(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sandy, piggy

In Strip, there's a buddy outlet where you and your close girl friend can go for a wax together.. There will be a wall separating the 2 of you and you guys will only see each other's faces.. Cannot see anything else.. Maybe you can go with someone you are close to.. At least got companion.. My cousin tried and she thought it was ok and that it made the whole experience not so bad..

sandy: hahah ur hubby is protective don't want others to see u? heheh I haven't decided if i wanna go yet...

Gerry: I only have 1 spare room and the helper is going to sleep there... so if Parsley don't sleep with us she will have to sleep with the helper liao...hmmm. Yes getting Philippino helper..

piggy/sandy- u feel that way coz u don't enjoy your work... for me it was different, i really love my job and I didn't mind spending alot of time and energy on it.. I could OT without pay non stop...even weekends I worked, and weekday nights OT until 9-10pm sometimes 11pm and went home to work somemore... wahahha... So I prefer to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My job satisfaction was 200% but monetary compensation negative 200% hahaahah

PInk,

u r rite becos i dun enjoy my work... but at least u can do jus either 1 better den us mus struggle between work n misc n household chores... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy- yup but I'm also not doing what I prefer to do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But bo pian lar, we have to share the responsibility of bringing up a family.

Piggy/Elmo/Andrea, the fever pad doesn't work on my son... Ya, the correct description is sponging... I find it doesn't work on my son also... But I still try sponge him to bring down the fever, until the fever chiong up liao bo bian only eat medicine lor...

Elmo, he will enter CC coming March, hope he will be strong enough, I really dun have spare hand to help me take care my son which means anything crop up in CC I gotta take leave... Kitty coming in Apr some more, cannot imagine how chaotic the situation will be... 船到桥头自然直...

Pink, thanks! Now suspect another molars teeth popping out... But he had his 20 teeth aldy, another 1 popped out 2 weeks back, ok leh... Dun tell me his adult molars come out so early??????? Tomorrow count again his teeth...

Sandy, NP... Just nice the operator offer mah... No need me go collect some more, lols.... I not li hai, I bo bian, I got an attitude nanny... My hubby AL not many days... Must keep for emergency since Kitty is reporting... Now aching all over the body....

Lucky tomorrow I on leave go shopping with friends... Alot CNY stuff haven settle leh... But tomorrow I ordered tau huay tart from LE cafe liao... Can enjoy!!!! Hiak hiak hiak....

Hippopolai,

wah Terry got 20 teeth alr a... my boi only 10 i tink...

Pink,

ya lo for the sake of family wat to do[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, his 20 teeth come out before he turn 1... I find it not good leh, he still dun understand the meaning brush teeth... We teach him must brush teeth, he simply doesn't like to have the toothbrush in his mouth... Now the teeth I find it abit yellowish liao...

Sorry for the late reply.. For this fri gathering, I'm ok with both choices. No preference [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo.. R u the one giving me the passed down clothing? I can't rem who is the one le hehe.. Jus wan to confirm, onli 1 bag & nt v heavy hor? 

Gerry.. Actually nt My gynae say de, is the labour ward nurse & gynae said to me.. Cos that day,I was experiencing cramps & hardening of tummy, they suspect is contraction. Ask me go labour ward to check den I ask them, that is wat they told me.. But like wat u say, depend on wat kind of bug that we caught ba? 

Jtho.. Ur 1st time having cramp ah? I duno how many times le but is jus a light one which I can still rub rub but hubby will say, say out la, if nt how I know? Lols.. 

mrs chua

ya, this morning is the 1st time for this pregnancy... previous pregnancy also started around this time...

hippo

ur son very fast lei... my son coming 22 mths liao, only got 14 teeth and the 15th tooth just started showing... hahaha

Mrs. Chua, yes.. I'm the 1... Not heavy lar.. I take picture tmr n post to ur fb? Wahahaha....

Jtho, yeap... My son kiasu... Lols....

Piggy, Wah... Ur hubby everyday can pass by de... So Shiok! But the staff told me tomorrow will be the last day they have tau huay tart before CNY when I called to pre-order this afternoon....

morning ladies..sian bad mood~

HIppopolai,

no la wher got everyday... only last Fri n today cos he goin to SGH for review so on the way lo but no tou huay tarts for me liao cos he goin be4 his appt so dun tink can left the tarts in car for hrs..

Good Morning ladies!!!

Hippo, Hope ur son is feeling better.. for brushing of teeth, my son take the toothbrush and brush himself.. I and mil dun dare to brush for him cos scare hurt his gum... Mayb u try give him the toothbrush..

piggy/jtho tht time my 1 yr son only has 4 teeth suddenly one day his teeth all start to grow out.. think once the time come, they will catch up.. my son development like bit slow.. he know how to flip on 3rd mth, crawl on 9th month, walk on 15th month now 20mths still dun know how to talk.. sadz..

Mrs Chua, urs is a son right? I got items to give away too.. Who needs can let me know too..

Morning ladies

Wow low birth rate hmm I scare I think after today no more tea liao la. If want then will be alternate days.

Pink I kiasi ma so have to be guai or else I dont want the whole earth to blame me... this baby doesnt come easily.

Hippo that is incredibly sad news to me because I am thinking of getting the tarts this Sunday !!!! Sob Sob

Piggytoh

me not brave lo i oso scare lei but heard easier to manage wor. #1 I nv do anything den when I clean hor I ended up bathin tats y I start my bath straight aft birth :p

ur hb so gd lei always go lecafe.

Hippopolai

if me ar I will change my appt lo.

Pink

ya lo he say he don wan other to c madded lo I say is a lady tat will do it got wat to c lol.

I used to work like tis b4 I got kids. I remember I do those shift work if mornin I finish at 3 I got to please my boss pet le continue haha very despo to work but aft I got #1 I don like it anymore I wish I can stay hm accompany her.

Oh by the way yesterday went to Kiddy Palace to survey market. There are some offers on the disposable panties, offer on detergent and I think those bottle detergent.

Wanted to buy but hubby stopped me because he said he wants to exchange his stan chart points for the vouchers. I was like kind of sad leh because I scare by then no more sale.... can save a few dollars here and there leh... I think I am becoming more and more like an auntie. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By the way, I got a question which kind of changing mat is good? I saw the ex ones like $11 plus and the cheap ones at $4 plus.... which one should I buy or they make no difference at all?

Good Morning everybody!!

piggy, ya why bad mood? it's mid week le, weekend coming [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

andrea, my son also a bit slow in terms of development... he's coming 22 mths but doesn't speak so well, babbling all the time... but it's ok la, i always think somehow they will reach the milestone, just sooner or later. i dun like to rush him to learning things anyway... or maybe i'm a lazy mama... hahaha

vivi, dun worry, kiddy palace always have promo one... for the changing mat, dun have to get expensive ones...

Sandy/Andrea,

sigh.. yesterday my son dunno y suddenly go n bite my BIL gal.. n when tt happen my FIL is carryin both so i dunno the details also.. den my HB feel bad scolded my boi n sms his bro to say sorry.. den at nite his wife post in f/b say heart pain to see the mark... sigh~ i can understd la cos if i were her i will feel the same but by puttin tt in f/b i dun feel quite comfortable also.. not tt i wan to find excuse but kids at their age is like tt 1 mah her gal sumtime will attack my boi also.. but put in f/b pp see liao tink we din discipline our boi tink i gettin abit emo here la...

Vivi,

for changin mat tt time i got it as freebie from Dumex i tink..

so the cheap ones like the $4 plus puku brand will do the trip liao? because I thought this is just a barrier or mat to change for baby....

if cheap I intend to buy 2 mats 1 for home use and 1 for diaper bag.

Hugs Piggy some people are like that .... although is your boy so called fault but she should also know that children dont know anything ma... wah your boy becoming dracula liao hee hee chin up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh I realized that the prices for all these detergent, Kiddy Palace by far is the cheapest and

I also wanted to apply their membership card because there will be a 10% discount too.

By the way, anyone knows Tangs sells the Pigeon Sterilizer? I have got a $50 voucher so intend to utilize the voucher there.

piggy

kids biting each other is very common at their age... my son kenna bitten before in the infantcare, then next day he went to bite another kid... wat's more important is that we as adults must tell them that it is wrong to do so... most parents are quite understanding with regards to this... dun worry, think it's just that his wife heartpain, but other pple will understand one la...

ya, i also think u getting a bit emo, maybe it's the pregnancy hormones again... hehehe

vivi, that time i also bought 2 pieces. but 1 for home and the other for my dad's place. for going out, actually i find that buying the incontinent sheets are better. cos use a few times liao can throw and change a new piece [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

in fact, if u buy diaper bag, normally they come with a change mat too...

Ok will buy the $4 one afterall I dont think that will be easily damaged unless I am a monster mummy wa ha ha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hopefully TMC will give me 1 free ....

Jtho,

ya lo as parent we mus guide them la so usu i will scold my boi in front of them... but when u see comment machiam sayin ur boi a bullied etc somehow dun feel tt gd lo...

ya i also dun push my boi in learnin too but my boi is quite talkative n he can say quite a number of words le.. tink keep talkin to them helps too...

Andrea ok I check out the Dumex website thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JTHO hmm i also consider that. No la my diaper bag is DIY by my friend so does not come with change mat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

dun feel bad, k? wat pple say is not important. most impt is we know our kid is not as bad as wat they say [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my boy also very talkative though i cannot figure out wat he say sometimes, and he likes to sing or rather hum all the time... just last sunday, he started associating 2 words like "jiu jiu, where?" (means where is uncle??) hahaha

piggy, think other ppl saw her post will understand one.. dun think too much.. somemore ur boy now is growing teeth period right?

Vivi, u register online or u can call them at 1800 265 3188

piggy

my boy not in CC yet... he was in infantcare when he was 8 mths till he was 15 mths... but due to getting sick all the time, i pull him out and place him with a nanny...

he's now still with a nanny but will be sending him to CC only in August, after my ML cos nanny wil be looking after my #2

Morning mummies.. Today is wed.. Yipee! Really looking forward to weekend to rest now.. Yesterday night, woke up due to leg cramp & my dry cough.. At 1st thought I can dun need to wake hubby up to help me massage my keg cramp by rubbing on my own but who know, still hv to ask hubby up cos cramp dun go away after rubbing on my own [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] 

Think I hv ask this in here b4, but think some of u replied but I might hv miss out the replies.. Hope u all dun mind to comment again.. Which sleeping position do u all prefer to slp now? Side or flat? As for me, I prefer flat sometimes though I know gynae advice to slp on side, he say gd for baby & myself. As for lying flat, I find that my weight seem more equally distributed at times when I slp but gynae did mention no gd cos not enough oxygen etc.. Can mummies comment??? Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea.. Yup, mine is a boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wat items u giving? I'm ok to accept everything (sound like rag&bone man hor lols).. U going 4 this fri's gathering? If yes, u can passed to me on that day too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] in advance, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo.. Ohh.. So is u. So memory still

Ok, did nt fade lols.. Anyway, Dun need to post online la, my hubby jus wan to know if heavy, if heavy, he will come ard 9+ to pick me up & oso bring back the stuffs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, still got slot 4 pineapple tarts order for le cafe? If got, can squeeze me in for 2 bottles??? 

Mummies... As I'll b quite busy recently to come online often.. I'll pm piggy my contact number.. Anything on meet up like this fri, maybe piggy can msg me? Piggy.. Ok 4 u? 

andrea

previously he was in Agape Little Uni at NTU Alumni Club in Buona Vista. he went for the infantcare, not childcare.

i'm thinking of enrolling him for 2-hr playgroup for now till august... but lazy mama hasn't look for 1 yet :p

Jtho/Andrea,

west side v limited CC leh i find v long only found 1 but v ex.. tryin to find a backup in case my boi dun like...

ya i totally understd but when u see those feedback sumhow will feel abit upset la but nvm me la i be fine later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs Chua,

NP[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]now i sleep side way i feel more comfy wor cos on my back the weight pressin down i cant sleep..

piggy

ya, i also realised west side very limited CC... but i'll be putting my boy in the CC in my organisation... we get staff rate and it's super cheap :p i also find it convenient lor cos he will be very near my workplace.

jtho, my house downstairs got Agape Little and Talent Plus.. Is Agape Little good?? Talent Plus is 2-hr playgroup, but not very good review.. I spoke with my mil she said 2-hr v fast time flies.. U dun intent to put him back to Agape Little?

vivi, got icon to click for free sample.. u can also call them.. 1st time mummy they give freebies 2nd time mummy onwards they give milk samples only..

Jtho,

oh tt gd... i am still lookin ard for gd n cheaper CC...

Andrea,

Talent plus no gd ah.. my friend jus sent her son there wor... my friend put hers at Learning seeds at Gek poh CC but full alr...

piggy/jtho I only can choose Agape Little cos mil easier to fetch him from school cos with #2 around easier.. no need to take public transport..

ANdrea,

u better check the vancancy my blk void deck got Little sch house but v full liao... end up i got no choice enrol my boi in 1 of the CC at IBP so ex-_-

andrea

i won't put him back at Agape cos it's not cheap even after government subsidy and my hubby got some rebate. still got to pay around 600 plus... but the CC at my workplace, which is under kinderland, i will pay less than half that amount...

piggy

i ever checked out the one in IBP, ya quite ex!