(2011/04) Apr 2011

How Piggy you want to go?

I did before underarm waxing and it is not painful at all so I hope the nether region would be just a bit pain.

Vivi,

but underarm is diff leh... i find the hair n roots of pte area thicker leh... u let me think think huh if Jtho goin soon i wait for her feedback haha..

piggy, no name also can register! I'm going to register #2's IFC tmr.. no name to write also. haha! Chop 1st!

wah.. u gals all wanna go do b wax ah. I no courage also. Plus I got sensitive skin.. i scared itchy wor. I tried trimming before.. end up so prickly n itchy!

Elmo,

IFC n CC same meh??? cos CC is after 18mth leh.. unlike IFC wor...

actually i also no courage la but the webbie say not so painful so i thot if can minimise the pain y not keke..

For waxing

Go for it lah.. Once you tried it, you will like the clean feeling... Hehe!! But if you uncomfortable with the completely gone pre-pubescent look, can leave a tuft..=) For me, after the first time, I never look back.. Hehe!!

piggy, dunno leh. But that cc I'm looking at always tell me no need so early lah.. like I v ks like tt. :p Better ks than no vacancy later mah..

hey i'm still here cos waiting for my colleagues... hehehe

gerry

yes, my friend booked for me strip, now i trying to ask her to go pinkparlour instead... hehehe

rene

for waxing, the regrowth is much finer and softer, not so prickly and itchy...

Gerry,

hee Jtho will see if her friend wan go Pink parlour instead anot keke..

Jtho,

okok let us know again...but is this ur first try also?

Ha ha Pink you so cute hor .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]join us we pain together

Jtho,

Is pink parlour cheaper than strip??

Rene,

Have waxed down there before?? I still do it regularly but for the one before delivery, I am going to do it about 2.5 weeks before EDD.. I like the after feeling.. Hehe!!

Gerry,

i tink the norm price is ard $52 den 1st trial got 10% off den Jtho got help us get better rate[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

wahaha how to hold hand do v funnie la lol~~ imagine bottom bare keke...

Gerry,

ya after discount quite ok the price... ok ok since still got time i see if Jtho goin nex wk to try anot wait for her review keke...

Rene bunny gal singaporean la why downgrade.... Ok I will get hubby to check again.

Pink somemore no more shy shy when gynae and nurse see below when we give birth...

Vivi - enhanced childcare leave is dependent on the nationality of the child, NOT PARENT! As usual, find it so disgusting that fellow HR professionals can give such stupid & ignorant replies.... *roll eyes*

Aiya, SG govt not interested the parent what nationality la. As long as the child belongs to us, u enjoy full benefits. Belong to someone else, 'none of our business'!

Rene,

such HR r everywhere[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wah only 4pm.... zZZzzzzz~

Tweety,

sumtime the hair accidentally stick to my pantyliner i pull alr find pain cant imagine whole bush kena pull out leh lol~~~

To sum it up, for maternity leave, 1st 8 weeks is paid by the company and all employees (regardless of nationality of the mother or chlid) and remaining 8 weeks is paid by the government (so only valid for mothers of child who's a Singapore citizen).

The same goes for childcare leave. 1st 2 days is paid by company so applicable for all parents who have a child below 7 years of age (based on exact date in birth certificate, not calendar year). Additional 4 days is paid by Govt so applicable only for parents whose child is a Singapore citizen and below 7 years of age (based on exact date in birth certificate)

piggy: ouch.. can imagine the pain.. but bwax won't la.. cause they using special wax.. won't stick to your skin de.. but bear in mind the inner lip part will be slightly painful lor.. but bearable la...

Tweety,

^5!! I agree with you.. Once you do it, you will like it one.. Very airy down there.. Hehe!!

Piggy,

U funny lah!! =) It will hurt for a spilt second.. But I must warn you because of our hormones, it might be a little more painful than before.. I did notice a slight increase in pain when I went in Dec...

Yup time seems to be passing oh soo slowly today!!

Hmm thanks Rene and Andrea me get hubby to check with HR tomorrow

Piggy no scare we go together and give each other moral support. Anyway they will be triming the hair if it is too long so this will minimize the pain

Tweety,

wah i can imagine ouch~

Gerry,

alamak u alr season liao still say got increase in pain den me 1st time + preg = v pain?? lol~~~

ya lo today v slow n quiet leh...

yo gals,

toking abt b-wax, i had did it before i was preg. after preg, i dnt dare 2 do lei. I dnt know whether save to do or not lei. anyway, i had never regret doing tat! but i choose STRIP caused they r reputable lor. others, i had never tried be4. i'm tinking of asking my gynae whether it's safe 2 do it while preg. if yes, tink i still got $100+ credits at strip then i can utilise it be4 it expires.

Lynn,

nope not compulsory.. i tink shave anot depend on ur gynae n hosp.. i deliver at Mt A they din shave for me also..

lynn

for me, i had c-section. they shave off. n i hate tat caused it's very itchy when it grows back! Thus, tinking of tis time round, i wanna go n wax it instead of letting them shave it off.

Sharlin,

I waxed when I was pregnant with #1 and now.. So long as you are pass the 1st trim, it's safe.. Strip wouldn't wax you in your 1st trim.. Just have to let them know you are pregnant..

piggy,

for c-sect, the cut will be at the bikini line.. so must shave a bit.. For any op, they will remove hair at the point of slicing..

piggy,

i tink for c-section need 2 remove all hairs. frm wat i heard be4 lor. it's to prevent any hairs frm entering the body when they "cut" us.

gerry

i just called n checked wit strip. they mentioned as long after 1st trimester, it's safe to do waxing. thus, i tink i might consider doing it be4 i give birth liao. as i cant stand tat it's getting more n more bushy liao. hehe