(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pearly,

ya i cos #1 mah den some mummies told me their gynae insert the pill n poke water bag at the same time n some insert pill den later then poke waterbag so dunno abt my gynae and i admit at nite so my gynae instruct the nurse to insert the pill first den morning den come n check on me if nothing happen over the time.. i tink the time we admit matters also.. hahah cos i thot can try see will get 1st bb for national day anot loL~ cos over the nite so the nrse suggest i took epi if not with the contraction she scare i dun get enough rest.. if i were to iduce again tink will admit in the morning den get my gynae to poke water bag first haha..

Gerry,

ya u know hor in between they need to come in to keep checkin on the cervix so painful lo.. after epi i feel so shiok...

Ningyo,

hmm i dun tink the v check will cause contraction to kick in wor cos i waited 1 wk after my gynae check den i induce 1..n i tink my gynaepoke waterbag cos i got no reaction to the pill not becos my cervix open for 3cm wor.. but ur #2 is fast hope can be like u manz..

Pink,

hahah u r so funnie durin labour we r like naked infront of dr n nurses so the rest u wun even bother haha.. for waxin some bb go for it when in 9th mth..

Water bag burst

#1 tat time i was workin eatin lunch den I stood up gush of water came flushin down left me standin in a pool of water was so worry use toilet paper cos pantyliner all soak Liao den fast fast go hm some more I bath Liao can feel water drippin so sit on bed wait for hb to come fetch me go hospital when I reach doc on duty did a swab c got infection they monitor me aft tat let me discharge. Keep askin the doc is it water bag burst she nv ans me but onli tell me I'm ok bb not ready to come out ask me go hm. Tat time I left wif 1 more mth to Edd.

Vivi

my hb oso won't help me buy sanitary pad de I ask him he say he die die oso won't buy no matter wat. But luckily he know how to take care of nb if not hor I sure kill him for being a selfish guy.

Ningyo

wow salute u nv use epi. Btw when stitching will u feel anything? Had epi for #1 so when stitching I don remember any pain n tis time round tryin not to use epi worry abt the stitching :p

Sandy,

u mean ur water bag burst n the nurse ask u go home? but if water bag burst u shd be in labour soon mah cos without the fluid too long bb cannot survive 1 leh?? so after how long den u deliver?

My side her oso discourage me breastfeed but I told hb I die die don care mux breastfeed n already prepare tat they will ask me throw away breastmilk if I haf excess s they won't allow me to keep in freezer.

Ningyo,

Haha!! Wah!! My labour for #1 was abt 14 hrs and dr said epi delayed my labour.. I'm very scared of pain.. Don't know whether can than tahan.. Hehe!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but ya gynae told me to rush to hospital as soon as I feel contraction..

Piggy, pink

Ya when giving birth, the whole world is going to see your v. And at that point, all of you are just focusing on trying to get the baby out!! Haha!!

Hi Piggytoh,

Thank you for the list! Its so great to has experienced mummies in this forum..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh

I donno is it water bag wor cos I keep askin the doc on duty she nv ans me onli say the result show tat I got no infection therefore is safe to go hm. But I got smell the water not those urine smell lei n water came out I don haf the feelin wanna pee so I was so shock n cry out :p

It happen ard 1 mth b4 I gave birth.

My thinkin was water flowin out den inside me bb how water no more bb will die ma. I still Pester the doc keep askin her is it sure I'm safe to go hm. I even took my own sweet time get out of hospital n hang ard at novena with a big hospital bag worry last min sometin will happen. Lol

Sandy,

hmm heng ur bb no prob.. is tt a trainee gynae??? u r lucky lo cos got 1 mummies in Aug thread her #1 her fluid leak n her bb die at wk 20+ leh so if got large amt of water gush down we mus take note..

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a Philips Avent SCD480 baby monitor for sale - 16 channels and up to 200m range. Good for single-level apartments. Bought only a few months ago and used for only a few nights. Condition 10/10. If you are interested, please PM me for price.

hihi jtho reporting!

piggy, ya i'm fine with meeting next friday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry, no problem, i can collect ur birkis from piggy and pass to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies, i brought my boi to underwater world today... he simply enjoyed it... during the fur seal show, he wanted to sit by himself, didn't want to sit on my lap [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] he's a big boi now... and he will clap whenever the seals did some stunts... so cute

Piggytoh

yup shld b those trainee gynae cos I jux walk in with my appt card n hospital bag.

Oh gosh hate to hear tat. Tats y I took my own sweet time to leave the hospital n loiter ard novena in case sometin happen.

Jtho

ur boi so cute hehe he mux haf enjoy himself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho,

wow gd tt ur boi enjoy my boi clap when every 1 clap also haha...

Sandy,

ya u v heng nvm this time round u make the rite choice in goin to pte i tink tt time urs most prob not water bag cos dun tink if water bag burst can wait till 1mth later than pop bah..

wah piggy so late still not sleeping! hehe mommy must rest more! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just reached home from dinner+desserts... super tired...

Good morning mummies!!!!!!!!

So sleepy early in the morning liao..... Guess another long day for me....

Jtho, ur boy so clever!!!

Pink, seems that you not busy enough, still got time to think of all the waxing, shaving..... Wahahahahaha.....

morning ladies...

Pink,

i was lyin on bed when i type last nite.. the ache makin me awake la tryin to find a gd position to sleep keke..

HIppopolai,

me also mah.. v tired n of cos sleepy.. heng HB yesterday bott me some tou huay tarts so shiok manz..

morning ladies!!

thanks for your compliments on my boi... ya, he's a big boi now, and soon he doesn't want mama liao (sob sob)

doing my babyplus now and hearing hubby snoring away beside me... later he's going to shift some furniture around the house, so i better get out of the house (for pantang reasons)... likely going to town, but dunno where to go except for first few years in paragon cos i need to get an infant car seat for #2...

piggy

think today it's just for members le... i dun have the membership leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but i received the EDM for 1 & 2 jan for hsbc cardmembers...

think EDM means electronic direct mailer... the email that i received from HSBC/Isetan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

G'morning ladis,

Jtho,

Thanks so much!!

Your boy so cute.. Ya they don't stay kids for long, now already want a bit of independence.. Hehe!!Underwater world seems so fun.. must really take my girl go and see before I get too heavy and clumsy..=)

Morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] countdown to 2011!!! Which is the time we enter our 3rd trimester & baby will start popping & popping lols.. 

I'm entering my 3rd trimester on the 1st few days of 2011.. Starting to feel the weight & tiredness le.. Hubby say I simply doze off on bed once I drop down & snore snore omg.. 

Tweety & piggy.. Will join u girls on 7th Jan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mish.. That day I heard from gynae os that if real contractions will come & go de but for false contractions, it will stay put for sometime. But seriously I dun think we as 1st time mummy able to differentiate ba.. 

Yoti.. I think latex mattress is gd ba? That day I went to join with kiddy palace, their latex standard mattress is abt $160 for standard size baby cot.. 

morning mummies!!!! =)

Jtho/Mrs Chua: See ya on 7th Jan.. =)

wow.. this morning i passed by Isetan Shaw.... Super super super long queue.. Isetan not even open yet lor.... scary..

tweety

hahaha... that's the power of SALES!!!

now i'm worried whether it'll get too crowded in town [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mrs chua,

I think when the time comes, you will know one.. Last time also like that mah.. At first, I thought I had stomach ache.. Keep going toilet.. Haha!! Then after a while I realise got pattern one.. Every 20 +mins, my stomach will harden and it will start cramping.. Then I monitor for a while.. if it is just cramping, no need to rush to hospital. take a nice shower and head down.. For me, I went to hospital only after 4-5 hrs of contractions... Hehe!! Wanted to only go down after sunrise.. -_-

Mrs Chua,

great cya nex Fri[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

cos their sales is usu gd n some item only for first 100 pax or so .. so usu long q[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

u tempting me to go... but i dunno which friend is a member leh... unless i check with my colleague who should be on leave today... :p

Morning mummies!!!

So tired 1 whole nite nv reali slp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can't find suitable position. Slp on my back bb keep kickin me plus #1 squeeze wif me so more difficult.

Mrs chua

hehe when I haf #1 tat time every nite I slp I will snore n mumble in my dream. Hb find me noisy n now I can't slp I find my hb very irritating cos he will snore away.

Piggytoh

yes yes tats y I scare Liao tis time round took pte :p

shld b some unknown fluid ba.

Jtho,

u can check out their webbie see if there is any deal tt u r interested in first? cos they got some carseat on sales too...

Sandy,

hee nvm most impt ur gal ok...

tweety,

hee depend on which item u wan lo cos got once the tiger magic porridge cooker goin at $38 nia n it a v gd product esp when bb start solid so many mummies go n buy.. if there is nothing tt interest u of cos can jus skip la..

piggy

i'm looking for maxi-cosi infant car seat... checked their webbie but dun have...

but i saw the disney bedsheet which i'm quite interested to get for my #1 :p

the queue at isetan was terrible...... my colleague was queuing way up to thai embassy at 8.20am. N there were hundreds of people behind her. i collected the free orange juice instead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello morning !!!

Me also start to feel the tiredness liao even though I havent reached the third trimester and my back ache is quite a torture liao especially at night... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

This morning to my horror I start to see MRT tracks (stretchmarks) on my tummy. Ha ha I forgot to apply my lower abdomen near the vaginal area so now developing liao I think no way to remedy this. So horrible purple and deep lines.

Sharlin: no problem.... Enjoy...

avocado: yeah!! the queue is scary... DH sent me to work this morning and we passed by... super long queue... heheee

vivi: hugz hugz...

Vivi,

the red n purple line will go away 1 but not the silver n white 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Avocado,

usu i go in the noon after the mornin crowd is gone... but this time round like v bad leh..

Vivi,

Try to put the stretchmark cream or oil more often to prevent it from spreading..

Omg.. Isetan sales so hot.. This is crazy.. queue until like that.. I don't think I will have the patience for this.. Hehe!!

Sharlin,

Enjoy your shopping.. =)And take care of your nose.. =)

Vivi

u so cute mrt track. Mine oso start to appear totali forget abt applying my cream hopefully will disappear aft birth.

Gerry/ mrs chua

some how when the time to deliver is here we will tend to know de. When I had contraction I tot is stomachache so went to toilet n poo haha aft tat realise something not rite liao

Hmm ya lor I think now I have to apply stretchmark cream every where.

Wow Piggy purple and red line still will have a chance to go away I hope so ...

Mrs Chua - oh? Hmm I didnt know that. Maybe we will know when it comes..

Piggy - what so good about the tiger magic porridge cooker? Cook already put inside and will cook on its own is it? or good to keep warm?

Ladies, I was reading yesterday and saw some ppl talking about packages? 800? What does it include? Mine is super ultra ex leh...

Got purple and red lines? I sometimes put sometimes dont put any cream coz I got rashes on stomach area. Sigh. Hopefully no obvious stretch mark.. Don't put confirm got stretch mark?