(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mish,

not sure which type of car seat u using if u using those from birth to 3-4yo type BB really too fragile le for newborn I tink ok la but make sure u sit behind la..

Morning mummies!!!

Merry merry Xmas hohoho haha :D

hmmm I actuali got no Xmas mood lei aiyo so more I keep singin/hummin Xmas song oso no use grrrr. Mayb is cos workin today

G'morning ladies..

piggy,

you are up early..Once you have children, very hard to sleep in. Hehe!! You are not working today right..

i'm on half day.. can't wait to leave work man.. =)

Merry Xmas!

Argh,should have taken half day pm leave coz our off is at 4pm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST,

hahha today v busy no time go shopping leh goin to bring my boi to underwater world den this evenin got Christmas gatherin with friends[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gerry,

ya no workin today.. like u say once with kid v hard to sleep longer...

Pink,

aiyo faster see dentist ah wait clinic close headache.. poor gal.

Half day today, but got some things to clear in office 1st. Advanced Merry Xmas!!!

Thks hippo! Good.. later can go n buy stuff le. Yest digged out #1's baby clothes... many white ones all yellowish le! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Michelle, take care n rest more!

michelle - Oh? ok. I shall go look for it. thanks! Are the things cheap? Sell cot and all?

Piggy - i have not even bought the car seat. So just wondering if I have to get it before giving birth or can wait and see.

I looking for an isofix base car seat for 0-4 years but it seems like singapore dont sell that leh. Anyone seen it before?

ST,

hmm actually i got nothing much to buy le so prob gave robinson a miss bah.. i also nv been to underwater world be4 leh but now half price so bring my boi go see see lo keke...

Elmo,

i keep all the bb clothes in ziplock bag so still white.. nvm go n buy the breach safe for bb skin 1 the brand napxxx 1 cant remember liao...

Mish,

it gd to buy in advance la cos durin confinement doubt u gt time to go n buy i usin maxi cosi.. but becos those 0-4yr car seat cannot lay flat so i ask my sis gave me an infant car seat for his full mth lo keke..

Tweety,

cheer up who knows ur boss last min release early like me yesterday keke..

piggy,

underwater world half price?? How come?? Ya till when? I think my girl would love to go..

Mish,

I used maxi cosi for the first few months until she is able to sit upright.. then I bought the first years car seat for infants till 6+ years.. comes with a boaster..

tweety,

maybe your boss will be nice and let you go...

okok if can and got time maybe can bring my boy there..but sure to be crowded..but still have to pay the sentosa entrance hor

Hee hee I am going to be lonely tonight too.... because hubby is working same goes for new year's eve so I am worse than all of you

Gerry - Ya - i looking at the maxi cosi as well. But expensive to buy the base, the 0-9mths seat and the 1-4 years seat. It will be almost 1k after adding all 3 items! That's why I still looking ard.

Gerry,

i dunno wor mus check the details i let u know ya cos half price for adult v worth den kids below 3 is free mah keke..

ST,

hmm i tink entrance fee mus still pay bah...

Mummies.. Gd morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No work today.. Took leave today as lazy & hubby oso no work, he woke up in the morning LS.. So I decided to stay @ Hm accompany him & rest..

My crampy feeling still ard.. Ytd late afternoon cramp started again with hardening of tummy den after that super breathless.. Lasted for abt 30 mins.. Initially told hubby dun wan go KK for class le cos really xin ku.. But in the end, feel much beta so go.. After class, took cab back hoping to rest early but who know, once alight from cab, I started throwing out my kfc dinner.. Sad sad.. At that time feeling super giddy.. Heng hubby ard.. If nt duno how.. Reach Hm, rest awhile ok le.. Really wonder how come suddenly I feeling like this.. That time went delivery ward @ KK to check, they say no contractions & the cramp could b due to pulling of muscle so wan me more rest..actually wanted give me mc so I can hv bed rest but I rejected cos of work.. Hope I will get beta soon, if nt really hope the 3mths will pass fast so I can pop pop & be release from all the suffering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway, merry Christmas to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mish,

Have you bought a pram? I bought a pram that uses a maxi cosi.. so I just detach from the pram and use as car seat whenever I need.. The pram also has another seat for older kids too.. Then I bought the first years car seat only when my girl got too big to fit into the maxi cosi (I think abt 5-6mths?) Ya it's very ex.. But I rather she sits in the car seat than on the adults' laps.. Safer..

piggy,

Ya super worth it lor.. enjoy!!

Mrs chua,

Do try to get as much rest as possible.. Work is secondary..

tweety,

something to look forward to.. Yumzz. It's so bad, when pregnant, I always crave for junk food.. Hehe!!

gerry: hahahaa... i dun really crave for junk food leh.. thinking to go buy subway instead.. opppss..=P

mrs chua: everything will be fine.. remember to listen to your gynae... bed rest...

Gerry, Nope. I have not bought anything big. I am looking at the peg perego SI. The maxi cosi can sit on top of it. But really expensive so still considering. Wonder if jan got taka sale. Will it be cheaper?

Hug hug Mrs Chua I was wondering how you are since did not see you in the forum... rest more and maybe eat some plain food first....

Me too I always crave for fast food yummy...

Mish

Yup e clothes quite cheap... I bought those bb singlets w lots of holes (dunno if u get what I mean) at 6 for 8$, and bb long pants at 6 for 11 dollars... Outside e shop got a lot of cardboard boxes.. They have bb clothes placed in them too, selling at 2 for 2.50 only... Everything is quite cheap...

Tweety same sentiments later I am asking hubby out to eat subway yummy double meat Italian BMT here I come .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh mrs chua, maybe d kfc dinner is not fresh that's y u vomitted? I seldom vomit n I recall I vomitted once when I was preggy with #1 coz I ate chicken rice for dinner. My colleague told me for those white chicken rice must consume within 4hrs from preparation else may contain some bacteria as they r cooked n then dipped in cold water. So if crave for white chicken rice,best to eat b4 noon assuming they cook in morning.

Anyway, carrying for baby in womb is easier than taking care of baby when it's out....u b deprived of sleep coz baby needs feeding every 2-3hrs n u b like a milk cow doing feeding n pumping of milk.then going out also troublesome coz have to carry d baby's barang n plan d schedule well for feeding etc.

Mish,

Don't know whether Taka will have sale in Jan.. Maybe might have to wait till the next baby fair which is in Mar if I am not mistaken.. baby fair can have quite good discount..

tweety,

subway is nice too!! Actually now I like dry dry food.. So that if I have reflux, wouldn't be too awful the taste.. Hehe!! One time I had bak chor mee.. The after taste when the food comes right back up is actually quite gross..

Hmm.... I throw up alot alot since I got pregnant. Even now, I still throw up once a week or so. So I think it is fine. Don't need to worry so much.

I do agree with Ningyo that I seem to reject unfresh food. Sometimes I throw up after eating certain food like bao.

Michelle - do they sell big items? Like playpen, strollers, etc?

Gerry,Rene,sandy,jtho,

the birkies will be deliver to me on mon have drop u gals a email on payment u gals let me know how u wan me to pass u the shoes k..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ningyo ,

haha I prefer takin care of BB den carryin it wor Cos even durin preg can't sleep well also n no need carry big tum run keke..

Mish,

I bott a norm infant car seat can still rest on top of my stroller u can invest in a car seat from 6 mth onwards den buy a cheaper infant car seat?

Mrs chua,

u can always get the mc first den if u decided not to use den go to work as usu? BB more impt leh ..

Tweety cant wait for my subway lunch I have been craving for it for a long long time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mish If Taka have sale on March also can be quite taxing for us by them to go there liao....

oh.. hmm.. problem...I am already feeling the weight now. I think by then i will have problem shopping for baby stuff. sigh...why all mid march..sad..