(2011/04) Apr 2011

Cowgal.

actually i dun find ex leh.. cos outside same bott size smaller size selling average $13 n taste so so.. so this 1 i find the price quite reasonable wor.. btw $19.80 is for 1 bott of 20 or wat??

Andrea you online? I am looking for you la. I got the job that you have recommended comes as a surprise for me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Today is my first day.

Cowgal I am greedy I like buttery skin and the filling but I scare I cant eat too much because of the pineapple and partly fattening hor...

Yesterday went to hubby's company gathering, 1 of his colleague commented that my tummy is big for my 6 months....

Sookie you feeling hot too me too... There is this temptation to drink cold drinks and eat ice kacang. Yesterday when I was at the BBQ I shared a ice kacang and then end up a lot of his colleagues told me to stop eating cold food no good for me blah blah yesterday as though I committed sin

vivi

i'm thinking of collecting maybe 27 jan... cos i have gynae appt on that day, then can go down after my appt

andrea

i live in jurong west

not shortage of 10 bottles... i mean i want to order 10 bottles... and will go for 20-pc ones, means big bottle.

Andrea Hee hee must thank you because I didnt expect I will get the job.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By the way I am the oldest here the rest are all young girls .... :p

Vivi, think I'm a bad mom.. I keep drinking cold drink.. Very hard for me to stop.. I ask gynae can drink cold drink or not, she said ok but not raw food..

Andrea,

where do you stay??

ya I have to make 50% deposit, can't remember how much though.. So the nearer you collect, the more ex.. But I scared if I collect too early, will not be as fresh mah.. Hehe! Somemore giving away one.. Ya i love the pineapple filling.. It is not as sweet.. 1 ball a day.. that will be my diet.. Hehe!!

Sookie,

I think I also put on about 7kg.. Don't know how I am going to survive CNY.. New year also ate a lot.. Now I don't dare to weigh myself.. Yikes..

vivi: me too.. people are surprised that my tummy is so big for 6 mths. i was just looking at my old appointment book and i calculated, for my first pregnancy, at 6 mths, i put on 5 kg. For this one i put on 7kg and I am 2 kg heavier to begin with for this pregnancy.

Actually, i am a bit stressed thinking where can i buy CNY clothes...

jtho not here in this forum at the new work place that Andrea has recommened me. The temp staff here are all like in 21s... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea ya la but you know la all the old people and the pregnant before ladies all telling me no good lor but I am feeling hot ma

Vivi, andrea..

I think cold water ok bah.. some more now I feel so hot.. For me I don't believe in this cold water myth.. I drank lots of coke light, cold water during my #1.. and my girl rarely coughs.. You drink cold water, by the time it goes into your stomach, will be warm liao.. =)Don't say you guys are bad mummies..

jtho, ic.. i thought u shortage.. if shortage I can add in order...

Vivi, age doesnt matter.. I miss there.. think they need someone to lead them.. I beg Kelvin to help.. hehe.

Vivi,

i only drink cold water lo.. sg weather so terrible how to endure..

Sookie,

i jus go n check at wk 26 for #1 i gain 5kg.. now i am abt there also but i am gainin faster than #1 abti scare too sigh~

aiyo u r so petite jus buy bigger size i am sure u can fit...

Andrea,

I am fine with Jurong west.. so long as it is the weekend.. Got car mah.. And I think more mummies stay in that area.. I stay in the east..and i don't think many of us in this forum are easterners..

andrea

u can add in if u want since u stay in jurong west too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

at the moment, the order is:

jtho - 10 bottles

st - 2 bottles

vivi, so u want?

piggy,

ya I am also gaining faster this time round.. and getting worried that I will gained more than I hope.. Sigh.. But really this weight thing cannot control one.. even if you try to control diet.. Arghzz..

gerry and vivi: yah so HOT all the time. keep complaining i am hot. I also want to drink cold water all the time but... for my gal, she has a lot of coughing/bronchitis problem and I really drank ice cold water most of the time so not sure if it was coincident or not.. so now, trying not to but i do cheat once in a while.already yesterday.. i drank koi bubble tea. i hope what gerry says is true.. by the time goes into stomach, will be warm liao!

ST: 7kg is a bit heavy for me cause i am a bit short. on new years day.. i felt so heavy i wanted my husband to roll me around.

can't remember.. are we supposed to put on more on 2nd trimester or 3 trimester?

Andrea oh I see no wonder they respond so fast... but so far the people here are warm...

I drink cold water no ice once a while eat ice cream and ice kacang. I think after yesterday hubby will be watching me like a hawk liao

Vivi, today ur 1st day isit? Where u stay? I'm from another department last time.. Training side.. My HB is working there.. He is one of the tester.. U will work till u due right?

Happy New Year 2011...Hope everyone has a good start for 2011...

For the gathering this Fri, I am unable to make it as I am working...Hope I can join CYN gathering...

Talking abt baby movements, will we feel some pressure at our V area when baby is moving too hard? Is this normal?

Gerry,

ya weight cannot control 1.. sigh....

Sookie,

it 3rd trim... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yoti,

as bb get bigger u will feel more pressure ard V area...

Andrea me first day and stay in Toa Payoh.... I am in this department as Kelvin so same department?

Yeah work till I due la....

Yoti me too feel some pressure in the v area and nowadays most of the night I feel grin pain too...

ok ordered the pineapple balls liao... collection on 26 jan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so happy

sookie,

Maybe coincident bah.. Drink cold water doesn't seem to have any corelation with our unborn child coughing too much.. Yes yes will be warm... Hehe!! =) I can understand if we cough, we shouldn't drink cold water cos it really will disturb our throat.. but our baby in us..

Hehe!! Do cheat once in a while.. I am sure you will be happier with a nice chill koi.. Yumzz.. =P

Yoti,

I do feel pressure and pain at the v area too. I asked my gynae and she said it is normal.. Sigh.. Pregnancy..

Piggy,

Andrea said that she can offer her place for CNY gathering.. How?

Gerry,

i am fine with Andrea place la but mus see the rest wor cos far west dunno the rest ok anot?

Re: CNY Gatherin

Date: 12 Feb?

Time: noon

place: Andrea place (Jurong West) ok??? or any1 stay Central area can offer ur place??? if not will stick to Andrea place...

1) PIggytoh

2) Gerry

Andrea although sometimes can be tiring because start work at 8am but got some $ better than taking from hubby and learn new things la...

Gerry sometimes can be a bit pain

piggy

but i feel if work early the public transport still not so crowded..those like 8.30 or 9am very crowded de

Andrea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By the way just an update from MOM. My hubby called and left messages for the officer since there was no answer since the last appointment. The MOM officer called me and told me that My ex place offered me only 2 weeks of salary as a gesture of goodwill.

I declined and told her that after thinking I would remain on 2 months or no lesser since no fault of mine. I think this officer headache liao because she thought can close case but end up insist to carry on fighting. Now will be investigation liao.... and it wont be so early to have an answer so this case will definitely drag.

I dont mind since I have waited this long liao... Officer did told me that I can still apply from MCYS for the $

ST,

erm my side no diff wor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

huh only 2wk??? n she is suppose to fight for u lo... u only ask for 2mth is alr a step back leh.. i thot they can enforce them to compensate u? y like tt 1... really ridiculous... ask to speak to a senior office? or go to MP again?

This officer a bit funny la ... when I told her my decision to remain at 2 months nothing lesser she was like of shocked and then she asked me that she thought I am open to what they offered. But then 2 weeks is very little considered the distress I went through.

Hmm next step investigation liao so they will have to go down and ask for statement from my ex colleagues.

I dont know if MP will help since I went there liao

Vivi,

i thot tt time she alr ask u if u ok with 2mth? den now 2wk??? seriously i tink she is not fighting lo.. my friend case she get 4 mth leh.. seriously if i were u i wun even settle for 2mths... will die die get 4mths... maybe go to media hahah gave them some pressure..

She ask me ok to take 2 months I told her ok but company not ok to give and then they only offer 2 weeks.... so she is informing me now.

Yeah I think this officer a bit inexperienced or I also dont know leh