah my friend had to schedule an emergency c sect since her water bag burst.... and I think it was in the middle of the night.

Gerry, oh gosh... Please take care... Lucky u n bb both ok...

Piggy, Terry was 2.96kg at birth so ok lar... Although ppl said he is bb boy so he is consider small... He is healthy boy boy now isn't he??? Don't worry!!!! Think we have #1 to look after esp we have to depends ourselves more so we don't gain weight.. Same goes to our bb, we no gain they also gain no much... As long as they healthy ok liao..

Pink, u better rest well... Seems like u going to be busy again... Ur maid settle liao bor?

Thanks gals..

hee no la i am not worry abt bb size n it gd in a way cos i scare multiple tear in fact my gynae were jokin tt size gd come out fast like lightin.. jus tt initially i am considerin to induce if bb big but now i got no excuse to convince myself la.. cos i wan to reach the finishin line soon dun wanna pop after wk 38 really v tired carryin a tummy ard liao..

v scare mus endure all the way to wk 40 n bb dun wanna come out sianz~ -_-

Mrs Chua,

not every1 bb will engage 1 some only engaged durin labour leh...

Gerry,

hope u r alright now still got time hope ur bb turn soon..

Kaira,

wah ur bb is big wor... mine only 2.2kg at wk 34...

PInk,

actually i ate alot lately leh for my #1 my HB not ard so din go ard eatn feast so i actually eat more for this preg but surprisinly i gain less.. cos my #1 at this pt i alr hittin 10kg wor... i remember at wk 38 alr hit 12kg..

HIppopolai,

hee no la.. actually i find wk 40 3.1kg is ok but when i askmy gynae if evrything ok he say ok la jus leg abit short only 40percentile maybe this bb like me not tall hear liao v sianz~ esp he boy if short no gd!!!!!!! dunno y so much diff at FA scan he was 95 percentile even the sonographer told me he got v long leg....zzZZZzzz

Thanks ladies,

Ya have to be more careful.. Nowadays I find my balance a little off.. And plus the belly is really getting super uncomfortable.. Dr says it's most likely cos of bb's position.. Last time didn't feel as uncomfortable..

Pink,

Oh dear.. Now that our bellies are bigger, we tend to be a little more off balance.. For me my left knee has a big blue black which is making it a little hard for me to kneel and do stuff for Lisa.. Sigh..

Mrs CHUA,

For my first pregnancy, I wasn't engaged at wk 38.. But I delivered Lisa the following week.. Engagement not really one of the more impt signs of labour..

Vivi,

Wah sounds scary.. Really don't want bb to come out when she's still in that position..

My gynae is now going to see me every 2 weeks.. She does seem more concern which is making me a little worried.. Somemore must do ctg next appointment.. Have any of your gynaes asked u to do ctg at their clinic before?

Gerry,

hmm my gynae nv ask me do any CTG be4 wor but i know sum gynae near due will ask their patient do CTG wor..

i check with my gynae abt the pain i been gettin at the joint of the hip area he say it not pregnancy related wor could be due to my position which affected my spine n in turn affect my pelvic but the only way to tell is x-ray so now nothing much i can do... so he gave me 3 day mc to rest to see if it helps but doubt i can take so many day la..

Gerry dont worry as long as baby comes out healthy that is the most important thing.

yeah Gerry I do agree as we progress now sometimes I am waddling away...

My feet is more swollen and can feel the meat at the joints area swollen. I have been complaining that this is not my leg and can be uncomfortable.

Gerry,

Ctg is the monitor baby heartbeat de right? Got print on paper de right? If it is, my ob/gyn got do for me in his clinic for my #1 leh.. Prolly just routine ba.. Dun worry so much abt it ba..

piggy

so nice got 3 days mc then u just use this chance take rest lah

dunno why tdy I'm so tired, back so pain. and feel somethg pushing out my butt. luckily tml got msg hope it's help to relieve the ache

pink

in the end nvr go ikea, no energy to walk le..

bbgoh,

i wun take all 3 days 1 la.. with tt boss of mine tink maybe jus mon cos need to pick my HB..

sigh i also wan massage hope can have it soon...

piggy

hehe. can understand yr stress & tired specially yr maid issue. tml is my 1st time and I thk ll be last for prenatal bah

alrdy 32 wk dun thk she ll do after this