(2011/04) Apr 2011

hi all..

long time din log in..busy with cny.

Mas i tried b4 her massage not bad. but din do the charocoal.

wat is her price and package now.

heard of the bwax..where did u gals go n do?

i kenna being tempt to do also but i didnt done it before.

Cowgal,

i also din do the charcoal cos too painful to stand haha... her package still $50.

for b-wax we went to Pink parlour to do[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi/Tweety,

i am soo tired today yesterday so hot din sleep well... my hB dun wanna on aircon cos my boi jus recover[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

For me another 45 minutes...

Hello Cowgal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mas quoted me $50 for each session.

We did the b wax at Pink Parlour if you want one can join us next time should be in mid March but that will be your first time doing it so dont know if you are ok with it.

Piggy me too didnt sleep well because maybe too many late nights and then backache like mad... so end up got my hubby to use medicated oil on my back then sleep... I used the Eagle brand supposedly for my headache because dont dare to use Yoko Yoko or Salon pas.....

I foresee tonight will be warm too because the weather is very hot today leh

Vivi,

ya lo last wk rain all the time so v coolin now so warm n my HB ask me go another room to sleep *angry* ...

wah my maid now in hosp maybe H1N1 wor.. hope my boi din kena.. cos he start to cough again faintz...

Piggy your hubby naught hor ask him to go sleep the other room if he dont want the air con hee hee

Serious la your maid ... gosh you also have to make sure you not sick hor H1N1 is serious leh...

Aiyoh.. had craving for M&Ms and after eating, my baby is moving so much and he keeps kicking. Think he is telling “mummy, you better stop eating.. your weight.. cannot make it already”!

Vivi,

cos my boi still sleeping with us so kick me out easier but in my boi room i cant sleep well leh...

ya lo cos while we tryin to book her airtix for her to go back my IL bring her see dr mah cos she look worse so the dr suggest we admit her so we did.. n they suspect H1N1 waiting for blood test confirmation... argh~

Piggy and vivi,

who is your therapist and which outlet u going to? thinking to go on my next gynae appt since will taking MC tat day. got growth scan also.

i never done before.but i think i can endure the pain...only scared it may tigger the contractions.

Cowgal,

we went to the Marina Square outlet..

hmm i dun tink will trigger contractions la cos many mummy done it near EDD also.. n the pain still bearable kind... i dunno the therapist name wor.. but i tink they r all trained shd be ok..

Cowgal Piggy and my therapist is Fiona. Outlet is Marina Square....

NO la wont trigger contractions. I take it as a practice session for childbirth hee hee

Oh ok because I dont know where I read from they say unripe ones cannot eat will trigger contractions so I thought cannot eat papaya... and the ironic thing is I never used to like to eat papayas...

Maybe Bunny gal likes it I have craving for that gosh

wah piggy, u really v suay leh. 1st ur hb.. now ur maid.. keep going in n out of hosp. Now just hope that no one else in ur family gets her h1n1! Ur boy only cough.. no flu like symptoms.. shd be ok ba.

Hi guys,

First day back at work.. and quite busy.. Sigh.. Now I am falling alseep..

Vivi,

Papaya can eat.. but cannot eat the skin (who eats the skin) cos that would trigger contractions and can cause miscarriage..

Piggy,

Aiyoh.. Your maid suspect H1N1.. Chiam.. I would be more worried for you.. Most children will get better on their own.. at least from previous cases.. You just stay away from your maid for the time being lah.. H1N1 can be quite dangerous for pregnant womenn

hee hee I think unless those salads with those unripe papaya .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am always so silly

Elmo,

ya lo.. really v sway... this first time we sent her to hosp previously bott her to norm GP twice den POlyclinic once for x-ray and last nite GP again den sent her to hosp sigh~~~~

hmm actually my boi start of with flu den cough for long time.. den GP say it bateria infection.. den over CNY ok no cough or flu den Sun cough abit again hope nothing serious now dunno tonight safe to bring him for jab anot.. really yi bo san zhe...

Gerry,

i dun go to my IL house freq so shd be ok...

really hope not H1N1 dunno when result will be out... now she quarantine in hosp liao..

but if this go on i v worried abt my boi esp now no maid wanna sent him to CC n so many things happenin esp now goin to pop soon n my HB goin away also...

Gerry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Day ending soon liao wake up wake up me knocking off liao.....

Piggy monitor your boy and make sure you also stay healthy

I wanna ask u ladies something leh.. I got cramps, duno if it's BH or what leh.. So hard & uncomfy that I can't stand straight leh.. Have to bend forward when I stand then as I walk, very slowly straighten myself.. The feeling doesn't seem to be going away leh.. I hope it's not "this" early sia..

Anyone experiencing this?

Such a bother not knowing how BH/contractions feel like.. *haiz*

Btw, anyone know how much is the Gina Ford book retailing at?

Piggy,

Oh no.. When your hb flying off?? Then must hurry apply for cc liao.. Get him started before you due.. Don't stress.. confirm cc first.. At least will have someone to look after him.. If mild cough, maybe can ask PD whether can give the jab.. You going to take the MMRV.. The last time my girl had a bit of spots on her body which I think could be a mild chicken pox reaction..

Pearly,

I don't really know how to describe BH besides the fact that it can be very uncomfortable.. and some people might even find it a little painful.. Monitor first.. If it is real contraction, will get more and more regular and intense..

Vivi,

Ya can't wait to go home.. Really xian of work..

Gerry,

Real contractions can't be ignored easily de right? I'm trying my best to ignore.. haha.. Hope it doesn't mean anything ba.. Everytime mine painful, I go toilet de.. *Liewz*, so scared poop my baby sometimes! =X Cos when I gave birth to #1, also feels exactly like pooping, And it was much easier than bad pooping loh..

I'm so kan chiong now.. EDD getting nearer and nearer and I can't seem to shake the phobia of having early birth cos this is my #2.. Somemore my mom also gave birth to me (#2) super fast (without knowing somemore!).. Scary especially since my #1 birth was exactly the same as my mom's #1..

Gerry,

my hb flyin off nex thurs I alr confirm CC intend to start on nex Tuesday so wan bring my boi go jab today cos fever usu will only appear 5-7day later

his cough not v bad jus v mild but worry he kena from maid dunno gt window period anot..

Piggytoh: oh my.. I can imagine your worries. Hope your boy will be ok. Don’t worry too much. Just manage it if it happens if not worry for nothing.

Gerry: I also damn sian of work. So feel like going on maternity leave but then at the same time, I want the baby to come out when the time is ripe. At least now, people treat me nicer or don’t give me extra ECA to do cause preggy. And if on maternity early, means must go back to work earlier. So best if baby comes out on EDD.

You guys heard that they are reviewing the baby bonus? Well, think it will only be announced on National Day since they are doing some survey in Mar to June. Hopefully they will backtrack to 1 April like how they did it the last time. So tell your babies.. hang in there! Maybe can get enhanced baby bonus.

Ha ha Sookie but I dont mind little one kick me then she keep quiet ....

Dont know we will be entitled to it or not or else will have to write a petition ha ha

Pearly sometimes I also have this crampy feeling but my gynae told me as long as the pain is not intense should be ok ....

Just now go and buy papaya at NTUC dont have wor..... and then no vegetables like having war everyone snatching vegetables.

Sookie,

thanks..

Ya I heard of them reviewing BB bonus but I wan faster pop leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

ya i read abit i tink they mentioned things like will gave parent with kids priority in flat ballotin etc but i dun tink it helps la...

piggy

even if they give us priority in flat balloting, the flat is still so small... what we need if we want to expand the family is bigger and affordable apartments...

the flats here are so expensive, with the amount i pay here, i can easily get a reasonable size landed property elsewhere, and somemore it's freehold...

besides accommodation, child caring is also another headache... just take this thread for example, so many of us here already have problems trying to find a good solution with regards to who to take care of our child... so if more children, means more headache...

Pearly,

I think so long as it doesn't hurt too bad like what vivi said and as long as your waterbag hasn't broken.. Shld be fine.. My #1 also at first felt like pooping and I actually went to poop but after 1+ Hr, the contraction got more regular. And was getting painful, that's when I knew it was the real deal.. My gynae said the 2nd bb usually take half the time to come out compared to #1.

Piggy,

H1N1 shld also have incubation period but not too sure how long.. Ya fever would usually come out 5 days later.. But better to get it done sooner rather than later.. Then after that, I think wouldn't have anymore until primary school.

Sookie,

Ya me also lookking forward to ML.. My work load also better, not too many xiong stuff to do and I also told my boss I don't want to deal with highly toxic chemicals. So he's quite ok lah.. But with this ever-growing belly, it really can be quite hard to do some stuff..

I can't wait to deliver.. Hopefully, it can be a natural delivey.. And that bb is ripe to come out!! =)

Jtho,

ya exactly now the property so ex n lack of CC also 1 issue n now CC gettin more n more ex these issues have always been ther tt y even thou they increase 1k also dun improve birth rate... den the competition so bad also sigh tt y i die die stopppin at 2...

Gerry,

i jus bott him for his jab liao hope no fever no rashes... cross my fingers... i also lookin forward to ML leh.. so sick n tired of my current job...

Pearly,

i am #2 in my family n indeed my mum pop v fast she was playin mahjong den suddenly got contraction almost deliver in the car wor.. n my father say the nurse congrats him when he have not even finish fillin up the admission form loL~

Thanks gerry & vivi.. I feel a little more assured.. xD

I heard govt may improve "daddy benefit" wor, like maybe more paternity leave? I read from somewhere may learn to b more like ang moh countries.. Hope it's true! We could certainly use that.. Hehe..

Hi Mummies to be,

Organic Red Raspberry leaf, also known to herbalist as Hindberry, wild red raspberry, reapberry is often taken as a warm tea beverage. It is one of the more commonly used natural food for pregnant ladies to prepare their bodies in their very late stage of pregnancy to prepare for childbirth as it tones the uterine muscle preparing it for the intense contraction during childbirth.

Baby Dust Shop is strictly selling loose pack from Starwest Botanical Organic Red Raspberry Leaf that is grown in Croatia and is repacked in foodgrade sealed bags.

It is strictly advisable to check with your doctor before any consumption during pregnancy.

PRICES:

100 grams pack: SGD$7.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

454 grams pack: SGD$30.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

Pre-Order may be required depending on availability of stock.

Contact us at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/11/organic-red-raspberry-leaf.html

Piggy,

Ya loh.. I also scared of that! Lol.. I'm hoping doc might suggest induce like my #1.. Waiting for "the moment" is so unnerving.. Hehe..

My mom said she dilated without knowing.. Heng she had check up that day.. Doc ask her admit after dinner.. Then, horror of horrors, I slid out even before doc finished wearing gown!

Piggy... Pray hard Kyler will not have fever! Wah... So you will have to take care of Kyler by yourself next Thursday onwards wor... You need help let me know, I can help to take care Kyler if you need some "me" time! Let Terry plays with Kyler... Hahaha... I just sit down and look at them playing!

I also let Terry starts CC next Tuesday! The principal called me in the afternoon said that we only need to pay for half a month... So I quickly agree liao...

Huh... I was hoping they can announce the review on 28/02 and it will take effect immediately leh... Although I know quite immpossible, but still hoping lor... 1K not much also help abit lar... Better than nothing... Then also the paternity benefit... If govt announce, the co die die have to follow liao... If I really wait until my hubby company got liang xin, I think we die liao...

Jtho, agree lor... Ballot is stupid system... I have dozen of friend, no marry no kid also can get better number than us... I can only envy them while I jumping up n down see my Terry grown up day by day n yet I can't afford to give him a house n let him roll n rotten in it... Lols....

Hi mummies.. Jus back from co's lo hei.. 

Elmo.. Ya, I think onli ear scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] like wat piggy said, the $50 is b4 shipping so after shipping fee might b ard $60+. that time I checked with the organizer.. She told me after shipping is $60 for her last spree 

Tweety.. Ya, I'm ordering from the organizer cos I find it cheap. That day I went to check at kiddy palace, is selling @ $120+ so definitely cheaper lo.. 

Piggy.. Ur maid down with H1N1? Omg.. So everything ok?? Give priority to those with kids 1st for flat balloting, I oso dun think it helps lo.. Last time they say, they giving priority to those couples staying near parents but in the end, one of my friend apply umpteen times, until now oso no flats.. So dun think it helps lo.. 

Sookiewookie.. Think Ur baby like m&ms too la.. I heard b4 that sweets & cold drinks can make a person v active.. Jus like my nephew, he everytime oso eat sweet so super active lo.. So hubby's conclusion, baby will b active too if mummies eat too sweet stuff or drink cold drinks lols.. As for baby bonus, I oso duno if my baby can wait till then..  If my boy come out on 29 or 31 mar, jus a few days diff, they can accept?? Or we lugi? 

Pearly,

haha u also huh.. My mum say she can feel me dropping out anytime so the moment they push her in labour room I came out ..

Hippopolai,

ya lo alone till end feb hope he can behave himself HENG he is 1 who can self entertain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I hope he can settle in the CC well lo if nt another rd of headache..

The BB bonus dun tink so fast wor cos now revewing stage Nia our govt nt tt efficient wor..

Mrs chua ,

my maid suspect H1N1 waiting for the result wor now quarantine in hosp hope nt la cos I heard those in direct contact with her mus quarantine also...

Ya the flat thing really rubbish so many of my friend wld have married earlier if not becos no flat no married how to have kids n the expenses for married gettin high also n yet they say pp gettin married later so many issues to look into lo..

hippopolai/Elmo

I actuali donno wat is red raspberry tea gd wor hehe. But hor I read frm my #1 thread hor it seems like milk supply will increase. Since is caffine free no harm tryin but me haven clear wif my gynae if I can take.

Piggytoh

ur hb mind set is ex=gd ba. Guys normali think different frm us de wat they think onli within them but outside things they normali don consider. S a mummy usuali we seems to consider more jux follow ur heart if u think YWCA is same s LV more or less do gif it a try.

Pearly

m experiencing very frequent BH. Like today had 3 times BH within 2hrs. Went gynae Check VE n do ctg baby is alrite but muscle can't relax so prescribed a med to relax n oso bed rest.

Mayb the next visit let ur doc know. For me BH is very uncomfy very pain.

Vivi

I oso haf groin pain n check wif my gynae he say is bb's head pressing on me. Me is sharp pain i don like cos can't even move like got stab by a knife.

Omg saw u all talkin abt mar mummies started poppin Liao makes me more n more nervous. Soon it will b my turn altot went thru once le but still not prepare [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Went for check up today so glad I manage to drop 300g haha although is very very little but better than nothing hohoho n bb weight increase Liao so these cny wat I ate has gone to him.

Dear all, please beware of CL auntie Meijie. Her contacts are 93500170(sg), +60165181278 & +60125841293. She is not fit to be CL and claimed that she has worked as CL for more than 10 years. I am sharing here so as to cautious future mother not to face the bad experience I have, more important is the harm done to the new-born baby.

First, she got no sense of hygiene at all. She got long fingernails and kept on dropping her hair. U can see hairs almost everywhere. baby bath basin, towels, feeding towels etc.

Second, her cooking skills sucks as the food got no taste at all. Think her taste buds got issue as she got to eat at least 3 chilli paties every meal. She don't know how to cook confinement food to help the mother to release the wind or reducing the tummy.

Third, she like to deny things even if she got caught. e.g. use baby clothing pail to soak her clothes.

Fourth, she is not automatic in doing housework like vacuum and mopping floor. Got to instruct her to do.

Fifth, she do things at her own convenience with no consideration of the baby and mother's welfare. She can wash her clothes when the baby is awake, leaving the baby alone.

Sixth, she dunno how to operate equipment such as warmers, steriliser etc.

Last of all and the most important point, she told me she don't want to work anymore when I told her to do her work seriously after spotting her not cleaning my baby hygienely and allowing shit to be on my girl's pussy.

Feel free to msg me if u want to know more and happened to have booked her in advance. Pls think thrice to confirm her as ur CL

Good morning!!!!

Piggy, ya... I also hope Terry will settle down soon once he enter CC... His temper now very bad, hope the principal n teachers can tahan him, dun ask us to withdraw him.... *cross finger*

I think my boobs con't to grow in last trim, chiam... Find my bra all start to feel tight liao... Buy new bra very waste... -_-"

Morning!!

Hippo, ur son is the same age as piggy and sandy one right? I remember my son when he's 18, 19 and 20th month, his temper very bad too..