(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sookie,

u mean Lansinoh milk bag???

Pink,

hahah my tummy also watermelon hahah... n yes Hippopolai 1 also small envy them[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

lucky u tink u will shrink back v fast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little Twinkle Star,

if no CL den like wat the rest say mus make sure everything is well plan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can consider caterin confinement food to save some time for ur CL ask ur Hb attend classes with u to learn how to bath bb etc[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie/Lynn,

hmm i walk alot when i had #1 leh... but my bb head big so also need assisted delivery... certain condition like small pelvic etc dun tink walkin helps... i tink ultimately itdepend on individual body cos my friend din do anything bt v easy delivery n fast but exercising is gd la improve blood circulation..

vivi: braxton hicks is hardening of the stomach but no cramping. its not painful but its just that your tummy suddenly hardens up.

Piggy: sorry I mean the cream that you put on your nipples if its torn etc..

Sookie,

last time i bott the cream n raspberry tea leaves from moms in mind but now i tink they no more sellin so i be buyin from Gmarket...

vivi: braxton hicks is hard and tight suddenly but it will then become "soft" after like a few seconds/one min later.

piggy: Thanks! will go check out Gmarket. Last time I used the medela version but heard so much that this one is better.

Hmmm Sookie thanks I will monitor when I have that... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So Laninsoh cream good how much is it for retail?

Sookie,

ya cos of my previous bad tear i tried so many brand n Lansinoh 1 is really better avent 1 is useless...

Vivi,

u mus standby the nipple cream .. be4 u start latchin u apply some first if not once sore n tear will be too late n take more time to recover..

andrea: thanks for the BP link. Wow! did not expect it to be so expensive at S$14.

if you ask me, for breast pad there is no good or bad. For disposable ones.. i use tolly joy cause it cheaper but i did buy avent non disposable pads as well. at least those can wash and reuse but i tell you, unless you buy a lot of the non disposables, its better to have both so that you can use the disposables ones when your non disposables are drying/washing.

Hmm noted on that Kiddy Palace will sell those breast pads hor... Sookie

Earlier on I asked this question anyone can help me?

Breast pump for the first use, need to wash right

Vivi,

i use pigeon 1 but i only uuse 1pair i tink cos i got no milk not to mention leaking.... so my advice is dun buy so much first..

Sookie,

ya it not cheap... gmarket sellin $13.50... but this 1 is long tube i tink last time i bott from MIM v smal tube alr $7/8 tink medela not cheap also rite?

Vivi,

yes will last v long..

as for breast pump of cos u have to wash the milk ultimately u goin to feed bb leh ... anytink u use to feed bb mus wash n sterilise.

So first round have to take out everything and then use the detergent for the baby accessories to wash then how to sterlize it? Use my bottle sterlizer to do that

Hi Mummies to be,

Organic Red Raspberry leaf, also known to herbalist as Hindberry, wild red raspberry, reapberry is often taken as a warm tea beverage. It is one of the more commonly used natural food for pregnant ladies to prepare their bodies in their very late stage of pregnancy to prepare for childbirth as it tones the uterine muscle preparing it for the intense contraction during childbirth.

Baby Dust Shop is strictly selling loose pack from Starwest Botanical Organic Red Raspberry Leaf that is grown in Croatia and is repacked in foodgrade sealed bags.

It is strictly advisable to check with your doctor before any consumption during pregnancy.

PRICES:

100 grams pack: SGD$6.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

454 grams pack: SGD$27.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

Pre-Order may be required depending on availability of stock.

Contact us at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/11/organic-red-raspberry-leaf.html

Anyway, anyone got a preloved Munchkin diaper organizer? (the one that hangs on the side of the baby cot)

Anyone giving this away? or for a token?

Kindly sms me at 9698 2363 Esther.

Tweety,

jus now alr slept for a while.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

of cos u use steriliser tt the purpose mah... u got read the breast pump box for instruction?? u shd be able to find more info in user manual to check wat r the things tt need to sterilise...

vivi,

so far only when i'm very constipated then got such cramps. :eek:

vivi/sookie/piggytoh:

would love to swim, but the weather very bad these days... hmm walk more.... go window shopping counted not? XD

Lynn,

hahah of cos counted... keke...climb stair also can[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, rest well... Speedy recover for u!!!!

Pink, finally I see u online!!!!!! Miss u arh!!!!!!!!! How is r fren liao?

Tweety, I know u all miss me lar... I whole day no come in chat u all keep mentioned me, kekekekeke...

Sandy, Mrs. Chua, Vivi, ur golf ball are ready for collection, let me know when u want to collect k, I leave them in office... So no need bring home, else take bus knock liao not in shape anymore....

Going to KO soon... Aching the whole body, nose also pain... Like something stuck inside... Afternoon vomit till stomach cramp, so scary.....

Want To Sell: My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow (Used)

I am looking to sell My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow. Used less than 10 times only. Item still in original packaging as per the picture below

http://img196.imageshack.us/img196/8919/img1001q.jpg

Bought at $81.40 as per the picture with the price tag on packaging

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/6764/img1002uc.jpg

Selling at $50 only.

Interested parties, please sms me at 97421248 or email me at [email protected]

Self collection at Suntec during work hours or Jurong West or Bukit Panjang after work hours.

Want To Sell: Used Medela Freestyle Breastpump

I want to sell my 5 months old Medela Freestyle Breastpump. Item is a US set, not a local set. Information about the set is as follows as its bought from the same seller in Ebay.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Medela-Freestyle-Brand-New-Latest-model-/290519460189?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item43a44f295d

I still have the box packaging and I will provide all the items listed in the ad. Will throw in 2 X Medela SoftFit Breastshield (Brand new) as that has direct contact with my body and therefore its not hygenic to provide my used ones. The SoftFit Breastshield looks like the item below:

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Medela-Softfit-Breastshield-1-pair-/290520534506?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item43a45f8dea

Item still in great condition and battery life is as good as new. Used for 3 months only and then keep in storage.. Selling for only $300.

Interested parties, please sms me at 97421248 or email me at [email protected]

Self collection at Suntec during work hours or Jurong West or Bukit Panjang after work hours.

hippo: wah vomited?? must take care ah... sometimes now I will vomit dinner also...

The "watermelon" press against my stomach and everything...

Vivi: I also feel breathlessness now... we are on the same boat!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] stomach like suddenly grow very big!

Hi mummies.. Was extremely busy today.. So tirednow but decided to pop by say hello.

Hippo.. U alright? Take gd rest ah.. Rest well & drink more water [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] for the golf balls, how much is it? Hmm... Where u wrk as? I nt sure weekdays which days I can meet u yet cos really busy & duno if last min will ot or nt..

Tweety.. As I said last fri, u dun look like pregnant lo.. Jus with a small tummy lols.. Think u will be able to regain bk to pre pregnancy weight v easily [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua how are u! so long never see u online!! must be very very busy??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have the following to let go, almost brand new as seldom used . Pls PM me if interested

1. Ameda Lactaline Dual Pump at $300 (retail $388)

2. Baby Bjorn Synergy (Air Mesh Material) in Dark Blue at $200 (retail $289)

3. Capella S705 stroller (2010 model, Blue color) at $250 (retail $329)

4. My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow at $50 (retail $81)

5. Bumbo (yellow color) with play tray at $45 (retail $79.90)

thanks for those whom replied on the thermometer...

Speedy recover to those sick mummies and children...

Kindly check is it normal that we feel baby movements very near our vagina area?sometimes I feel some pressure near the vagina area...am veri worried cos dun know if this is the norm?

Piggy, rushing for new system mah... Next week shld be better liao... Think I catch all my son bug... Yesterday night feel whole body very hot but no fever... Then morning woke up whole body aching... My hips especially... Can't walk properly... Now walk like penguin... Kekekeke.... Now sore throat is killing me.... Grhhhhh....

Mrs. Chua, thanks! Hard to swallow water leh... My throat swollen liao... The golf ball is S$17.80/bot u order 1 or 2? I pm u my number, so if u can collect from me can msg me any time lor... I work in Jurong wor... Arbo see if I go to woodlands this weekend, so I can pass to u? Coz we will visit IFC this weekend for dinning table, so most probaly will pass by Woodlands stn....

Pink, so jialat? Pressing aginst everything???? Sounds so terrible....

Hilo mummies!!!!

Now den got time come in.

Piggytoh

get well soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippopolai

how much i need to pay u?? I will arrange a day to collect frm u. Thanx alot.

Mrs chua

u wan I can collect for u since u stay at woodlands near near haha n hb will always go Jurong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let me know if u r ok.

Contraction

I think I havin false contraction wor sometime will haf tummy pain but not those poo poo feelin den will disappear n appear again. Think I worry too much abt labour le.

Yoti

I sometime haf Pressure ard there Machiam bb dropping out.

Pink

u so cute lo call ur tummy watermelon.

My tummy so big sometime ppl in train gif up seats to me they tend to stare at my tummy.

Glad to know that some of the mommies here tummy getting very big. Because mine is really getting bigger & heavier everyday, i feel like my baby can come out anytime. But still have 3 more mths to go....Indeed just like a watermelon.

I also feel breathlessness very often.

I have the following to sell.

BRAND NEW one size snap diapers at 25sgd each. (Retailing 30sgd)

Many colors to choose from.

Each comes with 2 inserts, infant n toddler.

Get all n can choose ur freebies (nuk / pigeon/tomee tippee bottles/ breast pads and one box of nappy liner)

Colors available : red, royal blue, sage, seaspray, baby blue, mint green, butter.

See colors here

http://www.moomookow.com/shop/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=4&sort=20a&page=1

I am using it myself but i have too many because got it as gift. I have 20+ of these diapers and hence letting go of some. It is easy to wash n maintain. Used it since my boy is born.

Pm me if interested! Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello good morning ...

Almost could not recognize the thread because so many people come in and sell things in our thread.

Pink so now Parsley called watermelon liao... yeah the feeling of breathlessness is very uncomfortable. 3 more months to go but the final lap would be also tough too... I also woke up with cramp this morning.

Hippo hmm you in Jurong let me see how to collect from you since I am in TPY.... Me too yesterday feel nausea before dinner I also dont know why....

Piggy you feeling better now?

Pink.. I'm ok, still surviving with that ball hugging to my body lols.. Indeed getting heavier each day.. Jus busy with work until dun really hv time come in here to chat with u all. Even hv time, come in see wat u all chat abt den reply/comment abit den go off le lols.. Btw, how r u? How Ur little parsley? Saw yr comment on fb that she became a whale lols.. 

Yoti.. I oso can feel my boy's movements near virgina area esp when I sit down.. Think he is testing @ that pt.. Shld b normal ba??? 

Hippo.. I gotten Ur number le. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I can't rem how many bottles I ordered from u, 1 or 2 is ok for me.. I can take 1 1st den if u got extra, I take another from u lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] this sat, I will b out whole day cos got check up & atennatal class @ kkh.. After which to celebrate my sil's bday so sun will b a gd timing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u got my number right? Msg me ba ;) oh ya.. I jus saw sandy's msg.. Maybe u can pass her my order den I collect from her if it is too troublesome for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy.. If u can help me collect, that would b great [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks thanks.. 

Aiyo next time dont let him sleep for so long .... I think if possible later rest during lunch time ... catch a small nap will make you feel better. Hugs Andrea

Morning mommies!

Yeah, damn annoying that all those sellers come in & clog up our thread when they should be posting in relevant threads like the WTS ones.... sickening!

Yoti: I do feel pressure near the vagina area too. Gynae said it's caused by 1 thing pressing on another... foetus pressing on bladder, bladder pressing down etc... nothing to worry abt as long as u don't bleed or suffer severe pains!

morning gals

want to check those having gal for #2 and boy for #1 do u feel that for #2 girl u will be more emtional compare to #1 boy that time?

this time round a bit upset i will have tears droping leh so awfully feeling

Piggy,

Hope u feeling better rest as much as possible ......

Hippo,

U post on e golf ball I so crave for it than bought 1 tin of pineapple tarts fm ntuc first to stop my crave .... Coz me n my Sil will be doing pineapple tarts at e end of e mth ..... But tomolo wan go e le cafe n buy e tahuy tarts n eat hopefully they have ......

I find myself more bz since my gal start her nursery even though I have e 4 hr of "ME" time I still can't finish all e cleaning of household stuff for CNY .....

Any mummies know can we actually paste new yr deco in our home ??? I rember e other time when I was preg with my #1 someone told me dun paste later bb got dunno wat ??? Any advise ?