(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi,

hmm for the first mth when I bring BB out most of the time I use those blanket with hood 1 to cover BB head den subsequent sumtime i let him wear beanie cos cute keke so up to u la cos at home no need mah..

Tweety,

hee thanks but tink not goin robinson today abit lazy haha..

vivi, my #1 hat is only used when he come out from hosp.. and occasionally when we go out. After tt no use le.. if u wrapping bb up all ard.. can no need also lah. But hor.. gals hat... V CUTE!! I like those with flowers de. hahaha.

piggy, so shiok u can go off so early! i also no boss but dun dare to leave early leh. haha.

Havent go n dig out #1's old clothes.. also dunno need to buy more anot. My silly hb bought a super tiny (but v cute) rompers from London.. say wanna let bb wear when he come out of hosp... but it's really super tiny! At most wear 1 or 2 times cant wear leh! Waste $. Scary bb come out big then cant fit at all.. hahaha!

Elmo,

haha even my GM scare of my boss who is only a manager lol so he only dare to early release becos my boss on leave today lol if she ard no way Manz.. Jus now when we go he still say anything let me ans n luff keke..

Tweety now I know why you all said baby gals got more things to buy. I was like trying to choose but hard to make a choice since all look so sweet hee hee

vivi, go any departmental stores sure have... gals hats are so lovely! BUY BUY! lol! I'm so deprived I used to buy gals clothings when i go overseas.. then give to fren's daughter. :p I think the tiny rompers hor.. after 2 wks sure cant wear! So at most wear 2-3 times only. But so cute.. so wasted -_-"

piggy, then faster go! Enjoy ur time off! I'm going to leave at 530 sharp today n chase everyone off! keke

Ha ha Tweety got cute ones la but very rare lor I find. Because most of the colours are blue, grey and brown....

Elmo at the most Monday Wednesday Friday let baby wear make it worth

vivi,

No need to buy so many hats.. I think hats more like a fashion accessory... But make sure don't overheat bb's head... Esp from april to aug.. Very hot season.. A lot of parents tend to overwrap bb and end up they have fever..

There are so many cute girl's clothes.. My little girl has so many that sometimes don't really wear everything.. Very wasted.. Wait till they become toddlers.. then can buy pretty dresses with cute tights.. Hehe!!

wah.. this thread move so fast...

Thanks ladies for thhe PJ recommendation. So it is OG, pasar malam, tpy and the webby that moon provided. Shall go see.

Moon provided the one looks cute! haha. moon - got size anot?

vivi, i'm here.. most of them on leave if not is they off work le.. I have to stay here till 5.45 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Elmo,

haha ya tweety is rite tt beanie cos my boi no hair so let him wear haha.. Bur now he dun wan to wear...

Vivi,

ya no need buy so much early stage I mostly wrap with blanket n go aircon places cos like wat Gerry say so hot wrap or cover too much hot leh..

piggy, my boy from young dun like us to put anything on his head. So his cap/hat all no use. Dunno this didi will be the same anot. U still in office? or off liao?

15mins more n i'll go off! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies, how many swaddle must we buy huh? I see the swaddle like very ex leh. 30ish for the summer brand. hmmm

My aunty ask me to buy the cloth kind of napkin. She say can use to cover bb when cold. Hmm needed anot? I tot blanket can already.

Tweety, we have d same wedding anniversary!!!! But I'm celebrating my 7th, I ROM on 3rd Jan 2004. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mish, at home we use cloth napkin/diaper to wrap can le. 1 piece just nice to wrap an infant.. then put one piece at his head there for him to lao nuah.. :p I only got 1 blanket with i use as a wrap when i go out.. and 1 free wrap given by mt a when i deliver.

oh? so no need to buy ar? aiyo.. this is quite complex. haha.

Elmo - where to get those? useful ar? market ar? my aunty says very cheap de. 1dollar ish for 1... hmm.. ask me buy 12. SO many?!

andrea - bb dont like to be swaddled? Hmmm why do they swaddle them in the first place... coz they feel secure?

Mt A got free one anot?

Mish I think to keep baby warm and secure, the other time when I went to TMC for the hospital tour I saw most of the new born will be wrapped in the receiving blanket when they are discharged.

Mt A also gives a free receiving blanket,white in colour with a hood with Mt A logo n name printed on it.

Anyway,I find d free receiving blanket abit small,not quite enuf to cover d baby's legs n material abit thin.I'm comparing d mt A blanket to a snipped label carter's receiving blanket which I got 4yrs ago @$5.

Newborn need to be wrapped up to feel warm n secured.

I think 1 is not enuf but then can consider buying towels to wrapped d baby at home lah. Hehe

Mish,

tt time I only bott 1 receiving blanket to use during discharge to swaddle the BB at home I seldom wrap BB cos hot den I receivin gift sets from friend most cone with those blanklet with hood when I in hosp so I tink 2-3 pcs gd enough cos after 1-2 mth I go out jus cover BB with norm blanket or use nappy cloth ..oh mt A gave bath tub too so no need buy leh ..

Elmo,

I left office ard 3.30 den go ikea shp keke...

Mish.. E nappy cloth comes in a pack of 10 or 12 de. Ya, v cheap only. Tt bugis baby shop got sell.. I'm going to buy more from there also. Any departmental stores also selling.. Just tt more ex.

Vivi (vivimummy)

ling (babyyu) from May2011 thread.

couldnt send u PM.

Kindly PM me as would like to check wz u on some issue.

tks

Ok. I will go bugis see see and decide what to buy. I still have not bought the cot stroller playpen car seat. Oh ya. When we discharge, baby have to sit in car seat in the car already?

Sorry that I ask so many questions. Hee

Mish,

for newborn it best to carry them in ur arm cos they r v fragile.. i only put my bb in car seat after 1 mth..

for the bugis shop i tink sum 1 paste the addy here be4.. u know the guan yin temple? it opp the temple ur back facin the temple direction it a corner shop...hmm i tink either cot or playpen is enough no need buy 2 la..

Hi mummies to be,

Sorry to intrude. I have a moms in mind ring sling in bright yellow to let go. I rarely use it hence it looks new. Selling it away for $20, pick up at Punggol.

Please sms me (97967239) if you are interested.

Now at centerpoint mac enjoying a break from d shopping at robinsons. Didn't know they extend d operating hour to 12midnight!

Bulk of our shopping today belongs to my hubby's clothing n shoes.

Only got a pack of 3 Goldbug brand baby mittens $7.90 b4 20%+20% , a pack of 6 Goldbug brand cuff socks $14.90 b4

20%+20%, got babysafe pillow BUT didn't check it don't have discount costs $21.90.

D bedsheets discount also quite good, luckily manage to resist n only got a Canon brand egyptian cotton king size fitted sheet at 70% discount.

Shopping therapy is great! Haha, saw a Kenko brand leg rest suitable for preggy at d bedlinen section , think after discount was $70+ but end up didn't buy coz think buy pillows to rest my leg more worth d $.

Piggy- oh! Can cuddle in arms? I heard that the regulation now is cannot carry in arms.

You really maintain an informative table!! Impressive list of april mummies.

Thanks for the Info on bugis shop. I buy cot for baby to sleep at home. Playpen is to put at my parents place so that when I start work can leave bb with them.

Having insomnia... Sigh. ):

Tweety

Hehe I'm good, just tt I'm down with flu n fever right now... Din really do bb shopping cuz everything more or less buy Liao... Jus relaxing n surfing net online everyday... V sian n feeling the blues cuz nth to do n hb is at work... Last night I still cried v hard over nothing jus bcos hb sleep alr n I cant slp n just felt v down. ): Today went shoppin n tea so much better.

Hippo

If u gt go n buy help me check how much... OG got sell nursing n maternity open button dresses but cost 22.90. Thought it's a little expensive so din buy.

Oh ya mommies,

Went to robinsons at raffles city today. Gt quite a bit of sale. Din shop at bb's section much but I know avent got 20% off so for mommies who din manage to buy items e last time u may want to go today... But then today Xmas eve so maybe quite crowded..

I only manage to get some toys for my cousins... N gt quite a bit of discount.

Mish

The shop name is called 'Shen Kwong Dept store' near si ma lu... When u stand outside e temple with the temple behind u, look at ur 10 o'clock. There will be a blue toilet sign. Walk to e blue toilet sign n u can see e toilet. It's hidden behind e toilet. :)

Elmo, the bugis shop operate as usual tmr~ 10am to 6pm!

Mich, no problem, most probaly 2-3weeks later bah

Piggy, ARG!!!!! I need bedsheet... Sob sob~ nvm, wait for next round, kekeke...

Think not heading down to town tmr, really tired after half a day shifting house... Now then can lie on bed... Going to sleep Liao~~~~ nitey....