(2011/04) Apr 2011

gerry: agree wif u. It's scary u know. Being in HR, I see so many staff ignorant abt insurance protection for themselves & solely relying on the company's group or self-insurance plan. It's very dangerous!! As HR of cos I'll tell them 'You're adequately covered...' but honestly, I know better. =/

Besides, if we're indeed headed for a W shape recession due to Europe & US economy still being in the slum.... Job security is indeed not guaranteed. When cutting costs in the company, insurance renewal may be a measure too.

very fast very fast...blink blink then it's there liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah.. I also bored.. My girl is napping.. Waiting for her to wake up.. haha.. Tahan for another 3hours or so then I go out liao!!!

Gotta collect my stuffs from BP.. Beansprout bear, chwee kuay.. Heng no need to collect my contact lenses today.. After that go Ikea buy side table for my sofa.. hehe..

Anyone know of anyone else selling secondhand super/single bedframe with storage onot? New ones all very ex leh.. zz.. Saw one from WTS.. Black de, very nice leh.. But I was too late.. sold le.. ARGH~~

Same sentiments Piggy hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cant wait to pop but my colleague says by then I popped I probably wished I havent pop so soon.... hee hee

Vivi,

After the birth of my girl, I wished I could stuff her back in again.. haha.. Tougher on the outside than inside.. But hope won't be same for u.. hehe..

Pearly,

wahahah u r the BP queen la...

oh u reminded me mus set some time to ikea..

Vivi,

hahah no leh i am so happy tt i have pop wat so nice abt preg i dun understd dun even miss it lol~~

piggy,

Have to be BP Queen leh.. No choice.. Don't wanna jostle in the crowds outside with my girl and her stroller and everything in tow mah.. BPs are good.. Can see everything and slowly choose.. Only bad thing is cannot try la.. But used to it le.. xD

Ikea sure crowded.. Holiday season + nice family shopping place.. I dread going Ikea.. >.>

I missed preggy days cos baby inside very happy.. Won't cry and I can sleep all I want.. LOL! But now cannot liao.. I only can enjoy the 3days when my Kait is at my P's place and my #2 in hospital nursery.. LOL!

Vivi,

Think back also quite funny la.. But seriously, I think I got PND that time.. Whole house, only got me and crying baby.. I would have given anything to stuff her back in! haha..

Pearly,

keke but BP dun sell everything la keke.. yaya even non holiday season also v crowded usu i go early keke.. oh i dun liek preg leh here ppain there pain den gotta worry duno bb ok anot.. hahah.. n i find joy in watchin them sleep in the early days lol~~

Mrs Chua,

Take care~ Hope everything is well..

I also feeling miserable this pregnancy.. Backache, thigh bone pain, hip-ache and can feel baby kicking my below.. zzz.. But let's all jia you!!

piggy,

My favorite times of the days were when she was asleep.. But my girl very difficult to sleep de.. Haha..

Maybe different for us cos that time I was in agony.. Maybe PND also played a part in my feelings and moods.. It was SCARY that time leh.. I left my girl in her stroller and almost left the stroller outside my house.. >.>

Pearly,

ya i can understd esp u mentioned u got PND so v tough n u din engage CL rite? u remember i mentioned i got 1 friend bb also like tt she cry all the time beside sleepin n drinkin she also din engage CL n v weird when she come visit me the moment my CL carry she stop cryin wor.. tink they r v exp n bb can feel v secure in their arm[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but dunno leh still i dislike being preg more lol~~ when bb out can still ask HB or the rest to share the load but when preg we gotta suffer all by ourselves...

Rene,

yes we really sarcrifies alot n man wun understd 1...

Mrs Chua,

Hope everything will be ok.. =)

Rene,

wow.. It's really good to know someone in HR.. Hehe!! Actually hb and I also very blur about these things.. It's my parents and PIL who teach us one.. Hehe!!

Yes being a mother is no joke..

Pearly,

I'm sure quite a no. of mummies have gone through certain degree of PND.. I had very bad mood swings.. and I was also feeling down.. I guess having a crying baby who wouldn't sleep, wouldn't stop crying no matter what you do and you not having enough sleep is enough to drive you crazy..

I always tell people that I'm not that sort of mum who was glowing and happy after giving birth to #1.. I was moody and miserable.. But I am lucky and had my mom and hb to take care of both my girl and me... so it really helps...

Ha ha Rene that is why my hubby always sing shu shang zhi you ma ma hao to me when I complained about any discomfort...lol

Mrs Chua I am sure baby will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

I got CL for 10am to 4pm nia.. hehe.. No one to share load with me leh.. Hubby also got work.. My hubby very nice to help me with everything cos he knows I'm alone.. But most of the time, I feel very guilty to have him help so much cos he got work also de.. Good that hubbies help but when I'm a SAHM, it adds on to my PND.. Somehow feel like I'm failure and have to add on more stress to my hubby who's already a very good guy..

But now, ok liao la.. That was last time.. This time, I'm armed with experience!! haha.. And also Kait grow up liao.. Hopefully, she will add in the joy after #2 is born..

Pearly,

i believe things will be v diff if u engage a full time 1...cos nite time v impt leh if u get day time 1 u mus struggle at nite even got parent help also cant expect them to handle them thruout the nite mah so if can i always tell my friend jus engage 1... so u getitn any this time round? at least u still got ur HB in Sg mine was away n only rtn when my boi turn 7mth leh ... n i was alone with my boi till i rtn to work keke..

piggy,

Won't engage this time.. Unless my previous CL come help me but will also be at the same time slots cos she got twin grandchildren to take care also.. I believe this time, I will be more prepared le.. After all, no matter how hard, there will be light at least 6mos later de.. hehe..

pEARLY,

but this time round u got 2 leh so may not be tt easy leh.. n u still mus pick ur gal from CC etc.. u gettin maid rite?

Pearly..

I suppose.. =) But I believe self awareness is very impt.. and if you really need help, please ask for help... please don't feel like a bad mummy who failed.. Some people with PND really need professional help.. When you have a condition like that.. it can be detrimental to both you and the baby.. I know someone who had it so bad that she did not even want to look at her bb, let alone touch the child.. end up it was her hb who took no pay leave to take care of both mom and babe..

piggy,

No maid.. Budget dun allow.. I will have to take my girl to CC then hubby bring her back on his working days loh.. Of his off days, he will bring her to and fro..

Gerry,

I did ask for help but no one could help.. xD That was what contributed to my PND also la.. Felt so stuck with my girl.. My hubby took a lot of leave and also came back in the middle of work many times liao..

Pearly,

hmm... it not goin to be easy leh.. if can i really hope u will at least engage a CL at least u get some help cos the nite feedin etc no joke leh... esp u alr know u got no help so at least if can get a full time CL? some $$ cannot save 1..

Pearly,

Ya I agree with piggy.. If family cannot help.. You need to hire help.. Ya night feeding is no joke.. plus you still have a toddler to take care of.. Is you little girl closer to you or hb??

Ya, no choice loh.. It's not abt savings la.. Can't dig out so much cash 1 shot.. Since i went through it once already, without experience at that somemore, i can do it again de.. Worse comes to worst, will get better after 6mos de.. xD

Pearly,

hmm jus try to get some help within ur budget lo.. no doubt u got some expectation alr but havin #2 is afterall diff in fact it more tough.. n not fun to kena PND again wor n u wun know it ur PND will be serious this time round? i tink all u can do u try to be v +ve...

Gerry, she's quite independent ba.. Close to both of us but not sticky.. Can't afford hired help.. Ya, i know nightfeeding very tough.. I nvr slept at night during my girl's infant days.. =x At least my girl sleeps through the night..

Pearly,

jiayou[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope ur boi will be an easier bb...

actually wat i fear most is both seekin my attention n 1 disturb the other durin the sleep n mus handle both... v chiam...

Haha.. Ya.. Heng my girl ok with her dad's-only attention.. Hehe.. N most prolly, hopefully, she will b shagged out from her childcare by then.. xD

Pearly,

Yes do your best!! Take each step at a time.. =) Talk to other mummies.. I think having such support is impt.. I shiver when I think of night feeding.... Haha!! At least your girl sleeps through the night.. My girl still wakes up at least once.. Arghzz.. My mom told me that she slept through the night when I was away.. I think my girl is super sticky to me.. And I think it is going to be bad news when #2 comes..

piggy,

Ya I am really scared of that too... And sometimes #1's behaviour might change when #2 comes.. and want to try to stick more to you..

i just hope my boy passes the terrible 2 when i deliver [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

yes i agree #1 behaviour will change when #2 come out.. my boi is not sticky to me at all now but hard to say when time to come... my #1 is not a difficult nor easy bb when he was an infant hope #2 will be better or at least same.. many mummies told me #1 n #2 is totally diff so kind of scare hahah cos u nv know which is worse until u can compare....

In a way, I'm very grateful for u mummies when u all never mention about confinement food when I'm talking about no help from family or hired help..

Haiz.. When ppl tell me it's a must for confinement food, my thought is always "I already don't get enough rest, my mind going crazy liao and u ppl still want me to focus on my food?"

Glad u both understand my plight! xD It really is very good support..