(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi,

usu everytime when we go checkup we will took some urine test tt is to test for sugar level if not wrong..

Tweety,

no la i know not confirm jus tellin u gals it ok to go ahead n plan..

Sookie,

sian hor.. i told my HB no more bubble tea daily liao..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kailee,

cos hor only me n my HB at home n he eat v little so if i buy will only end up i ate most of it.. imagine how much i wll gain faintz..

piggy and rene,

my ILs says cannot take crabs. think its not good for baby or something. same with seafood? posionous bah?

I kena stopped form my bubble tea intake liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lynn,

i took seafood also wor.. dun see any prob with it.. but the older generation pantang say wait bb hand itchy etc la.. bt i tink up to individual[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo reports!!!!!!

Was busy the whole day.... On leave come back sure busy till siao~~~~ some more this week I also work 3.5days nia... Next week stocktake week, super duper busy de lor... Sianz....

U all keep talking about GD, scary lar.... Me everyday on sweet food leh...

Lynn,

ya i tink moderation la..

hippopolai,

ya can understd la plus u busy with ur house also... sigh if noty weight gain somuch last mth dun tink i bother to cut down carbo also keke.. btw Fri u sstill wan to go Robinson since now the sales nothing much on Fri?

Here here here!!!!! Me workin today aiyo so tired nearly doze off lo.

Crab

I eat alot of crab when #1 time is like almost 2-3 times per mth n my bb alot of hands. I think almost every bb the same ba cos me got 1 fren nv eat crab but bb come out oso alot hands wor.

Almost all kids will like to touch here n there ba cos they r curious Ma.

Piggytoh/ hippopolai

ok thanx now I know Liao how to roughly take care of my pump [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

how I wish I can latch on bb so can skip the warmin up of milk worry I make it too warm kill the nutrient.

I'm gng check up tmr hope everything is fine esp no GD pls is reali a torture to me :p

these few days I find I very useless [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] no matter is stAndin up, walkin Im so tired not comfy even lyin down findin a suitable position oso tat difficult.

Dear Mummies

Sorry for interrupting you

I have 3 * S$100 Babybaby vouchers for sale

(Please go to www.babybaby.com.sg for outlet details)

Letting go at 15% disc,I can meet up at Serangoon/Bishan/Lorong Chuan MRT or registered postage

Voucher Expiry: 16Dec2011

The vouchers can buy anything in the outlet except Ferrari car Seat (the only exception)

Interested please PM me

sandy,

no worry abt breastfeedin.. at moost get a bott warmer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy: yes a bit sian when i heard all the weight went to me instead. don't know why with this baby, im so greedy. eat more meat, eat more carbo, eat more sweets. just wished the dr told me like in my 8th mth or so.. so that I can enjoy 2 more months of eating. he even said.. with christmas coming, better be careful. aiyoh.

vivi: yes i think i have to start taking prune juice. ive been eating quite a bit of veggies and fruits but guess its not good enough.

Brought my gal to the gynae appt cause im told that this is one way to introduce #2 to my #1. I think she was a little "spooked" cause she could not understand why the doctor was doing to my tummy and i guess she could not really make out the ultrasound. nevertheless, i think its a good start.

thks piggy n jtho...feel much better after hearing active not equal GD.

my hubby also ask me watch sugar intake but this pregnancy really dun like plain water. keep looking for sweet drinks.

dunno how to tahan to edd .....thinking maybe need to take ML before edd.

vivi, remmeber to fast after 12mn.

they will take your 1st blood test..then give u a very sweet gluoose drink...then u need to wait for another 2 hrs for another 2nd blood test.

no foods allowed inbetween. they wanna to see whether your body can dissolve the gluoose drink within tat 2 hrs..if cannot...means GD.

if can ...which means we are ok. i going for tat also together with next wk checkup.

I'm so envious of all of u gals going for check up soon or already done.. My appt at KKH is on 13th Jan... But I'll be accompanying my friend to my ob/gyn this thurs leh.. Feel so tempted to ask for check up also! haha.. Maybe I should hor.. keke..

This week really busy sia! Time WILL fly! Today got friends visit, tml also got friends visit, wed got stuff to collect, thurs pei my friend go ob/gyn visit, fri xmas eve gathering at my place, sat xmas lunch with family's church @ expo.. Then Sun, hubby start work liao.. haha..

I also want to buy CNY clothing le.. Lucky for me, pre-preg and post almost the same size.. I guess that's one of the advantage of being fat fat.. hehe.. Up to now, I think I gained abt 3kg.. =X

Morning mummies!!!!

Piggytoh

ya lo if no choice get warmer Liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pearly

wow u got soooo many things to do wor.

Hehe me don feel like buying cny Clothing lei cos I don think I can find 1 tat I like n got my size [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

was thinkin of renting hehe but all I see hor very nice lei den donno I can fit in anot :p

Good morning ladies!!!!

Piggy, u still going? Me actually nothing much to buy, just go kpo nia.... Wahahaha... If u think not worth it we dun go.... Kekekeke~~~

Pearly, ur boobs size never go up? If so, I'm going to envy u till siao~~~~~~~ my body also like not much gaining weight but my boobs size expand leh... Pre-preggy aldy hard buy cloth, preg more worst... Aldy told HB, just get 1 pce those collar tee for CNY can liao... Then we make it family suits buying same colour n pattern, wahahahahaha....

Gd morning ladies,

Me wake up early today coz little gal ask for milk after drinking fall back to sleep than make egg Mayo bread for Hubby to bring to work .....

Hippo,

U v big size meh ??? Hi I got few pc of clothing v v big size new one havent wear u wan ???? ( last time before I preg w #1 I was like almost 90 kg plus so can image my size) nw trying to maintain my 70 plus weight

I also v v big frame I get clothes fm mother en vogue their size n price quite reasonable they have a branch at centrepoint drop by n c c if u going Robinson .....

morning ladies...

Sandy,

for clothin u nv try u nv know mah.. jus go n try la.. better den u keep thinkin can fit anot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HIppopolai,

i also nothing much to buy liao keke.. so see u wan to go anot if wan jus go if not maybe dun go.. even if i go also in the morning den ard noon gotta ciao liao...

aiyo u gals so gd nv gain much ...

Sookie,

ya lo.. so sian still got 3 mth dunno how to endure..

morning!

can i check with u gals?

one of my boss' family members just passed away, i know i cannot go for the wake, but can i give the token, aka "white gold"?

Poor me... the pain in my left leg is persistent. Not really sure if it's cramps since it's not SO painful until I can't walk but it's a persistent nagging pain. Now it's affecting my shin & calf. Arrrrrgh...

Rene,

i remember water retention could cause ppain also leh maybe ur nex checkup can check with ur gynae....

Jtho,

ya i tink shd not be any prob... i remember i contribute when i had #1 ...

G'morning ladies..

I'm back.. Been super busy.. Fri had to do x'mas shopping.. I shopped until I think my hips were going to fall apart.. Aiyoh.. I am really feeling the pain on my hips.. Then over the weekend, I went to Penang.. I think I overate!! =( Haha!! Machiam like eat non-stop cos I had a list of foods that I had to cover.. Haha!!

Piggy,

Saw your email.. Thanks!! Aiyah.. All talk about shopping, and I will come online one!! Hehe!! I keep looking at nice clothes.. But I keep telling myself.. No point buying now.. Wait until after april.. Sigh..

Rene,

in a way ya it norm.. cos when i had #1 a few ladies had leg pain due to water retention etc.. actually all these ache n pain nothing much they can do 1 cos it part n parcel of pregnancy.. but at least u know wat is causin the pain... u can try pre-natal massage may help to release abit..

Gerry,

hahah i was still wonderin if u were in Penang.. keke... sigh my right butt ache alot leh same as my 1st preg v sian have prob sleepin also..

shiok la u eat n eat i miss Penang..

Hello morning everyone

Piggy I thought the usual urine test is for protein? Hmm I also dont know

Cowgal my gynae did not ask me to fast so most likely today wont be doing the glucose test. Let me ask her today. I am on half day today and finally today is here for me to see my bunny gal. Both hubby and I are excited .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope everything is ok.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy,

Mine is the left butt, left leg that hurts.. Don't know whether cos of sleeping position..

Ya Penang was fun... Just hb and me.. So sleep late, wake up late and eat lor..

Piggy is it I also dont know wor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Opps...

Rene no 3d scan for me anyway hubby said dont waste $ when bunny gal comes out we see her everyday... lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me going for normal scan only, hopefully everything is ok.

morning mummies!!!!!

elmo: no worries.. u let us know again!! =) even if no pick up we can meet for dinner at TPY too.. =)

piggy: =P

st: welcome back to work today!!

pearly: 3kg only.. so good!!!!

Oh Vivi, u're going for detailed scan today? Nice... I'm sure everything will be OK! Stay happy yah? =) i'm sure u'll witness an active bb on screen!

tweety

YA back to work today argggg...then my that colleague hor..know that i am covering another colleague still ask me to help her do things..arrgggggg

no la Rene me not going for detailed scan just the normal check up but just hope everything is ok .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks gals ....

piggy

no she is not lor..but all the pple here scare he cos she is our big big boss PA..

tweety

ya i intend to ignore her email LOL

Jtho,

Yeah I get clothes fm mother en vogue I buy their maternity cum nursing wear so nxt time I dun have to waste $$ buying nursing wear .....

During my #1 I used to get fm perfect mum their design so so only n quite ex furthermore the sales lady v hard selling lor

Tweety,

the std ache from preg lo.. back ache hip ache tink it will get worse in 3rd trim[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy

me too i feel more aches when at work....xin le zhou yong

tweety

i also hate such person leh she PA to big big boss at times still ask me to do her boss thingy..worse right..but pple around here don't feel the way she do is wrong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy: hugz hugz.. go for massage?? will it help a bit??

st: every company got such ppl de... ya ya papaya.. my side also got 1... super lazy and still act as if he is super good in everything... haahaa...

Piggy,

ya, would the pre-natal massage help?

ST,

no choice lor.... some ppl just like to 拿着鸡毛当令箭... Sigh.....