(2011/04) Apr 2011

Morning gals!

hippo, happy house moving! I'm going bugis tmr after work too! half day tmr.. hope tt baby clothes shop is open! Happy

pearly, now then i know u are SAHM. Yest i on half day leave.. could have pop by ur place and pass ur stuff to u. So near! haha. Ur gal at ymca? If u need someone to meet up or talk to after confinement.. can always jio me. We go 166 coffeeshop la kopi lah.. ;)

tweety, i also no mood to work! Somemore, i got no boss.. totally no motivation! hahaha

tweety, i also wish.. but later going to work with col liao.. will disappear again. I still gotta ans to my boss.. cannot eat snake too opening. lol!

PInk,

wahahah gd la at least u settle the pressie.. yesterday nite help my hb wrap pressie wrap until i back ache n he only reward me with a box of chocolate-_-

Good morning mummies,

Been busy with my work recently as need to clear off the pile of work before on leave.

Mummies were talking abt insurance yesterday..Kindly check what is H&S insurance?

In addition, for mummies buying cot - The Bumper/baby setting comes with different dimension?

Can I check with you, I just received my confirmation of booking with the hospital. they ask me to bring night wear and also a night wear with opening in front so that can breastfeed later. Where to buy?

yoti: H&S = hospitalization & Surgery... =)

mish: i think actually u can bring your front button night wear.. to make it easier for B-feeding... =)

Hi tweety,

Oic...thank you for your reply...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enjoy yr day ahead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mish: eh.... i also not very sure.. but i think some maternity shops sells those night wear which you can directly BF de....

yoti: welcome welcome!! =) u too enjoy ur day!!!

Vivi,

my hosp also booked le my gynae clinic ask me last wk durin my checkup since i alr confirm Mt A so jus go ahead lo...

Mish,

i bott those cartoon button front type from bugis i tink pasar malam shd have also no need buy so ex 1 la unless u got the habit of wearin pajamas to sleep..

Yoti,

it hospitalisation

So fast wor Tweety mine havent .....

yesterday night I woke up by my bad leg cramp. Now my right leg still has the throbbing pain... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Ladies!

Wow... neither my gynae nor the clinic assistants have asked me anything regarding the ward yet leh....

Anyway, I got my confinement nursing wear from this BP

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4359240.html?1293073570

I received my orders liaoz and the material seems pretty comfy and the cutting is really big lar (suits me perfectly since I'm so huge, but I think it'll be too big for small size gals) and the price, I think is quite cheap bah... 1 set for $15.90, 2 sets for $31. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi - ya. The nurse say can book already. And anyway I decided to go Mt A already. So just book lo. When is your due date? Mine is first week so maybe they book earlier.

Piggy - you going mt A as well? Did you take the ante-natal class anot? I dont have habit to wear PJ. Usually I wear t-shirt and shorts lo. But I think when BF wear those button infront ones will be easier next time also. Hmm.

Mish,

ya me too tt y i bott cheap cheap 1 only $6/7 per pcs i tink.. gd enough.. my EDD is 4 Apr.. oh this is my #2 been to TMC antenatal class.. it ink if this is ur #1 gd to attend... u wan provide me ur info i put in the table?

Vivi,

ya ask ur HB massage [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti,

ya of cos.. usu ur gynae clinic assistant will check with u if u r usin pte gynae.... the hosp need to know in advance u r goin there for delivery they need ur info to book in their system also..usu ard 6-8mth they will book for us but even thou u book 1 bedded not confirm 1 cos u cant guarantee which day u goin to pop mah.

Piggy,

oh...that means I must ask the clinic assistant about it during my next visit lar? do we have to make any payment for it?

Piggy,

okie okie... Thanks! Will check it out with them during my next visit... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday I woke him up when I had the leg cramps but he is sleeping soundly end up I massage myself ..... he is really a pig wor....

But good la he still send me to work today because he sees me complaining about my leg.

Mish mine is 8 April for EDD maybe mine is TMC so later?

Moon

u don't need to book de it's done by ACJ but Dr Wong normally think it's still early to book leh..cos it's not really "book" as like they will reserve it for u de..maybe by ur next visit...u can ask her

Morning mommies! Haven been here. Been having sleepless nights n heartburn recently. Sigh...

Vivi

I'm also delivering at TMC, edd is 17 apr n my gynae's assistant alr ask me to choose my ward Liao... Must make deposit of 500$ next week during my visit n they will do e bookin for me alr. But tt time I go hospital tour the TMC staff say the booking is just tentative only... Even if a bookin is done, it's not a 'sure guarantee' booking.

ST,

oh, okie... Thank you very much! By the way, since I would definitely be delivering in TMC, do you think I should still go for the hospital tour? Any additional things I should know about through the tour?

Piggy, Is there a table? My EDD is 13/4 and will be at Mt A.

vivi - Don't need to worry. They cannot book bed anyway. They just tell the hospital that I going in. then the hospital will send some brochures to tell you what to bring in. So I guess anytime from 6-7 months should be fine.

You can just check with the nurse during the next visit.

Hilo mummies

thanx mummies. Tat woman is mad de la. I'm tryin very hard to hack care her n told hb to let bb don bb so closed wif her. Mayb she is jux jealous hmmm.

Mish

I happen to saw a few night wear at OG Chinatown which is the maternity corner. Mayb u can go ther c c

tweety

wow tat early

Piggytoh

yes yes last workin wk le gd gd try to slack.

Good Afternoon ladies!!

Just came back from lunch..

Booking of room:

For those delivering at TMC, I remember for my #1 I book the room at 8th month and no deposit.. As I change gynae for this #2 cos of location, this gynae's nurse will book at 8th month and require $800 deposit.. Think depends on gynae one...

michelle: wow.. y must put deposit? mine never asked for that leh....

sandy: heeheee.. i also shocked when i received the letter..

andrea: hihi.. how u feeling now?? better watch what u eat...

Elmo, I will be going bugis later, I help u ask then update u tonigh k~~~

Mish, I saw at TPY, infront PoSB bank there is a booth selling open button pyjamas with long pants or those dress type de...

All mummies~~~ Thanks for the well wish!!!!! I Love you ALL~~~~ MuackSSSSSSSsssssSSSSS~~~~~~

mish, for nite wear, any button PJs will do. But i personally prefer dress then top n pants.. cos with the wound.. v difficult to lift leg up to wear the pants. I will be wearing my old PJs bought during #1 deliver... unless i see something else tt's cheap n nice. wahaha

So sleepy now.. work till brain dead wanna zzz....

Wah so fast book ward liao ah... only 3 more mths! Like suddenly too fast!

Tweety

Dunno... I think the 500$ is deposit for gynae's charges... But since it'll be used to offset my final bill after I deliver, I'm fine with giving e deposit.

Hippo

E pjs expensive or not?

Michelle: oooo.. i see i see... mine never say anything.. so think depending on gynae de.. how r u?? so long never see u online wor.. everyday shopping arh?

hee need to buy PJs for the hospital stay that has not even crossed my mind wor... ha ha

Moon good to go for the hospital tour since you have decided the hospital. more information ma but if you have no time also ok. the other time I went for the hospital tour also could not see much since the hospital is packed.

hippo, thks alot! That'll save me any unneccessary trips. I can only be there tmr after lunch.. help me ask wat time they close tmr k? Muacks!

tweety, tmr then going out. This week work too many half days... feel too nuah liao.. motor spoilt. hahahaha!

Elmo,

I also prefer dress type cos v diff to lift leg I find keke..

Re: bookin hosp

book now or later depend on ur gynae practise 1 my gynae can deliver in all pte hosp so ard 6-7 mth they jus check with mr which hosp n they book for me tt all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi,

if u have front button top no need to buy some jus wear shirt to save $$...

Elmo, NP~ Ju shou zhi lao~~~ Coz need to bring my Guan Yin for praying before send to new house mah... Then my hand itchy want to buy a few more pcs for my son.... Wahahahaha....

Mich, I din check the price wor~~~ If next round I go I help u check? I may need to get new 1 also since I can't find my old pyjamas.... Kekekekeke....