(2011/04) Apr 2011

Morning everyone, it's finally Friday and I am moving in to my new place tomorrow...happi and stress [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon

why taurus?

Hippo

TMC no good huh that is why u want to change?

that day i also went for Mount A tour..those deliver in Mount A can ask for the nursery room i saw hor those bb under those light (for jundice) they are put side by side with those bb not under the light leh..can like that one meh?

Ya, piggy, i know... My friend by natural delivery at Mt. A 4 bedded, pay about the same as me... haiz... Me at least waste 2 times $ plus I'm C-sec... So really dunno now... Got time then think...

ST, no lar, I want to save cost, so will go whichever is cheaper... but the bill size is very vary....

oh wow.... I just read the Jan thread again and I know why the lady paid 12k liaoz.... apparently, she had laughing gas, epidural but in the end, emergency C-sect plus GA.... scary....

Hipp

the price like not very much diff from Mount A and TMC hor?

Moon

oh is it my boy is pisces and me taurus but he likes my hubby more than me leh..kekek

Hmm just saw that my friend just gave birth... hmm wondering when will be my turn wor like so long have to wait for 3 more months.

ST, if u look at the brochure, not much diff, by calculation the bill size should be about few hundred diff nia... But because TMC we may be able to get free upgrade, so I think if I want 2 bedded, go TMC better, no need to pay additional...

ST,

haha... anyway, it's all just for fun... I'll just let Baby decide when she wants to join us... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

St,

y cannot? The light wun affect BB beside 1 mah it not like the whole room with light mah..

Moon,

both me n Hb taurus so was hopin for Taurus in the first place but。。

Waaa we've all moved on to discussion abt delivery liao.

Seems like time really drawing near hor....

Yea, I also dilemma whether 4 or 2 or 1 bedder. Problem is, the charges seem rather ambiguous & won't really know until discharge.

piggy

oh dont know meh..cos for TMC they will be at one small room sperated with the rest of the bb..so it's not really side by side..that is what my hubby commented leh

hippo

u stayed at west right?? Woody at SK

Piggy,

never mind lar... take it as that you'll get the chance to celebrate a birthday 3 times in 2 months or celebrate every month from March to May... :p

ST,

yup yup.... my only request to her is to stay inside till full-term though... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So, when are you seeing Dr. Wong again?

HIpopolai,

erm no wor i am comparin Mt A 2 bedder n TMC 4 bedder free upgrade leh... actually the free upgrade depend on room availablitity not gynae wor... y u need to spend 2 time? since u wil be optin c-sect straight away shd be ok mah..

yo mummies,

i had mia for a while. recently had been busy wit cny n work. cny coming, running ard shopping for clothes for hubby n my gal. n some more got 1 cousin wedding in feb, after cny! My gal going 2 be e flower girl. went ard shopping 4 her clothes, shoes n accessories. now more or less settled down liao n left wit my own clothes 2 buy. still tinking whether wan 2 buy clothes or not. as factory wanna close after tis birth. hehe. not really worth if i buy maternity wear n wear for a few times. work also getting more hetic recently as having few events upcoming for our property launches. getting everytink in ready now due 2 upcoming cny.

u gals toking abt diapers etc. i tried all sorts of brands on my gals except pet pet, ntuc brand etc. i tried mamy poko, drypers, huggies, goon, pampers. my mum preferred 2 use mamy poko. she commented tat all e rest of e brands have very strong urine smell when use for more than 3 hrs. thus, i had been supporter for mamy poko even for their pull up pants series! Bu tink tis time round i'm not getting nb size. i will straight away buy s size. as i remembered tat time i bought 1 big bag 2 use on my gal. But my gal was huge (4.49kg)! thus, she outgrown nb size very fast. thus, tis time round i felt tat my boi going 2 be huge too.

saying abt hospital bills, i tink all ranges casued of different charges of gynae fees. i tink i paid less than $2k (cash) for staying in parkway east hospital (formerly known as east shore hospital) in 2009. but i did paid be4 hand to my gynae $535 on his partial gynae fees. i had c-section and stayed 4 days in e hospital. dnt know whether my bill is consider x or not.

ST,

erm no issue 1 mah.. n even thou it side by side it not tt near where the light will hurt the bb beside?? anyway i dun like TMC is more of the service la so it really up to individual wor.. Woody got 1 clinic at CCK..

Oh piggy, apparently I heard from friend who worked at TMC that they do give preferential treatment to gynaes whom they're more familiar with. So those gynaes under Thomson Women's or those located in their hospital do stand a 'higher' chance in that sense. Whereas for the usual gynaes, sometimes got room available they also won't upgrade one, in anticipation of whether got patients check in or not mah.... that's wat i heard la.

Rene,

hmm cos my friend gynae also under TWC 1 but still dun get it n those under same gynae as her do get it..so her case thing she sway:p

ST,

oh, me seeing her on eve of CNY... :p

just saw her on 5th Jan... hee...hee... but missing her liaoz... hmm... or missing my baby?? :p

by e way, last wk my aunt went in jb n helped me buy da feng cao. it's very cheap. 10 packs @ RM$15! if u gals got any close friends who always go in jb etc, can get them 2 help u get it. Tink after conversion to SGD, only abt 70cents+ ba. Dnt tink we can find such gd deal in Singapore!

Oh Qing Ming this year is 5 Apr! Some people say that time quite 'suay' so for those of us who aren't 'pantang' about such things, hopefully that'll mean less deliveries & more chances of upgrades

Sharlin,

yup my friend buy from malaysia too n she say cheap!!

Rene,

hahah but unless c-sect or induce cant chose mah keke...

Rene,

I think this one can't be avoided lar... anyway, it falls on a different date each year... still better than lunar 7th month anyway. :p

Moon,

eh for my #1 i gave birth durin the period of lunar 7th mth leh.. hahah... oh if u give birth on Qing ming the chinese birthday will be the same day 1...

ST, Woody got another clinic in CCK....

Piggy, I'm comparing my #1 and my fren, my #1 I pay 2X mah... Then my fren natural delivery at Mt. A... although we both 4 bedded, but she pay a few hundred more than me... Some more I got free upgrade that time...

HIpppopolai,

but u mus see ur friend gynae charge how much leh.. cos Woody is v cheap so u mus compare with other woody patient wor...

Piggy,

Oops... sorry... but aiyah... this kind of thing cannot control one mah and moreover, it's not as if born during that month, then no good lar... it still depends on other factors and most importantly, how much you want yourself to be dictated by it lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Woody where got cheap????? Natural delivery is 1k, if C-sec is 1.9K!!!!!!!!!!! My friend I din check with her lar, but then thinking of Woody is not that cheap liao... So compare also that few hundread diff lor... So if both hosp same same... I would rather go TMC liao... At least got chance to free upgrade to 2 bedded... Lols... I'm cheapo aunty....

Moon,

hahah actually i not pantang la.. i cant chose also mah..

HIppopolai,

but his pre-natal package is cheap rite?? but natural 1k is market price bah... hmm last time when i had #1 my gynae delivery charge i tink $700 natural haven check now he increase how much-_-

hahah if u find TMC better jus stick with TMC lo..

Piggy,

yeah! Glad to hear that... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh no, I'm going crazy.... had a sudden craving for 五香 last night but there are no stalls selling it anywhere near me.... and when I went to bed, I felt a little hungry but just ignored it. In the end, near dawn, I had a dream whereby I finally had a plate of 五香 in front of me but just as I was about to eat it, it was taken away from me!!! Woke up immediately and whined about it to my poor sleeping hubby, I kept asking for 五香 and he was telling me where to get it at 5.30am.... :p

my rational side was telling me the same thing too but I just couldn't stop whining about it and till now, I'm STILL thinking about my 五香!!! Told hubby that by hook or by crook, he has to get it for my dinner tonite... :p

Moon,

hahah i remember for my #1 when i in my last trim i also keep cravin for the famous 五香 in boon lay haha had it at least once weekly but now my HB cannot eat so i dare not request keke..

Piggy,

wah.... Boon Lay is so far for me... think I'll be going to Bedok to satisfy my cravings tonite... :p

So, how's your hubby now?

Moon,

hahah i stay west mah n tt stall 1 v nice keke..

my HB ah no improvement leh he goin for review nex wk so still waitin lo...

Moon I know that kind of feeling lor....

On new year's eve hubby brought me to eat at some market the food sucks I think the only best thing is the drink. In the end, I sulked the whole day and refused to talk to him...

As for wu xiang I know Toa Payoh my side have 1 stall that is nice. The bee hoon is also very nice

wahaha... the images of 五香 are just floating around me now.... :p

Piggy,

ya hor... but then, I'm not the type who will go distances for food one lar... so, I suppose I'll be satisfied with just the Bedok one... :p

aiyoh... hope he'll recover in time before CNY or not, very ke lian, must avoid so many types of food and the discomfort....

Vivi,

haha... then, he must have felt very 无奈.... hmm... Toa Payoh? see if I can get my fren to bring me there when he's free but also if I still have the craving lar... wahahaha.... :p

Yeah Moon I was sulking and when he went to pick up his colleague, he very poor thing he told his colleague that I am feeling grumpy because the food is not nice mua ha ha ...

last time worse there was once I was hungry and he was driving to find my current gynae's clinic I actually cried in the car because hungry....

Moon you let me know if you need the address... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

haha... they must be thinking these preggie women ah.... very 难侍侯.... :p

okie okie, will ask from you if I happen to go there... Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon,

i v picky 1... if i wan certain food but if turn out not nice i will not feel satisfy leh... keke ...

i doubt he will recover by CNY at least now the pain not as bad but can see he v sian..

Yeah from then onwards when it comes to food he dont mess with me liao....

but i think the hormones when we are preggy is scary la imagine I cried because hungry...

I dont think I behave this way before leh

Vivi: ya totali agree, i tink it's e hormones doing e trick lor, i oso tend 2 cry easily over little thing leh, like a bit eyes watery liao, last time b4 preg i dun shed tears easily lor..

Having so bad backache after lunch..sian..Half more dae 2 KO!!!