(2011/04) Apr 2011

me thinking of attending phoon huat baking classes so that i can bake some cookies for this CNY. Must make full use of my oven since i insisted of installing it in my new house. Anyone attended their classes before?

my company has this form to fill up to claim for the 4 months of maternity leave with our monthly salary. there's a clause that may be applicable for vivi, and also the form is actually from MCYS.

vivi, not sure if MOM is the right place to go.. or MCYS?

trying to help.. hope i'm not confusing u further..

Disputes

Where there is any question or dispute between the female employee and her employer as to her entitlement to payment under Section 9 of the Act or the amount of such payment, the female employee may file a notice of dispute in writing to the Minister for Community Development, Youth and Sports within one month from the date the question or dispute arises. The notice of dispute should:-

a)

state the amount of gross rate of pay claimed by the employee for her benefit period;

b)

state the grounds of dispute; and

c)

be accompanied by any relevant supporting documents.

Shice because out of the 4 months maternity leave 2 months comes from MCYS so can appeal.

Same goes for the enhanced childcare leave also some of the days not too sure how many comes from MCYS

Piggy not yet but the officer is supposed to tell me what to do but now since it is under investigation so not yet appeal for the claim from MCYS

Aiyo raining now good weather to sleep in....

hopefully later the rain will stopped when knocking off... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

icic.. hmm maybe tell the MOM officer CNY comin u need $$!!!!

me v sleepy now... my side rain stoppin hope KO dun rain again..

dun sleep dun sleep~~~~~~

Wah~~~~ The Le Cafe can earn really alot leh~~~~ Next week collection already increase price by 18%... anybody wants to order? my side have 5 bottles extra~~~~ The operator super kind... I order 10bottle she said she help me write 15bottles, if by collectin dun wan can just collect 10bottles since they can sell off very fast.... -_-"

pink,

Don't have to worry about baby's size and height.. It's only an estimate.. And ya short not so bad since yours is a little princess.. Is your hubby tall?

Vivi,

Ya my v area can be very painful too esp when I sit for too long.. Last time not like that lor.. My gynae said it's cos of our pelvis expanding.. Super xian.. Sometimes when I sit too long, cannot get up..

Gerry, pain as in really pain?? Me sometimes got the feeling like my kitty is rolling inside so my v area also can feel the motion.... abit uncomfortable... Me also sit too long cannot get up lor~

Thanks mummies for the reply on the pressure ard our V area when there are baby's movement....

Kindly check for baby changing mat: Can it be used as a cushion when baby is lying? Cos see some departmental store has something which lie beneath...Is is the same?

Hippo,

Pain.. Not like backache.. It's like someone punch me there a gazillon times lor!! Then when I press on my pubis feel like blueblack like that.. If I sit for too long, get up will hurt for a while until I warm up... It's not the same as when baby is sitting on your pelvis that kind of pressure..

Hippopolai,

wah u order another 10 bott ah... btw Jtho suggest this fri eat NYNY u ok??? i ask no 1 response leh..

yeah my boss jus spoke to me abt my ML n she can release me 1 shot 16wk hiak hiak..

Hi everyone ,

How's all your holidays ? Hope all is well .. looks like all preparing for CNY liao.. it has been such a not so good month for me . My gal was down with viral infection last month and she cough so badly until she split out some blood , .. At the same time , I went for my detail check and one of my twin was diagnosed with single umbilical artery which makes the baby high risk to adnormality.. it didnt help that all these fall within the same time range as I was so worried while exhausted in taking care of of my #1 .. I was very so stressed but thank God my gal recovered and my gynae keep reassuring me that there is no need for amnio test as other growth scan shows the baby is fine . We jsut have to take his word as good since he is the professional . Now we only pray hard in the next couple of months, baby is growing normally ...

Can i know what time you girls sleep and wake day next morning ? I have problem sleeping early and keeps waking up at 4 plus in the morning , then I cant get to bed until 6 am when its almost time to go for work .. then i will miss the alarm again ..

Hippo I dont mind to take 1 bottle from you how much is it?

Hmm hopefully rain will stop when we knock off . A bit cold tomorrow will be bringing a jacket...here air con a bit lower.

Hmm nowadays I can feel a bit uncomfortable when bunny gal is kicking or dont know if she is stretching at my right side...

DZ hugs so your the other baby is ok hor? Since gynae is ok with it dont worry so much

Oh... Gerry... Then diff leh... Me can feel like my bb is "station" very low since i can feel her... Abit worry... Hope to go for natural this time leh...

Piggy, not me~ I rec to colleague so I help them order... I think I will ask hubby to walk in to buy later coz the price like 18% increase if order thru phone, siao... I have 2 bottles at home liao, if cannot get then forget it.. My MIL made pineapple tart actually, but u see liao u lost appetite, no shape no taste, wahahaha~~~~

NYNY? OK! i tried all JP food liao, except DTF, unless u all want to go there, hiak hiak hiak....

Me also 1 shot 16weeks... Kekekekeke.....

DZ, yes, yes, believe your gynae.. BB will be fine, dun worry....

DZ,

oh dear but did ur gynae ask u for further test? u know the gender for both bb alr? hope ur gal recover soon... jiayou be positive everything will be fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] usu i try to slept be4 11 n will wake up 6+..

DZ for me sleep at usually 10.30pm or latest by 11pm.

Will wake up once or twice to pee and go back to sleep. However last night was exceptional. I slept at 10.30pm and then woke up at 2am and couldnt really sleep until 3.30am plus....

I need to wake up at 7.45am latest to go for work. The waking is a pain but once I get past that usually will be ok. But after lunch usually I will be a sleepy.

HIppopolai,

wahahha u funnie no taste no shape... u got try Ria??? the Ayam Penyet v nice there leh n the chilli v shiok...

DTF?? dun 1 la.. i dun fancy leh.. tried once dun really like unless u like those bao...

Hippo sometimes I can feel bunny gal also kick me quite low and can be ticklish .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But for me never mind la as long as she is healthy I dont mind.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi , yes the other baby scan is ok . I jsut pray all is well in my next scan this weekend

Hippo . Thks. I jsut pray hard until I deliver , I try not to think about it .. it gets a bit stressful and distracting

Piggy , yes my gynae say most impt now is monitor the growth closely .. he don recommend Amnio cos I got 2 , if anything happens , I may loose the other one too . He jsut say monitor closely and says , he has seen many cases in a year and all turns out fine, some even go undetected until later stage . Both of my babies are girls ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so they will follow my girl to the same school . I think I better learn to sleep early too .. I cant sleep until it hits 1 am not sure why .

Vivi , that is my target sleep time for 2011 !

DZ,

hope ur bb will be ok.. since he say usu irt false alarm shd be ok bah.. ya try to sleep early sumtime i scare if sleep late wait bb come out also like tt headache..

vivi.. icic.. maybe can appeal to MYCS at the same time... MOM seems quite slow.. scarly baby born liao, money haven come in.. =(

btw, we all giving bith in Apr rite? then got this 6 days of childcare leave.. will it be pro-rated from the delivery date?

they now have both demo and hands-on classes..just signed up for their cookies class this sat. $42.65 per class.

I used to sleep after midnight before pregnancy, after which I tend to sleep ard 10 plus 11; however, i will wake up at least once ard 3 plus to 4 plus and can't get back to sleep till abt an hour later.

Hmm maybe if you pee often try to drink lesser water but then I dont know why at night I will be super super thirsty so end up drink a lot of water.

Dont worry DZ I am sure babies will be fine. Wow you go 3 princesses so sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DZ hard leh but the time you popped no more target sleep liao... my hubby makes sure I sleep early

sleeping time.. i usually sleep ard 12 plus, then wake up near 8am.. won't feel tired at night one... only got difficulty waking up in the morn (normal for me even before preg).. hahaha...

Hippo,

You had C-sect the last time? My dr say that I have spd.. symphysis pubis dysfunction.. That's why my pubic and V area so painful.. Sigh..

Dz..

Oh dear.. Just stay positive and listen to your dr.. I hope your girl is better now.. Viral infection can be very jialat.. Never mind, the new year will be a good year!! =)

Yeah because sleep too early I will end up waking in the middle of the night and then more stress because cannot get back to sleep. Especially if I took nap in the afternoon.

Vivi: Ya my back oso veri pain if i sit 4 2 long.. struggle 2 get up.. like old granny hor, here pain ther pain de, sigh..

As for bb shower & wedding dinner, i got attend after 3mth, so heng lor b4 i preg none of tis, after i preg all cme 2gether 1 lor..

bb shower, i onli go eat e buffet n nothing else.. but trust ur own feeling whether 2 attend..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] coz a mother will always 1 protect own bb de..

Shice,

if i not wrong depend on Co..sum co i know they prorate.. for me i get 6 full days.. tt time after ML i rtn in Nov n clear 6 days shiok hahah...

shice: ya we will get 6 days, but we muz clear within e year..

piggy: e golf ball fr lecafe look so big, i tink juz eat 1 will full liao, lol.. nvm i steal 1 fr hippo and try since she order so mani box...kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi, I think they will start counting the next yr.. I not very sure.. But I know is will have full 42 days of childcare leave.. Must read the rules from MOM..

st, if are with government, 2 children is 12 days childcare leave.. out of 12 days, 6 days u produce MC with ur child's name, u r paid.. 6 days is u can take without MC...

Piggy, my mil let he sleep 4 hrs for afternoon nap.. Hai..

Andrea,

usu he woke up in the morning ard 6+ cos tt the time i need to wake up for work so jus nice... but ur son v gd leh sleep so much.. my boi nowaday drop 1 nap only sleep 2-3hr max...

but wkend no gd cos he wake up 6-7am haha. but nite time i got more free time la.. ur son woke up wat time?