(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hilo mummies

I'm back home le.

Andrea

huh mux move wif the metal Stand ar I took out the bag n walk to toilet. No wonder bleed la alamak.

Hb stupid co is like tat de take leave or mc they not happy esp the supervisor cos my hb always kena ot s nobody wanna do onli he will do den if he not ard nobody will do

so things will get cope up things cannot finish.

Tat time he took 2 days mc but was asked to go back when they saw him they tell him ok he can go hm Liao wat the purposely ask him go down den tell him can go hm le.

I told hb if they sack him can go MOM complain his colli oso say tat.

btw, wanna ask.. is it okay for me to go for my colleague's baby's first month when i'm preg now? is this pantang anot?

i only know, i shouldn't be carrying another baby when i'm preg..

shice, for me if the inviter is my close fren or colleague I will go.. Carry baby depends on u.. I heard cant carry bb, I dun know the reason y..

Hello I am here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I was busy rushing out something. There is a monster colleague who wants me to submit something by 5pm and can you beat that she really call me at 5pm sharp to follow up and I sent the email chun chun at 5pm sharp wa ha ha

andrea, ic.. maybe i check with my colleague if he and his wife ok anot before i go.. =) cannot carry other bb becoz ur own bb will get jealous.. something along this line..

Thanks mummy hippo.. U sure Ur #2 got enough clothing to wear? Dun pass me all den in the end #2 got to b naked lols.. Roughly got how many bags? I hv to ask

Hubby come & help me pick up if too heavy.,

Shice,

actually hor some say for full mth u got preg friends go see ur bb they say ur bb will be easy to take care so tt time my cousin bb full mth keep ask me go but usu i will let the person know i preg see if they mind i go for me i not pantang still go weddin n full mth as long as they ok for both my preg so up to u 1...

Mrs Chua,

hippopolai #2 gal so i tink those she givin is v boyyish 1bah hahah actually i also got extras bt haven sort keke...

Welcome to Twinkle n Jfaith~~~

Sandy, so u rest more ya...

Piggy, me tomorrow n Monday full day n I think I can come in chat tmr afternoon n Monday coz no more busy~~~~

Mrs. Chua, piggy is right... My #2 is girl so those I gave away is very boyish 1.... No worries, having girl mah... Must find excuses to buy!!!!!!! Wahahahaha... Not very heavy lar, small bag only... Just for those 1st time mummy like u coz u all believe bb easier to take care if wear hand me down... But some of my cloth also hand me down, so cannot expect very good condition... Mostly home wear n a few set outing wear nia... Oh~ I got give u CNY wear for 2012, very new n cute, with the chinese hat with tail 1, I hardly bear to give away~~~ wahahahaha....

Really thanks hippo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i dun mind the quality la cos to me as long as can wear, I'm ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] got friends of mine told mE that even boy oso can wear girl girl clothing & vice versa so that y they dun give away their clothing.. But like wat u say, girl ma so give u more excuse to wear new clothing haha

Good morning!!!!!!!

Mrs. Chua, your friend is right.... I also keep a few pcs of my boy cloth for my boy... Baby mah.... If wear at home also nobody see, y not??? Kekekeke..... But I really have alot of them, no harm give some away.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gd morning ladies,

Last day of 2010 ..... N welcome e yr of 2011 n also countdown to our arrival of bb bunny .......

Hippo,

Slowly down on buying clothes for ur hello kitty leh wait for sales dun buy too much nw .... Sometime old navy/gap website got 30% n lots of v nice dress n clothes wan (hehe I waiting for e sales to buy a bit of dress for bb bunny even though got #1 clothes but I bad eyes lor)

Morning HAPPY NEW YR eve

am back in action but no time to read the past few days thread..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo.. I can understand the happiness of being a 1st time mummy who simply cannot stop buying clothes for baby.. I oso like this, now go shopping, u will find me inside kiddy palace or those babies shop.. (but being stop by hubby from buying too much so collection onli a few pcs lols) Whenever walk past shop that sell ladies fashion, he will ask me, u dun wan to go in ma? My reply is no.. Cos last time, i'll sneak in to every shop & shop till I drop whahaha.. But after got baby, I onli shop for baby's stuffs which hubby say I hv really change lols..

Hello morning ladies

Wow so fast liao it is new year's eve the start of another year !!! Soemtimes really cant believe that time flies fast.

Morning all mummies

2dae is e last dae of 2010, hope all bad things go away, n every1 will hav a gd start for 2011..

Tks Piggy: My details as follows:

EDD: 25 Apr 2011

Gynae: Prof Tay Sun Kuie

Hospital: SGH

BB: #1 (Girl Girl)

Think i e onli 1 deliver in SGH [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good morning ladies!!

It's NYE... Yipperz!!

Welcome littletwinstar!! I didn't know SGH has a delivery suite... but agree with tweety... so long as you are comfortable with the dr.. it's ok..

Mrs chua,

once you have a kid, you really want to buy everything you want for them... It's only natural.. Hehe!! Me too hubby have to stop me.. But for me now since #2 also girl.. I haven't bought anything for the baby at all.. Opps..

morning everyone! last day of 2010 liao!

Thanks piggytoh for compling the list! Looks like i will see a few mummies at TMC ard my EDD, maybe we will be in the same ward.

Morning everyone....Last day of 2010...Hope everyone will have a great 2011 ahead....

Kindly check does newborn baby need to apply baby powder/lotion after bath? Is there a need?

Those mummies using NUK bottles - there are so many types out there....which is the recommended ones?

Sorry for so many question....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gd morning mummies!!!

i finally haf time to login to say hi!!!

been crazy bz loh...haizz

it's last day of 2010 as we embark to a new 2011 with our babies coming..

Happy new yr everyone!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh piggy,

tks for the compilation.

i've actually switched docs liao finally..seeing Dr Heng now n will be going to parkway east...but hor..my EDD dramatically changed to 8 Apr leh...

Thank you Piggy for your reply...

By the way, are you using NUK bottles? Yesterday went KP - NUK have so many ranges - latex and silicon teats and wide neck bottle....Which is the recommended ones?

Mrs. Chua, hahaha.... same same... Last time shopping sure go see our own thing, now whenever enter shopping mall, Kiddy palace etc place is not a miss!

SY, i didn't buy much lar, so far 1 set of outing cloth (for after 6mths some more), 1 beanie, 1 sleeping suit from Aunty Pink... That's all~~~ Eyeing a pink rompers for full month but seller no stock.... hahahaha....

Andrea, I more sad! Have to work till 5.30pm!!!!!

Morning gals!! last day of 2010... WOOT! Next yr will be an exciting yr for us all. Today will leave at 12+pm. Go shopping!!

Btw, anyone knows when I can get cheap, plain white rompers?

Piggy, can help me update baby gender? I'm expecting a boy.

Don't see any email from HR on early off today.....sighz...another rotting day in ofc for me! I really got nothing to do in ofc leh!

tweety,

They say in sg got more boys.. so we are providing the girls!! Hehe!!

Yoti,

new school of thought is that powder is no good.. Can affect baby's lungs, cancer.. blah blah blah..So the nurses at Mt E told us not recommended to put powder all over baby..

Hippo, I off at 6pm leh but good thing is, I have nothing to do n so basically juz sit n surf net to kill time BUT then time

seems to pass so slowly lor.....

Gerry: heeheee... next time then got enough girls for our boys ma.. =P

hippopolai: hugz hugz... very fast will reach 5.30 de... Maybe last min got good news leh?

elmo: wow.. so good.. heehee.. i'm leaving at 1.30...