(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy - I replied your email. I'll be getting the mother milk instead.

Where u buy the raspberry tea locally ? any advise ?

JJ,

BP have i bott from organic shop they have outlet at west coast n harbour front else u can try at any organic shop..

Tweety,

hi..

Piggy

Tks got ur pm.. I so call chop origins but waiting for pay day to give her the $200 but then not sure if want to use this new ml a not hmmm

Hello happy saturday !!!

But this morning I already woke up at 6am gosh .... and I noticed that it is very hard for me to wake up late always wide awake at 6am...

afternoon all!

so warm today... i feel like i'm dying from the heat.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I read about your discussion on raspberry tea leaf. This is popular in Australia and very commonly consumed by mothers as they believe that it aids in easier natural birth as it gets your body ready and tones up your uterus muscles. No mention of inceasing of bm I think. I drank it regularly from once a day from 32 weeks to 3 times a day from 36 weeks. My 1st born was born within 3 hours so I like to think that this raspberry tea leave drink has been effective. I have abundant of milk too but not sure if it's due to that. Hope that helps 

Pearly, you really sound glad with going back to your gynae. I have also decided to go to Dr Phua and choosing Mt A. Hope all will turn well. Mummies, what's the repucussion of choosing 4 bedder than last min opt for 2 bedder? Will they charge extra for being fickle and last min?

Jtho & Piggy - thanks. But i don't think i can get the raspberry tea cos I went nearby for shopping & was already pooped from walking around for 2hrs. Even took taxi back even though got direct transport back ... that's how tired i was !!

I doubt i can travel far unless my hubby fetches me to & fro....

Piggy - if by PS can get the mother milk i will collect from you, let me know how much to transfer to u. Thanks alot.

dreamy,

no additional charge for changing room type cos even u book is still subject to room availabilities[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

it ex wor cos iherbs definitely cheaper even the organics shop i buy cos i got 10% discount so after less abt $9.. BP sellin $8 n 3 for $22.80 leh..y not buy from BP first?

no current BP selling le ...

Plus I can't really move around already so if BP seller states self collect I can't also ... hmmmm..

Tweety.. I had ordered & make pymt for the Braun thermometer.

Lynn.. Do u wan? I had ordered one extra set, if u wan, I can give it to u..

Oh ya.. Mummies.. I had oso ordered the medela freestyle breast pump from the organizer, rach. Anyone wan it, maybe can ordered from her too & I can collect from her together with the thermometer.. Oh ya.. She told me price is $460-470 all in..

JJ,

got i saw 1 bP have.. usu BP is by mail 1 no need self collect no worries.. wait i find for u..

Tweety,

oh mycheckup ah... every hing norm but he still dun 1 to turn over to show us his face;x

he is 1.9+ kg alr... compare to #1 abt 100g diff lo my gynae say his birth weight shd be abt the same or slightly smaller than #1 wor...

wah happy shoppin ah wat u buy?

Mrs Chua,

ya the freestyle is ard ther tt time i help the gals also $460+...

Jtho/piggytoh

ya on off LS for me but nv drink I onli go once a day drink le go abt 5/6 times till I scare Liao.

I happen to drink when I at hm n onli had 1 meal whole day mayb can't absorb the nutrient ba. Nvm shall try it agin hehe.

How many times u all drink a day huh?? Is it 1 tea bag make into 3 cups?

Hello me also just back from shopping. It has been very long since I have a fruitful shopping trip.

The best part is I have completed Bunny Gal's shopping.

I bought

Tollyjoy Breast Pad (they had offer now at $7.90)

Mattress

Pillow

2 x Pureen Maternity pads

Pet Pet new born diapers ($9.80)

Tollyjoy bottle detergent

Wash cloth

Also bought a new top from Mphoisis ...

Ha ha it has been long that I had enjoyed a shopping trip... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Also had a nice dinner with hubby.

Mrs Chua,

yeah i want it! but is yours in the first batch? or should i just go ahead make payment to rach and post on the thread?

piggy,

thanks.. can advise me how do i go and see your PM? i tried to look under new messages but can't find your message.

As for the raspberry tea, iherb is out of stock, where can i go and get the same tea that you mentioned? and the link that you gave, it said that for pregnant lady, must check with doctor before consume. need to?

Wat about the ML that did the pre-natal massage for you on friday? good?

Mrs chua,

understand that you have ordered the braun thermometer, so as not to trouble you, can you give me rach contact so that i can get from her direct?

Piggy: bb's weight is good.. Heehee.. Bought some more bedsheet for bb's mattress, more breast pad, more Pajamas... Haahaa.. Never get enough... =P

Vivi: ^5... I bought the tolly joy Breast pad too.. Heehee...

Sandy: oh dear.. Better go see dr if still keep on LS...

Fungfung,

PM usu will sent it to the email u register with SMH. for the raspberry tea u can try any organic shop.. on the box it say safe for preg in the link tt remark is jus a general 1 if u worried can check with ur gynae first.

ya i mentioned yesterday the ML i engage yesterday was ok she use clarins oil for the massage.. have PM u the contact as well u can check...

Yoti,

BP = bulk purchase.. u can check under the BP thread..

Tweety/Vivi,

wah u gals gd buy ah... keke..

Vivi,

pet pet new born so ex ah.. i bott size S cheaper leh.. how many pcs?

JJ,

i tink i see wrongly the BP 1 is mother milk not raspberry tea.. but u cannot ask ur HB go buy? for me my HB go buy 1 or when i happen to go vivo jus buy n go now to shop for hrs is tiring la... otherwise u can buy from http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/11/organic-red-raspberry-leaf.html

it another brand... but i tink it work the same... last time i buy from Mom in mind also apack of leaf like tt 1.. n it alot cheaper..

piggy,

thanks... rec ur PM (look into my wrong email earlier, keke)

as for the raspberry tea, will try to look around at any organic shop. all the same right? as long it state raspberry tea

Vivi.. I oso realized my right ankle swollen le ytd night when I bath.. Shown hubby my elephant leg.. Omg.. 

Sandy & Bbgoh.. I oso gt to pump in toilet too if can't get that mgr's rm.. Furthermore my office onli hv 2 cubicle, though got 2 sitting &  1 squatting type but most pple use sitting de. So if I use 1, onli left 1... Sure alot of grumble lols.. 

Mummies.. Wat raspberry tea for??? 

Tweety.. Dun mention, since i'm ordering so order together lo.. Will SMS u my account number later.. 

Piggy.. Ya, I rem u told me that is abt that amt so I went ahead to order. Btw, adapter can buy from where? How we know adapter is correct?? 

Andrea.. I signed up with cordlife.. 

Lynn.. I nt sure if she places my order under 1st batch but dun make pymt to her cos I already trf to her. I made a transfer for 3 sets to her this evening.. 1 for myself, 1 for Tweety & 1 for you.. So if u wan the set, u jus need to trf the $$$ to me.. 

Fungfung.. I onli got her email add.. [email protected],sg u can make the trf to her den send her the payment details via email if u can't post it on her spree webby jus like me.. Den once she gotten the email, she will reply ba? U gonna self collect or need me to help u collect?? If u need me collect for u, u jus let her know u adding to my current order of 3 thermometer + 1 medela freestyle breast pump. My nick given to her is gg_paradise (mrs Chua)

Mrs Chua,

the adaptor no need special 1 as long as can fit the plug le if u gt those universal travel adaptor also can use.. Or after u received the pump check the adaptor den u go buy from those hardware shop v cheap only..

Good Nite all mummies, sweet dreams...

Vivi: ya hw come pet pet new born so ex? like even more ex compare 2 huggies n pampers leh...i still hav't buy, coz duno wat brand 2 buy..mani ask mi buy Pampers but like so ex n juz a few pce onli...

Piggy: Pet Pet gd 2 use?? Can absorb well??

I so angry 2dae lor, board a bus manage 2 get a seat n abt 2 sit down when 1 angmo ask mi give e seat 2 him, coz e gf is beside e seat i abt 2 sit down. B4 i can react he juz squeeze in n sit down down liao. I find it so riduluas leh. Luckily still got seat @ last row. Reali shame on him leh, fighting over a seat with a preg woman.

Piggytoh

yupz shld b drink empty stomach ba cos 1 whole day onli eat once den drank 2 cups of tea :p

the person say 1 tea pack can use 3 times wor.

Mrs chua

same s mine lo 2 sitting n 1 squatting de some more is inside shoppin mall ppl sure grumble. Aiyoyo.

Tweety/vivi

woh big shoppin Lei [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] envy.

Jj

me oso feel tired whenever I go out but die die wanna go Esp if is wif hb. Wanna enjoy our time together.

I'm havin a habit of takin cab n is calling of cab cos always long q lazy to wait.

Morning mummies!!

Piggy/sandy: heehee.. Really shiok from shopping.. =P

Mrs chua: I haven't receive ur SMS wor.. Dun wanna own $$$....

Littletwinstar: hugs hugs.. Nowadays human beings are selfish... Till now I never gotten a seat b4...

Little Twin star,

ya pet pet is cheap n gd.. i use it for overnight too.. as long as ur bb butt fit can le.. some pp dun like cos their bb butt sensitive can only use ex brand...

Sandy,

oh really ah but hor after u brew how to keep the bag?

Good morning!!!!!

Haven been log in for pass 2 days... Busy~~~~

Piggy, I also on leave Mon to Wed, to prepare Terry for his CC, Lols... Next time buy house buy ur next door, our pattern to take care our son n the method abt same, their age so near some more, can help each other, wahahahaha...

Wow, seems like every1 is doing the final shopping... Hahahaha....

Goody morning!!!!!

Piggytoh

I oso donno how to keep the tea bag tats y aft I finish drinkin I pour water in it again n drink again. Haha.

Hippopolai

how's Terry liao?

I haven do my shoppin yet lo. Today start to take the clothes out to wash onli hope I got the mood to do so.

Littletwinstar

don bother abt tis ppl they will experience it themself next time.

Yday I was sitting on reserve seat den tis old lady came n stand infront of me nobody gif up so I stand up lo den the Aunty keep pointing at my tum tum don wanna sit but I insist her n every1 was lookin at us machiam watching movie in the end I stand up n when got seat wanna go over ppl sit down liao. Selfish ppl

Good Morning Mommies...

Just to let you guys noe what I shopped yesterday at Baby Kingdom.

Disposable diapers (Drypers $7.80)

Baby wipes (Lucky Baby $7.90, 270pcs)

Diaper rash cream (Anakku $3.95, 50g)

Changing mat (Lucky Baby $9.90)

Blanket (Pigeon $18.90)

Swaddling blanket (Pigeon $18.90)

Flannel towels (Cheeky BonBon $8.90, 8pcs)

Bathtub ($29.90 with support)

Baby shampoo, soap, lotion/oil, Talcum (Anakku $5.90)

Flannels (Cheeky BonBon $8.90, 8pcs)

Towel (Cheeky BonBon $29.90, 2pcs)

Sterilizing equipment (Avent set with free gifts $135)

- 125ml bottle

- 250ml bottle

- x2 pacifier

- x1 bottle brush

Bottle detergent (Pigeon $14.70, 700ml)

Bottles (Avent $23.90, x2 125ml)

Bibs (Making Miracles $14.90, 4pcs)

Sheets, Comforter, Protector (bumper), Pillow, x2 Bolster ($85)

Mattress (4” thick, $49)

Thermometer (Pigeon $9.90)

Baby Laundry detergent (ABD Pureen $7.50, 1.4kg)

Breast pads (Tollyjoy $7.90, 48pcs)

Nipple cream (Purelan 100 $19.30, 37g)

Hippopolai,

oh i took leave from tues to thurs hee...

but hor i tried to let him sleep in his room at nite no prob but morning cannt leh.. headache.. he will climb up n down his bed dun sleep after 30min i bth put him in his playpen bochap less than 10min he sleep liao.. now dunno how...

Sandy,

huh u 1 shot drink 2 time ah? alamak maybe u 1 time drink too much liao la...

Good morning

Last night I din sleep well as I experienced cramping kinda of pain in the abdominal area and even the pelvic area, I think could be bb has not much space to move about resulting in such cramps?

Hello good morning everyone

I was too tired and zonked out after posting my message.

Yup was veray happy after the shopping and 1 of the better days with not much discomfort when I walked a bit longer.

Piggy Pet Pet is at $9.80 for 48 pieces... Ex ha actually hor I didnt do any homework so just buy lor ...

Saw the baby wipes Kiddy Palace sells lucky you all told me that time Watsons got the buy 10 get 1 free because yesterday saw Kiddy Palace selling Kodomo wipes at 3 packets for $6.95 more ex la...

Little Twin Star this is what I called Cheap white trash. They think we yellow skin people are more inferior than him. Hmm if I am you I would not have given the seat up to him...