(2011/04) Apr 2011

SY,

i tink Hippopolai mentioned LE cafe will not sell any tou huay tarts till CNY over wor tink they now busy with CNY goodies....

for CNY deco i dun see any issue la i still paste... not paint or knock mah..

G'morning ladies,

Piggy,

Hope you are feeling better.. Aiyo hand swollen already.. Sigh.. It will be over soon.. My legs usually get a little swollen towards the end of the day..

Yesterday, I also took MC after lunch.. Cannot tahan sneezing non-stop in the office..

st,

Both #1 and #2 are girls... But i feel I am less emotional this time round.. Maybe no time to be emotional.. Hehe!! Too busy looking after #1..

Good morning!!!!!!

Mrs. Chua, think will pass to Sandy as this Sat will be my last lap for shopping n outing b4 CNY liao.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST, for me I dun have that kind of feeling leh... Hahaha.... Coz my character is 38 38 type de... N I think I'm those kind happy go lucky person.... So even if emo also cannot last very long with me de... So long I have some1 to talk to, I'm ok... Maybe u can try to talk to some1?

Piggy, thanks! My boi last night 3.30am woke up singing n dancing.... Wahahahaha.... Last for about 40mins... Bth... Think he is abit not get use to sleep throughout without his precious pacifier, kekekeke.... Work wise ok lar... My boss is those family man, he is very understanding towards us, so only like 10years once we need to work late, so NP to me....

Morning gals!

It's been a bz day at work yest, no time to come in at all. Today guess also same. And my weekend is even worse.. Boy is down with cold n fever. Today then seem better... see later can go sch anot. But now my hb also got the virus from him... fever also. Hai.. So tiring for me! Weekend not enough zz i feel like vomiting again. At nite still need to wake up 1-2 times to pee... argh! Will pop in less than 3 mths time!

piggy, hippo, and all those not feeling well.. take care too! piggy u so fast water retention liao ah?

pink, urs is watermelon ah.. My tummy bigger than watermelon le!

Gerry,

thanks.. me yesterday at work also cough n runnin nose v jialiat so bth go see dr... u too take care ya...

when i ad #1 my hand din swell lo... sigh...

Hippopolai,

tt gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my boi v jialiat ever since he sick he totally reject milk leh dunno how... headache...

Elmo,

ya lo... got a shock too but heng only hand... but i tink now not fast liao la i in my 3rd trim liao... n some pp 2nd time alr water retention??? i rmemeber when i had #1 ard 30wk den start but v mild[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry/Hippo

tks

for me #1 when i get upset also for awhile one leh then after that ok and at times i will self pyscho myself not get angry or upset than ok liao..now when upset i will take it to hahaha...then after the tears drop i feel better funny this time round i try to pyscho myself but it's doesn't work..and more i pyscho the more upset i get..maybe this time round my emo more jialat...

Piggy,

With this pregnancy, I have aches and pains in places I never knew I could have.. I really salute those mummies who want many children...

I am sure your boy will drink milk when he is better..

Sigh.. just now read the news and they say that inflation is set to rise this year.. So sad.. The worse is salary not going up as much as inflation.. The teh at my work place kopi tiam increase by 30c leh.. I was sooo shock!!

Gerry,

no leh in fact when he sick he still drink now tt he better worse totally reject i try to drea feed him he keep cryin... wonder wats wrong..

morning mummies... =)

Mrs Chua... I only scare last 2 months suddenly 'BOOM' till very big.. cross fingers.... =X

piggy: hope you're feeling better... =)

st: hugz... cheer up.. find a close friend and talk to... dun bottom everything in the heart...

Morning mummies!!!!

I'm so tired I can't even slp last nite knock out ard 3am n tis morning so surprise I can wake up.

So difficult to slp lo.

Piggytoh

my finger r swollen took out my ring to wear but fit in cannot take out.

Even the the sandal we get hor I find too tight wor. Omg. Everything expanded.

Mrs chua

I will b collectin by tis wk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I let u know. Will pm u my no [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippopolai

the golf ball is in ur office hor? I can't cfm the actual day to

collect but will b by tis wk.

I will collect frm u cos my hb not very happy I order. Cos he ban me frm takin.

Bb/confinement item

aiyo I still haven get anything lo onli clothes n breast pump. I think mar I will b a kan cheong spider tsk tsk tsk lazy mummy

morning moms and babes! sigh looks like more and more #1s are falling sick.. I'm getting a sorethroat and runny nose too..

sandy: why ur hubby not happy u ordered... 2nd trimester can eat pineapples liao plus this one is cooked...? should be ok rite...

Sandy,

For the sandals, you can loosen the straps.. i usually do that during pregnancy..

Ya can eat pineapple tarts.. I even eat the fresh fruit.. Good source of vit c and fibre..

Piggy,

Maybe it is just a phase.. Just keep feeding him.. Somedays they just don't feel like drinking milk or eating.. My girl also like that.. some days eat a lot, somedays eat like a mouse!!

Hippo so cute la your boy woke up in the middle of the night to dance... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy tell your hubby you eat a bit la... share ma for your family

Sandy,

my hand now seem better nt tt swell Liao.. Ur hb ban u becos of high sugar or pineapple?

Gerry,

initially when my boi suddenly dun like milk drink v little hardly drink 400 ml I also thot jus a phase but alr 3/4 mth Liao n now he is drinking even lesser sian..

Pink,

take care ah tink the weather v bad bah..

Piggy: as long as your boy is eating well, don’t worry too much, unless the PD says something else. Maybe he is growing more teeth and don’t want to suck on milk bottles? Have you tried using the sippy cup to give him his milk? Maybe he is ready for an upgrade.

Baby kicking: very strangely, I get a lot of kicks nearer the top of my tummy that my V area. Today, I had another party in my belly.. and all the kicks were directed more to the top of my tummy. I hope its normal.

Yah think the weather is not helping so a lot of people are sick. My whole family was down with cough.. and we are still suffering from it. I can also hear a lot of coughing in my office. Guess for us, rest is the most important.

Tweety: its good that your tummy is compact. Agree that you can get back to shape easily. Be happy about it cause after the first child, you won’t get to experience the same compactness with your other pregnancies.

Sookie my bunny gal also on certain days like to kick at the top and on certain timing kick below tummy... I think it depends on the position she is in. Sometimes she kicks near my v area and I find it ticklish and a little uncomfortable.

But never mind la as long as she kicks and active I am happy liao

My hb ban me cos of pineapple *faint*

I told him can eat some more is cooked Liao le I don c a reason y can't but he still say no. Aft the vomit incident he tis cannot tat cannot. Sometime feel tat he care but at some point I think too over.

When I ate something den stomach pain LS all including in law will say I told u rite don eat u don wan listen but how I noe wat food. Don eat nag eat oso nag aiyoyo.

Gerry

loosen Liao still abit tight. Tat time I went to try b4 order I can fit in very comfy.

Worse is I becoming more n more clumsy haix tend to trip. M a big elephant now :p

I think they all meant well.... just that sometimes too over liao. Just like my hubby dont let me eat ice kacang and nags when I drink cold water. So I limit myself 1 day 1 cold drink.

Have to be more careful wor especially nowadays it is raining so floor will be wet.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie,

my boi drink from straw so I tried givin in straw he took 1 mouth he push away but I gave him cow milk he drink more wor..

Tweety,

I jus go for my checkup suppose to be sat but I push forward so sat my boi lesson wun rush n my gynae say my boi gt big round head[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n he weight at 1.1kg le going to see him again in 2 wk time so fast...

Sandy,

try to explain to him pineapple is ok ask ur gynae in front of him so he understd?

Piggy wow so now in third trimester the visit will be 2 weeks once? I had to wait for next Tuesday before I can see my bunny gal....

Sandy,

Don't worry.. After giving birth, your feet will go back to normal... Ya they also say pregnant women tend to be more clumsy.. Just be careful and watch where you are going..

Piggy,

Since your son is already 1.. Can try to give him full cream milk.. At least he is taking a bit more..

Hmm Andrea for me still got some time more before the 2 weeks visit. Next week I am in week 28 le so consider 3rd trimester liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am so sleepy now.... going to doze away soon.

ViVi/Sandy

don't be upset over ur hubby not letting u all eat this or that. to me i hope my hubby can control me what do and do not eat..cos i feel this is one way he is also concern over bb and me..but then my hubby just let me eat everything cos he can't be bother too keke

Vivi,

no la depend on gynae I tink mine nex visit shd be 3 wk but I suspect becos of CNY so my gynae push forward lo.. Every gynae diff 1..

Tweety,

ya lo HENG this time rd only gain 1 kg .. But he say my #1&2 quite similar so tink will big another big head heavy BB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy, ya ya, agree with Gerry, can try give him full cream milk... He is big boy now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1.1kgs..... sounds so big like that... Think your seriously having big bb again...

Gerry/Elmo/Pink, take care ya~~ Now weather really bad... Drink more water!!!!

Sandy, he cares about you mah... Bear with it? another 3months you will gain your "freedom" back... kekekeke... He just to anxious on u n bb mah... I pm you my number, if you collect after work let me know so I bring home... Or you free on Sun? I may going to my grandma house at AMK, so can meet you at along red line mrt stn also...

Vivi, same to you, I can meet you along the mrt line if I going to my grandma house this Sun... no fun for my son dancing part... Coz I still need to work today!!!! And I only slept ard 11++pm last night!!! I have to do house chores and laundry afer he slept.... Tired arh...

St,

my hb also wat I wan to eat he let me eat cos he believe I know better wat to eat wats not so gt pros n cons Lo sumtime I also hope he control me so I wun over eat but he will buy me food I crave tink tt y this time round I gain so fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yup nowaday walk very slow n careful. So scare I will fall omg.

Vivi

sometime I think since we havin a lil 1 inside best to b safe ba.

Piggytoh

yes I'm gng to ask my gynae infront of him I don care hahaha tats y purposely change my appt. Wher got cny don eat pineapple tart de I always tell my hb.

Gerry

yes yes aft bb come out all will shrink back lookin forward.

Tweety

tat day at jp u r the 1 tat come wif ur hb rite?? Haha I don remember. If is hor u reali don look preggy lo.

piggy

ya if hubby control then i will not eat meh..else at times it's good to have some reminder hahah.

good to have craving at least don't need to crack ur head on what food to eat leh..

Gerry,

ya all this while I gt gave additional cow milk to him gt FM he is really drinkin too little but full cream n cow milk same?

ST,

actually my craving nt alot 1 jus tt sumtime I see certain food I say long time no eat feel like eatin den my hb will quietly go buy end up I keep eatin[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sandy ,

ya sumtime gynae is more convincing den us..

piggy

ur hubby also so sweet meh...my hubby already don't bother abt me liao he always say he tired don't disturb him kekek

Hmm yeah ST after a while I guess this is my hubby's way of caring for me and the little one. Also dont want to regret if anything happens...

Sandy I agree fully on the part what is CNY without Pineapple tarts....

Hippo I give you my mobile - eight one three nine four four six zero so you can contact me this Sunday.

piggy: From what i can gather, I think maybe your boy does not like the powdered milk. fresh milk is also like powdered milk since he is already taking alot of solids. Either you try switching formulas or just give him fresh milk just to get some calcium in him.

Wow! baby already 1.1kg? that's good since you only put on 1 kg. my appt is next mon. I've already put on 2 kg.. and i was sick this whole month.. well, just hope baby would be at least 1 kg.

i remember my gynae telling me at week 32 then it will be twice a week and once a week after week 36. but yes, it depends on the gynae.

viv: yes just happy that baby is alive and kicking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

1.1kg is still ok after the scan my gynae luff n say big round head I scare lo reminds me of my multiple tear argh...

ST,

ya my hb quite ok but I tink ur hb not say not concern jus tt every1 have their own way of expressing la..

piggy,

So long as the packaging says full cream.. Cannot be those low fat milk.. Children that age needs the fat.. The standard magnolia fresh full cream milk is good.. Maybe can supplement it with other sources of calcium like yoghurt, cheese for snacks.. Ya some kids don't like the powder in the formula milk..

Piggy ur son big like Parsley! How many weeks are u now? Parsley 26 weeks already 970g.. Think I'm screwed her head very round like watermelon .. Then abdomen also round round...

Sandy- gd that hubby cares so much for u and baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I think eating a little bit is ok bah.. Try and 撒娇 then he will let u eat? Hehe

Hippo- thanks ! U also take care.. Everyone falling sick [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]