(2011/04) Apr 2011

Moon,

cos i also did a search but for aloe vera some say gd some say no gd.. haha.. but i tink abit ok bah..

Rene,

i also took pineapple n watermelon hahaha n i cant do w/o cold water ... but to compensate tt i try to drink the tonic my MIL cook for me la.. cos feel guilty n i dun 1 my bb to have phelgm n fall sick easily [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eh i thought pao sheng is ok? My mom made for me but i didn't drink much coz i hate the taste... supposed to 补气.. she checked with EYS or HockHwa staff...

Cordyceps is ok too..

Actually personally I don't follow all these at all... I'm the most illegal one around I think... all the unhealthy illegal food+ drinks I will take... wahahaha oops

plus, all the healthy+ nutritious TCM/ herb stuff/tonic I don't take...can't stand the smell and taste...

I will ask my Mom- Can you guarantee that if I drink this my child won't have phlegm or cough? If you can guarantee I will drink it if you can't ..then too bad lor... wahahahah

piggy, honestly I don't think we'll ever ingest any of these in large enough amts for it to really cause any harm to ourselves or the baby.

For eg: some are die-hard BELIEVERS in bird's nest during pregnancy saying it'll let baby have beautiful skin etc. On the other hand, some say will cause phlegm, etc. So who's right? My stand is, got $$ then drink lo but as with all things, don't go overboard la. Everything in moderation and in good sense.

Rene,

oops.... okie okie... :p

Vivi,

I also took pao sheng leh but it was in bird nest... took it twice so far... and my grandma and auntie have been asking me to boil pao sheng with chicken too... hmm....

Piggy,

I guess should be alright bah... dun think aloe vera (as a fruit) would be as harmful as herbs.. but for watermelon, please buy it as a whole and cut it yourself. A fren who works in the F & B line said that during her food hygiene course, it was highlighted that cut watermelons tend to absorb bacteria from the air... so, we never eat cut watermelons outside....

VIvi,

my MIL also got add pao shen in my BN leh.. tink shd be ok la not say add alot n my #1 ok leh..

Pink,

hee me also not much better but i try not to overeat too much liang food cos bb sick no joke.. they can cry whole nite u no need to rest 1 leh..

pink: think I'm like u! Hehhee.. aiya, all these have little or no basis and every other person I ask will tell me a different thing! Generally pao sheng is 'liang' so some can take, some can't.

Cordyceps is supposedly good (but bad for my pocket cos so $$$$)

Just look at the ang mohs or generally other races, they don't take all these nonsense and they deliver perfectly fine & healthy babies rite!

Rene,

wahahah yes i agree... it not we can afford to drink BN everyday n i love BN la so i dun care if it will improve my bb skin hahah...

Moon,

yes yes i seldom buy from fruit stall cos the bateria alot.. usu i ate some when i saw cos buy whole watermelon i cant finish 1...

Hee hee so pao sheng can hor because I dont know which thread I read and say pao sheng is good so that time after first trimester I got my dad to cook chicken soup for me. Then he cooked until I got so sick of it and I am not drinking any herbal soup liao..... wait I am too heaty....

Moon I heard that one too about the watermelon. In fact not very good to eat cut fruits bought from the stall best is to buy and eat it at your home.

Talking about fruits, my work place has this fruit sale and I bought very sweet seedless grapes at only $4... from sun and moon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rene,

actually hor whether bb healthy anot cant tell from early stage 1 jus like some of us more prompt to heatiness n some body v liang.. i dunno if all these herbs help but cant say nonsense la.. cos after birth i force myself drink those tonic my CL cook for me n i can feel my body stronger leh..

Rene,

wahaha... That's true!

Piggy,

hahaha...ya, 1 whole watermelon is really a lot....that's why I haven't ate any watermelon for years liaoz.... :p

Moon,

hahha usu if not preg i will jus buy from fruit stall only preg den i am more careful.. usu ate those from my MIL house la.. keke..

wah tokin abt fruits i am thinkin of the KOrea strawberry i bott from giant so red n sweet..

Rene,

but for preg it diff mah cos usu it only when u got prob den see TCM den can consider 对症下药?? for preg it jus some say eat or drink this gd some say other thing haha.. so jus listen n follow watever make sense to u?? anyway i tink those angmo body diff from asian also wor.. cos their climate n ours diff so they dun need confinement etc? tt wat i heard la not v sure:p

Pink,

wah u gd life leh. lunch eat crab.. aiyo suddenly i tink of butter crab haahhaha..

Piggy,

oh, I see... wow.... sounds good... think I must stock up on my fruits liaoz... been eating apples and persimmons for the past few days...

Moon,

i tell u hor when i had #1 i eat an apple aday cos scare constipation esp i dun eat vegie.. end up now i see apple i scare hahah lately also eat alot of grava... hehe..

Piggy and Pink,

I thought not supposed to eat crab? :x

shall do away with the bottle warmer, hubby says can just boil water then later on put the bottle of milk in to warm it up..

Piggy,

haha... ya, there was one point when I got so sick of red apples that I took green ones instead... then, later, I just got fed up with all apples. wahahaha.... :p

piggy, in fact i think our climate is the one that doesn't need confinement! Well, if you think abt it, confinement practice comes from China whereby there're 4 seasons. Also, such practices are passed down from the past where people drew cold water from the well (that's why must boil).

In SG, it's basically hot or very hot all year round. To me, doesn't make sense not to bathe. From TCM perspective (asked my TCM doc before I conceived), the not bathing part has no basis either..

Lynn,

who say cannot eat crab? i seriously dun believe eatin crab will make the bb hand itchy or walk like crab la keke... again it up to individual to believe[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh I guess some also say don't eat crabs cos crabs is 'liang'. Again, up to individual la! If wanna eat then eat la, so stressed for wat!

piggy- hahaha i have to stop posting what i'm eating already because if not 100% all forbidden food and i'm happily eating... hahahaha we must really be the bo chup kind.. and u are better than me liao

wah..paiseh ah..

my IE got prob...suddenly cannot load forum...sickening.

anyway my vomitting hor..i also dunno..sometimes v random one..sometimes if i drink too much water..will merlion..

so far only once a day lar..so tolerable loh..but the mafan thing is..when i puke..my tummy will press my bladder..n i will pee uncontrollably..v chamz one..need to always put pad in case [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pink,

huh..u eat crab u puke ah!i wan to eat crab my PIL say cannot...cos they say dirty...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi ladies, just back from lunch.... had super spicy vietnamese beef noodle in the vietnamese restaurant... yummy... oops! i saw piggy just advised not to eat too spicy and fried food :p

kai_lee

i'm in SG

Rene,

for this i dunno la.. tt y i bath daily durin confinement so hot but i do believe our body will be v han after givin birth... after labour it really Yuan qi da san can feel the diff...

PInk,

i also eat crab etc.. hmm not tt i am better than u jus tt many thing i dun eat haha... n for us we knoe how bad it is for our kid to fall sick so try to eat sumthing gd for them lo... if not we r the 1 who is goin to suffer later on..

Rene,

ya i also heard it liang but not say eat everyday ok la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

haha my MIL is the 1 who ask me eat keke..

piggy

oops sorry sorry... anyway i know 1 of the mummies advised not to eat spicy la.. i also like u cant eat without chilli... hehehe

piggy

when i was having #1, i cannot really eat too spicy and only wanted to eat western food... this pregnancy, i can eat very spicy and like the asian food... the only similar thing is that i love BEEF! hahaha

Jtho,

the food i ate not much diff la mus be spicy haah jus tt i cant tahan steam fish this time round..

argh i am sooo sleepy..

i am so sleepy too... just now had such a big bowl of noodle liao, now feel like gobbling down the donuts i bought from Provence :p i'm feeling like a pig nowadays!

jtho/piggy- yah I LOVE BEEF too!! and CHICKEN!!! anything chicken is good. PLUS fries. Or anything potatoes. Yes that sums it up, we are all having western babies. HAHAHA

kailee- i guess it's kinda true they maybe won't wash the crab very well... but we bought from restaurant so hopefully not too dirty.. anyway Parsley has rejected it... baahhh. I thought normally crabs are quite good and nutritious.

Sigh you very poor thing still vomit.. thankfully once a day not so bad. Still need to wear pad..very chamz... haiz... I will tell ur boy next time ah your mommy went through a lot to have you! better make sure u treat her well! :p

today so quiet.. where is tweety, sandy, hippo, weather woman ST, elmo, pearly, michelle s...

Everybody must be out so forum very quiet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy- my iphone 4 delivery is btw 2-5today and it's still not here! arghh...

pink

not only beef, chicken and potatoes... bread too! hahaha...

now i'm so worried cos gynae wants me to enjoy xmas, then after that got to take glucose tolerance test (GTT), if confirm got GD, then cannot eat so much potatoes n bread liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i had GD when i had #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pink

i guess most pple on leave go shopping liao... i just wonder why am i in office... and in forum when it's so quiet :S

PInk/Jtho,

yes yes all the carbo i love it.. i tink tt explain y i am gainin 3 kg last mth.. chiam mus control liao.. cant afford to gain 3kg every mth...

pink,

keke no wonder u r ard today keke... ya Gerry also missing..

Jtho,

dun liek tt leh i also in office workin leh super sian... now lookin forward my long wkend goin to take leave on monday too haha..

piggy,

yes..i am going to blacklist the stupid CL!gif her ample time to check n she say can..den now say cannot..so last min somemore..too much loh these pple..

pink,

i also quite bochup one lar..just tat at home no choice gotta listen to PIL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] even my parents not so strict loh..

jtho,

i also eat alot of spicy food one leh...my ah boy likes it..keke..think depends on indiv one also bah...:p

pink,

hee..thank you..i think i will also remind my ah boy everyday for sure..

u also poor thing..puke out lunch...pat pat..

maybe it's the salty eggs also?

i also wish i can go on leave leh...sianz..so much things to do..n most pple going on leave soon...

but but..just now lunch i went to bought a few dresses for CNY liao..HAPPY!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

been feeling crap so long..least todae make myself happy abit..heee

Kailee,

tink i will jus bochap n go n leave cos they need a break so do u? n u r preg all the more u need the rest... nvm at ur PIL house dun eat den go outside eat???

piggy

i think i'm going to take leave tmr... want to find 2-hr playgroup for my son to attend.

next week then i will be on leave from mon - wed, thurs see gynae, then fri half day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

will be staying in resort world sentosa for 1 night on monday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kai_lee

yesterday i was at bugis OG, also bought a few pieces of new clothing for CNY... so happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PInk,

hahah no la.. no need make our selves so miserable mah it not even a 100% forbidden food hahah... alot of food i also eat without lettin my IL know hahah..

Jtho,

wah so shiok leh..

I LOVE beef too and especially steak !!! but too bad la cannot eat too raw.... and fries expecially MAC hi 5 to Pink we love the same food !!!

I also like to eat ice kacang but too bad hubby disallow me to eat that because he said too much ice liao.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy

ya shiok to be on leave

no mood to work these few weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

on leave this wed to go pak tor with hubby... hehehe

jtho: then next week we won't see u here liao lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy- yah.. joking with u hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]