(2011/04) Apr 2011

Jtho,

ya lo really sian intend to bring him for his jab today but i doubt can cos he still havin his runnin nose.. the medi dun seem to be workin argh~

haha me too my boi got lotsa new clothin.. so dun even need to buy...

Morning mummies.. Monday blue seem to slap me today.. Super tired & feeling super dun feel like working today.. Cos I know once back to office, I'll b back to busy time again.. So sianz.. Counting down to my cny weekend for a break [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ytd afternoon, brought my sil's girl out with us shopping for baby's stuffs with my parents.. Hubby say is a training to both us as parent lols.. I think is him ba cos he is the one carrying most of the time lols.. Luckily our niece quite gd girl except shy in front of my parent so v sticky to us lols.. We oso went shopping for baby's stuffs, finally bought almost everything including baby's cot which will b delievered on 19th feb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jus saw from fb that a frd of mine jus gave birth to baby's girl ytd natural without epi.. So envy & xin fu.. Though the girl is still in icu with breathing tube on, but she doing well, my frd say gonna remove the tube soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really a gd pcs of news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now making me anxious of my boy's arrival.. Omg lols 

elmo: i oso 1 go swim but nw i onli got 2pce swim suit, like show my tummy wait scare other ppl, keke... so wat u wear when u go swim?

1 more week to cny liao...oh ya long wkend..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

ya soon soon... when u see the arrival of ur bb u will feel xin fu also..

till nowi can still remember how my boi look like when i first saw him.. he look like a stranger to me lo keke... but it din took me long to fall in love with him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

G'morning ladies..

Elmo, Jtho,

Mrs Chua,

Soon.. Then you will be feeling xin fu!!

Piggy,

When I first saw my girl, I don't know what got over me.. but I started crying like crazy.. I think I went crazy for a while.. Hehe!! But ya freshly newborn babies do look strange!! =)

Little twin Star,

I find 2 piece swim wear more flattering for pregnant woman leh.. Just don't wear those uber skimpy ones.. With a 1 piece, I feel more like a killer whale making a big splash in the pool.. Hehe!!

Gerry,

keke.. dunno y at tt moment i was like so this is my boy huh the baby tt stay within my body for 38wk??? n i cant believe i am a mother alr lol~ n my HB was busy takin pic of him den keep tellin me he is so cute... it too me a while to feel the bondin n get use to our new status keke...

morning gers - Yawn ...

I only went swimming once .... cos hubby not time to bring me

I doubt i can go anymore swimming too

Morning ladies! Super duper Monday blues today. Dreamt the whole nite... end up din zz well at all. Woke up feeling dizzy n wanna puke. Now still at work.. so sleepy.... zzzzzzzz

piggy, glad ur boy is getting better. Ya running nose cant go for injection leh. Wash bb clothes nvm.. still got time to wash. I intent to wash after CNY.

Little twin Star, I wear my normal 2 piece tankini lo.. expose out the tummy. swimming pool not much ppl to see.. so nvm. Anyway once in the water...cant see the tummy too. haha. But really v shiok to float in the water! I lazy to swim.. just use my boy's float to float ard.. .:p

Talking abt seeing bb for the first time... I rem my 1st reaction was... SO CUTE!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

ya i know so gotta hold back again sian... n this am he woke up at 5.30 really tiring...

i runnin out of time le cos alot to wash n my HB goin away for 2 wk in Feb n when he rtn my son need to go CC.... suddenly so many things to do[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hahah cos my son was vaccum out so i dun find him cute with a out of shape head lol~ but his head hor auto back to big round head in less than half a day lol~~~

wah u gals can swim so gd tt day try to swim my inner thighs hurts alot den i dare not swim anymore...

piggy, wait till ur boy fully recovered... u rest well 1st. Then start washing. Dun strain urself. 1 weekend to wash shd be enough ba?

Haha the head 'reshape' back so fast ah. Cute!

I din swim also lah.. Cos i rem u say swim le inner thighs hurt.. so i dun wanna take e risk as i already got groin pain occassionally. So i just float ard n enjoy e weightless feeling lo!

eLMO,

1 wkend where got enough??? need time to dry den can wash others clothing leh.. den my infant car seat n rocker chair also need to wash... n i need to take care of my boi so cant spend whole day washin mah... tt time when i had #1 it took me a few wkend lo...

ya lo i tink his head is really those round round 1 can rtn back to shape v fast haha..

oh dear i jus realise i haven call SCBB -_-

btw those mummies deliverying in TMC they have increased price since 18 or 19 Jan 2011..heard Mount A also increased..

piggy, err... for me.. i think all dump into washing machine.. wash once. Then gao ding le! It's the folding n packing tt will take some time. But 1/2 day more than enough for me. :p

st, huh... price increase ah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Elmo,

i use washin machine also but alot leh..

den mus sun the clothing first mah..

if not only few bamboo where got enough?

i still got blanket etc wor.. so i need time lo...

Yeah, heard TMC price went up. Again it's quite an ambiguous increase cos we'll never know the price impact until discharge cos the increases are like a bit here & there....

Hehehehe... piggy, u dont have annual increment ah?

Anyway, even with AI, it's quite useless cos inflation rates are going up faster than wage increases!

钱不够用

Rene,

when my co confirm me they gave me a pathetic increment so no increment for this yr mus wait till nex yr but dun tink i will still be ard..

ya lo the inflations rate are goin up faster lo...

vivi: i know how you feel.. having to come to work on Monday.. so sian.I find that I am so emotional these days.. and my patience is running to thin! I love my gal very much but she makes me so angry when she don’t follow instructions like not wanting to go to school every morning. Plus she’s even more sticky now.. everything must be I do.. bathe also me.. I wonder how when #2 comes out. Thinking about it worries me.

Piggy: yah I also have a lot of things to wash.. wash the rocker, put up the cot, buy the bathing herbs etc etc.. headache just thinking about it. Yesterday I was searching for my baby checklist and realized It must have been gone when my old computer crashed. So had to search for the list online. Luckily I have a helper but still, I must be the one to give the orders etc. if only I don’t have to work!

I having very terrible backaches these few days and don’t know why I can’t sleep well. Either baby is kicking or little noise just wakes me up. And having to pee all the time! And when I pee.. only a few drops come out! Aiyoh! Told baby don’t press on my bladder so often but guess he is not listening. Are you mummies experiencing the same thing?

And I am still ever so hungry! I was telling my husband how come the rest of the mummies appetite is slowly down but mine is so different.

Huh.. hospitals raise price again. Maybe they do it every year. Hopefully this year’s bonus will be good then baby will have a good one month celebration.

sookie

yes i agree the peeing in the middle of the night is so tiring i can pee for like 4-5times..and the backaches also put me off can't sleep

come to work want to sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sookie,

this 2 wk my boi sick i also v tired.. n he was not listenin to my instructions too.. dun 1 to eat dun 1 to drink milk headache...

ya occassionally i also pee v little but the urge to pee is strong.. i had tt when i was preg with #1... oh yesterday i bott my #1 out to buy some CNY goodies alone cos my HB still in pain n i start to wonder when #2 out n my HB not in sg how to handle 2 sia.. headache...

i also still eat alot... tink while others losin weight we will be gaining weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sookie: Yeah, I feel the need to pee all the time as well but when I sit on the 'throne' very little comes out. Yep, our bladders definitely compressed! Just bear with the minor discomfort...

U sound quite distressed! Hope u're getting help from hubby, if not demand it! Hehe....

Piggy,

Don't worry I am sure you can handle it. The last time you also look after #1 all by yourself during ML.. Very li hai.. Now with 2, I am certain you can do it.. Everything will just work out..

I haven't even sort out all my #1 old clothes.. let alone wash them.. Will do it after CNY.. I also still need to buy a moses basket/small crib and a new toddler bed for my #1!! Arghzz...

Sookie,

My girl also now very sticky to me.. Keep saying Mummy this and mummy that.. Bathing and carrying her nowadays very xin ku.. cos my hips and pelvis area hurts a lot.. Sigh..

Gerry,

i find handlin 2 n only 1 is v big diff leh esp now #1 still small.. jus hope everything will turn out well.. wah u also many things haven do hor...

this 2 days i bath my son also v pain now body ache all over also...

austin

during my 1st pregnancy, i stopped driving when i reached around 30 weeks, cos i was too tired, and tummy was too big, touching the steering wheel... for this pregnancy, i feel that i am more energetic but of course, i am getting more and more discomfort on the hips, back, legs, etc etc... but i will still try to drive till my body say no to me :p

piggy

i also haven't wash the clothings for #2... too lazy to do that and his room is also still messy and lots of things... will need to pack up his room soon...

ST,

cannot la.. cos if only nite time still ok if day time abit hard cos this maid is co share by me n my SIL if i bring her home no 1 help my MIL leh...

oh yeah, for the mommies who drive & still driving, apparently it's advised that driving be minimal in last trimester. Just in case of accidents la... esp if yr car has air bag.

piggy: quite dangerous to co-share maid leh. Cos the work permit is tied to 1 employer at 1 address only. Technically speaking, if she's ever unhappy & lodges a complain, MOM will charge the employer.

ST so far the increase will be there but just that they wont be able to advise the charges yet.

Sookie me feel down suddenly because got no job no good bonus and still need to spend $ for baby things... no longer can spend $ like before.... dont know when I can find a job after baby settled down.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Austin I still go and run errands because some things havent buy yet so may have to do after CNY....

Certain days I am still energetic, certain days I just feel tired.... just want to laze at home

ST,

wkday i am not afraid cos my #1 goin CC but wkend i cant possibly left my boi at my IL house 24hr mah... n i also dun bear to left him there for so long will miss him 1 mah.. well now can only see how it goes hope can handle...

Rene,

ya i am aware no la we left the maid at my MIL place so far we dun bring her home unless my MIL go out no 1 at home... we only share the salary tt all...

ST: hahah you are so funny.. i agree. at home can't sleep but once come to work, just feel like sleeping!

Rene: yes, feeling a little distressed cause i left everything to the last minute and baby is coming out in about 10-11 weeks time. sometimes i want to start early but get very distracted with my #1.

Gerry and piggy: yah so sticky right? i can imagine harder for piggy since he is sick and they are so whiney. just remembered i better buy a present to give to my #1 in hospital. another to do thing in my checklist.

yah this peeing thing is driving me a little crazy. not so bad if at home but when i am out.. its like having to visit the toilet every half hour. my husband jokingly told me maybe I need to buy adult diapers! *wanted to slap his face for such a suggestion* hahaha

vivi: hope your feeling down is just temporary. remember that you wanted this baby so much and she's coming so be happy cause no amount of $ can bring you your own baby.

ST,

the prob is i dun wanna do tt.. cos i feel tt by doin so.. it like havin #2 but i am not spendin time with #1... n i wun have time to interact with #1.. tt is y i insist on bring him home daily after work n not goin to my IL place durin wkend... so i jus hope i be able to handle n cope with 2 kids when times to come.. i really salute those mummies with 2 or more kids...

Vivi,

cheer up actually after ur confinement u can start ur job hunting liao...

Sookie,

my boi still ok not tt sticky to me but he is abit hard to handle now tt he is sick[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh i alr bott him a gift hahah but dunno he understd anot..

ST,

i am hopin there wun be any terrible 2 stage sigh... i heard T2 is becos they dunno how to express themselves well so far my #1 can tell me wat he wan pretty well so hope this will continue..

piggy: i'm feeling the same way. yesterday my hubby asked if we should let my #1 stay overnight with my MIL so that i can concentrate when #2 is out but.. bu ser de leh...how to juggle such that equal attention is given to both of them. so agree,salute those mums who can handle more than 1 kid at each time.