(2011/04) Apr 2011

Moon,

hahah see how let me go check if still got discount anot hahah if not v ex leh keke...

Gerry,

yes yes me too...

Tweety,

ya robinson sales today start till Fri[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

haha... ;)

April's coming really soon... in fact, I was still thinking that it seems to be coming too soon.... it only seemed like not too long ago that I realised I was preggie and now.... we're so close to delivering liaoz... :D

Piggy,

sure.... do let us know too, k? :p

oh ya, can any of you advice when are we supposed to purchase insurance for our baby? are we supposed to like discuss with the agent now or wait till baby is delivered?

Moon,

Ice-cream got milk.. But got loads of sugar!!! Hehe!! My friend recently made mango pomelo ice-cream.. And 1 tub had 19 egg yolks!!!!! But i was eating like nobody's business.. it is really good.. Yumzz.. Hehe

ya april soon.. can't wait.. I rather take care of the baby then be pregnant.. Haha!! I already have 1 monster at home.. Another one wouldn't kill me.. Haha!! =)

moon,

if you are talking about insuring your child's health.. then must wait until after birth.. At least that was what I did..

vivi: heehee.. that day i went Swensens for Earthquake... heheee.. shared with my sister and DH... then another day my brother bought bens and jerrys ice cream home.. haahaa... 2 ice creams in a week.. =P

Jus called KK labour ward to check.. They suggest I go down to check on my contractions & baby's heart beat.. Will go down later after work or try my best take time off from work to go.. Hope is nt contraction..

Hippopolai,

If u're free should go shopping! Hehe.. Tefal very good le.. WMF looks very chio but duno really non-stick onot.. Pricewise, it used to be unaffordable but price dropped dramatically since some time ago.. I got notice cos my hubby's friend bought but not utilized de.. Lol! Somemore right after he bought, price drop.. Haha..

RE: Swimming pool

By 3-4mos, i meant condo pools, not public pools.. xD i nvr brought my girl to public pool.. Super dirty la.. ^.^ But now that she's above 1yr old, i may la, if there's a need to.. I still prefer to let her swim in my p's condo pool..

Moon,

usu for insurance the most impt 1 is hospitalise plan the other like savin/education can wait.. no harm checkin n comparin the various plan now so u know wat to buy when bb out cos by then u may not have time to compare etc...

oh the swensen hor i check liao now with DBS n citi bank credit card still got 15% discount.. keke..

Mrs Chua,

dun worry if really contraction most prob ur gynae wil gave u medi to prevent contraction[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm new to motherhood forum......recommended by my friend to join the forum so as to meet other Mummy-to-be who will be expecting their bundle of joy in April 2011.

Nice meeting you gals here and hope that we are able to share any tips or anything relating to baby stuff...

Fung Fung,

welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..

hmm u wan to provide more info like EDD, gynae, Hosp, 1st kid? etc so i can update in the table?

Gerry 19 egg yolks is a lot !!!!!!

Moon I will be buying the Prudential Insurance that insures mummy and baby. Then can continue the insurance when baby is born till 21 years old I think.... You can only buy this insurance now till week 32.

Vivi,

oh i know this plan also but was wonderin the savin plan rate gd anot.. cos my own i got this insurance coverage tt cover complication from m/c etc liaon this plan only cover the mummy durin preg not both leh den i bott a separate education plan for my #1 cos i saw tt Prudential 1 like not alot chiam suppose to compare until now forget haha...

Pink,

hahah no go Robinson sales??

Piggy- no lar..not going i don't have any more big items to buy.. go and wrestle with crowd so xing ku..

But I still need to go buy Xmas presents for friends and MIL... CHAM... u got suggestions for present for MIL??? Headache coz she has everything she needs and wants...

Piggy & Vivi,

Thanks for sharing!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

so, have you placed your order yet? ;P

PInk,

hahah my IL ah.. no leh i nv buy her gift for christmas 1 only CNY i buy her, her fave biscuit cos she also have everythign n always forbid me to buy her more cos she scare fat also lol~~

if ur MIL modern type can get scarf? bring her go facial? aiya if not tel her givin her a grand daugther is the best pressie alr lol~

Moon,

hahah haven.. check with my HB first lol~~~ if he wan den after work den go order anyway i will passby everyday wahahha..

piggy- hahahaah u win liao lor so smart hor!! give her grand daughter considered present also. My hubby also clever lor, say buy her something like play pen so that next tiem we can put Parsley there then we go gai gai... i nearly peng san... hahahah.. Where got so good... haiz...

Yes my MIL very modern one she got her own law firm... facial package and massage package she both got liao... scarf is not a bad idea but she maybe wants those atas kind then very exp! haiz... headache

Last yr i got a set from CrabTree and Evelyn.. or L'occtaine.. can't remember which one.. if really can't think of anything then buy her that.

Pink,

keke nvm la ask ur HB to pay.. wah ur MIL lawyer ah... really atas leh.. sunglasses? i tink for us woman bag la, sunglass la is nv too many wahahha... wat abt skincare? or makeup?

Pearly,

like Gerry i rather take care of bb than preg so i cant wait to pop also haha..

Hmm I am bad at finances Piggy but going to meet my agent and see how the plan works... Average is $100 odd once baby is born. first payment is $400 plus which includes the premium for baby for the first month liao.

Ha ha I saw they have a gift pack after signing and there is an omron thermometer.. no need to buy...

Hello Pink.... what about earrings for your MIL?

Piggy,

I dun like both so wish can faster pop n faster grow up! Haha.. At least can rest for that few days in hospital when giving birth.. Haha..

Tweety,

Ya loh.. I still remember i was only 5 weeks when i first found out i was preggy.. Really very fast hor.. Keke..

Vivi,

my finance also no gd but my agent tt time got a comparison table for me so i check from there.. cos their plan got a few coverage so end up the saving side at the end of 18 or 21 yr may not be anot so may end up buyin 1 more plan so i wan compare first but keep forgettin... keke.. tt day i go to the motherhood fair got run thru with the agent ther alr so roughly know how it works now jus gotta check first.. sigh all $$$$..

piggy- she got one whole drawer and half a closet filled with cosmetics.. too much until she cannot ever finish using she has to give away...

sunglasses is a good idea but need her to try? and also exp... all her stuff like sunglasses handbags that kind is prada or tod's that kind.... jia lut hor... MY HUBBY is very broke from paying for Parsley's stuff and MY stuff wahahahahah

Vivi- yah ear rings also good idea but don't know if she will wear the costume kind coz i cannot afford real diamonds wahahhaha...

pInk,

i tink ur MIL is so rich dun need u to buy her ex stuff la maybe sum accessories or brandless thing can liao la.. it the thots tt counts mah... for earrin can buy those crystal 1??

Pearly,

maybe ur boi will be easier to care?? now i scare my bb will cry all the way i will cry manz..

afternoon~~~~

Fungfung, welcome~~~~

Pink, your buy your MIL a Miu Miu lar~~~~ Wahahahahaha......

Pearly, not very free coz i do all thing in one day~~~ Wahahahaha... But will still go n take a look before i buy, the most 1-2 days no home cook meal nia, hahahahaha.....

Piggy, ya, really need to plan my financial lor~ that's y now aunty liao, calculate and calculate... Come nearer to EDD make me nervous on financial...

tweety- time never fly for me... hahaha was crawling for first 14 weeks.. only last 10 weeks began to fly... arghhhh i wanna enjoy next few weeks before we reach 3rd trimester and we will start to feel xing ku again...

Pearly!!! I want to buy that!! but I can't remember where I last saw it!!!

I think this kind she will appreciate...!

Can u remember where sells?? thanks babe!!!

Pink,

go BP n customise la keke...

HIppopolai,

ya lo.. so many things n not forgettin all the herbs etc we need durin confinement...

vivi- yah... nice idea! pearls are classy I agree =)

I shall go on my present shopping mission soon.. armed with excellent ideas from your girls! :D

Moon: depends on what kind of insurance you wish to buy. Like wat the other mommies say, most important & 1st insurance you should get is the H&S policy. This one you can buy only when she's born. It's basically a shield plan which you can use your medisave to deduct but do top up in cash for riders which will convert your plan to a 'as charged' plan that covers pte hospitals.

There's a Prudential plan that we can buy NOW, whilst pregnant. It's called PruFirst. But that one, I studied the costs vs benefits and find it not too gd. So maybe can give a pass.

If concerned about costs for intital stage, maybe can start with term insurance for your child then once finances are settled, get a life/ critical illness plan.

piggy, ya... set aside liao.... but still feel so panic, maybe with #1 and new house, the expenses go up~~~ abit scary....

Ouch~ Pink, pain u know~~~ I contribute ideas mah....

Pink,

u can check with the BP seller can get it done this 2 day n pick up from her anot mah..no harm tryin?

Rene,

u also find tt PruFirst not v gd huh?? i find tt too tt y still considerin.. cos the 1 i bott for #1 the payout like better..

Rene,

okie... thank you very much for the information. just called up my GE agent...will be meeting up with him in the next couple of months first bah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

ya i understd not easy.. tt time i got my flat, weddin etc all in the same time so quite siong.. esp u got 2 kid now..

hippo- can one lar.. u guys already planned everything... just have to make sure everything is accounted for and within budget...

we are also mentally prepared to see a big hole in pocket for the next 1/2 year in view of the all of set up cost... then after that is the maintainence of the kid... that's why i don't wanna have a second kid so fast... we also very rushed... within 3 yrs of my hubby's graduation we bought house bought car had a wedding then now have a kid... sigh... $$$ keep spilling out...