(2011/04) Apr 2011

wah mummies...u all going for waxing ah..

sorry if i worry too much...but will the pain trigger contractions or something?

i'm also thinking if i shld go for waxing leh...

I still carry my gal but onli awhile n I make her sort of sit/rest on my tummy.

Can imaging how big mine is machiam a seat for my girl.

Piggytoh

tsk tsk tsk. Selfish ppl wif selfish thinkin well well well reali hope she will regret next time (I'm not being bad but jux want her to realise her mistake) n able to spare a thought for others

kailee,

No lah.. The pain will not trigger contractions.. I think so far only seminal fluid and nipple stimulation can trigger contractions.. Anymore??

piggy,

I still carry my girl.. But i think it is getting difficult.. Don't whether cos she is getting heavier or I am getting more pregnant.. I also still sit on the floor to play with her one.. A bit straining..

Hehe!!

A bit paiseh.. but ask you ladies hor.. Do you find your labia and vulva region more swollen than before?? My left side seems to be quite swollen wor.. And sometimes painful.. It is the same side where my hips hurt.

Gerry,

for my boi cos yesterday i carry him over a long period so feel the bad strain... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i do find my labia area more swollen but not v bad kind n not painful..

tweety,

when u all going?and where?i see if i can make it ornot...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry, for the lapse in reply.. had meetings the whole day.

Piggy: wah.. your boss really really CMI. How come such people still exist in the corporate world? I really think you should QUIT after ML. Don’t waste your time on “bad rubbish”. But I also believe on retribution. She will get it one day.

Pink: I saw your husband coming out of the slip road of Bukit Timah Hill. Remember I stay pretty near you? So, I did not see him with anyone else! Hahahaa I know how your husband feels.. about being so protective of parsley. Mine is very protective of my gal. No boy can pass through unless he passes through my husband! Think he wont let her out of the house till she is 21 years old.

Jtoh: Thanks for listing the less sugar fruits that we can eat. I have been eating lots of strawberries, the Korean ones are so sweet and blueberries.

I’m starting to have bouts of nausea ness. Starts in the morning with a bit of heartburn after breakfast or no breakfast and when I brush my teeth! Even smells can put me off, just like in the first tri. Night times are the worst for me cause I feel so heavy and breathless. Guess it is normal.

Pink: I did notice the last time that you carried much higher than me, so I can imagine it must be so tough for you now. Also, because your tummy has not been stretched before so maybe it will take a while for you to feel better when you baby eventually “drop” a little. Hang in there! Looks like you have to eat like a rabbit.

You guys are so brave to go for a brazillian. I have no guts.. plus it would be another thing to maintain.. just like facials! I did remember that I was shaved a little for my gal by the nurse but it was very little can’t tell. Maybe also because I do trim. I even try to “layer” if it gets too bushy!

sookie: i love you so much!! I've finally found someone who can understand. I feel like I'm super whiny and I can't stand it myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Like you I feel the worst at night, especially after dinner+fruits (even though I'm eating light meals as it is, no rice or noodles just a little bit of ingredients like chicken and veg) but I can literally feel the food coming right up near my throat. Sigh. Yes very heavy and uncomfortable. My MS is coming back too. Vomited this morning and sometimes at night too.

We must still hang in there until April [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I hear that the stomach doesn't drop until pretty late in the pregnancy, like 36 weeks onwards? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Was it bad for you in your last pregnancy?

Oh heh sounds like you saw my hubby. He left the house very early this morning coz he hasn't been in office for 2 days liao. Super swamped. Haha think guys are especially protective of girls! Ur hubby also... of your girl. It's so endearing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha you can "layer" ur forest? wahahaha! can be botanist already...so creative.

Btw I'm not sure if anyone knows, but will prenatal massage help my stomach move down?? There's no space between my stomach and boobs anymore. I'm quite desperate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sookie,

ya lo my boss really cmi 1... now can only endure n wait till after ML...

Pink,

yes usu tummy will only drop pretty late in the preg... hmm i only heard they can help to move bb positin but to move tummy down i doubt so...

it really not easy esp our tummy is still growing...

hi girls,

There is an article in the straits time about not putting your baby to sleep on their tummy. Do read it cause a baby died:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_626614.html

Pink: yes, definitely noticed your tummy is so much higher. i don't remember having this in my last pregnancy. maybe it is just the way your body is built or maybe parsley is taller? do try to sleep on your left if possible. I find it helps with the breathing and heartburn! I think another way is to go for long walks. ok if you walk slowly but go for walks around your estate. exercise will help the baby to move down.

hee hee i layer like how hair dressers layer hair.. i cut shorter in between. kekeke

tweety: actually everyone i know who has went loved it but i just feel funny that someone else is looking there other than for medical reasons! lets just see when I have the guts!

Good morning all! :D

I find like my tummy seems to be going lower and lower.

btw, anyone knows where i can buy comfy sleepwear pants?

G'morning ladies,

Pink,

Oh dear.. Jia you! Very soon parsley will be out and all the dreaded discomforts will be gone! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Another warning: in mind your body, they warned that foam mats that children play on contains traces of formamide which is a known carcinogen. Apparently, Europe has already banned the sales of them. So if you have them at home, do throw them out.

Hi Mummy-to-be!

I have 6 packs of Similac Mum to let go at $10.

Will be giving away the below as free gift:

- 2 pc $3 voucher for purchasing similac mum

- Soothing music for baby in your stomach

- ABC learning CD for your toddler next time

- Sample size nipple cream, stretch mark cream, etc

Take away the above in a nice purple fabric bag!

Contact [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5046659.jpg]

sorry to disturb your thread but I have a used Quinny Zapp 3 wheeler stroller(red colour) and a Maxi-cosi Cabrio Fix Infant carrier(red colour) to let go at a lower price either as a set or seperately.

Please PM me if you are interested.

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Harlo mummies..

had a terrible day... bott my son to see PD this am n waited for 2hr+.. really many kids sick... sigh n the worse thing is i go alone n my son was fussin on n off thru.. almost drain all my energy...

Hello how is your Saturday?

Piggy hope your boy is feeling better...

Sookie me too feel the same like you....I think I have to cut down on the food I take per meal. Now I feel nauseous again and very hard to breath.... Walk a bit like very tired liao....

Vivi,

thanks.. he still same...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sandy,

argh,, i hope he recover soon if not i goin crazy.. he been cryin since 8+ n only wan my HB to carry... the moment we put him back to his bed he cry tink his nose blk so wan us to carry him vertically really tired...

oh dear piggy.. realli hope ur boy get well soon so u will be more relieved.. cos is really tough on u to look after ur boy alone now when hubby cant do much..

Hi congrats to all mummies awaiting to give birth. I have just gave birth recently but my confinement lady asked why i buy so many rice wine haha, hence I have 6 bottles of extra homemade delicious rice wine to let go as I bought too many. It's made by my friend's Aunty. I bought at $12 each but m ok to let go at $10 each. If take all 6 I m ok to let go at $58.

Collection point is only at SEMBAWANG though, please pm me if you are keen thanks!

G'morning ladies,

Thank you all for the well wishes on FB.. Had a super lazy sat..

Piggy,

Oh dear! Hope your son and hb get better soon..

Good morning everyone

A bit sad that it is Sunday because it means Monday is coming soon but then happy still because dont need to work today....

Gerry had a good birthday yesterday?

Vivi,

It was nice!! Nothing too fancy.. Had a dinner date with hb.. Hehe!! Can't really remember when was the last time I had dinner with hb without my little girl.. Then we went to borrow DVD "inception"... Watching movies in cinemas are a luxury.. =)

Wow Gerry glad that you enjoyed yourself. Next time when you pop even harder for you to enjoy with your hubby liao...

Hmm boring day for me .... hubby not around and this evening he is going for a wedding dinner...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Me not going because I pantang

Happy belated bday Gerry!

Piggy, hope ur boy is better now.

My weekend pass too fast! Had a great time staying over at pan pac. Pre anni celebration. keke! But 1 nite seems so short! Now back at home feel super sianz!

Btw, it's my 1st time trying swimming when preg. The weightless feeling in water is super good! Once out of e water i feel so heavy again. And e groin pain.. I wanna feel light again!

Elmo,

thanks... ya i tink he slightly better today...

wanted to start washin the clothing for #2 but who knows becos #1 vomitted twice i spend most of the time washin bed sheet...

sian so fast monday coming[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now nv do much so fast over...

Hi MTB,

I have the following items to let go, pm me if you are keen..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) 2 x BN Anakku One-way Nappy Liner @ $6/box (UP $8.50)

2) 1 x BN Pigeon Disposable Breast Pad 42pc @ $10 (UP $11.50) FOC 13 pcs + 2 x BN Kotex maternity pad

4) Preloved Children Manhattan Deluxe 4-in-1 Convertible @$80

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5049513.jpg]

Good morning!!!!!

Piggy, good to hear your boi is better...

Countdown to CNY liao.... I haven't finish my cleaning... I haven't start buy my stuff..... Help~~~~

morning ladies...

Vivi/Hippopolai,

thanks... my boi better but haven recover... v sian...

HIppopolai,

i thot u alr finish buyin all the stuff?? hahah i only manage to go n bott some more goodies tt all...

Hello morning everyone

As usual, blue blue Monday.... cant wait for the day to end.

I also havent buy all my things and do spring cleaning because hubby Sunday was busy.

good morning!

monday bluezzzz...

gerry, happy belated birthday!

piggy, glad to hear that your boi is better... ya, really a lot of kids falling sick recently. my best friend just told me her boi also had high fever yesterday... sigh...

hippopolai, sama sama, i also haven't buy anything yet... not for the home, not for me and not for hubby... even for my son, it's the nanny who bought 1 set of clothings for him. i think no need to buy for him cos he still have a full bag of new clothes in his cupboard...

actually i also dunno what i have to buy... hahaha