(2011/04) Apr 2011

austin,

Seems like both my pregnancies also like this de.. hehe..

Hippopolai,

KFC shiok hor? I ordered liao.. Coming soon.. hehe..

Se su yi wo should be get along very well right? Both belong to "same nest".. hehe..

andrea,

Me also tired.. Seems like #2 preg worse off than #1 right? Back breaking, tummy tight until want to burst liao.. Gravity and elasticity also not helping liao.. *haiz*

Jtho,

icic.. i ever check with my gynae on the heartbeat cos my friend told me the heartbeat can tell gender.. but my gynae say not true n happen tt both me n my friend bb opp wat we thot it was... lol~~~ anyway u r rite even 3.3kg is not too bad[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

austin

i cannot remember the exact numbers liao, think from 140 to 160, something like that...

andrea

ya heartbeat faster is a boy, but gynae said she just guess based on her own statistics, if want to confirm this theory, need to do more surveys and research... hahaha

Pearly

U also got GD too?since my GD I really cut down on sweet n empty calories food but my weight din go down. I kinda of regret eating without control thinking that pregnancy is an excuse to eat wat I wan. The damage is irreversible to me n bb n it is so hard to control the weight now

Jtho

Oic. When I was admitted to kkh for high fever. Bb heartbeat was 188. The nurses still say ok. The next day I asked another nurse again she told me the range is 110 to 160. But my bb heartbeat was around 160 by the time my fever subsided

austin

dun be so depressed... i also got GD, but i keep telling myself only a few more weeks to go... jia you jia you!

andrea

i hope so too, if baby can be around 3.2 or 3.3kg, i'll be so happy cos i prefer slightly bigger baby. but not too big till like my #1 la :p

st

hahaha, birthday go taka fair...

i was also thinking to go taka fair on oli's bday cos exactly on 9 march and i'm on leave... but scared unfair to him cos buy #2's stuff...

anyway, i'm now so busy preparing for his bday party next sunday... so many things to settle...

jtho, got.. my epidural wasted.. Epi come in at 2.45pm, I 4.30pm deliver le.. I saw the epi like use abt 20% only.. this time round I want to try without epi..

andrea

u giving me hope, if i can go natural, i'll go without epi if possible... hehehe

then the $$ saved, will ask hubby to buy me something... hehehe

Jtho

My gynae said 80% boy. Been thru detailed scan and 3d scan. Sonagrapher also said 80% boy at detailed scan. 3D scan sonagrapher also vaguely said " oh ya, think is a

Boy"

Gynae said gender to be confirmed again at growth scan this Thursday.

austin

during my 3D scan, they just scan the face... but during detail scan already confirm it's a boy. today the sonographer said double and triple confirm it's a boy... hahaha

cos i want my hubby to accept the fact that he will not have a daughter... hahaha

Jtho

Got a friend was told that she is expecting a son but now they told her she is having daughter after the latest scan. She is due at a later date than me. Can't imagine nowadays technology can also make blunders. So whenever people ask me about bb gender I always say 80% confirm only not exactly sure based on my gynae answer

austin

that's really a big blunder cos normally gal becoming boy is more norm than boy becoming gal... technology nowadays is very good, even better than when i had #1 2 years ago. the images are so clear!

Jtho

Actually 3D scan the sonagrapher shd check for us already but my sonagrapher did a chop chop job n din really WANa reveal much. Even say if gynae request me to go scan again tell gynae no need coz she has scan already. Most forumers here also said that 3d scan shd already confirm the gender already.

austin

nvm la... since u already roughly know 80% it's a boy, then just patiently wait for the BIG day lor... sometimes it's good to have a bit of mystery too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

as long as everything u buy is neutral colours, then should be fine.

even though i know my #1 is a boy before he was born, most of the things i bought are neutral colours, just in case #2 turn out to be a gal, at least can pass down...

Tweety.. Ya, at 1st she told me 2-3 weeks from the time we ordered so it shld be mid mar but from Wat I see, it will b end of mar or early apr.. Either I ask my hubby go collect for us, if nt I ask her courier to my house. Den if u all nt in a hurry to get it, i meet u all after our confinement??

Gerry.. I think nt enough water ba.. Den work Duno if can slow down ma.. Recently getting tired of my work becos of my mgr. Was telling my colleague cum close friend that working under 2 diff sup, diff treatment den plus my mgr seems picking me so really tiring lo.. Den she was consoling me that I onli hv few more weeks to go b4 ML. At least, I can take a break Le so endure.. Hope after ml, everything will b ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo.. U chosen ur c-sect date ah.. 4/4/11.. Same as Bbgoh right? Nice date.. So counting down Liao... 

Today went for check up bb bunny 31wk at 2kg gynae mention gd wt coz all went to bb instead of me .....

Hippo,

Wow everything plan liao I wish bb bunny come out when she reach e wt abt 2.7 to 2.8kg .....

Hippo.. Normally if lunch time I got come in post, is using my phone quickly come in post den go off de. Cos my lunch time is too short & hard to use iPhone see all comments. Therefore, I no read piggy's post when I send put my post @ lunch. 

Y I busy fetching my son then u all so happening liao de.... sob sob... Lols....

Mrs. Chua!!!!! I was waiting for u! U order extra thermometer from Rach right? Can I buy from u? kekeke...

SY, u also wk 31 huh? bb 2 kg liao, so good... Me also check up today, also wk 31, bb only 1.6kg leh.. My gynae ask me to eat more, he said my bb small... kekekeke... But i also din put on much weigh leh... So maybe the CNY goodies n all the meal go in n just vanish~~~~ Wahahahaha....

Pearly, ur theory sounds correct... Se su in one net... Lols... bth...

Mrs Chua: okay with me. think she ordered too many pieces at one go?

Recently keep feeling like body tired, but mind not tired enough to sleep.

Austin,

I dun have GD, so far la.. #1 also didn't have.. I almost quit cold turkey on sweet drinks during both pregnancies.. That's the killer.. I only indulge once in a while.. Heng i like cold plain water & i down them straight from bottles & drink like water tank! xD i think that helps a lot.. The downside should b terrible water retention ba.. =x

Hippopolai,

That theory is my DH invent de.. Haha..

I ate my KFC & I'm hungry again liao.. Die liao.. Haha.. Suddenly got craving for the walnut cake from bangawan solo! ^.^

Pearly,

wah ur appetite really gd manz[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SY,

wah ur bb also not small wor.. gd gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

wah eat so much but no gain weight is gd lo... i tink gal gal small still ok la.. dun stress so much ya..

hippo

my c-sect is semi-conc so its consider epi? :p

how abt u?

austin

wat is growth scan? actually i still suspect my bunny gender. its sonograpeher said is girl during detailed scan, b4 tat gynae cant see clearly but said look like girl. after tat nvr scan thruly for gender le. as most ppl look my tummy say is boy even nw my boss still say is boy. wondering shd ask gynae scan for it again

piggy

the ikea drawer u using it, rite? u also use with the cover? wont it be troublesome when wanna get bb clothes, as need to pull out the drawer then open the cover again to get it.

Pearly

GD also not about avoiding sweet drinks leh. Also includes eating low carbo meals which is the hardest part. Coz I got to take sugar level seven times a day and twice a week, the dietians will know what I have eaten and I cannot escape thru their eyes..,

austin

i not so obedient one leh, sometimes i will indulge especially on days that i dun take reading... sometimes i forgot to take the reading... but of course, i will still control la, sometimes really have to indulge a bit if not really very pathetic :p

Bb Goh

Growth scan is just a detailed scan. The main reason for doing a growth scan in my case is because of my GD coz doc scare bb too big but they can see gender too.Btw the gynae never check or confirm gender for u at all? After my detailed scan in the 20th week the doc would once a while check the gender but he very blur one , during the last visit he even ask me the gender. During the last few scans gynae will point out the scrotum etc only last scan he said can only see the scrotum but penis like hidden by the cord. I almost got a heart attack

Jtho

For me I overeat too much junk food in the first place n gain weight too rapidly which is too unhealthy for me n bb , now even I control my diet my weight won't drop n even continue ti gain i regret it coz I cannot get rid of the extra weight in my body n it may able hard also to shed the weight after delivery too

Bbgoh,

ya using it I find ok la cos scare gt dust mah if u wan when BB out can remove the cover for the tray u use often also i only gt cover the middle tray..

Hmm u can ask ur gynae to double check BB gender la but I seriously dun tink tummy shape can tell I simply gt too many friends whose tummy is v pointed but gal wor tink via scan is most accurate[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Epi is inject via spine , GA is fully asleep..

piggy,

I'm having mixed feelings about having super good appetite leh.. Super happy that I can enjoy my food! But on the other hand, very troublesome to get hungry so frequently.. haha.. Very mafan hor.. hehe..

Austin,

I'm not sure also but I dun think GD is all abt weight gain also ba? Hmm, I was already obese pre-preg leh.. #1, pre-preg weight was 86kg.. The day of birth, I hit 100.3kg! For #2, 88kg.. Duno will hit 100 onot this time.. I think I will la.. LOL! Very cham hor? So fat pre-preg still gain so much weight.. And I thought fat ppl will gain lesser.. Sianz..

Both pregnancies I also "just eat only la" attitude but only in 3rd trimester then my appetite super increase.. 1st and 2nd trimester not much of weight gain.. I think I gain all preg-weight in 3rd trimester only..

I eat super a lot of carbo foods leh, even when I'm not preggy.. Maybe my body used to it liao? I duno leh.. My every meal sure add rice or noodles or the staple food de.. Or I will order 2portions.. I tell u one scary thing, last week when I go pak tor with my hubby, I ate 3 bowls of jap rice at a "quite high class" restaurant.. Even the waitress came to confirm our "4 bowls" of rice! One was for my DH.. LOL!!!!! Scary right?!! I feel so unfeminine.. Sad to say, I've grown into this black hole now loh.. *haiz*

But I do remember that my "sugar level" was a bit high once in my #1 pregnancy leh.. That was when I just finished lunch and I had sugarcane drink.. After that, I never drink especially sweet stuff before I go for my visits.. So far so good la..