(2011/04) Apr 2011

JJ,

dun worry u can always plump her up when she is out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos u r havin twin so it like tt 1...

Piggytoh

haix mayb ba cos sick n tired of the quarrel n argue everytime I found supporting document abt my say sure will get shoot n worse is by ppl tat nv pay lo. Jux tellin my hb yday his family real biased n is very obvious. Woh hate it man.

Wat to do ren ren ren. Soon I will c rainbow :D

Oh tweety n vivi is here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ha ha Rene My hubby says that because they are actually prepared to give the 8 weeks if I persist, just that they try 4 weeks first... Well it is like to play a mind game and I am glad that my hubby went with me because he is the stronger one when it comes to $ lol

Wow never mind la big baby cute mah...

I am looking forward to see my bunny gal next week... wonder how heavy is she?

JJ I am asking my hubby to buy the young coconut for me tomorrow and we share first. Then once 2 weeks and then from week 37 1 per week till I popped. I can feel that I am very heaty now. I think I better stop my chicken essence liao wait I get nosebleed.

piggy

my girl has been at IFC/CC since 3mth old till now, so far so good but fall sick this thg still ll have lah. we hard to prevent even those not go CC also ll often fall sick

still depend on individual immune system [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

most serious cases she has so far is 2x HFMD & 1x stomach flu in the past 2+ yr

the bad thg put kids in CC is when they fall sick we need to apply leave unless u got in law or mum to help. for me, other than CC i m the only care giver so as long as after working hours i got no ME time but still enjoy it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this #2 i also have register to IFC.

Rene,

my bunny also weigh 2kg last wed, i m at week 30 only ler. gynae said she bigger than her jie jie

Piggy - ya I know can plump her up when out ... is scared that if she continues to be too small doc will schedule early c-sec & then she will be premie which means stay in nicu which is costly & also not good for bb

plus difficult to take care of premie's... I just hope she maintains within the weight range

Sandy,

jus push ur HB in flat hunting n move out soon...

BBgoh,

actually all the while my boi seldom fall sick 1 the most seriously is recently 1 still tink the maid pass to him 1.. goin to put him to CC nex wk v scare sia cos my friend 1 also seldom sick den go playgr sick every other wk see liao so poor thing... ya heng i still got IL if he sick... hope not la..

wah ur bb v big also hor...

Finally its Friday! At least can have a good rest over the weekend.

Mummies. have you girls started on washing yr baby clothes/items? I am lazy mummy - didnt do anything at all. When reading Mar forum, a bit stressful as one by one mummies popping!!!

Kindly check with experienced mummies we need to buy anything to clean baby's belly button/umbillical cord? Or hospital will give?

Piggy - Yup... really bo pian .. I can't control also, so hoping for the best la.

oohh .. budget is coming up on 18 feb .. wanna listen in, if got benefits don't know in time for the April 2011 batch of mummies to entitled too or not...

Yoti I am the lazy one too ... mattress and room havent really cleared up...

I plan to wash the clothes next month as the room is not really set up.

Hi ladies..

Am back, I was quite busy just now..Super tired.. eyes closing and not even lunch yet..

Oh last night I had some balsimic vinegar dressing on my salad and suddenly had so many BH contractions. Then later was checking online and they say some people believe that balsimic vinegar can be used to induce labour when you are overdue!! Wah!! Scare me lor.. Somemore after eat already, gut not too good..

I still eat fresh pineapples!! Hehe!! =)

Yoti,

Don't worry, I still haven't even sort out my #1 baby's clothes. Or test my pump.. Or buy pump parts. or buy moses basket for baby!! Arghzzz... I hope by end of this month can settle!! A bit stress when I start thinking about it...

piggy

last time the CC consultation got told me usually the 1st 6mth kids go CC, their immune system is adapting so ll mostly easy to fall sick. for my girl maybe start from young so more easy to adapt & the ratio also not so big.

Rene

yah as long as bb is healthy more important

Yoti

i m also a lazy one, haven wash anythg yet. start to list out thg to buy & wash, ll start from next 2week bah. coming weekends r busy

Gerry

i see balsamic vinegar! yum yum... i also didn't know balsamic vinegar will trigger ladour... but i haven't been having it for very long already. was just looking around for nice french restaurant to go with hubby n son for my hubb's bday next month. looking at all the foie gras, escargots, pates, making me drool!

i also haven't wash anything yet, baby's room also not fully set up yet... too lazy to do anything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jtho,

Hehe!! Ya I was craving for a wild rocket salad with balsimic vinegar!! *slurp* But towards the end, my tummy was feeling a little off..

Hey cannot eat foie gras and pate!!! Heheh!! Only can smell..=) Just eat a duck confit on my behalf..Haha!!

Gerry

i know cannot eat foie gras n pate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] like that all the more i crave for them...

okie, will eat a duck confit on ur behalf :p

and hopefully hubby will allow me to have a giant profiterole.. hahaha

Oh .. I ate a tiny piece of foie gras le ... but its cooked le .. the one at sakae sushi teppanyiki.

Oopps ... I qus my hubby yesterday if got paternity leave to take but at expense of his job performance/ bonus will he take ... he was like thinking so hard

Jtho wow I heard your giant profiterole... hee hee

JJ dont be upset maybe right now you have twins so he is thinking about the expenses and he wants to bring more $ back for the family not that he dont want to help you....

Can I drink Pepsi because I have a craving for it and since I am preggie I have not drank it

i craving for durian [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] must wait fil go geylang to buy

No la vivi, I not upset. If taking paternity leave affects his job performance I also don't want him to take.

That's why the AWARE pple are like talking rubbish suggest this & that but as long as not complusary its as good as not giving extra benefits...

Wonder where we can do the survey .. i think they survey the wrong batch of pple. hahaha ..

I went ST news there & alots of comments asking AWARE to don't interfere with something they don't know la ... ask them give constructive suggestions instead of such rubbish

JJ,

Cannot eat foie gras cos it's liver which is super high in vit a derivatives..

Vivi,

I drink coke light at least 4 x a week during my last pregnancy.. And now.. Hehe!!

Jtho,

Actually there's this French restaurant at indoor stadium called le Bistrot which I think is pretty good and value for money for French food. Nice small quaint restaurant.

JJ,

oh i dun tink it will be annouce in Feb wor cos usu they take v long to survey this n tt n yes they usu take v long to finalise 1...

yes tt Aware is jus tokin abt unrealistic rubbish... i dun see y with extras paternity will urge/attract pp to have kids lo..

bbgoh,

ya i know but cant help worryin la afterall if they sick we r the 1 who will suffer also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wee,

Mdm Ida is fully booked in Apr le... i have PM you her HP u can call her to check if she is available and what her package consists.

ST,

i try it on my palm not tummy.. not accurate... it say boy, gal, boy... so if zhun this 1 shd be a gal.... anyway i check the online baby gender predictor also not accurate both preg also say gal but boi..

Ha ha yes yes Finally done liao and Sunday we are meeting the coordinator from the agency for the paper work...

I also told my hubby liao if my MIL wants to come over and stay she jolly well dont interfere what the CL says.... she got no say at all since she dont know anything about confinement

But then hor I really must get used of the idea of having someone to stay at my house and asking her to do things because I dont have a helper before. Not used to instructing people

Hilo I'm back finali had my breakfast cum lunch was soooo hungry.

I was packin my rm AGAIN n tis time round while packin I was tellin my gal didi comin Liao lo so mux pack neat neat ok. N she was like starin at me n mess up everything I pack. Sooooo tired packin 1/2 way onli I cannot tahan le my nose tap can't closed properly is killing me.

Vivi

tats great cl cfm le need not worry too much Liao.

Paternity leave

is it given by government?? Actuali I donno how it works. Is it all co will gif to hb?

My hb takin 5 days unpaid leave aft bb is out cos need him to take care of 3 monsters.