(2011/04) Apr 2011

I am a silent reader who also Edd in end of april. I am looking for massage lady to perform post nantal massage. Any recommendations?

piggy

wow ur new maid can come in so fast?? so now ur new maid u paying the new salary cos they increased?

btw good news my maid is caught by the police liao.

ST,

fast??? i thot tt is standard?? but they mus clear the exam la if fail mus chose again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hmm this maid is still under old salary but if i not happy wan change will be $450... shiong ah..

oh tt gd.. so able to retrive wat u lost?

Wee,

i used Mdm Ida n Mdm Mas for pre n post natal both r not bad.. this time round i am tryin Jamu Origins but more ex..

Piggy

cos my new maid need one mth leh even got passport liao..maybe my agency slow keke

nope leh she sold the hp away liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

luckly she is caught early then i can get a new maid soon..

ST,

alamak.. but at least she is caught serve her right... hope they will not let her go lightly terrible woman...

dunno leh the last time i also wait ard 3wk but the 1st 1 i chose fail the test so i chose another 1 n waited another 3 wks wor.. but now 3 wk is long for me leh.. cos my IL mus cope with 2 toddler n not easy wor.. n my MIL mus stop her business till the maid come leh..

piggy

how much is ur new maid salary?

ya not easy to look after toddlers my mum one already can't tahan liao..

ST,

ya lo so i feel bad esp all the while my MIL din bath for my boi 1 so i tink she havin a hard time heng my boi now std n bath if not worse seriously i got doubt abt her takin gd care of them but bobian...

my new maid salary is $360.

Mrs Chua & piggytoh,

thanks dears for answering my questions. $60.00 is cheap for the thermometer. Yesterday was shopping ard and see the retail prices like $100+..

erm who else ordering? :D

Piggytoh

hope she pass everything n is a gd 1.

So she is frm indonesiA?

St

glad tat she get caught [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I oso worry if I success in pumpin when I go back work how. Mine there got onli toilet not even a nursery rm lo n is a shop. Alamak. Pro la.

Sandy,

ya INdo also.. cross my fingers...

Lynn,

ya it cheap when i buy 2yr back i pay $70+ cos the x rate is high so v cheap to buy now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning everyone! It's FRIDAY!

Got woken up by the cockeral wanna be birds at my house before sun comes up again. Grrr... My boy seems ok now. Yest eat v little.. vomit 2x. But still like a monkey. Hope today no more le. Then i less 1 worry.

Re cloth diapers: I'm a supporter! I'm still using for my boy now. Not too mafan lah. Cos got put nappy liner.. so if poo.. just throw the nappy liner away loh. Then wash abit of the poo stain only. Then dump in pail to sock. End of day.. rinse abit then all throw in washing machine. Can save alot of $ leh. And i think it's cooler for the butt too. My boy used to get sore butts if on diapers for too long... with cloth diapers he's ok. Too bad my CL dun wanna use cloth diapers.. my last CL did use after 2wks... when the belly button/umbillical cord stump drop out. But i'm going to use cloth diapers during day time for bb after 1mth. Anyway we are so used to the procedure liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies

piggy

nw maid's salary so high ah? i tot abt 250-300 for indo maid

hope u get a good one

recently read so many problematic maids story so scary

sandy

i also will pump in toilet when back to work

BBgoh,

no la where got so cheap keke..

the 1st time i get alr $340 den lately increase to $450 again... sigh.. tt y lo the govt only know how to say but with all the increasin expense how to have more kids....

ya if heng get a gd maid no issue but if sway den it will jus add on to ur headache...

Bbgoh

to pump takes how long?? Cos imagine I inside the cubicle so long ppl sure ##**+++### haha cos my there onli got 3 cubicle.

Sandy,

usu i pump at least 10-15min leh... n u mus see the pump u buy is it electric anot? cos tt time i use a pump although got option to use battery but use battery the suction is only 10% lo v lousy..

Ya lo like mine soooo many pro but in law insist not to change (selfish ppl) I told my hb anything happen to my gal I sure wont forgive them.

So far I don reali come across gd maid la so even next time I got my own Hse I tell my hb I sure die die won't wan a maid cos I don wan find trouble.

ST,

i use Nation wor..

Sandy,

actually my current maid consider ok ..

afterall no 1 is perfect mah so as long as she dun gave me craps i am ok.. sigh but who knows her health so many prob.. the dr told us her liver also no gd lo... ya i dun 1 maid also but since i no need to brign her home i am ok..

sumtime when u really need the help also bobian la...

Sandy

true leh got maid also headache leh but then cos i not prepare to let my boy got CC so soon so no choice have to get maid..if my boy goes CC then don't really need a maid

Piggytoh

I bought a electric de so prayin hard it works haha.

Today onli so few of us. Wondering where is vivi, tweety n Gerry....

Sandy,

but electric 1 u need plug leh the toilet have? or ur pump can use battery to pump? n if u wan to use battery u better test see the suction gd anot..

ya today v quiet also..

ST,

hmm i find their service ok la.. ya got free replacement within half a yr.. actually to me agency all sama sama cos gettin gd maid anot depend on luck... their package fee i pay $438 lo... dunno cheap anot also..

piggy

really base on luck....but agency must have good services leh...mine have to chase and chase and chase so tired..they have bring me round and round until i so sian..not becos of the loan i will change agency liao

Morning gers

I also intend to buy the Braun temp but I put in my Wish list hope frens get the hint hint... haha

Cloth vs Diapers - I would def lean towards the diapers route cos I'm having 2 I don't think i have to patient or time to soak those soiled cloths & then i need to buy alot of cloths won't that defeat the cost savings ?

I not getting maid, can't afford.

ST,

huh so jialatz.. so far i find their service still ok la at least they will update me but i tink depend on the branch also...

JJ,

actually i find the amount of water n detergent n electric on the washin machine use also defeat cost saving.. not to mention the time n energy spend ..

Piggy - My Edd changed le ... now likely to be 2nd week of April. Cos I would be 37wks by then, which is the max period for twins in the womb.

so my EDD change to 10 April 2011... now don't know which date to pick if I go with C-sec. If i pick 1st April (april fool's twins) will it be like destroying their lifes .. hahaha

Hello me here .... just now was busy

Finally it is Friday !!!!

Rene ya lor so funny la the MOM referred me to MCYS but in the end MCYS gave me a standard reply. Make me like a fool waste my time.

Initially my ex company only up to 4 weeks but we were adamant in getting no more than 8 weeks and we were prepared that if we were not getting the 8 weeks we can wait and ask for an investigation to take place. Surprising the HR Director just gave a call back office and they gave me 8 weeks.

Wow you all talking about cloth or paper diapers, I think I will go for paper diapers since I worry that cloth diapers will be hard to wash when baby poo poo despite having the nappy liners. My friend gave me a box of nappy liners now I also dont know what to do with it.

Vivi - my frens gave me like 3-4 boxes of nappy liners too .. seems like they didn't use it too .. hahaha ... I will def ask the CL to use cloth diapers during the 1st mth

then when i take over its likely will use diapers all the way liao

JJ,

ok will update for u tonight..

i am also tinkin if i induce which date wor so scare i chose the wrong date so cross my fingers he came our himself nex mth!!!

sandy

abt same as piggy, 10-15min i used manual while at work. lazy to brg heavy adaptor.

piggy

hehe icic

many ppl suggest me to get maid after i got #2 but i see my girl so enjoy her CC, so i give up maid idea & i got nobody at home during the day

Vivi: Happy to hear that at least u've got something... U knw la, 'gahmen' agencies like to push the buck around. At the end of the day, they're not familiar with what each other is doing one la.....

OH ya, yday i went to the gynae. Was super amused cos after the ultrasound, he wrote down 'BIG BABY' on my records. He said based on 32 wks shld b abt 1.6 - 1.7kg range cos from now until 40 wks, the weight is likely to double. My gal is already 2kg! Kekeke.... FATTY!

Piggytoh

sometime I oso psycho myself she got alot of things to do plus her workin method not the same s me so closed 1 eyes. If reali cannot I do myself so now she is spoilt everything I got to do Liao

JJ: Cooked pineapple is no longer 'liang'. So food like pineapple tarts, pizza with pineapple, even canned pineapple is no longer 'liang' due to the processing.

BBgoh,

if u got no 1 at home to overlook the maid better dun get maid...

does ur gal fall sick v freq in CC?? now i abit scare wor ...

i am so lookin forward tonight so happy my friend recommend me 1 massage lady n she can

make it so last min hope she is gd ...

Rene,

yesterday i check my #1 record den i notice he was 2.06kg+ at wk 31+ leh.. so now i waiting to see how heavy is my #2 tml haha... but again they may slow down 1 n it jus an estimation not to worry.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah piggy, yr #1 also big then! Im not worried la, more amused than anything cos the 1st thing gynae scribbled is BIG BABY. Hahah.. then he was doing the ultraound & said 'see her hand so fat!'

Jj

shld b ok cos cooked liao.

My kuku hb was blamin the pineapple tarts tat I had during cny which cause me havin frequent BH so he ask my gynae infront of me n doc ask me back if I can tahan the acid of the pineapple anot if can no pro eating.

Piggytoh

ya hor I need a plug haha I nv think of tat n toilet don haf. Omg omg. I think if supply stable le shld not b a pro using manual de ba. Omg so scare of breastfeedin suddenly. Thinkin I may fail again hmmm.

Ok I think I better shui qi zhi ren ba. Got den got lo don haf nvm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

even fresh pineapple i eat wor.. it great source of vit C... no issue 1.. n i dun tink pineapple is consider liang wor..

Sandy,

i tink ur prob is ur IL control everything n u have no say bah.. cos for me if i pay i will definitely wan to have a say on wat the maid do lo.. but u dun wan so much prob so bobian gotta close 1 eyes..

Rene,

ya his est. full term weight is 3.6/7kg.. u seen me be4 rite i so small frame how to give birth to big baby so i opt for induce 2 wk earlier lo.. hahah ur gynae so funnie when i had #1 he jus say his tummy round round keke..

ST,

ok ok if she gd will get her help me massage a few more time till i pop.. but dunno can anot leh.. cos Mdm Ida only do pre-natal up to wk 32..

Sandy,

no lo some pump can use battery option but the suction v lousy can hardly pump anything so wat i suggest u is test ur pump with battery mode check the suction first if not u gotta buy a manual pump lo... even supply not stable can use manual pump 1 jus tt it take longer n hand v tired...

thanks gers - I will go ahead to order pizza hut ! yummz ...

U guys scared bb too big .. I scared my bb's too small esp the ger. Nxt appt is next wed hope she grew significantly.