(2011/04) Apr 2011

Good morning ladies!!!

Hippo, I think is the tooth.. I remember my son when growing the last teeth he got slight fever, next day he ok le...

Dun worry kiddos will be fine..

Hippopolai,

ya lo v tired so i takin mc today....

cos thinkin of bringin my boi see dr later cos i suspect his fever come from his flu...

Andrea,

hippopolai boy quite a few day le wor...

Morning everyone ....

today bad day for me dont even want to get up out of the bed... woke up 3 times at night to pee and when I was about to sleep I had a hard time like half an hour before I can find a good position to sleep. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Then middle of the night and before I woke up this morning I had 3 bouts of leg cramps... gosh this is the first time that I had 3 attacks in 1 whole night.

My conclusion : pregnancy is not easy

Gd morning!

Vivi: poor thing.... do take care orh! Lack of sleep may cause headache or dizziness so make sure you get some bfast!

Morning mummies.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope today will be a great day for all of us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks mummies who responded my question on which side to slp is better.. For me, I oso heard sleeping on side ESP left is gd, but may I know y? Ytd night, I was tossing ard the bed, can't find the correct position to slp den in the end, I oso duno which position makes me fell asleep.. Lols.. 

Ytd was extremely busy @ work.. Was damm piss with my sup too.. Really feel like scolding her as b**ch.. Haizz now so tired, later still got some handover presentation to b done, wonder if I can tanhan ma.. My eyes zzzz.. 

Really looking forward to tmr meet up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] who going huh? Btw, my number is nine four five one four one five eight.. I think beta to let u know in case can't fine me hehe.. 

Hippo.. I'm ok.. After u collected, den we arrange how to collect ok? Thanks thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo.. So qiao that we always hv the same food.. Ytd, my colleague who jus came back from ML wanted to eat miced pork noodles de, the one beside hock lam beef but last min 1 colleague say she not lunching with us & she dun eat beef so we went to hv beef noodles.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] was telling hubby that both of work so near & go eat same food but I still duno is u even if I bump into u.. Lols.. 

Mrs Chua: Sleeping on your side is best while you're pregnant. In particular, sleeping on your left side may benefit your baby by improving blood flow – and therefore nutrients – to the placenta. It also helps your kidneys efficiently eliminate waste products and fluids from your body, which in turn reduces swelling in your ankles, feet, and hands.

It's a good idea to start training yourself early in pregnancy to sleep on your left side whenever you can. Of course, staying in one position all night isn't likely to be comfortable, so turning from side to side while favoring your left side is probably the best strategy.

As for sleeping on your back, avoid that position throughout pregnancy, especially in the later months. Here's why:

When you're sleeping on your back, the weight of your uterus lies on the spine, back muscles, intestines, and major blood vessels. This can lead to muscle aches and pains, hemorrhoids, and impaired circulation, which is uncomfortable for you and can reduce circulation to your baby.

Back sleeping can make blood pressure drop, causing some expectant moms to experience dizziness. On the other hand, in some moms-to-be it can make blood pressure go up.

Finally, back sleeping can cause snoring and, with increased weight, could lead to sleep apnea.

Hmm sometimes in the middle of the night I find myself sleeping on my back without knowing it ....

But sleeping on the back generally makes me uncomfortable because I can breathe very well.

I still find for me sleeping on the right side is more comfortable than the left but middle of the night somehow sleeping on the left seems ok liao

rene: ya i oso got hear b4, 2 slp on left side is gd when preg, but 4 my case my girl hate tt position, she will kick mi hard when i lie on left.. so i usuali slp on rite if nt on back..

Nwadae mani kids down with high fever, even e adults, so muz tak gd care everyone..

Yeah, honestly despite all the theory abt sleeping on left etc, I think most important is to be able to get a good night's sleep, regardless of the position! If purposely consciously sleep on the left then uncomfortable also pointless la....

Same same twinstar my bunny gal always kick me on the left side when I start to sleep after a while i the middle of the night then she allow me to sleep on the right side.

She will give me mild kicks then if I dont move she will sometimes give me a hard kick that will startle me

G'morning..

Piggy,

Hope your boy gets better..

Hippo,

Is your boy better this morning.. Ya when children get sick, parents also cannot sleep properly..

Hmmz.. Dr said viral and then give you antibiotics?? Does Terry have any yellow/green phlegm? Make sure you check his body for rashes ok.. If he has rashes, better go see pd instead of GP..

Actually I don't like to take antibiotics too.. But if I have like green phelgm, cold and fever.. I would take it.. but if I only have fever, I wouldn't.. Once you start on antibiotics, die die must finish wor.. If not some of the surviving bugs might be tougher to kill.. No lah. taking antibiotics will not stop your immune system from building up..

Tweety,

yaya mine only 1 bott..

Vivi,

it like tt 1 when ur BB out u will be even lackin from sleeps.. Jiayou..

Mrs chua,

tml there r 7 of us includin sandy, jtho, Andrea, hippo, tweety..

Ladies: Wanna ask, esp the 2nd timers who delivered at Mt A or Thomson, how much is the cash we're expected to pay after deducting whatever subsidies etc for 1 bedder (normal), 2 bedder and 4 bedder? I'm talking about normal delivery, with or without epidural.

Gerry,

dunno leh last nite be4 he sleep the fever subsided le den when I wake up at 2 to pee his fever rtn again after takin medi his fever went down so later if his fever come back again will bring him see dr..

Rene,

the Amt payable depend on ur gynae delivery charges too tt y the charges diff for every1.. For mine tt time I pay $900+ cash for 2 bedder assisted natural with 2 dose epi.

Thks Piggy! Yeah, just wanted to know what sort of charges to expect, at least the rough gauge so I can decide on the category of room to take! How was your experience at Thomson's 2 bedder?

Piggy,

Oh dear.. Children are like that.. is his fever as high as Hippo's boy?

Vivi,

Like what piggy said, once you have children.. You can say bye bye to sleep.. I think I am chronically sleep deprived since the day my girl was born!! Hehe!! At least now, even if you can't sleep, still can lie down and nua.. later when baby born.. lie down also cannot..

Tha's why I think we should have all the children we want as soon as possible cos you are already tired mah... What's another 1 or 2 more..

Ya jia you!! And take comfort in the fact that there are mothers out there who understand your plight.. =)

Rene,

ops mine was mt A initially wanted TMC but after I been to mt A I nv consider tmc Liao ESP their service drop alot n many -ve feedback from friends.. Come to think of it the cash I paid all go to epi haha hope max only took 1 dose this time round..

Rene, when I at Thomson, their service ok.. I choose Thomson cos my relatives and friends staying opp street only.. think my gynae is very strict with the nurse.. she scold one of the nurse in front of me.. I feel so bad.. excatly is a kind of misunderstanding.. it depends on luck..

Mrs Chua, I havent went to pack clothings for u.. I no time to do on weekdays night.. I tried to arrange with u for another day to collect, is it ok?? most likely after CNY...

Gerry,

I gave ard 2am den this morning ard 7am when he woke up Another dose before my hb took him to my IL house I took again drop to 37.5..

Piggy,

Is the meds that is bringing the fever down.. Just make sure he drinks lots of water and monitor bah.. He's not teething is he?

Yeah Piggy and Gerry once baby comes out, no more me time as in what you want to do you go and do. Everything will be in consideration of the little one.

That is why I feel great to have you all mummies sharing the same thoughts and encouraging each other.

It is very hard to have those friends without children to relate to you.

Hee hee Piggy I think so too....

Today thread seems to be so quiet.... j

Just now I went to peep at January's MTB thread and quite a few have popped in December liao....

I was thinking la it seems so near and yet so far till we popped

yo mummies

ask those who had been doing Bwax. Did u all check wit ur gynae whether can do Bwax or u gals just go n do? as I just called Strip to book for my Bwax on end Jan, she was asking me to confirm wit my gynae tat my body condition can do it. But i had already when for my check up on Monday. Will only be visiting my gynae in Feb liao lei.

Vivi,

Ya thread a bit quiet.. Soon soon.. I am also thinking this is going to be my longest 3 months!!

Sharlin,

I didn't ask my gynae... Strip will ask you this qns cos they do not want to be held accountable if anything were to happen.. And you are only just waxing.. It is like plucking hair.. only on a larger surface area.. The only harm from waxing would be the pain and redness.. all superficial..

Oh I think some will ask gynae becos usually if yours is a straight-forward normal pregnancy, doing waxing shouldn't be an issue. However, if you're having certain unique conditions such as high blood pressure or anything, gynae may not advise in case of infection arising from waxing.

Gerry yeah the longest 3 months so easier way is to count down month by month hor. Like now we count down to CNY first hee hee

ST you going to this? I dont think I will go since my hubby will be working and this kind of event very packed.

ViVi

i am asking hubby lor if he doesn't want to go then i will not go too..actually interested in the goddies bag leh haahhah

gerry & rene

my pregnancy have been a straight forward type. thus, i was puzzled when they asked me to checked wit my gynae. Well, tink i will not ask my gynae. dnt tink it's so critical. hehe. wanna use up my credits be4 it expires! it's going 2 expire in July!

Thanks andrea & piggy for response on delivery charges, anyone else can share?

Yeah, I'm thinking of taking 2 bedder can liao? Is it alright? Annoying to share room with someone else bo?

sorry to interrupt..

But if you would like to buy personalized nice photo frames for your new born bb, do visit http://fluffyheartz.blogspot.com

There are also personalized greeting cards for purchase too!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4970736.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4970737.jpg]

ViVi

ya and with FBI/SBI card it's only $12 leh but it's per person

Rene

if u are those who dare to "say" the other pple off then i think it's fine..for me that time i don't dare to say my neigh lor..wow i hardly sleep that time