(2011/04) Apr 2011

and true enough, i can recycle all my #1's stuff... i have 4 big bags of clothings and 2 big bags of shoes in my storeroom which my #1 cannot wear anymore :S

I'm on leave today. But like so many things to do at home! hehe

Whole weekend was partying... my boy's kids party that is.. lol. Hb almost couldnt come back due to the snow in London! Heng his flight only delay for 2hrs... else my weekend will be super sad liao..

pinkparsley - yup .. my hubby is into tech things & fishing .. so let him handle the boy lar ... boy also seems more naughty now based on the u/s

keep hitting his sister... haiz ...

Jtho,

France!! nice.. envy la.. till now i have not step into any of the Europe country yet haha cos our plan always kena hiccup 1... but my HB may have chances go Holland so will go France if he get to go[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kailee,

ya i say ur remark on F/b... ya dun panic... can always go to agency.. but of cos even for agency got gd n bad 1 n gd 1 usu kena booked early too... how come ur CL like tt 1 who recommend u 1?? tt so lousy... nvm blacklist her..

JJ,

yes i was hopin to pop in Mar.. if the weight n ache is gettin bad will prob jus induce bth...

PInk,

actually if ur preg no complication or wat usu for 1st preg 70% of the ladies will prob pop nearer to EDD or overdue 1 leh... was glad my cervix start to open in wk 37 so i can induce for my #1 if not headache...

Elmo,

hee u mus have a great wkend with ur HB[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey ladies,

I am new here. Am going to deliver in April as well. Am having a hard time deciding what to buy. It is pretty confusing and overwhelming. I guess have to take it as it comes.

Mish,

welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm u can request for a list of to buy thing for MTB from Taka bb dept etc den from there u try to customise the list to ur own needs. no worries.. first decide wat r the things u wanna buy den look into the brand[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy ya, had a fun-filled weekend! But v tiring for my poor hb though.. he was suffering from jet-lag.. still gotta drive us all over the place. hehe!

JJ- so cute!!! hahah the boy keeps hitting his sister... no lar maybe he's sayang-ing her!!! hahaha he is saying like "dear mei mei I love you! *piak!!* OOPS...hahahaha

Piggy- I was reading- only 5% of births occur on EDD... so the rest must be all early or late... -near- is subjective I guess could be a few days or a few weeks... we'll see ;)

Hello Mish

Actually Robinsons also have such list but I dont know if that list is an extensive one but at least it helps a bit.

Hmm Pink now I am starting to feel a little uncomfortable. Lately even now I have this chest feeling tight after meals. Very uncomfortable and yes hopefully I can pop too end of March....

We share the same EDD so dont know who pop first hee hee?

PInk,

oh i not talkin on EDD i mean near as in within a wk or overdue.. i also thot will be early but after my #1 n from some exp mummies i realise it true.. esp for my #1 thread abt 70% is like tt n 5% will have premature n the rest will pop 2-3wk early.. like for me even thou my cervix open 2 cm at wk 37 but still up to my bb when he wanna come out... but of cos all this is jus my personally view la.. when it Apr u will know wat i mean each other waiting see who is the nex den those haven pop jus wait n wait even got false alarm keke...

Elmo,

ya my Hb also like tt 1 like not tired 1..

Vivi- hmmm maybe ur daughter is pushing against ur body parts so u feel the breathlessness..

Piggy- yah lor April will be exciting for us.... I don't know yet maybe go for Csect so I can choose the date! don't have to wait for contractions+ labour [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

ya it will be fun keke... tt day i told my HB hope i dun need to go thru induce but if too heavy n he dun 1 to come out den go.. he was like y dun 1 induce wait suddenly due v panick... -_-'''''' he tink v easy KNS... actually if wan induce i also dunno wat date to chose scare chose a lousy date haha..

Ladies, ask u all hor...

I've been having pains in my left leg since last Friday. It started in the calf. Over the weekend it spread up to my left thigh and then left butt. Now it's gone back down to my left calf and shin.

Is this cramps? Is it normal? Anything I can do?

Vivi, the chest tightness might be acid reflux or indigestion. It's very normal. As I've shared, if it becomes rather unbearable, take some ENO or Gaviscon to relief. Both are safe for pregnancy.

Ha ha dont know what is bunny gal doing inside?

But I check with my colleague and she said this is a common problem to feel chest tight....

Lately my bunny gal woke up very early like 5am plus or 6am .... she became early riser liao...

Rene,

for cramp usu u will know cos durin cramp ur leg will have difficulties straighten n after cramp u may exp muscle ache.. i had bad ache/pain on my right butt.. for both my preg n my gynae told me it due to ligament loosen..

Vivi,

i also exp chest tight occassionaly esp last trim.. i also feel breathless easily[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hmm I guess have to be like this wor... now even cutting down the water that i drink after meals... gosh my 2nd trimester is really like over now.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi, yeah cut down meal portion and try taking lighter food such as soupy stuff. Definitely minimise spicy and fried foods.

I had an extremely bad bout of heartburn that time. Bad enough for me to be so breathless that I rushed down to KK the next morning cos I'm asthmatic and I thot I was having an attack.

As gynae said, it's very normal. Go pharmacy and buy Gaviscon. When it gets very bad, just take 10ml. It helps alot alot & it's safe.....

Last time for those packet rice I can only finished half nowadays after no more MS I can finished a packet without any problem.

Huh MS for third trimester... oh dear... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wow Rene that time I thought my heart got problem...

vivi,

can only keep my fingers crossed loh.

pink,

i assigned my hubby to call liao.cos he on leave at home boliao now.we got an appt with penny this sun to discuss..tks heaps!

their CL lady shld be ok rite.

jtho,

cool..ur baby will be uber cute den...

den u r in sg now or in france?

rene,

dun worry...i am still vomitting now loh..

i also xi guan liao..think i am those who will puke till i gif birth kind..haha

just like to check with you if any of you happen to know if we can consume Dang Gui and Dang Shen now? Coz' I just bought a box of pre-packed herbs to boil chicken soup from Hock Hwa... the lady told me suitable for preggie so, I didn't really scrutinize the ingredients...but now that I'm about to cook it, I saw Dang Gui and Dang Shen inside. I seem to remember someone ever mentioning that we can't take Dang Gui.. Yes / No?

piggy,

it's alot beta now...but i'm still puking in the morn..just last sat out of the blue afternoon also puke...

dunno if it's cos i've been v tired these days...but like i said...xi guan liao leh..mostly due to my gastrics [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Moon,

yes i heard dang gui shd be avoided during preg... could cause m/c i tink.. also for the 1st 2 wk of confinement dun take dang gui also leh cos it suppose to bu xue n may increase our discharge n prolong the lochia discharge..

kailee,

icic take care ya... could be the food u took also?

Piggy & Vivi,

okie...okie... Thank you very much!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon,

quite surprise the Hock Hwa actually anyhow sell u herbs.. usu they will recommend jus the cordyceps to boil with chix wor.. to bu qi..

kailee- the CLs should be ok... and they allow up to 2 or 3 changes and money back refund if they are still not satisfactory...

poor thing u're still vomiting? how many times a day?

Moon, dang gui got 2 types.

Dang gui tou is safe and in fact good for pregnancy. It's dang gui wei which may cause bleeding in complicated or early pregnancy.

But do note that consumption of dang gui in certain women may have a laxative effect.

As with all things, if uncertain and don't wish to risk it, avoid.

Piggy,

ya, I'm very upset about that too.... think I should have stick to Eu Yan Sang...

Rene,

ya, I did a quick Google search earlier too and though I didn't read about the 2 types of Dang Gui, there were some articles that suggested that Dang Gui was beneficial.

Shockingly, it was Dang Shen that is bad for us... it's said to promote uterine bleeding...

pao shen is considered 'liang' so it depends on individual preggies' body condition.

For eg: my body condition belongs to 'yin xu' which means I'm naturally heaty so I can and should take very 'liang' things like cold water, etc.

My advice, if uncertain and don't wish to risk it, either seek advice from certified TCM doctor or avoid. Whatever advice solicited from the rest of us here is mostly generic and pretty much based on individual experience and hearsay.

What's OK for one may not suit another so don't risk it!

Moon,

like wat Rene say if unsure better avoid.. if not if things really happen it too late for regret[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rene & Piggy,

ya, I read about the aloe vera before too.... think I posted it up here before too.... but don't remember what is it that is bad.... let me see if I can find it....

Found it!

Q: Is it safe to consume aloe vera when pregnant or breastfeeding?

A: Some ppl do not recommend consuming aloe vera when you're expecting or bfeeding, or applying it to the skin. There is concern that it can cause cramps, vomiting, diarrhoea, and possibly, stimulation of uterine contractions. There are no studies to confirm these claims. As a general rule, if you do not need to take it, don't take it. And if you were to ingest it by chance, do not panic, esp when you've only taken a small amount.

Answer by Dr Christopher Chong, gynae at Gleneagles.

Oral intake of Aloe Vera is not recommended during pregnancy due to theoretical stimulation of uterine contractions.

Again, if you ask the gynae, he'll most likely say it's ok. But TCM believes it's a no-no.

As for me, I've been continuously eating pineapple & watermelon as per normal since day 1. Cold water's also a daily affair. Heheh....

Piggy,

ya...dun wanna take the risk too esp now that we've come so far.... So, I'll just stash that pack into the fridge till after confinement bah... Thanks!

Rene,

Thanks for the info!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh dear cannot drink pao sheng huh my dad cook a few times of the chicken soup with that. I think cordyceps is ok and good.

I dont even dare to take those bak kut teh and those herbal soups from outside too...

Piggy I think aloe vera you drink quite little right? So should be ok la