(2011/04) Apr 2011

Has ha yesterday lor Pealry and Andrea tempt me with KFC but I didnt eat so today my utrn to tempt you all with MAC. I can only eat with colleagues because my hubby doesnt allow me to eat MAC. He frowned when I mentioned fast food. Except Mos burger

For me, my hubby said no birth control for the time being if # 2 comes out then just let it be since we are already 30 years old this year dont want to wait so long...

Vivi,

ya maybe after ur #1 pop n u more settle n found a job can start ttc for #2 liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just had my boring lunch mixed rice :S

headache cant concentrate working [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy

nw alrdy 10k, 1wk lata even more bah

really stress up even split still cost few k for each of u plus yr bunny coming soon also need a lot of $$

bbgoh,

exactly n dunno how much more the bill will accumulate n if my new maid come i need to pay for 2 maid... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wah u all veri power leh nw tok abt birth crtl liao when bb is nt out yet...but i got hear ppl saying they clip @ e same time they deliver de...

Btw check with #2 mummy, is it near delivery, e dr will push his whole palm in e hole 2 check?? Sound so scary n pain leh, ouchs....

Little Twin Star,

from wat i know not all gynae do VE some wun do anything jus let every thing happen naturally...

n it not the whole palm la keke how to squeeze in whole palm.. only 2 fingers n i hate it cos it v painful n may bleed after tt... anyway if u goin for natural birth durin labour the nurse will on n off keep comin in to do VE so be prepared..

gerry

there's a bassinet that looks similar to a moses basket in Toys R Us selling at $49.90 now. the brand is call kolcraft. but i think only for newborn to 3 mths old...

liltwin

my gynae ll do, maybe next visit he ll do it for me, the purpose he do i thk is to check if we got yeast infection? somethg like do pap-smear?

and yah not whole palm lah haha i remember only 1finger ler as he only put the finger glove into 1finger

bbgoh,

but checkin yeast infection n check VE is diff rite? cos i remember when my gynae check for infection it painless but VE it damnnnnn painful la... scary..

piggy

then mine is check for infection bah nvr check VE ler

my headache getting very bad, it feel like migrain, just took a painkiller

bbgoh,

for VE they will poke their finger in all the way to see the cervix open how many cm alr n it can be quite uncomfortable wor... anyway since u goin c-sect u wun experience which is gd! keke...

Piggy that is ouch lor ... I wonder if my gynae will do VE examination.....

Twin Star hope palm seems to be a bit too big to go in for the time being.....

Vivi,

u mentioned ur gynae v pro natural rite so most prob dun tink she will do anything bah but in hosp the nurses will sure do la... n they will say take deep breath be4 they pop n it soooooooo painful for me... tt y after i took Epi i feel shiok wahahah...

Elmo,

Wah ask hb to do vasectomy? I find it quite cruel leh.. Like that's his manhood.. Hehe!! I guess the best would be rubber cos no side effects (unless you allergic to latex) and I think it is good enough protection bah.. just a little anti-climax!! Haha!!

Mrs Chua,

That's good.. Maybe you can buy those vitamin water.. help to keep you hydrated..

Jtho,

Oh.. 3 months.. but only $49.90.. Cheap wor.. Maybe will check out.. Thanks! See whether solid and stable or not.. I want one cos my bedroom got no space..and I am thinking of shifting bb to another room with a cot once she is 4+months.. Mothercare all about $200..

VE use 2 fingers.. and can be painful and uncomfortable.. cos they have to go quite deep in to check the cervix.. so better to have a gynae with longer fingers!! Hehe!!

At least can siam ma.... I think only Andrea can answer me since she was with my gynae the other time.... when want to give birth then think about it later....

Ha ha Gerry next time when I go for follow up I see my gynae's fingers lol

Gerry, i think only we chinese have this mindset abt vasectomy. I was quite surprised when my indian col told me that too! hehe!

I wish they can invent a tool to do VE without poking the fingers in. I super super hate that!!!

piggy, elmo..

Hmmz.. wonder whether the vaginal ultrasound can tell how far our cervix have dilated.. Hehe!! Ya not the most pleasant moment..

My gynae is a lady.. don't think she has long fingers.. Hehe!! Ya a bit too late.. But I remember she only did it when I was in labour.. for my 38 week check, she didn't do..

wow, u all had fast food! me todae took porridge 4 lunch. but e porridge dnt know fill which part of my stomach. had bought a waffle too. hehe. going 2 eat it soon.

tokin abt gynae poking his finger, i remembered tat time my #1, i got spotting n went 2 viit him then he check using his finger, tin kchecking on dilation ba. didnt ask him. then he mentioned can go hospital liao. will c-sect on tat day.

MOS Milk Tea ... I want .... yummmm...

Another drink i like is Starbucks Green Tea Latte (Hot) I super luv it

Don't know why i feel like drinking all these drinks

Sharlin eat porridge very easily hubgry wor lucky you got a waffle....

JJ how are you so long never see you liao...

anyway next month if have any craving must satisfy first or else confinement a lot of restrictions....

U guys really stopped yr caffine intake ? I reduce to once a week take ... but on-off still got drink those soft drink green tea ...

Hi Vivi - long time meh ? haha .. now sorting out what bb clothes to bring to hospital .. all so cute .. want to dress them up like fashion show.

I just had root beer float the other day ... yummm....

piggy

i like it so much, i drink it everyday since sat :p still got 1pc in my fridge for tonight

JJ

your bunny is girl? if yes hehe is fun to dress them

JJ

i will still drink but will share lor..last time #1 i got more carving for caffine..but this one still ok

JJ for me no coffee and no coke. I drink teh bing... and for green tea. I pour little into my cup and dilute with water.... just to have a faint taste.

JJ for me just bring 1 set ha ha TMC and my home very near so not many people can see hee hee ... after that keep bunny gal at home liao until full month then dress her up

BBgoh JJ got a boy and a girl 1 set of twins

piggy - me had diet coke last night... haha .. so i also didn't really follow the once a week caffine intake rule. nowadays caffine is in almost everything ...

bbgoh - I have bunny boy & girl ... so I can dress up both .. but bb girl hv more clothes now...

piggy

i got heaty body & recently got durian to eat so must drink more cooling coconut haha

ask hb go opp ntuc to buy :p each time buy 3pc can kp mah hehe

ohh JJ got long feng tai so envy

ST,

wah gd la u can suka suka take leave ...

Bbgoh,

hahah i cant even finish 1 lo alot leh.. usu i took once a wk cos coconut cannot keep too long also.. last few wk ask HB go buy from fruit stall cos they will chop open for us who knows he so clever buy back the whole coconut w/o choppin-_-

Talking abt kfc hor.. Tell u all, I think I pop so early for my #1 is because of KFC buddy meal! I had kfc buddy mean ard 36wks.. then that nite.. stomachace quite bad. Then went poo till v jialat.. while pooing.. I can feel bb moving ard. Then next day morning.. I got my super bad groin pain le. Think by then bb's head engaged or I already dilate le.. but i dunno. Still dong for 1 more wk until I got show at 37wks. So hor.... I think I 36wk can go eat more kfc liao! hahahaha!

i nvr drink coconut before or eat the flesh before .. I don't really like it. Think I won't be taking this.

I ask my hub to buy durian those packaged one cos I want to eat all finish .. don't want to keep any in fridge. I freak out if got smell in fridge. My weird habit

normally is how many wks then start taking coconut? I havent take yet.. scared too liang. But i drink barley whenever i feel heaty.