(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sigh. I miss the spring sale - 20%. saw it on 20th dec. sale ended on 19th dec.

Robinson don't have the stroller I want. They dont really sell cot also. Playpen also very ex.

where else got sale? hmmm.

I also thought taka sale in jan. Apparently I was wrong. sad.

piggy,

Just saw your email..Will tt the money over to you later.. I'll ask Jtho see whether she can collect for me.. and ask her hb to pass it to me at work.. Hehe!!

Mish,

Ya by mid march quite hard to buy stuff.. For the taka fair, you can go early in the morning when it is least crowded and leave when the crowd comes..Depends on how you are feeling.. If it was like my first pregnancy, even towards the end, I was able to walk everywhere.. No problems.. But now my hips hurt quite a bit so a bit harder to walk..

Mish can try those wholesale places that sell strollers and playpen. I think the mummies advised before.

I only know Balestier that area there is a place that sells strollers and should be quite an extensive range.

underwater world half price! Piggy i also wanna know till when. Can bring my boy go.. he so small size.. think can pretend to be under 3yrs ba. :p My boy's baby clothes hor.. those tt turn yellow are those wear at home ones.. maybe milk stains.. think nvm. Wear at home no one see. But going bugis to buy some new pieces for poor didi. keke.

Merry Xmas to yall!! I'm so excited about today! Having a small gathering at my place with a small xmas tree and lots of pressies, though few people nia... So cosy.. hehe..

elmo,

When u going to your mom's place? I should be able to collect later or sun ba.. xD

Gal,

the underwater world not half price but adult enjoy kids rate the promo is at their webbie tink till beginning Jan Nia..

Mish,

sumtime taka will have sales like additinal 10% but the BB range not as extensive la..

vivi- ya i been to the baby hypermart and baby kingdom liao. Its not bad but still ex leh..

Piggy - the range not great. But i think the baby fair range is quite good right? Oh well. shall see how.

Hello all!

anyone knows where i can get the body slings to bring out baby? erh.. I dunnoe what's the actual product called. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mish

Nope e bugis shop doesn't sell big items. Only plain bb clothes..

Lynn

U mean something like pupsik slings is it? Mothercare has it at 49.90. Wanted to buy one last Monday at vivo but dun have my siZe alr... Those slings come in s,m,l size...

Michelle - The pupsik slings good anot? compared to baby carriers like bjorn? Why you choose the sling obver bjorn?

Haha actually depends... I think both also got pros n cons la. I prefer bjorn initially but tt time I went to ion for shoppin n stumbled upon a couple who were fumbling with bjorn carrier n their child was wailing really loudly. Poor thing haha. So I thought sling was a better choice (luckily nv buy bjorn earlier, phew). N pricing wise, sling is of cos much much cheaper la. I also like pupsik's designs (esp e polka dots one). Tts jus my opinion. Some mommies may choose to differ. Some said bbs are more snug in carriers and some said bbs are better in slings. Maybe u can go to mothercare to try both n see which one u prefer. They hv bjorn n pupsik slings samples for you to try out.

I have d sling n d ergo carrier. My sling is those non-adjustable type without rings n I think it's more compact n easy to bring out unlike d ergo carrier.slings r d cheapest option but needs to take some practice and if u don't wear it well,may strain ur shoulder.

D ergo carrier can only b used for baby 4mths n above unless u get d baby insert but it can get quite warm n d baby looks squashed. It's also more bulky.

I don't have bjorn but tried before and find it easier to use than d ergo carrier.can use from newborn onwards but it's also bulky.

ooo. Ic. I wanted to get the sling all along coz i think the baby carrier seem to cause the baby's leg to be place in an awkward position.

However, one of my friend said that it is ok and that it helps to free up your hand to do other things. Hmm.. shall consider which one to get..

I'm back at home. Spent $60+ at e bugis baby shop unknowingly! Bought alot of other stuff at bugis.. So much till gotta go home soon after tt.. Cos no hands to carry le! Haha.

thks piggy for e underwater info! When you going?

pearly i sms you.

Hello wow so quiet here at this thread guess everyone must be enjoying xmas dinner....

Mish I think there is a shop at Novena Square that sells baby slings.

Actually wanted 1 too but some of my friends commented that it will be warm for the baby when we always sling them.

Maybe you can buy this when your baby is out.

Elmo,

oh i went this afternoon.. i am soo tired now..

Mish,

bb carrier or sling depend on u n bb.. i would suggest u to buy after after bb come out den u can test with bb in it.. for me i dun like to sling prefer stroller cos i dun like to carry weight on myself n i find sling v hot for me n bb unless u stay in airconditioned place most of the time but i know many mummies like sling la... so depend on urself bah.. if u liek sling u dun really need an expensive stroller cos i tink u will seldom use stroller..

Hee hee by the way just to share I received my customised romper but when I received seems to look small to me.... Ha ha wonder Bunny gal can wear or not....

Yes Piggy the one from Emily. I ordered the pink romper for 3-6 months but seems a bit small to me wor... even my dad commented so small can wear or not?

I dont know whether is it because I am still not used to small clothes so seems tiny to me...

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt, I have some items for sale:

1) BNIB AVENT Feeding bottle anti colic 125ml BPA-free type - $10 (retailing at $15)

> 3 pcs available

2) BNIB AVENT Airflex Teat for 3m+ set 2pcs/set - $4.50 (retailing at $6.60)

> 3 sets available

3) BNIB Pigeon Peristaltic M sized teat 2pcs/set - $3.50 (retailing at $5.50)

> 6 sets available

4) BNIB Pigeon Peristaltic Y sized teat 2pcs/set - $3.50 (retailing at $5.50)

> 3 sets available

5) BNIB Pigeon Breastmilk Storage Bottles 3pcs/set PP bottles - $10.50 (retailing at $15.50)

> 6 sets available

6) BNIB Pigeon Laundry Detergent 1 kg - $6

> 3 boxes available

7) BNIB Pigeon Bottle Nipple&Vegetable Liquid Cleanser formulated with edible ingredients 700ml - $8.50 (retailing at $12+)

> 6 packs available

All items are brand new and unopened bought this year only.. If you buy more, price can be negotiable.

Pickup location: Tiong Bahru MRT or Jurong East MRT (weekdays only)

Merry Christmas!

merrry Xmas!!!!

I used both sling n carrier for #1.

For sling I used mom in mind so need to adjust n is quite difficult to use unless u master it very well.During my gal 1st few mth I like usin when I'm eatin cos easier unlike carrier there is something infront blocking. Is hot inside so my gal will sweat n I need to carry those small stroller fan to blow at her. If mummies breastfeeding sling is gd for me I don breastfeed but sometime in train when my gal cry I will put in n gif her a btl of milk s is cover de nobody see it.

For carrier I used it when she is abt 4mth plus. She is able to lift her head n mov ard so in sling she don like carrier she will b lookin ard. Altot leg is place in a way tat I think will hurt them but it depend on the brand u get. I got 1 frm a jap shop aft using I notice her leg machiam not straight den we keep massage for her but aft usin mine current de which is maduca I don haf tis pro anymore.

For me overall I like carrier cos th weight place on our shoulder is equal unlike sling onli 1 side n sometime I will frighten myself will I drop the bb or is the bb havin oxygen when usin sling :p

novena has a bb carrier n sling shop if wanna get can go there try when bb is out. Bought my maduca frm there n there is 1 which snuggle the bb close to us de look very comfy for bb n another sling which is peanut shell look alike pupsilk de.

ningyo, tweety, my actual day also on 3 jan.. heh.. but it's in 2009... =P

btw, avent steriliser now got discount.. it's $135 for the electric steriliser, with free 2 milk bottles, brush and pacifiers/cups..

Piggy you ordered the romper liao? You measure already let me know? Me no experience even in baby clothes cant even tell if it is big or small ...lol

morning ladies..

hope every1 have a blessed n merry christmas[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

ya order liao but via reg mail so can only collect from Post on mon.. i measure with the measurement given inher thread wor..nvm i collect the actual item den let u know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies who bott freestyle.. i tried on my HB liao loL~~so funnie to see the pump hang on HB breast keke.. btw my SIL told me becos the breastshield is soft 1 so wear n tear v fast.. so she advice me to buy another 1-2pair to standby... so u gals may consider..

Tweety,

i check the pump hor 1-2min is the stimulation phase so after 2 min den u can see the pump suck up ur HB breast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks piggy and sandy!!

Merry chrismas to all!!!

Piggy- you bought freestyle? I also want to buy that. How much you paid? From where? I wonder whether to get that or the pump in style.

Mish,

i buy from US.. few wk back a few of us here combine order n i help them order to save shippin cost.. add up abt $466+ if u goin to pump in office i suggest u get freestyle cos PIS too bulky liao unless u intend to be SAHM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

if u wan US set can order from spree under Tan leng Leng.. cos Sg 1 too ex liao n only 1 yr warranty i rather buy from US.. i tink sg selling $799...

Merry Xmas everybody!!!

piggy, i'll transfer the $$ for the birkis to u by this weekend... today got party at home, will try to do internet banking tonight

gerry, i can help u collect the birkis from piggy and pass to my hubby to pass to u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

or alternatively, i can meet u cos i will be at G building every morning at around 7.50am or later evening around 6pm to send and pick my hubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

haha Usu it the eve tt will be crowded [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee the traffic v smooth wor crowd also ok ..

Btw those who thinkin of comin town take note orchard road will be close at 1pm..

Jtho ,

no worries u let me know when u wan to collect or u wan wait till our gathering in Jan?

Vivi thanks for ur concern ! So nice of u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dentist said i had sensitive gums.. Sian...

Having breakout on my face also... Stupid pregnancy hormones... Haiz

U not going out today? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

so did the dentist gave u anything to help u release the pain ?

Sigh yesterday at my friend place every1 comment my tummy so big sad sad n it goin to grow summore I am not even in 3rd trim lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

tweety, mish and Michelle S,

ah yes. was refering to the pupsik slings, got rings and no rings makes any huge differences?

Pink Glad to hear no extraction of tooth. Me later meeting some friends for BBQ . Don't worry another 3 more months we will pop soon .

Yeah piggy road will be closed from 1pm to 1 am wonder why

Pink and piggy mine stomach also suddenly grew bigger

Hi, I am in the midst of my confinement. This is my first confinement and I am glad I have got a good and experienced confinement lady to help me during this period. If you have not already got someone to help you for your confinement, you may like to consider this lady who is helping me.

She is an Indonesian Chinese who is on long term social pass. She charges $1900 and requires a $200 as deposit. When I first met with her in October before my delivery, she told me a list of things to buy. I appreciate it as I am able to prepare the things before the arrival of my baby, including fresh herbs from a Medical Shop at Rocher Road at a good price.

During the confinement, I find her hygienic when handling the baby. She helps me with breastfeeding the baby by suggesting certain comfortable suggestions and also advises on storage of excess milk.

She is prompt in washing the laundry for me, my hubby and baby. She is on time in terms of cooking for me, refilling tea for me and boiling water for me to bath.

She is friendly and takes instructions well. If you like, you may reach her Auntie Poh at 93532097