(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi,

actually durin preg n after we gave birth we r v venerable emotionally.. tt y tt time my HB insist i employ a CL cos he not ard n he v worried i cant cope n will get PND cos initially i really dun feel like $2k for a CL v ex but i am glad i did la cos with my tear n breastfeedin if no CL i really cant cope... n it really make my confinement v easy got enough time to pump n pump etc...

Piggy, ya, his prenatal package is very cheap, incl. Postnatal some more... He aldy charge 1k n 1.9k when I deliver Terry in 2009... That day I check his current price, no increase, Heng ah....

Drooling on 五香 as u all mentioned... Too bad tonight meeting my ex-kolig, if not can eat that for dinner, Wahahahaha.....

Piggy,

I'm not that picky lar but I think the Bedok one should be quite good too... :p

Vivi,

ya, it's the preggie symptoms lar... I'm still thinking that HB very poor thing, kenna whined at by me at such unearthly hours... hahaha...

HIpopolai,

oh i dunno for emerg c-sect how gynae charge actually tink i better go n check with my gynae his current charges sian all increase...

nvm u stay west side can dropby BL to buy anytime:p

Moon,

haha for me no need to be really v v fantastic la but at least mus be ok std.. some really cmi leh..

Moon

u sure get to eat later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also woke up at 5plus AM this morning and can't get back to sleep..

Piggy

hmm what happened to ur hubby?

Piggy, emergency c-sec charge diff? Mine dunno consider emer c-sec anot leh... But I check the bill, woody only charge me 1.9k for c-sec... So on gynae I paid only once...

HIppopolai,

hmm i dunno how emerg c-sect charge cos i know the hosp side also will charge a big amt wor... but this time round u goin c-sect directly so no issue la...

ST,

he was admitted on NYE discharge on 1/1 den mc till now lo.. cos the last review the piles still quite swollen cannot do scope.. v complicated so now waiting for nex review..

Poor hubby hor ... this morning I beat my hubby because I had leg cramps... so he blur blur ask me why I beat him I said because I have leg cramps. Not fair for him to sleep so soundly at night wa ha ha

vIVI,

it even not fair to us lo.. the bb he also got responsibilities but we gotta go thru all the pain n hardship for pregnancy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

moon

u can go 85 market for your 五香! tat side 1 not too bad.

piggy

ur hubby piles, did he tried buying a cream frm chinese medical hall n apply? as my hubby on/off will have piles too. I bought the cream for him 2 apply. n seems not bad. but off hand i cant remember wat's e chinese name for tat. tink u go n ask e person, they will know which cream u toking abt.

Ha ha Piggy that is why I beat him this morning.... wa ha ha

Just now my gynae called and tell me to shift my appointment to 12pm instead of 2pm because she has 3 deliveries. Hopefully the timing no change leh because I wait very long to see bunny gal

Sharlin,

all the while he apply cream 1 n the cream is his mother dunno buy from wher v gd 1 but this time round quite bad cos usu the piles will reduce after 1-2day after applyin the creambut this 1 alr 2wk+ liao n now another 1 poppin out..

OH emergency c-sec means u're dilated then trying trying trying, already in delivery ward for natural vaginal birth liao. Then last minute, maybe bb too big or position wrong or bb's shoulder stuck or birth canal too tight etc then have to terminate vaginal birth and go for c-sec immediately.

For cases like the above, you'll be charged double. As in, for normal birth (and if gynae already tried forceps etc then normal with assisted) PLUS c-sec charges.

yup, 85 hawker centre not bad. another 1 you can go to is 511 hawker centre too. there's another 1 stall selling 五香. but i find 85 market 1 not bad. dnt tink bedok interchange got nice 1 lei

Sharlin,

ya quite bad initially the Jr dr say wan to op n cut 1 but the senior dr say if cut all may take 3-4wk to recover so he dun advice.. he say if the piles reduce swellin he can scope n see which 1 is the 1 givin prob n see can jus tie anot... but till now the piles haven reduce swelling[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rene,

actually hor if u r not dilating also need emerg c-sect esp if ur water bag haven burst wor... if bb too big hor the gynae be4 u go for deliver they mus let u know 1 cos last time got 1 case dunno y the gynae din check the weight end up the bb is sooo big the tear actually damamge the nerve end up the woman lower body cant move..

WHOA!!! Wa piggy, your story abt the woman cannot move damn scary wor.... Wa lau, actually childbirth is really nt ez la. Can only pray that we all have smooth deliveries & healthy bb to show at the end of it!

Rene,

yes labour anything can happen 1 so really not easy... but when u see ur bb u will find everything is worth it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my SIL told me her friend #2 labour only take 6min wor so gd.. hope this time round i can chop chop pop. keke...

Hee hee I am here .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I got 2 more hours to go before work ends

argh i still got 2hr 20min lo.... sian no mood to work at all[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

keke.. let's start a happening topic then! To heat up the thread....

Let's see if anyone willing to respond or talk abt this. Has your sex life suffered since you conceived ah? I share mine la, we tried to upkeep but v tough la. Cos my back aches & below will pain leh..

Good noon mommies! So cold today...

Rene

Yes mine took a halt since I conceived haha. We tried but I gt so turned off when my hub touched me. Then I explained n he's ok with it... I think he's ok with it cuz he's scared I get angry or hurt etc.

Anyway been reading the archives... So many things to worry about over pregnancy n labour n childcare.... I just realized I got shingles today.. It's like chix pox virus but since I alr had it, e virus became shingles. I have one 20cent bump on my forehead n one in my scalp... And my lymph nodes became swollen behind my ear. I hope it doesn't affect my bb... I asked e gp whether e virus will affect e bb but he din answer me directly.... He jus said, 'I'll give u meds to stop e virus from spreading.'

very scared tt bb will be affected cuz chix pox during preggy will harm the bb right? Sigh.

Rene,

hahah i tink i stop since the beginning of preg wor hahah beginnnin the MS v xin ku no mood den now tummy big big n tired with the ache v diff also keke...

Hmm for me no sex since preggie because first 3 months I was spotting so have to avoid at all costs.

And then now hubby is not into it because he says bunny gal and he feels uncomfortable as in like she is aware of what we are doing...

and I think he paranoid too because of the spotting in the first trimester too....

Michelle,

how come ur gynae nv tell u if it will affect the BB?? hmm i not v sure if it will affect but jus take the medi first n see wat ur gynae say?

Michelle,

anyway i found this:

Is my baby at risk if I get chicken pox close to my due date?

If you get chicken pox early in the third trimester of pregnancy, your baby will probably be fine. Here's why: About five days after you come down with chicken pox, your body develops antibodies to the virus and passes them to your baby through the placenta, offering protection that his own immature immune system couldn't provide on its own.

If you develop chicken pox five to 21 days before your baby is born, he might develop chicken pox, but because of the antibodies he received from you, it's much less likely to be serious. (Some babies exposed to chicken pox in utero don't have any signs of infection at birth but develop a case of shingles during infancy or early childhood without having had chicken pox. Fortunately, it's usually not serious.)

The most risky time to come down with chicken pox is between five days before giving birth and two days after delivery, because then your baby is exposed to the virus but doesn't have time to receive antibodies from you. In this case, there's a high chance (estimated at 17 to 30 percent) that he'll develop what's called neonatal varicella, or newborn chicken pox, which can be serious and even life threatening – especially if left untreated.

Fortunately, your baby's risk of a severe case can be greatly reduced if he gets a shot of varicella zoster immune globulin (VZIG), a blood product that contains chicken pox antibodies. (You may also see this referred to as VariZIG, which is the brand name of the VZIG product that's currently available in the United States.) Your baby will be given the shot soon after birth if your chicken pox showed up within five days of delivery or as soon as you discover your rash if it's within two days after delivery.

If your newborn shows any sign of developing the infection – such as coming down with a fever or showing a rash of even a few spots – he'll be treated intravenously with the antiviral drug acyclovir.

Rene,

hahah i joke with my HB be4 if he will cheat on me becos no sex? he say aiya man can do themselves 1 those who cheated on wife becos preg r all excuses la... lol~~~

hi ladies.. finally got time to come in...busy the whole day... many many phone calls and some stuff to settle...

Re hospital stay, I'm definitely taking 1 bedder at MT A... I told my hubby I'm helping him save money but not going to Mt E already. I hate the parking at Mt E.. Last appointment I went I waited 25 mins for the VALET uncle to retrieve the car. I was super hungry (no breakfast), coz appointment at 11am then waited until 12pm then saw him until 12plus, needed to rush off for lunch... I asked the uncle " Wah, you parked our car at Pasir Ris is it? We waited 25 mins!" ARGH. I don't dare to stay in hospital alone so I need the 1 bedder so that hubby can stay over night. Plus, they can allow us to leave the baby with us in the room only if you're staying in a one bedder. Either that or we request for them to bring the baby to the nursery and bring her back when she requires to be breast fed. But that's also very frequent lor, like every 2-3 hrs. *Sweat*

My friend stayed there last week in the one bedder, and one morning her hubby went out to get stuff for her, nobody else was in the room, it was the 2nd day post CSect for her, and the nurse just pushed her son in and expected her to get down from the bed, carry the baby to breastfeed without assistance. And that's in the one bedder. I don't know how good the service will be in the 4 bedders. (><) It was really quite challenging and painful.

tweety: U poor thing!! so sick... rest lots!! get well soon!!

Mich S: Better double check with your gynae that the medication u are taking is safe for pregnancy.. I've heard of friends who went to see GP for normal illnesses and got prescriptions that weren't really approved by their gynaes... Jia you rest lots and u will get well soon! *HUGS*

Pink,

i stay in 2 bedder n the service i get i tink same.. my bb was with me all the time till i ask the nurse to bring back to the nursery room wor... but if u dun like to co share room with stranger n u can afford jus go for it la.. so how did u spent more at KP yesterday ? keke..

ST,

nope haven maybe nex wk cos last wk he sick..

BAD NEWS FOR ME [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i was just informed that i have gestational diabetes.... grrr....