(2011/04) Apr 2011

JJ & Vivi, it's ok... When time comes u know what to do... Hahahaha....

Ask abit... To change new note any bank can do right?

Hippo - ya can go bank change new notes but i think now already start long queue liao ...

Thanks gers , i will go see what kkh's schedule is like.. ya Vivi, my hubby can't commit to weekends so to go myself i also don't want

oh no.... I'm so worried now.....

just mailed copies of my hb's and my nric and gynae's letter to the confinement agency last week so that they could apply for the work permit on our behalf when the time comes...

been trying to call the agency for the whole morning but the line doesn't seem to work at all!!

I'm feeling so paranoid now... dun tell me I've been involved in a scam..... I've already paid up hundreds!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyone engage CL from PEM confinement agency too??

Vivi,

sigh... I did manage to get thru' once but there was no answer at all leh.....

Woah.... but even if they're not a scam, but when the time comes for me to inform that I've delivered and need the CL, then, they also dun answer phone or cannot get thru' like that, then how??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST,

but for me, there was no ring tone at all leh.... and after that, my hp just took it as a failed call and terminated the call lor....

Ya, I think I'm gonna do a 夺命连环 call liaoz....

Moon - i read that PEM is awarded best CL agency in some bb mag so i don't think they will be scamming anyone ..

try again later bah or go website see if got another contact to call ?

Moon, dun scare urself... Maybe just the PIC is busy or what? Once u get through maybe can ask for alternative number to contact with?

JJ,

there's only one contact number available on the website leh.....

Hippopolai,

sigh.... I dun know.... I can't get through at all since morning.... and if like ST said, if it's connected to the person's hp, after seeing so many missed calls, the person should call me back, right?

Sigh.... Hb and I really went against my MIL to engage a CL... so, really cannot afford to have anything go wrong like that lar.... or not, sure kenna suan like hell lor.... and most imptly, is the $$.... sob...sob....

Moon

the guy called me back leh..then i told him my friend can't get thru..he say call this number: 62939249

U ladies bought nursing bra le ?

I just bought 2 from Spring. feels comfortable & I'm already wearing the XL size .. gasp !!

Hi, ladies!

Thanks for the concern and help. I just got my hb to call the agency and he managed to talk to the PIC. But the funny thing is I am still unable to get thru' on my hp, which was what got me so worried in the first place.... I tried calling other numbers but there are no problems leh...

Anyway, 虚惊一场.... Thanks for the assurance!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HIppopolai,

ya any bank can so now bank can start changing le huh??? was waiting for the package to start keke...

JJ,

i been wearing wireless/nursing bra long ago.. tink mus upgrade the bra again cos i tink my boobs expand again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Aileen,

Welcome... erm ur bb weight seem ok mah did ur gynae say anything??

Rene,

ya i tink individual preference la for me i attended every lesson cos some got exercise for preggie also.. cos the prob with older generation or own parent is the method they use may not be correct also may jus be pass down from 1 generation to another n they may know v little for breastfeeding..

Just had my lunch !!! I ate a whopping amount of rice I hope tomorrow when I weighed myself I dont grow so much.....

Hippo I always have this impression that if you have the account with the bank maybe better service? hee hee

Moon glad that you managed to call the agency. I think if you are worry that nearer your EDD date unable to get the CL then that week when you are about to deliver, pre empt the agency again.

JJ So far I only start to wear to mixture of wireless bra and some with not thick wire. Me also increased a cup size liao. I cannot imagine for you because you need to give double milk to 2 babies, must be tough....

My belly button area a bit pain leh I think no more space in the belly button liao I dont know another 3 more months so maybe belly button will pop out. My hubby joked that to use plaster to stick back.... he is very amused by it lor

What is the difference with nursing bra and the normal wireless bra?

Piggy - that's why i didn't want to buy new bra now cos the size will increase somemore so during preg stage I'm making do with bra extensions cos the cup seems ok .. though abit overflowing ..

the nursing bra i bought also no wire but comfy & can detach for breast feeding ... haha

will try see if the medela handsfree system able to attach to the new nursing bra I bought, if not i will consider buying the medela nursing bra

Hi Piggy, gynae did comment that it is smaller than average babies but still within normal range...can't wait for bb to come out earlier but bb is growing so slowly.

Vivi,

actually i find no diff jus tt nursing bra got the drop down window for bb to latch on but wireless 1 u gotta lift up the bra... dunno leh for me even i wear nursin bra i still lift up the bra i find easier to latch/pump..

JJ,

tt y i only buy nursing/wireless bra becos it wireless so even boobs expand after we pop still got allowance for expansion..

OH I see Piggy then I think can save $ to buy wireless bra no need nursing bra .... trying toi scrimp and save if possible....

Actually at home I am braless so if next time pop liao can remain braless or have to wear bra?

Vivi,

dunno leh i find nursing bra is gd if u intend to latch but even latch i find the bra window abit small.. but i still buy nursing bra cos the allowance is more..

Lynn.. Let's Jia you together!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi.. think is too crowded to bump into each other le... as for ru yi oil, I will be buying and like what Moon said, put a few drops on our tummy den rub on our hands 1st b4 applying on baby's tummy.. I seen my mummy doing that for my brother that time when he was young which I oso think is gd for baby's tummy in case their tummy dun feel well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ.. dun worry too much, think ur ger wan to be a slim girl ba so let the brother absorb more.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I oso cutting down on my carbo... think all mummies here are cutting on carbo to cut down on our weight... like wat I told Lynn, let's jia you together since onli left abt 3 mths to go... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my leg oso started swelling le.. heard from some pple is beta not to wear those covered shoe cos it will cause the swell to go up to my tights.. so is beta to wear those shoes like sandals which are more open sole... I oso started wearing nursing bra @ night when slp.. it feels very comfy..

hippo.. thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sorry to trouble u & sandy...

welcome aileen.. I oso delivering @ KKH.. which gynae u under? dun worry abt baby's size ba..

Vivi,

if ur milk no leak n u comfy can la..

but if ur father ard u still go braless??? for me i cant go braless i find v heavy n no support

so prefer to wear bra ...

Piggy

me wear thick pjs at home so no apparent and most of the time I am in the room so still ok.... oops little secret of mine.

Vivi - ya lor ... if guys around u still bra-less ? last time my own hm i also bra-less even with my bro & father .. haaha brought up this way... think better wear bra .. at least got support if not sag then look like papaya .. ahhh!!

Mrs Chua - Hopefully she grew within this week so the sonographer can pass me ... if not i have to see what the doc advise is. No point worrying abt it cos I can't do anything abt it ... I & hubby can only sayang the tummy & keep reminding them to share eat ...

my hubby tried yesterday to shine light at the belly see if they got reaction .. they moved quite abit lei .. hahaa .. my hubby was quite amused

Vivi,

my main concern is whether will sag anot n the support.. cos really heavy for mine.. but up to u la afterall it individual preference... cos for nursing/wireless bra the support is alr not as gd as wirebra..

JJ

hee hee me not the only one ?

I think the brother bully the mei mei leh because the other time you saw him kicking her hor.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Huh !!! Sag like papaya sigh I think I dont like to have big busts lor but dont know why some ladies like to be in that way and even go to do plastic surgery....

Back from lunch..

Vivi,

I usually go braless.. But with nursing, I find my boobs too heavy and plus the bra and bra pads help to prevent my already sore boobs from rubbing my clothes.. Actually if you are intending to latch on, better to buy nursing bra.. Very convenient when you are out and you have only 1 hand to wear your shawl and undo your top/bra to feed baby..

Colicky baby,

Actually I find that babies who direct latch on are less colicky.. Cos the amount of BM that flows out is slow so baby suck in less air.. But even with latch on, everytime I change breast, I would try to burp my girl.. but she rarely burps..

Welcome Austin,

If Dr say baby is alright... Should be ok.. maybe he will catch up in the 3rd trim..=)

Oh for nursing bra, for those who wish to save some $$, can go to this shop on top level of People's Park Ctr, diagonally opposite OCEAN (the very popular toiletries shop) & buy.... MUCH cheaper compared to the maternity shops & equivalent quality.

Hmm maybe I should consider to buy 2 pieces and see how

Rene how much is the nursing bra like? I think have to wait after CNY to buy since going there now will be very very croweded

I have the following to sell:

1. Brand new Avent Airflex Newborn Starter Set. A handy collection including two 125ml/4oz bottles, two 260ml/9oz bottles, teats, a soother and bottle and teat brush. Retailing at $49.90. Letting go at $40 only.

2. Avent Orthodontic Silicon Pacifiers - one pair for 6-18 months. Retailing at $14.90. Letting go at $10.

Collection in Punggol, or elsewhere can be arranged. PM me if keen.

Gerry: I bought the normal ones - that kind that have a hook which you can unhook then let down. They've some variety so maybe can go there check it out.

Vivi: I bought 5 at $13.50 each. Prices may have gone up cos the last time I was there, they said may go up slightly to abt $15 each cos cotton prices going up. I know the avg prices at Kiddy Palace or those maternity shops abt $20+ to $30 each right? You'll be quite surprised cos the ones I bought exactly the same as those I saw at Kiddy Palace.

Yee Rene that is so cheap wor.... I am so tempted to go and buy now.... yeah Kiddy Palace sells like $20 odd maybe same product but when it comes to branding different price liao....