(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pearly..

I never had confinement food either.. No worries man.. =)

piggy,

Ya #1 might become naughtier.. I hope my #2 will be better than #1... If worse... I think I'll faint!! Hehe!!

Pearly don't worry things will work out u are more experienced this time round.. Food wise I'm not particular also and I think Gerry mentioned before she didn't really eat proper confinement food.. Just normal healthy is ok and she's fine too..

I think just make the best of the situation it could be really tough for u.. If others want to comment u just ignore u unless they are going to help.. If not, talk is cheap man.. That's my philosophy .. I believe all mothers will do the best they can for themselves and babies

any mummies been to d Robinson sale today? Is it very crowded? Planning to go tomorrow,got tons of stuff to buy but don't know if wanna bring 2kids or just bring my elder 1 to go shopg.....

ningyo

maybe just bring ur elder one..cos might be crowded leh..and if u alone and with 2 kids might be too shag for u..or u have other pple to accompany u tmr

Hi pearly,

Is it possible to get a sch bus transport for ur girl's cc so u won't have to bring her to/fro daily?

Probably u can consider catering for confinement meals though it's not cheap..supposinly top up abit can get confinement lady BUT then not all d CL are good,some only create more problems n may not help in night feeding.

As for housework, maybe can get a part time cleaner to clean ur house once/twice a week.Mkt rate is abt $10-$15/hour.

Does ur girl sleep with u or she sleep alone?if she sleep with u, then mayb may need to consider u & baby sleep in separate rooms fm hubby n girl.this will prevent disrupting their sleep.a cranky baby is enuf,don't want another cranky toddler.

Hubby will be going.If bring my #2, will jio my mum to go too. But then my girl always want pple to carry or if not,she want to run about.....

Planning to buy shoes n clothings n bedsheets for next yr CNY Liao.hehe

Pearly, Jia you!!! *hug hug*

Ningyo, u want to buy so many thing still want to bring 2kid with u? Jialat leh... U reminded me I shld get a set of new bedsheet for my new king size mattress tomorrow also... Arg! again, $$... My pay day haven come aldy see my $ all fly away liao....

Ah Pink, got anything for ur MIL? U better go home liao, else think u will grounded soon, hahahahahahahahaha....

Pearly,

do come here n vent if u face any prob seriously i tink ur primary concern is how gettin enough help/managin 2 kids.. for food no doubt if u an eat sumthing nutritious it will be gd esp u r breastfeedin.. but tt wuld be secondary la.. still i tink u mus solve the food prob la cos i doubt u got time to cook or go n buy food etc.. so gd plannin is impt..like my friend she cook a pot of vinegar trotter den jus add in fresh pork/trotter every few day.. i remember after my CL left i was alone sumtime i am so tired i rather starve take a nap than go out n eat.. hahah maybe tt y i lose weight v fast ...

Pearly,

Really not easy for u to manage #1 & #2.. Sometimes we try to find solution to our problems but still the problem is there. Most important is you have your hubby love and support . One of my good friend is going to divorce her hubby ... She faces lots of problems in her marriage and mainly is due to money matters.

Today my colleague told me my boss very piss off wi me.. Keep taking leave .. Work for him more than 10 years and first time hear him complain.. Really not use to it and feel down the whole day.. Hai..

Thanks mummies for all Ur concern [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no contraction, gynae suspect is stretching of the muscle.. Baby heart beat v gd.. Gynae wan me bed rest when possible & dun move too much.. So other than work, I'll rest @ Hm.. Won't go other places le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

which sellers from gmarket do you buy from? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kaira, u r with him 10 years!!!!! N now u r pregnant ur boss can't even tolerant for only the 10 months!!!!?????? Is not u want to take leave for nothing, it's because u r pregnant and u have to go n check up, attend matters etc.... Furthermore, the leave is ur entitlement as a staff!!!!!!???????? Wth??????? If I were u, I will be very sad as well.... *hug hug*

Is it because come to year end and too busy and he just utter some "complaint" but he din mean it????? Sometimes human tends to have -ve thinking when he/she is overload with work or problem.... Dun keep it in heart, just take it as he is relieve his stress ya....

Sometimes my superior will kind of telling our boss I'll be going on ML so next year target may not able to hit coz short of 1 manpower, makes me feel like the target cannot hits coz I go maternity..... Grhhhhhh.... Sometimes we really cannot have too much -ve feeling on all these matter lor~ if not will be forever unhappy... =D

Lynn,

no fix seller wor cos gmarket BB 1 variety v limited I usu buy from BP..

Kaira,

can undestand I will also feel sad if I were u..

But try to see open lo there r lotsa bosses nt r not understandin n he only complaint at ur 2nd preg v gd Liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hilo mummies!!!

Today I'm happy mummy hehe I manage to solve my gal's pro le hohoho. Finali get a cc for her n time being she will b taken care by my fren since I found out tat my hb's god Sis sort of like ill threat her lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sian tat tupid woman went n beat my gal, use rubber band shot her some more bite her I c the mark I so heart pain lo. Now everything is settle.

Pearly

jia you.

Me oso not gng to haf CL or any catering ba since I oso can't afford to fork out a sum of $. But lucky household chores is taken care by maid but sil say if no cl got to wash my clothes n bb de by myself usin hands lo cannot machine wash. Cook I think I will do it myself oso ba. Now another worry is if I manage to breastfeed how to store the milk is a pro Liao I n hb wanted to get those bar fridge lei donno will in law allow anot. No matter wat I reali hope everything goes well n bb easy to handle can Liao. My health slowly then say ba

dear mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hippopolai

u also opp JP ah? good good, can all meet together!

piggy

u ordered the swensen's log cake liao ma? 2 days ago, i wanted to order, they said JP swensen's log cake sold out liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] if want, have to go IMM... so i change to order from haagen dazs...

re: robinson's sale

anybody went? any good stuff to buy?

today hubby n i on leave, went to check out childcare for #1 cos intend to put him in childcare from august onwards. then went for movie (imagine i cannot even remember when was the last time we watch a movie in cinema... hehehe), then went to look for furniture for #1's room... then just now came back, brought #1 to JP NTUC extra to buy some groceries for xmas party this saturday...

Sandy,

huh tt woman bite ur gal??? damn her.. did u kick up a big fuss on tt n show ur idiot SIL the mark?? really siao leh.. no matter 1 cannot do this mah.. n hor the maid is co share y cant she help u wash?

Jtho,

huh JP sold out??? i haven go n order wor.. i saw the fridge like alot.. sigh if no den nvm lo dun eat better still keke..

piggy

u call to check with them first... cos i wanted to order for saturday, but they say sold out liao... somemore it's my colleague who used to work in swensens help me to ask one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggytoh

yes tat stupid woman bite my gal n stiLl haf the cheek to say out to us when we came hm. The reason is cos she beat or shot my gal she is not scare at all onli bite my gal den scare. Idiot rite. When I heard abt it I went back rm cried n saw the mark I reali cried out is very heart pain to c it some more I cried so long my gal carry on slpin can c tat she is very tired mux b frm the cryin since they even make her knee infront of my passed away mil for donno how long.

I'm coward reali useless la I stop my hb frm confronting her reason is they will stand by her side n we will sure loss.

Jux now told them nxt mth onward bb will b taken care by other ppl they object n she is the loudest still ask wat is the pro y can't say out mux let outsider take care. Hb onli say 1/2 of the story she very not happy. Aft tat we did a private talk wif sil she admit is very heart pain n saw the blue black mark too n say she talk to tat woman but she claim tat tis the onli way my gal will b scare.

N the funny reason sil gif me is she hope we don let outsider look aft s naxt time my gal will not b closed wif them but wif my fren.

Sandy,

u shd use this opportunity to tell ur hb this will continue to happen if he insist on stayin ther n ask him go rent flat or wat first? They r ridiculous la no matter wat cannot bite ur gal mah this is abuse leh if tt god SIS of ur hb say summore tell her u will let cop handle bring ur gal go see dr for report .. Today my boi accidentally fall n knock his mouth end up his lip abit swell I alr heartpain not to mention u know sum1 purposely abuse ur own child..

Piggytoh

my hb was super angry n I knew if I don stop him he sure gng to tear the Hse down. N he reali searching for Hse Now die die he wanna move out. It seems to b something gd.

Tat tupid woman hopefully don dare to do anything cos sil will monitor n of she dare do it my hb gng to complain to his uncle there n it will reali b a war.

S a mummy we see our kids get hurt we will feel heart pain sometime to some ppl I reali very over protective Lo m so worry she will hurt herslf tats y me always try to protect her but is sort of our instinct ba. Nobody wish tat own kids will get hurt.

How is ur boy now?? The swellin still ther or better??

O altot maid is share de but they patang lo. Say doing confinement we r very "dirty" so got to do our own but there oso no difference in askin cl or maid do wat. Maybe scare I n bb change alot maid got no time wash.

Sometime I do hate ppl think tat woman who r doing confinement r "dirty". No onli clothes cannot wash in machine other ppl rms oso cannot go. Blah blah blah so many nonsense. We r not human Ma mux differentiate till like tat meh.

Sorry if I offend some mummies who belive tis jux tat till now I still can't understand wat is the reason behind tis.

Hi mummies to be,

I am mummy from Sept 10. I have a brand new capella lime green car seat (in original carton box) as a gift from friend but I already have one used one that my #1 is using previously. Selling it away for $100, pick up at Jurong.

Please sms me (98755724) if you are interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4917739.jpg]

Sorry for super duper long post ah.. Was out whole evening.. Now then got time to reply.. xD

I'm so happy to read all your heartwarming encouragements! I will jia you de! All of u must too~ xD When our babies hit 6mos, will be easier to bring them out le.. hehe..

pink,

Ya loh.. I doubt many people would offer to really take care of our kids la.. hehe.. I'll be having tingkat if my CL never come help me loh..

ningyo,

Lucky me.. No need school bus cos her CC is only next block.. The nearest to my home de..

I'll be having normal tingkat if CL never come help me loh..

Housework settled by hubby, as usual de.. Cos he's the one who's all about cleanliness de! hehe..

Ya, our girl sleeps with us so for #2, he will be sleeping with me in the hall (or partitioned room cos buying bed le).. We got no spare room at the moment cos we rented both out.. Need the cash as I can't work mah.. =X I'm more worried about my hubby's sleep.. He works 12hr/night shift de.. Daytime can't sleep well cos my girl is running around mah.. Maybe when she go CC, he will get to rest better ba.. xD

piggy,

Haha, I will try my best to chat here often as to release often also.. When my girl was in her infant stage, I totally withdraw from contact with "outside friends" cos I scared to "burden" them with my baby or simply can't make the effort.. It was quite scary.. But this time, I will definitely try.. I think bring infant out now, not as scary as first time mom la.. hehe.. Infants are quite resilient de, actually..

kaira,

Yup~ Having a supportive hubby is very important.. I'm so glad I wooed this hubby of mine! xD I also got a friend who wants to go through divorce.. So sad.. But I can understand the stress.. No matter what, babies will grow up de! That's what I'm looking forward to! xD

Sandy,

same same la.. Cannot afford the hard cash la.. But at least u got maid to help.. But u got work mah.. I dun have.. Cos my industry timing don't allow.. I also work manufacture/oil refinery line, like my hubby.. 12hr shift.. Timing clash with infant/child cares.. So no choice loh.. Decided to give birth, so die die must take care mah.. hehe..

Let's jia you in BF-ing! xD

Anyway, today I collected my beansprout bear and chwee kuay and viewed a bed also.. Decided to buy the bed~ The chwee kuay is huge and nice! I ate 2 liao.. haha..

Tml is FREEDOM DAY! Going out with my friend without our babies! Hubby looking after Kait tml while I go girls' day out.. hehe.. Have contact lenses and pump to collect~ Wheeee~ My xmas pressie is here! hehe..

3am le.. Going to zzz.. Tml have to wake up early~ hehe..

Sandy, *hug hug* the god sis is really evil!!!! Really hope u will get ur house soon!!!! My own mother also have the 'dirty' thinking, I was irritated when I did my confinement last time, Hahahaha.... That's y din ask her for help this time round...

Pearly, Wahahahaha.... We same same type ppl... I also use trick make my hubby wooed me, then I proposed to him after we pat tor for abt 6mths, wahahahahaha... I really thick skin, kekekekekekeke... That time thinking 怕嫁不出去!!!!!

Jtho, I will no longer opp JP tonight onwards liao, but still within the area lar~ still can meet!!! Hahahahaha....

Today shift house, very busy day today!!!! But now on the way to work, kakakakaka.... Later got Xmas gathering in office, YEAH! Feast!!!!!!! Then off work must chiong to bugis to settle on the goddess coz pig HB wants to pray Guan Yin at home... :S

All my furniture come in today, but my house haven't finsih cleaning yet, Wahahahaha.... While cleaning while waiting the stuff to arrive, bo bian... So many thing to do n not enuff time....

morning gals[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pearly,

hee actually i find infant easier to bring out leh cos they sleep most of the time keke.. after 6mth mus prepare food etc more thing to do lol~~ yes yes come here or sms us for support as a mother we definitely can understd better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

great finally ur HB make up his mind... really siao char bo la tt woman.... my boi ah his lip still swollen cos i check under his lip he sort of bite into the skin when he knock so got 2 ulcer.. sigh.. hope he got no prob eatin... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

the pump was deliver to me last nite.. but i know u busy with movin house so no hurry u take ur time settle ur house first k[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HIppopolai/Pearly,

wahhaaha u gal so cute.. find way to make ur HB woo u keke.. but some guy need pushin 1 if u tink he is the rite 1 y not???

good morning!!!

last night, the little terror in my tummy moved non-stop until i cannot sleep :S

hippopolai

ya, still around the area so can still meet la :p

pearly

if u ordering tingkat and want to get a more healthier one, try mom's cooking... they dun use MSG and the food quite tasty... but of course the price is slightly higher than the normal tingkat la... about $400 for 2 pax but the quality and quantity are good!

G'morning ladies..

Sandy..

Oh dear.. Having such a caretaker is awful.. Never mind, now your hb is more determined to look for a flat.. Now quite a good time.. COVs are coming down..so maybe if you guys really cannot wait, maybe can look for the older apartments.. My friend just bought a flat near lakeside.. COV abt $11k.. not too bad..

piggy,

Ya my girl recently fell down and hurt her mouth.. the ulcer was quite big lor.. In the daytime, when she is busy playing, she'll forget but in the middle of the night, she would cry "pain pain" and point to her mouth.. Very poor thing.. I would give her some water.. cos maybe mouth dry, so ulcer might hurt more..

Hippo, pearly,

I believe in equality, so women if they want the men, must be proactive lah.. Of course, the men better be single!! Hehe!!

morning mummies!!! =)

sandy: oh dear.. hugz hugz... better think of a solution.... hugz....

hippopolai: super excited on having ur own house right? heehee....

piggy..

totally understand.. Me too.. Although tomorrow still got half day.. Arghzz.. Like I am planning to do any work tomorrow too.. Come in and just wait for 12.. Hehe!!

Maybe boys are tougher.. But I think it is good for boys to not be soo whiny.. =)

Tweety,

sigh dun mentioned la lousy co they put the replacement leave on the eve to "eat" our usu eve early release i lugi leh... but mon i be takin my own AL hahah...

morning ST.

Gerry,

my boi does whine la but i tink boys at his age more or less will fuss n whine if they dun get the things they want.. but i dunno if my boi is consider v whiny or mild hahah..

Morning

Pearly,

You being so positive is already half a battle won. Jia you Jia you .

Sandy,

No matter how naughty your gal is, she also has no right to do that to your daughter. Such a horrible woman. At least your hubby is trying hard to find a new place for the family now ..

Hippopolai & piggy,

Yup, it's just a job.. Company won't close down w/o me and I also won't die if I don't work for them, no point to feel negative over such matters for too long..

Tweety,

ya lo i angry lo they dun 1 gave nvm i take my own leave bleah lol~~~

Kaira,

yes yes we wun die by not workin for them since they not appreciative at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy- yah... knocked out last nite at 12 plus..came home at 11 plus... so tired..

Bought La Senza night robe+ moisturizers for my MIL in the end... woots... i did my shopping at Vivo for 1 hr then rushed off for dinner at my MILs...bought presents from Bodyshop+Faceshop for my girl friends... all done within an hour... felt damn accomplished lar! hehe

VIVO was freaking crowded! Didn't even bother walking into some shops when I saw how crowded it was inside... no way for pregnant women to maneuver man...

morning gerry! hehe

going for lunch with my students' parents then they are coming over for mahjong :D

my (ex) students will be swimming in the evening... maybe I will join them~~