(2011/04) Apr 2011

bbgoh: there's a heartbeat monitor device that I can strap to my stomach. Can listen to the heartbeat and count how many times per min. Bought from Mothercare... pocket big hole again. I told hubby I'm going to deduct it from Parsley's ang paos next year. WAHAHAH. As if her money is not our money lor, chey.

pink

if i am you, think i will opt for c-sect cos parsley's safety will be placed above everything else, right?

mummies are the greatest, we always put the kids interest as priority.

sharlin

ya, that's a good start to tell him to wash up after cooking... hahaha

my hubby will cook and wash whenever he cooks... sometimes i cook, he will also wash... i wasn't so pampered before, but after marrying him, i am more pampared :p

pink

thks. will try 2 train him when #2 is here!

jtho

i also hoped tat my #2 will not be as big as #1 too! as tat time my #1 estimated weight was only 3.8kg-3.9kg, but when she came out, she was 4.49kg! thus, i hoped tis time rd, it's accurate. but i cant remember my #1 weight when she was at wk 30. as tat day at wk 30, my #2 weigh was abt 2kg. but gynae mentioned tat he's on e bigger size too. but gynae didnt said abt natural birth. he said high chance will be c-sect. but my sis was asking me dnt risk, go 4 c-sect.

sharlin

my #2 is 2.093kg at 32 weeks. gynae said slightly bigger than norm but by a little bit only. so said quite good chance to do natural.

BB goh

It is no harm trying to go for another growth scan if u feel that there is something wrong with bb gender, my gynae did check a bit on the ultrascan after the detail scan, maybe u can ask him or her to do that when u go for your ultrascan... I agree with other forumers that bb is a gift from god and health is the most precious gift for bb too...btw my tummy is not pointed at all...it all depends on the shape of the uterus...

Pink,

ya i can understd i also stress abt my maid issue.. dun worry since now u alr monitorin Parsley heartbeat everything will be fine n u will get to ask her y keke..")

Sharlin,

it really up to u la.. cos for me if by spendin abit more u can get more rest n less stressful y not? of cos if the maid is problematic u will have more headache so the best solution is get ur HB to get involve in everything..n btw when my HB was stayin with his parent he also did no housework 1 everything by his mum n PT cleaner.. so it really a choice la.. cos i believe the man they have undergo NS trainin alr shd be able to do all this ...

Gerry,

i alr try the pillow no use leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

austin

next check up maybe ll ask gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sharlin

wah yr #1 born at 4.49kg? tats really giant baby

gynae said this one bigger than #1, so hope she ll be above 3kg when born.

any mummies ll stop at this baby?

my mil suggest me to do 'jie zha' since i ll be caesarean but i worry 2-3yrs lata if can afford like to try for a bb boy . my plan is to have 2kids but this #2 is girl i hope can have at least 1 boy. a bit confuse now, as if do jie zha is permanent le

piggy

yah i knew but those temporaly one have to go check up or chg every 1-2yrs, i noe she just mean good lah i told her i ll consider see how loh. she said boy or girl r same, 2 is enuf she worry we have heavy burden too

tweety & bbgoh

luckily tat time i actually opt for c-sect due 2 low placenta. if i go natural, tink i will spend alot of $$$ and will b in huge pain! dnt tink i can give birth by natural wit such huge baby!

piggy

ya, after chatting wit u all, i find tat i shld learn 2 let go n forced my hubby 2 do tink liao. it's times tat he be involved wit hsework and looking after kids!

bbgoh

todae was chit chatting wit my gals' teachers. n they was telling me e method of using "clip"! i'm going 2 check out wit my gynae on it. caused they mentioned tat since i'm mostly will be doing c-sect, might as well do e "clip" at e same time. can save cost! and they mentioned tat when u wan give birth, can go n take out e clip again.

Jtho

Whenever I got the craving to eat 'sinful' food I think of the consequences or the health conditions which bb and I may get for lifetime if I dun control my diet well...so that kinda of deters me as well but sometimes I do get depress about not able to eat the food I want but I just got to bear with it

piggy

i also worry might have some side effect so ask u guys here. IUD? okok noted it ll check with gynae. thanks

sharlin

"clip" just ask gynae "clip" he ll understd mah?

piggy

aiyoyo so jialat another week mean the bill ll kp increase up loh

bbgoh,

tt wat i heard la tt y my friend gynae ask her do IUD after 5yrs den see she wan to jie zha den proceed....

Sharlin,

thanks.. sigh~

bbgoh

Actually my hubby also wana stop at 2...reason is mainly due to time and finanicial constraints, he also feels that whether boy or gal it is afterall our own flesh and blood so to him it doesn't matter...There are many women who are trying so hard to bear a child and have to go through IVF or spend a lot of money on conceiving, so be happy with what u have, it is one of the greatest gift in the world [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

ya it's really a lot..but then imgaine if u have to pay 100% more sian...

but insurance can get how much?

bbgoh

i also not too sure abt it. tis morning e teachers saying abt it. they just told me "clip" method. maybe we can just check out wit gynae. as they mentioned not every gynae do e clip method. as thy told me IUD not suitable for every1. some do IUD, it will drop out or wat. thus, tink next fri during my check up, im gonna check wit my gynae too. if can do it during delivery, i'm gonna ask for my hubby opinon liao.

sharlin

not sure if tat IUD is called 子宫环 mil also said its ll drop too so not 100% safe

let me noe once u check with yr gynae, my next check up on the 7/3 so its after u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

maid shd have insurance cover, rite? can claim some or not? all must pay in case or can use yr medisave to pay?

bbgoh

yup, it's called tat. ok, next fri i ask my gynae liao then i update u on it.

piggy

i tink i missed ur previous post on ur maid problems. so is tis new maid? as i thought new maid got 2 go through test be4 thy come 2 singapore.

bbgoh, sharlin,

But if you "clip".. next time wanna try again, must go for op to remove it lor.. My friend use IUD Mirena.. she likes it lor..super convenient.. plus no hormones side effects like weight gain and acne..

Actually I am thinking of IUD after giving birth.. at least it is easy to remove and can TTC immediately if you want..

Yesterday, was talking to my friend and sometimes I do think that if possible, it would be nice to have more kids.. I can imagine having 3 kids running around and it would actually be quite nice.. Haha!! For a spilt second..

But definitely don't want to ligate.. Want to keep my option open.. =)

Piggy,

Tahan..another 5+weeks to go!! It will be over soon.. =)

gerry

but i tink i mostly stopping at 2 liao. thus, e chance of removing e clip is not tat high! haha. dnt know lei, tink gonna ask gynae 4 advice n opinon on the type of methods as i tink got a lot of different opinions frm ppl who had used different methods. i heard there another method tat is inserted onto the hand, looks like fan shape etc. they said also got side effect etc. tink too much options liao. gonna ask gynae 4 some advice.

gerry

yah i like more kids too just financial problem

recently everyday on & off ll have headache, could it be high blood pressure or just due to bad weather

Lynn..

Cool.. I want to buy a moses basket/crib from there.. Hehe!! Hopefully they will have discounts for that item..

Sharlin,

Yeah, there's lots of options.. You mean those that are inserted just beneath the skin is it? I know I don't want to take pills or put the patch.. I think every option will have some sort of side effects.. Will ligation really affect your hormone levels too?? Hmmzz.. Must ask gynae later..

bbgoh,

Ya money is an issue.. nowadays so expensive.. I think if I have 3 kids, I have to be a SAHM already.. I have a friend who is the same age as me and she already has 3 kids! and now her hubby is asking for the 4th!! Haha!! Plus they come from middle income family wor..

Ha ha lunch time me ordering MAC for lunch.

Wow you all talking about closing factory. I am still in the process of after #1 comes #2.

By the way who is Kittydaniel in FB?

bbgoh,

Do you have a blood pressre machine at home?? I think it is probably the bad weather bah.. they say the headaches would be very bad.. plus you would get spotty vision.. Your last urine test was ok right?

gerry

not too sure whether ligation will have side effects or not lei. but i will not tink of ligation at tis stage. i will tink of those short term precaution. me too also dnt tink i will tak pills.

bbgoh

i tink headache could be caused by e weather. maybe drink more water better ba.

Gerry

yah plus my main care giver is inf/child care so tats cost me a bomb, i cant be SAHM, my income higher than my hb ler

no, my last urine was okie. my neck also very ache. shd be bad weather too hot bah

vivi

aiyo u temp me ler i want mcspicy

wah u all talking abt birth control liao ah?

For me, we are definitely going to stop at 2. But planning to just use condoms ba. Dun really want any irreversible ways. BTW... if csect at Mt A.. cant do ligation hor. Cos they are catholic (i think), so dun support this. My hb even say he so scared of having another one.. ask him do vasectomy he also ok! My indian col was telling me for them... it's common for the guys to do the surgery instead.. cos less invasive for them. Cost less n heal faster too. haha. Heard my ang mo guy boss also doing! :p

back from lunch!!!! had chee cheong fun and yam cake today... super bloated now... all talking abt birth control.. heehee...

vivi: wah... macdonald wor...

Piggy.. I think my nose tap already stop. But hopefully it dun come bk later.. Now my eyes closing.. Work piling up & I think no break until my ML.. & I need to clear my table b4 I go on ML.. Too messy Le Lols.. U beta take care too cos now hubby nt ard & u still need to rake care of Kyler. Really tough on u.. 

Gerry.. I think I'm feeling beta Le.. Tap already close, eyes jus too tiring.. 

bbgoh,

ya the insurance only max 5k n the bill alr 10k liao... the maid been workin for us over a yr liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sharlin,

no not new maid cos now dunno where she kena TB from the dr say becos these maid may come from area with TB virus n the virus may alr exist in their body jus tt din breakout n yes maid mus clear the medical test so i really wonder if all these test r certify by MOH anot or jus take at Indo..

Gerry,

sigh.. i hope the maid faster go so got 1 prob less be4 i pop...

oh i also tinkin of IUD leh cos i wan to be SAHM if #3 sure cannot afford keke..

hee finally had KFC for lunch thanks to Pearly lol~