(2011/04) Apr 2011

hello mummies...

finally got time to login! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how's everyone?sleepy after lunch...

i also dilemma abt my ML leh..

piggy, bb clothings so small i dun use bamboo. I use those hanger with alot of small clothes pegs one. Buy a few to sun bb clothes.. easier. hehe.

piggy, rene, my pay also never increase leh. variable also dun have. sianzz..

pink, u shd put a watermelon n tie it onto ur hb's tummy instead. Pillow so soft n light... how to compare! I was complaining to hb he no empathy for me too. Always ask him to walk slower wait for me.. i still walk so far ahead.

ST: i will also be breastfeeding but.. i was thinking baby too young to travel before 4 months so worst case scenario is bring pump and pump out to keep supply going. don't know lah.. maybe i am being too ambitious! maybe should wait for baby to be at least 6 months then can bring all together.

Austin,

I am going to work till I pop.. But if overdue, gynae wouldn't make you stay in hospital unless got complication.. Some babies just come out later.. You would still see gynae e ery few days to monitor the amount of water etc.. But I think if it is more than 1+ week late, gyna might ask u to induce..

Sookie,

Actually HK air not very good de.. Bring #2 might not be too good an idea.. Ya you can just pump.. Last time I went Tokyo for a holiday without my #1, I pumped and throw lor.. A bit mafan but I was getting a bit depressed and sort of needed a break from my #1.. So the holiday was really good for me.. I only kept the milk during the last few days and I brought the freezer bag so can check-in with the luggage. The airlines wouldn't let you bring the milk on board unless you are accompanied by baby..

austin,

i also planning to work till i pop...but..i might ask to work from home...

hafen discuss with client or boss yet tho...

Thanks Rene but I just hate that kind of commotion that I have to go through.

Somemore I was a little bit sad because initially my ex boss whom I have worked with before actually wanted to ask me to be his secretary but I missed the chance because that time I didnt answer his call or else now I would have a proper job and a good boss. I was very upset the whole night leh....

Yeah ST I need to buy those with small pegs because baby clothes is just too tiny to handle hee hee

hey vivi,

gd luck...dun worry too much as yet now lar..get a proper rest now n i'm sure u'll find a job after [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

how i wish i can rest like u...this job is stressing me out alot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety,

ya..wat happened?mc for a week?

den u beta stay home n rest...still got strength for shopping?keke..

vivi,

ya loh..always dilemma rite...just can't wait for cny break..

Oh I saw alot stuff on amazon for babies, including toys, bedsheets, cot mobile etc etc... Wow, the prices are less than half of SG.

tweety: from GP or Gynae?

I would love to take 1 week mc but then, i took almost 1 month of MC during my first tri, so i think cannot take already!

tweety

ya then u guai guai stay at home don't think of gg out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i suppose to get back to u gals about the photoshoot rate. Sorry been busy last week...

My hb suggested to arrange one day for all who are interested to come to his studio for maternity+family portrait, maybe in different time slot, and split the cost.

He charge $1300/day (discounted). So if 10 of you are interested then pay only $130/family. Each will be given about 30-40 softcopies, with 5 touch up files.

You ladies see-how ok? All mommies can do a group shot too if the timing is ok for all..refreshment will be provided : )

Do update me again via PM also bcos tis thread is moving too fast..i afraid i got too busy to login.

For mommies who are keen to take maternity & baby new born in 2 different session, PM me also & i'll get back to you on special rate. Do let me know also if you wanna see samples of his work : )

I feel my v area a bit suan is this normal?

Do you feel it this way because today first time like that leh....

Somemore these few days can feel tiny bit of cramps but it goes off quickly.

Vivi: sorry sorry to scare u... Paiseh la... I initially posted on fb.. Then after that I recalled, still got ppl dunno I preg.. So I deleted the comments.. Paiseh..

Anne: where is ur hubby's studio located at??

Piggy and other mummies.. U all keen in the photoshoot??

Kailee: I know shiok.. But staying at home is really boring... -_-

Am interested in taking photo - any of you guys want too ?? I think we can easily make up 10 couples ...

Best is photoshoot on weekends. cos hubbies all mostly working weekdays.

Vivi - my achey, suan, occasional slight pain at V area have been with me for some time le ... might be cos I'm having twins so it appeared faster. usually I will feel it when turning in bed, or sit too long ...

My tri 1 symptom of ear block is back ... even the nausa feeling appearing more frequently .. cham liao

Tweety dont feel apologetic la I just worried for you ma.... good to hear you are ok....

Tweety that is why I prefer to work temp than stay at home... or else a bit boring and no $

JJ you have this feeling too? it is like direct suan in the v area.... a bit of a pain.

Vivi,

My V area has been suan since 2nd trimester already.. It is normal as our hips and pelvis area start to loosen up... I also think I have some varicose vein in my v area too.. Nowadays, I feel more intense pain down there and when sleeping, turing around very xin ku.. Sigh..

Tweety,

I understand how you feel.. For my first pregnancy I also had about 2 weeks MC cos I was bleeding.. But I didn't feel sick at all so I was like damn bored at home.. Like feel quite useless cos not at work..

OH I see Gerry and ST, I first time have this pain in my v area because usually I have this achy feeling at groin and pelvic area only.

I very phobia that I have early birth that is why I scare... Like just now I find that I have a lot of discharge then my pantyliner a bit wet liao, I was so afraid I leak fluid from the waterbag.

I think my this pantyliner a bit thin so can feel wetness very soon.

tweety,

ya i know..try n see if u can find things to do loh..like watch movies..dramas..etc?or books? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes i'm keen in the photoshoot too...but hor...their online price is 150 leh...not v big diff from 130 wor..

i'm also getting quotes from my prev photographer..then i'll share with everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hilo Hilo!!!

Hippopolai

let me ask my hb if he wanna help me anot got to psycho him into helping. I will let u know.

Piggytoh

how's ur boy??

I oso worry when #2 is out how m I gng to handle both esp gng out alone. N oso worry abt #1 feelin.

Pink

u feelin better Liao Ma? Very soon wk38 will b here n soon it will b over. Ren.

Vivi

currently rest 1st ba when bunny gal is out u can start lookin for a job.

I understand no $ got rest. Got $ no rest feeling I don like.

Sandy now my temp job quite relax so still ok la.... the only sad thing is very hard to wake up but once I get through lunch time ok liao...

the pain at V area/ along groin line is due to the weight from the bb's hence usually end of tri 2 onwards will feel cos the bb is growing more.

the muscles at our area there is not meant to stretch so much that's why can feel pain. I have this feeling since mid tri 2 already..

everytime turn in bed will make alot of noise cos in pain ... then i turn so slowly ... think the clock min hand move faster then me

Kai - the 150 inclds so many photos ? cos from what I know they give u like 5 photos only...

Kailee: think Anne is giving us the 1 hour package ba... U check with ur photographer then let us know.. =)

Vivi: Aiya.. Tot u not working can meet go walk walk.. Heehee

vivi,

when i vomit..i usually will pee uncontrollably also..so these days i put on pads in case..

jj,

oh is it...hmmm...u think we can get 10?

Vivi,

If u leak urine, u should be doing pelvic floor exercise.. Helps to strengthen your pelvis area.. My friend had this problem and even after giving birth, everytime she laugh or sneeze, will have urine leakage leh.. 1 year post partum..

Vivi.. Ya.. Countdown begins.. 

Piggy.. Stranger @ the 1st sight but makes u fell in love with him.. Jus like a love story hehe.. My boy getting more active le, he oso know how to kick me @ various timing to tell me to go lunch & go Hm lols.. 

Gerry.. I think I'll cry too when I see him the 1st time.. I'm those emotional type of person lo.. So cry 1st den fell in love ba [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookiewookie.. For now, I onli wake up to pee once a night.. Think I drank lesser eater during the night cos I v scare having to wake up too many times @ night..