(2011/04) Apr 2011

PInk,

my MU also cmi 1 anyhow MU 1 hahah i dun even draw eye liner lo whahah... no la it all individual preference la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo I also feel my bunny gal when she hiccup it is somewhere at my left side pelvic area... and when she kick the stronger feeling can be felt at the top of my tummy and on right hand side... dont know if she is head down liao....

when I feel she hiccup like very poor thing leh hiccup for a few minutes....

vivi: u so cute!!! it's normal for them to have hiccups.

When Parsley hiccups I'll laugh at her and say "you orh bi good, deserve it! who ask u to be so greedy and swallow so much amniotic fluid!"

Yee Pink you so bad ..... yeah I know it is normal for them to have hiccups but like very poor thing ma... imagine we hiccup the feeling is so uncomfortable ...

vivi: yah I'm very bad. Not a normal typical mother I know. I even tell her " just you wait! make me vomit all you want now.. wait till u come out. U will start studying for PSLE immediately!! I PROMISE U!!!" waahahahha

It's ok lar, life is tough ahead for them. Must start to train from young.

vivi: my hubby opposite of your hubby even though he SUCKS at smiling at the camera and he's not photogenic AT ALL. When I asked him his reaction was "LET"S GO LET"S GO!!!" For my wedding photos he topped up another few thousand $ just so he could have the pics! I was ok with the 32 they included in the package. He was the one who wanted to choose an exp actual day photographer for our wedding day too. What's the world coming to.........

Yah take family pics with Vienne! Will be nice! :D

vivi: don't need to be photogenic.. just need to have some make up and good photoshop skills to make us look chio chio wahahaha

there's literally nothing photoshop cannot change

Ha ha my hubby is the photogenic one. My wedding MUA keep on saying he handsome .... then must be I not pretty lor....

Ha ha we are the practical couple because we did not even to[ up a single cent for our album... we couldnt really bother with this... Maybe we are in this line dealing with wedding for quite some time so a bit sian and we know that the album will be with dust after a while.

Pink you and Parsley love hate relationship.... same like my friend who is popping this Sunday, She said that her son looks like an alien when the gynae prints those ultrasound pics for her

vivi: yes it's true... it's more practical to get the soft copies coz we can look at them on the lappie.. those in the big big albums... all in the storeroom accumulating dust... but my hubby still wanted.. he totally into the "once in a lifetime" thing.. i wanted to kill him. Then the studio coordinator kept saying he wouldn't get to take photos wearing a suit all the time and since he looked quite shuai ... i let him do whatever he wants.

Yah actually after attending a few weddings... it's like everyones doing the same thing... nothing really that special anymore esp since u're in the hotel industry

piggy: if the photographer has to photoshop away my strands of hair one by one hor.. i think he will want to kill me lor. wahahaha.

My niagra line also very very obvious..... u sure the hair won't be obvious? think I better shave, and from tonight on wards.. apply whitening lotion/moisturizer... WAHAHAHAAH

vivi: yah the ultrasound sometimes take quite freaky shots leh~~~ too bad I didn't get to take parsley's face on Monday. But we took a 2D side profile of her. Wah lau her head one kind of round lor. I'm going to call her luo han soon.

No lar not that ur hubby is more photogenic...maybe the MUA wanted to flirt with him! hahaha

Aiyo Pink I think can photoshop the line anyway that is a trademark for preggie women ba...

Yeah we totally bo chup our wedding because too sian liao

Pink,

whitenting lotion no use 1.. u dun believe u go see my maternity pic i took previously where can see??? keke... anyway the niagra line r part of preg mah so i feel all the more it shd be there in the pic like wat vivi say it the trademark[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy: no lar the whitening lotion/moisturizer can make my stomach look nicer mah..smooth smooth skin.... sigh i must go observe see whether got anywhere patchy patchy or not.. wanna faint liao

vivi: hahaahah OUCH pain...

Yah actually the wedding itself is really nothing compared to the journey ahead together as husband and wife =)

Pink,

you are giving parsley too many nickname liao.. Hehe!!

Aiyoh.. I don't think the camera will be able to capture the hair lah.. U damn funny..

Actually when I first saw Lisa I really thought she looked weird.. Like not from this world kinda weird.. And trust me it wasn't love at first sight.. Haha!! So bad.. She looked soo purple and strange.. She got cuter much later on.. And then 1 year later, i asked my hubby did he find lisa cute at birth, he sheepishly said no!! Haha!!

Pink

u r reali a very cute mummy lo.

opps i haven start drinkin. keep forgetting haha let me go try le c if is nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry

^5 last time my gal oso very guai inside me lo but she is out le i den realise no she is a MONSTER. n now her nick name is called monster(bad mummy) haha

yday doing CTG heard my boy hiccups my gynae heard it too since is very loud he quickly came over n say don worry don worry is bb hiccups ok jux hiccups onli don worry. i was like orh ok ok.

Was also wondering will they b very uncomfy wif the hiccups anot.

I was watching on Discovery Home Channel... there's this series called "I didn't know I was pregnant"

Wah piang those women can give birth in the toilet!! and one of them I think the baby dropped in the toilet bowl somemore! The episode they were showing this afternoon, both of them thought labour pains was constipation pain and they were trying to poop in the toilet!!

pINK,

AIyo gd meh i find i look like fat round ball sob sob...

oh actually contraction u may thot u wan poo poo leh...

ya i also dun find my boi cute at first sigh i was like how come he look like tt 1... only after wks den i find him cute n at 1YO he is simply fun wahahah...

gerry: heh well it's better that way right... progressively cuter instead of the other way round. Maybe I will wish that Luo Han don't grow up forever look so small and cute.

HAHAHA change name for her... Parsley is becoming too sweet a name.

tweety: yah but thankfully all their babies came out fine even though the mothers didn't take any prenatal vits etc.. some of them even drink and go clubbing and smoke... and all have healthy babies...

Tweety dont worry next time when we popped we must have a gathering and then line all the babies and take a pic...

My hubby said that pic will be spectacular... wa ha ha cant wait for that day leh....

vivi, now i feel him at the sides again. Dunno what he doing inside ah.

pink, dun shave ur tummy hair lah. Wait grow out more course how? become gorrilla. With the bright lightings.. dun think can see the hair ba. Photoshop away also v ez mah... apply skin colour on top can le.. they are expert.. dun worry! haha

Sandy,

Ya lor.. Sometimes I feel like this is my first time experiencing pregnancy.. Now my little girl would say, "Lisa very good girl" then I'll tell her, you sure or not!! Haha!! =) No lah not bad mummies.. I think there'll be good days and bad.. Some days when I see my girl, and like I feel everything is worth it.. but when she very naughty, I can get very impatient with her lor..

Pink,

Actually to be honest, I felt the first year was quite a nightmare.. and now things are way better.. but I am not really looking forward to another round of first year..

Yes but like all the mommies who have kids, their children are becoming more endearing and always saying the cutest things!! =)

elmo: yah lar, become Mrs KING KONG [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sook: oh yah... have to avoid a certain ingredient that they use but I can't remember what anymore... thanks for reminder though!

Hi, I'm from Dec thread... got a U-shape pillow (for milk feeding) which was given by friend, still in good condition but as I am not using it, would like to give to someone who need it. Pls PM me if interested.

pink

u reali can make us laugh lo haha.

Delivery in toilet remains me of my BIL's gf, she did tat lo n she oso donno she preggy *Faint*

tweety

cos havin very bad BH plus my gynae went c-sect so don wanna waste time make me do CTG lo

Hehe i find my gal look cute in the ultrasound but when she is out i find tat she more like an alien to me. she is soooo ugly plus i don reali like her but when i start gng to work i realise i miss her so badly n everytime i see her she is soooo cute n now i need her badly tats y i think im sticky to her not she sticky to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy, my boy also MONSTER! Monster is a very endearing name for me and hb leh.. cos last time before we paktoh.. we like to call each other monster too. I got a monster rompers for this bb.. and my #1 got monster pajamas. hehe! How come u need to do CTG?

piggy, gerry, sandy, it was love at first sight for me when i first see my bb leh. So small so cute!! haha!

oh ya, can someone refresh my memory. For breastmilk, if store in fridge not frozen, can put how long? And if frozen can store how long. Defroze le can keep how long? I totally forgot le.

piggytoh,

oh dear. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] few more weeks to go! mine is my back is killing me..

what's CTG?

oh i know y i din consider mumskitchen for catering le. Cos for $10 per pax.. min is 40 ppl. I'm not inviting so many ppl leh.

Lynn,

it pretty norm la but for 2nd time mummies will be worse[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Elmo,

i only remember frozen can keep 6mth if fridge i tink not more than 72hr.. after defroze 24hr??? i remember can check the breastfeedin org webbie...

Sandy,

so ur CTG ok?

SO sian was thinkin maybe i shd jus sign a pre-natal package for massage but jus realise only left 6wk at most only a few time more like v wasted if sign package but if call those freelance 1 dunno who to find argh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy

let me check whether my package can be used by friends/relatives or not... if can, then u can use my package at Jamu Wellness...

Frankly, agree that baby’s behaviour in the tummy and outside is so different cause once outside, also influenced by other people so their behaviour changes. But what I find is that when baby is more active in the day than night, thank your lucky stars.. this mean your baby is able to tell between night and day. Have friends who could not sleep at nigh cause baby so active, turned out baby prefer to play at night and sleep in the day. And hiccups. My gal hiccupped so much in my tummy, she still has the hiccups quite often now.

Heehe you girls call your toddlers monsters.. I call mine Monkey cause so active!

Just went to buy kodomo baby laundry detergent and bottle cleanser during lunch time .. now NTUC on sale! Now need to find out where is the cheaper place to buy NB pampers. I know those not on sale but not sure where sells the cheapest.