(2011/04) Apr 2011

st: Yes yes I'm the blunt kind, will tell the other person off! Hahaha....

Oh yeah, I see u ladies mention the FBI/ SBI card. Issit useful?

Rene

then 2 bedded should be ok for u..i also gg for 2 bedded leh..this time round i will tell the person off hahahah

FBI/SBI is usefully if u delivering in TMC and if ur gynae is also in the list will have discount off during delivery and if your PD is also in the list got discount too..and of cos when u fo ur oscar and detail scan got discount too..and for prenatal class also got discount

Gerry only 1 bed room and the suite hubby is allowed to stay over but need to pay additional charges

I will be taking the 4 bedded because save $ and hubby's company is affiliated with Thomson so hopefully I can be upgraded....

Vivi: Depending on which gynae you're visiting, if the gynae is affiliated with Thomson (like mine cos he's with Thomson Women's Clinic), you'll get free auto upgrade. You may wish to check with your gynae's clinic.

Yeah Vivi, just called Thomson. Regarding the FBI, other than the benefits mentioned earlier, if your gynae is under their scheme, you'll get 5% off delivery charges and depending on the class of room you're staying in, some discount off the room rate also.

Rene mine also under the Thomson Women Clinic so should be able to get auto upgrade hor...

Hmm I dont think I will be signing for that... we are of the same EDD hor who knows we become neighbour can go and visit you

Oh Vivi, if yr gynae is under Thomson Women's, chances are much higher. Dunno leh, my gynae's assistant told me our clinic's upgrade chance is 100% so far. She hasn't had a single case of non-upgrade ever.

Actually my gynae's asst advises all her patients to book either 4 or 2 bedder then get the upgrade. Cos she said unless alot $$, booking 1 bedder & above means all other charges will go up significantly. Cos any misc charges are based on ward type & in case *touch wood* got complication, she say the bill can go through the roof!

Vivi,

the auto upgrade depend on room availabilities most assume gt free upgrade but my friend din get it Cos no more room..

Gerry,

actually hor it is not advisable to keep BB by urside thru out mah u need rest tt time I stay 2 bedder but no room mate n usu when I ask for BB he will be with me most of the time till I ask them push him back wor..

wa piggy, stay 2 bedder no room mate is the best!! Shiok ah.... That time my gf delivered in Gleneagles, she booked 1 bedder but end up no room available, so they converted 2 bedder into 1 bedder for her. Blessing in disguise cos her hubby got to sleep on a proper bed instead of sofa bed!

Rene,

dunno leh maybe MT A bigger alot of my friend 2 bedder no room mate wor n u gave birth on PH somemore v heng... Ya all charges is according to the room type hope this time round also no roommate[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm Piggy see how lor hopefully can get 2 bedded me just trying to save some $ if possible. If really 4 bedded also never mind la ... I ok la

Actually I have never stay before alone in the hospital so maybe more people not so scary hee hee oops...

tweety: yea i also quite tempted to take the 1 bedder, esp after the hotel tour & also I'm quite the impatient type so if there's an annoying lady next to me who snore the whole night or something, I will lose my temper! heheh..

But hor, also concerned about eventual cost cos nobody seems to be able to give me a good estimate on how much I'll need to fork out eventually..... =S

Rene maybe can check with the nurse over there see if she can advise you on the costs if you take the 1 bedded.... will hubby be staying with you?

Gerry, no wor... He has abit running nose after the fever but it's clear... No colour de... Anyway, I din give him antibiotics... He is better now, just call home n check with hubby, his appetite back to normal liao.... Thanks!

Rene, me last time opt for 4 bedded (free upgrade to 2 bedded) at TMC, total bill 8k+ come out cash 2k+ coz i think my hubby n my medisave not much... C-sec no epi...

My friend deliver at Mt. A also 4 bedded, she pay almost 3K, natural no epi also...

Tweety

still waiting for hubby reply lor for the talk

Rene

by right no more scan liao but better check with ur gyane maybe he/she wants any further scan?

hi gals! Now then got time to come in.

How come ur Mt A bills so ex de? I paid mostly using medisave.. only fork out 500+ cash for my delivery n hosp stay leh. natural no epi and 2-bedder. Will book 2-bedder this time round too..

By the way I got questions again

Bath tub for those who bought bath tubs which one do you get? I also 1 at Mothercare and Kiddy Palace which costs $29.90 and it is those reclined ok?

Pigeon Sterilizer good can use with Avent milk bottles?

vivi, u deliver at which hosp? Mt a will provide a bath tub for bb. I got another one from ikea. Actually anything is ok.. those with non-slip strips at the bottom better.

Rene,

actually v hard to est. The cost 1 cos the delivery charges may varies alot among gynae so best to check with sum1 using same gynae as u..

Vivi,

cos gynae delivery charges diff so our charges diff also but at TMC do take note couple of my friend kena double charge of gynae fee so pls check the bill..

Vivi,

bath tub norm 1 can le..

Hippopolai,

jus now bott my boi go see dr he say my boi kena cold which causes the fever n if the virus enter the lung may take a wk to recover wor if no enter the fever will only slowly go away within 5 days but dun expect immediate wor..

Elmo I will be at TMC so no FOC tub lor...

Piggy Oh I see.... Charges my hubby is very meticulous so I think he will make sure that wewont be doubled billed ha ha

Anyone knows Tang sells baby products because I got a $50 voucher to use so want to buy the sterilizer

Vivi: Tangs at orchard got bb pdts... it's all the way at the highest level (same as the island cafe) and ALL the way in, right at the back, past all the kids' stuff, limited though...

Thanks all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup will be going to the orchard outlet hopefully they sell Pigeon Sterilizer or else I will be sad lor hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just back from lunch...

went to middle road for lunch and managed to get "golf balls" and beancurd tarts from Le Cafe. Luckily I called earlier to reserve, all sold out by the time we went to collect.

From tomorrow, their prices will increase and subsequently $1 more every week.

Hmm Tao Huey Tarts I am hungry again..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dont know Sunday have or not .... wow this Le Cafe so famous I didnt know that...

just back from gynae appointment. thank god everything is okay and fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] didn't put on much weight too..

also, anyone going for the childbirth education course at TMC parentcraft centre?

I still can't decide to attend anot.

Piggy,

Ya I know... Learn my lesson the hard way lor.. The first night at the hospital was a nightmare.. My girl kept waking up like nobody's business.. End up I super tired.. But on the other hand, I really want to make sure my milk supply will be there.. Hmmzz.. Will see.. I survived once..

Hippo,

That's good!! Shows that your boy's immune system is working very hard!! =)

Vivi: maybe u can call beforehand to check? Otherwise make wasted trip... But then hor, u may be able to get Pigeon sterilizer cheaper as well then can save your $50 voucher for something else!

I dont know wor Rene maybe tomorrow I call and check.

The Pigeon Sterilizer with the food warmer is at about $159 at Kiddy Palace.

Vivi,

Maybe you can buy those hot water flask to make milk?? or those hand held blender to make mush for your baby when she starts eating solids??

Vivi, unfortunately Tangs stuff quite exp. Maybe can wait a lil while then see if nearer CNY they got any storewide discounts or not?

I oso thinkin how much cash to prepare to deliver at mt a haha. Hope won't b much since I paid my gynae $1200 Liao.

I wan a 1 bedded de but if hb can't stay I alone I will b very scare so I think get 4 bedded ba.

Piggytoh/hippopolai

hope ur son get well soon. Kids sick = tired parents

Lynn: i'm going for the parents craft lessons... maybe u can join in too.. i'm attending the sunday classes (starting on 23rd January) from 12.30~2.30pm....