(2011/04) Apr 2011

pink

if i can come in, i will la... but mon and tue in sentosa, wed and thu go pak tor with hubby, will only come online at night if i can...

vivi- ice kachang very nice!!! SHIOK!!!

piggy- yah lor no sound from Gerry also... we have to talk about ASOS or something then she will suddenly appear? hahahaa

Jtho,

hahah me also no mood to work but dun have so much leave keke...

PInk,

hee i know la...

ya usu she will at least have a few post lol~

Vivi,

for ice kancang usu i share wth HB:p

Mish,

cos too much suppose to be no so gd mah...

PInk,

hahah outing ah.. i dunno leh tink tt time Tweety say at SY house or wat keke...

pink

thanks... but will have high chance to get it again lor cos baby big again this time round :S

if u planning outing, i'm interested to join if it's in JP [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any 2x mummies experience bb stretching under the breast? especially below left breast?

is not kick...the feeling is like the bb is moving...like stretching on tat area. i keep on experience this. and my gynae is on leave this week...cant ask...but is very uncomfortable.

any advise?

Jtho,

hahah i dun mind JP too i will passby there everyday whahaha...

PInk,

oh ya tokin abt JP i tink we wil have 1 cos Tweety will pick up the littledreamer from Elmo n pass to us westsider...

Cowgal,

keke i v short so bb movin below breast i feel it all the time cos got v limited space for the bb to move.. esp 3rd trim v uncomfortable..i dun tink it will cause any big issue?

piggy,

i'm new to the coy mah..dun haf too many days for leave also...me planning maybe cny take a few days at home to rest..so saving up my leave loh..

hee...ya...i will bug hubby to bring me out to each during weekends..weekdays these days me too tired out...

pink - why not good? How will it affect us?

Cowgal - what kind of discomfort? I have this pins and needle thing on ,my left lower chest also. I asked the doc. He says that it is just physical changes.. stretch by the baby which press onto one vain.

If yours is very painful then i dont think it is normal but if just pins and needles or feel stretched.. it is more coz of physical changes i guess.

eh...speaking of ice kacang..tanjong pagar area got a peanut ice kacang look so nice!!!but i cannot finish the whole thing...haf to jio hubby to eat with me..

my ofc downstairs is mac..hubby dun wan me to eat mac hor..i just tell him i v bz..so need quick lunch so go for macs...kekekeke

kai_lee

ya, and i am a very rare one to be chatting here at this hour... hehehe

today i a bit free cos my event last friday over liao and boss not around today :p

Mish- coz it's unhealthy... they don't use very fresh oil to fry the patties and almost everything is deep fried.. so high in salt and cholesterol....

I still eat it once in awhile though... like Vivi haha..give him puppy eyes...

piggy- can ah.. JP outing... then we KIV first wait for elmo's orders to come in...

jtho- yes very rare to hear from u ! must come on more often to talk to us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heng my hubby not so particular. He let me eat anything. Of course no raw food, etc. The samurai burger is yum! I ate twice but feel guilty eating.. coz got mayo in it i think. Doctor got say dont eat mayo if not fresh.. how to tell fresh anot

pink

when i had my #1, i was very active in the forum bcos everyday feel tired and no mood to work :p

but now with #2 quite different, cos i feel more energetic as compared to #1 and also with the change of dept, i'm happier working here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and i am busy most of the time...

Pink,

hahah at least ur HB control u my HB hor encourage me 1 leh buy me1 box of magnum den eat all the fattenin food tt day i told him pls dun surprise me with ice-cream anymore n he can tell me aiyo v hard to please me he dote on me buy for me end up i blame him for my weight gain -_-"""" i din even ask him buy faintz..

piggy, 1st pregnancy i only experienced it rarely on 3rd trimster.

but this time ard...seem everyday these 2 weeks.......very uncomfortable. as for tummy only slight movement. my ht is 1.68 but very fat like meatball.. wondering dunno becos stomach and breast expanded during 1st pregnancy and cause the 2x bb no space to move keep stretching under my left side. help help wat shld i do?

the only thing i like is i can feel bb is moving but this type of movement make me very uncomfortable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

mish, the feeling like something air bag moving inside but keep stretching or protuduing the skin..can only feel. but when i placed my hand there to feel...there is nothing there in physical.

Jtho,

gd tt u enjoy ur work my job sux n my kolig jus told me my boss 1 kind 1 the moment u tender she will make life difficult for u.. cmi..

piggy

yes, i am very lucky that my boss and colleagues in this current dept are very nice to me... and they really take care of me when they know that i am pregnant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hee hee wanted to share with hubby with ice kacang but he said NO too.... he told me too much ice liao and too cooling liao.... no choice but I myself dont dare to eat the whole ice kacang lest I will get cramps in my stomach .... so ren lor...

even have to ren cannot take sugar cane drink

Vivi,

sugarcane i jus take but only like 1-2time a mth keke...

Jtho,

tt v nice... envy...

Cowgal,

i dun tink the gynae can do anything to help if it the bb wor.. cos dunno if becos #2 everything i exp faster even tummy balloon up faster n bigger.. n i alr find his movement uncomfortable 2wk back...

jtho,

it's ok la...as long as we can keep the forum going..anyone is welcome to chat anytime!

lately i also v bz..hardly got time to pee..not even to mention loggin in the forum!terrible.

piggy,

seems like u really hate this job hor..u can quite after ML liao bah..

ur "tai tai" application approved liao rite?

Piggy can take sugar cane huh? I dont dare so wanted hubby to drink sugar cane then I stole a few sips but then the few places we went got no sugar cane !!!! Sigh

I like the prawn roll yum yum

Vivi,

y cannot drink not everyday ok 1 la.. but provided u no GD la...

Jtho,

hahah maybe keep seein those BP see liao feel like eating.. anywya i am lookin forward to CNY more cos after CNY means goin to pop soon hiak hiak..

pink: i'm here...

piggy: that time Serene suggested her place cause West side too far ma... nothing is confirmed...

next meetup will be on 29th at TPY to collect the stuffs from elmo.. so u all can plan 1 at JP after 29th...

piggy,

worry dunno issit GD...cause the bb so active stretching. next wk going for checkup.

vivi,

1st pregnancy and this pregnancy, i drank alot of sugar cane juice. but i also choose stall...will buy from those just freshly squeezely stall.

but i m a heaty person...but if u r a cooling person..better not drink too much

Tweety,

it ok even if u gals wan organise 1 in the east can jus go ahead la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho,

hahah tink i am a lazy mum not intendin to hold any big party for my boi liao hahah...yes yes even nearer to pop...

Ok la I feel heaty but I always have this impression that sugar cane is very cooling.

Hope I have no GD tomorrow go and see gynae liao very excited ....

what kind of test will gynae to check for GD?

i'm on leave this week till fri. Happy Happy!

today went for my checkup. baby is 717g. but like you piggy, i put on 2.5kg. this time my gynae said to cut down on carbo and sugar cause I am approaching 35 and GD is likely. he told me point blank that all the weight went to me. aiyoh. guess i really have to control since he already raised some warning signs. i forgot to ask him about my low placenta. hopefully next month it would have gone up.

vivi: i spoke to him about the constipation issue cause for the 2nd time, i had blood clots. he told me its piles so he gave me some medi to insert for the next 2 weeks. sigh.

i'm also looking forward to CNY cause of the bak kwa (red meat) and of course means going to pop soon.

can't believe some of you guys already bought CNY clothing. good! im also tempted but i scared i buy then cannot fit properly or nicely one month later.

Take care everyone!

huh..cannot take sugar cane???

my PIL buy back during weekends lunch leh..oops..

piggy/vivi,

my hubby already buy liao..i haf been munching with him..but gotta control..too heaty pimples all popping out!

Sookie I think you try to eat more fibre and try to move your bowels often.... that is the best way to prevent all these bleeding and piles. My hubby and my dad has been monitoring me whether I go toilet or not if not they will feed me loads of fruits.... lol

cowgal

ya dun think bb active = GD... rather big bb = possible GD... like mine

vivi

for GD, gynae will ask u to go through the glucose tolerance test... means to drink a bottle of super sweet syrup, then see whether your body is able to process the sugar intake

Sipping on MOS iced milk tea .. yum ...

these few days I feel like eating more sweet stuff like cakes, orea with milk etc ..

my hubby asking me to watch my sweet stuff intake ... bleah ...

Tweety, i hope the littledreamers stuff can reach me by 29th. Just emailed them today. No reply yet. Dunno when's the delivery. Maybe xmas period they bz also ba.

Pink

i'm here...am on leave today and biz so didn't pop in the forum..

will pop in tmr when i'm back at work