(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy

ya but disturn once is better than disturb so many times [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope bb doesn't get disturb and can sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn,

ok la maid also can do the washin as long as no need u do... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

duno leh i find wake up once n wake up 2-3 time is equally tiring keke...

yippe finally 5pm... n tml is Fri!!! but sian cos will kena from my boss sumthing tml-_-

ST,

suppose to kena today den she on leave.. v sian sure spoilt my mood tml.. always kena such thing for nothing n see her black face..

ST,

unless she in gd mood if not it impposible..... cos this time is a big problem sure kena badly... thanks to her stupid n rigid procedures...

piggy,gerry:

ohh...okee..tks for sharing..might consider tat options also...

haf u all gotten all things required already?

always worry got things left out...

finally finished my stuffs... so busy...

st: no wor.. i sleep at 10pm and all the way till morning wake up at 7am....

piggy: hugz hugz.. look forward to weekends!!! =)

ST,

i alone kena but my kolig may need to do sumthing to rectified.. the prob abt my boss is explainin to her is enough to make me puke blood 1 simple thing always need me to repeat 4-5time den she get the picture..

Kailee,

erm i tink more or less bah cos i dun have alot of thing tt i need to buy also keke..

For me I will wake up once or twice to pee sometimes 3 times depending on how much water I drink.

I need to drink water leh at night especially I get more thirsty. Dont drink I will get sore throat.

Tweety,

lucky u maybe ur bb small not pressin ur bladder.. Jerrell is such a gd boi[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

haha i told my bb same thing but no use.. but hahah come out diff thing hor dun expect him to be as guai as now leh... keke..

tweety

then means ur sleep is very peaceful thru out the night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

st,

i also tried before those dissolve in water type.. like drinking isotonic drink right? that one only for temporary... but it can't cure fully for me

piggy: ahahhaa... but u know hor.. everytime i go checkup.. will do urine test ma.. then a while i go in to see my gynae... gynae will say... aiyo.. ur bladder full again.. hahahaa.. then i have to go toilet to release the urine.. =P

st: yup... all the way till morning.. *cross fingers*

Wow Tweety good leh you have no disturb sleep. Mine is more and more disturbed liao....I will wake up for a while and fall asleep again besides the peeing session.

fungfung

yaya it's like isotonic drink..

tweety

i also want to sleep thru out leh..but i think hard cos even when not preg i will also wake up to go toilet de LOL

Hi Ladies!

paiseh....haven't joined in for a while although I have been reading silently all this time... :p

just wanna ask if we need to purchase disposable breast pads and milk bags before we pop?

piggy

tot boss should be clever [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety

i gg to try tonight

Moon

for breast pad that time i bot but never really uses it so still got 2 boxes left till now..cos don't like that pc of thing there so if leak i will have to change bra and clothes lor

for milk bag it's good to have in hand or maybe later part u can get ur hubby to go kiddy palace to buy

Hippo

yeah i'm gg home too

Moon,

usu we dun have tt much of milk the first wk so can still wait but no harm jus buy 1 box for standby if u saw offer.. Cos first few wk can still use milk bott to store..

For breast pad actually we seldom go our the 1st mth if u gt lotsa milk n leak jus get ur hb go n buy cos for me thru out breastfeedin I no leak at all end up the box I bott I gave away..

ST,

sadly my boss is nt tt y I say this co sux..

Hugs Piggy tahan for another few months then you pop liao then go for maternity leave and then when you come back you can think whether you want to stay in this yucky company

Good morning!!!!!!!

Tweety, drink more water n faster go see doctor ya!!!!! I stubborn never see doctor now cough until my lung going to burst liao....

Yeah I can rest and wake up later tomorrow.

I more excited to go to Ikea than the ROM tomorrow lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ye finali it's Fri...my fav dae of e week...

Pink: I hear fr mani mummies tt dryers no gd coz once kena powder or u pull out n 1 stick again nt so sticky liao..but still got ppl say ok leh..so bit confusing..

As for coconut juice, some tell mi dun tak those local big coconut, tak those fr thailand, small small de, got ani diff meh?

Vivi: think it's ok 2 drk barley once in a while bah..as i oso drk, keke..

I read from 1 preg book not 2 tak bean sprouts (tou ya) during preg, weird rite, but i hav already been eating all tis while leh..

Piggy: haha nvm fake fake eat snake lor... e dae will pass veri fast de, wat i always do when i so tired n lazy, keke..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little Twin Star,

heng my boss not in today again so can slack abit but to keep my eyes open for whole day is challengin......

Ha ha I woke up liao because just now when I chanced upon the Ikea thread I saw so many things to buy and they are relatively cheaper

Bumper at $25

Bath tub at $15

Mobile toy for the bed at $9

Mattress quite cheap too

Ha ha ha that woke me up liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Twin Star I take barely especially when I am heaty or no drink to select i.e I dont want to take soft drinks so will drink barley warm

Coconut I also dont know which one to eat>.. Is it those white colour kind and small small where you can find at the Pasar Malam kind?

Beansprouts I ate a lot too but recently my father ask me to reduce eating because he say quite cooling....

Vivi,

oh the ikea bath tub price increase ah.. i remember it was $11 when i had my #1... hmm dunno y dun seem to see the highchair anymore... v cheap n gd.... for the mattress u better check the quality...

Yeah the high chair only $25... mattress I dont think will buy from there but can see see look....

Oh the bed sheets are cheaper too like $19... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Bath tub at 15 also better than the ex bath tub I saw at Mothercare ba... hee hee

Had a tiring, long and scary nite....

1st started with me going to the toilet yday evening to pass motion. Then when I wiped, got blood! Got a shock then thought nothing of it. But decided to go gynae at nite anyway just to check it out. When I got to his clinic, he checked everything including cervix and found nothing abnormal but asked me to head straight to TMC anyway to hook up to machine for 1 hr.

Off we went and were hooked up to listen to bb's heartbeat and detect contraction for 1 hr. Evrything turned out fine, phew! By the time done, almost midnite liao.

Then went home sleep. At about 1am, I woke up screaming in pain. Leg cramp! It was so sudden and severe! So far I havent experienced any similar leg cramps and was shocked at the intensity. I was literally screaming in pain for about 3 mins.....

After that didnt sleep well liao.... sigh

Oh ya, saw u gals talking about coconut.

According to my MIL, should take those small young coconut. The bigger ones are too 'liang'.

Anyway, apparently in the last 4 wks leading up to delivery, should drink coconut juice like once or twice every wk. Helps the bb to 'cool' down & will come out cleaner.

Rene Hugs I think you have the same problem .... either piles or the stools too hard so got blood...

Me too had leg cramps in the middle of the night for my right leg and then left leg got cramps. By the time I find a good position to sleep and managed to doze off the alarm rang liao....

Rene small young coconut is the $1 odd one right? the white colour one?

My hubby cute la when I tell him later I got the license to drink coconut drink he tell me the canned coconut drink also can? He lazy fellow

Rene,

aiyo poor you... nex time when u wipe got blood hor u can check if the blood come from behind or ur V... if behind most likely it heaty....

for cramp ask ur HB to help u press ur feet upward the cramp will go away v fast...

Vivi,

of cos better than mothercare i wil nv spent tt kind of $$ on bath tub...