(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy - yeah, the last time I went disneyland, i tell u ah, buy like there's no tomorrow! And we went 2 days in a row. We were supposed to check out the europe one this christmas, even took leave liao. But luckily yet to book anything then discovered I'm expecting! Decided against going in winter cos scared too cold & snowing since i'm preggers... =( Will go with bb next time lo!

Rene,

haha ya go with ur bb nex time but wil not be as easy la..

Tweety,

i not actually disney fan la jus tt my son like mickey haha..

rene

i've only been to euro disney before... initially also wanted to go this xmas, but like u, discovered i'm expecting... anyway, luckily u didn't go ahead cos the weather is real bad this year... yesterday my MIL told us the snow is 16cm high!

Hi Mummies to be,

Organic Red Raspberry leaf, also known to herbalist as Hindberry, wild red raspberry, reapberry is often taken as a warm tea beverage. It is one of the more commonly used natural food for pregnant ladies to prepare their bodies in their very late stage of pregnancy to prepare for childbirth as it tones the uterine muscle preparing it for the intense contraction during childbirth.

Baby Dust Shop is strictly selling loose pack from Starwest Botanical Organic Red Raspberry Leaf that is grown in Croatia and is repacked in foodgrade sealed bags.

It is strictly advisable to check with your doctor before any consumption during pregnancy.

PRICES:

100 grams pack: SGD$6.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

454 grams pack: SGD$27.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

Pre-Order may be required depending on availability of stock.

Contact us at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/11/organic-red-raspberry-leaf.html

Till now I'm also on schedule of seeing the doc mthly... I'm 21 wks only with twins ..

likely nearer to 30 wks then start seeing more often bah

Jtho,

ya the weather is bad at Europe now.. alot of fligh kena cancelled.

Rene,

ya christmas wk but feel v sian dunno y.. cant wait for CNY to come den faster pop...

Kurnia,

it best to check with ur gynae n nurses.. cos usu not all gynae same.. n usu if got complication or wat den will see more often..

piggy

ya lor... the weather is so bad in europe now... my MIL is so depressed cos she simply hates the snow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it is so inconvenient cos she cannot even drive out to buy groceries...

Jtho,

hee for asian like us we love snow cos we seldom get the chance to see or touch.... but for them i can understd la the inconvenience n the coldness...

piggy

yes agree with u... i've been longing for a white xmas... but the few times i went there for xmas, there was no snow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i kept praying for snow but my MIL kept praying for no snow... hahaha

these 2 year when it is so inconvenient to go back for xmas, snow came [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i'm just hoping in 2012 when my 2 boys are old enough, we will have a white xmas... hahaha

Jtho,

i am sure ur wish will come true.. was thinkin of goin Hokkaido nex Dec but #2 only abt 8mth old dunno will be too cold anot...

morn mummies,

i finally got time to log in...

how's everyone doing?

i also wan to go to hokkaido..sent my parents off to airport last nite...they r going to europe..so envious..wan to go holiday too!!!

hokkaido v nice wor! but damn cold also... actually, u mite prefer to visit hokkaido in spring to see the flowers! It's beautiful all seasons but winter might feel a lil drad, esp if you've kids in tow!

Wow Kai Lee

good that your parents are away for the Europe trip but right now over there, weather is very cold will they be affected?

Rene,

the prob is spring mus wait till 2012 anyway see how first dun even know how it goes by then.....

Kailee,

me too feel like goin for another holiday be4 i pop.. really dun feel like workin... -_-

Vivi,

ya..they going as a big grp with my aunties n cousin..me can't join cos too long journey..n i cant take leave also.

no choice loh..haf to take a risk..the snow is quite scary rite..but white xmas loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Talking about holidays I havent even go for a proper honeymoon leh... because last time my schedule and my hubby's clash due to work... I guess it will be a long long time before we can go for our long overdue honeymoon.

piggy,

ya lohhh...but hubby no reaction..

i also v sianz of work lately..been so bz i wan to die liaoz..so tiring also..

n cos most of the pple going on leave..alot of tasks being loaded onto me!!!not fair loh..but no choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kailee,

man wun understand how tiring it is to work while preg 1 the tiredness, hormone n all the ache... but my HB alr took over most of the house chores liao so i cannot be too demandin la... jus tt my co really gettin more n more cmi..which really make my mood worse... esp now can get irritated easily..

piggy,

totally agree!!!

gd loh ur hubby...

i also quite sianz of work...but cannot quit..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

btw my confinement lady just fly us aeroplane on sat..now i am frantically lookin for one..

pink recommended me to look for a centre one..really upset leh..gif me unnecessary stress now!

Aiyo Kai Lee how come your confinment lady cannot make it? Then now how for you? worse case have to try those agency liao....

Piggy hmm I know how you feel but for me I am grateful that I have a job so sometimes when I feel tired at work I will always think of this. I dont know whether I can find another assignment or not since this one ended in December...

Hmm sometimes my hubby will help me with housework too but wait for him to do sometimes I rather do it. Luckily my dad sometimes help me too like hanging of laundry or washing of dishes.

piggy

ya, i also worry next year #2 still too young... next time if u intend to go france, let me know... if i'm there, we can meet up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi,

dunno lar..suddenly call n tell us may haf clash etc etc..we almost want to gif her deposit liao den suddenly fly aeroplane liddat..damn pissed one loh..

ya..we gotta explore agency liao..no choice..damn sianz..scared will get dodgey ones at such last min

dun worry vivi..take it slowly loh..like me n piggy..got job also so pissed at work..always pros n cons bah..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi - take it easy la, see it as a blessing in disguise if can take a break from work! Once yr bb makes the grand arrival, never again will you be alone at home and can 'nua'....

jtho, u're french or yr hubby is french!? How nice... I've always wanted to visit the french countryside and places like Florence, Nice, heard Provence is absolutely lovely!

Kai Lee dont panic check with confinment agency because at least you know you will have a confinement lady. As for the dodgey ones, dont worry who knows your confinment lady will be a good one.

Yeah blessing in disguise at least I am now not so stressed at work, can take some rest too...

rene

my hubby is french... my MIL comes from Provence [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but our house is in Normandy, north of France...

I've been to hokkaido in the spring to see cherry blossoms & its still cold !! like 10-11 degrees

now request for working from home every monday hope it will give my body time to recover from the weekend's endless parties & meet up's with frens

vivi

yes, Provence is famous for lavender fields... for nice wine, it is everywhere in France...

but i haven't been to Provence yet though relatives been asking us to visit them... maybe wait till the kids are older cos now travelling is a hassle...

JJ

so lucky can request to work from home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i also no mood to work... Xmas mood is so strong... sigh...

Morning mommies!

Went for pre Xmas buffet last nite and ate until wanna explode.. haha.. ate a bit of everything but added up still quite a lot I think...

Kailee- managed to call the agency? they have a huge pool of CLs so should be able to find one for you... don't stress don't stress.

Talking about white Xmas ah.. I lived in Chicago for 2 yrs... arghh the snow is only fun for the first 10 mins.. after that it starts to get freezing cold (ur ears and nose feel like they are dropping off)... and then when they start to accumulate on the ground and it becomes dirty and grey and slippery.. it's no longer fun... very hard to drive around and our car skidded on ice/snow before... super scary... thought that was it we sure kenna liao...thankfully my hubby stayed very calm and managed to steer back.... thinking about it now is still damn scary...

Hmm Jtho lucky you... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink wow you have been enjoying yourself hor .... me nowadays cannot eat too much because I will feel chest tightness and that is a horrible feeling. I think the 2nd trimester honeymoon period is soon over so now can be more uncomfortable liao...

JJ so cute think your twins are the babies of this group... end of the month right? so 21 weeks only... I'm coming to 24 weeks already =)

Next time u have to join our gathering leh so we can play with ur twins... I LOVE TWINS!!! (chants: 1 pink 1 blue 1 pink 1 blue 1 pink 1 blue...) wahahaha

pink

ya, it's very inconvenient to drive around in snow... i heard from hubby that will need to put chain around the wheels to prevent skidding...

Pinkparsley - based on doc adv twins might come out anything from 35wks to 37wks .. which is like end march to early april

so think they will be the eldest bb's haha ... now i have more things for the girl, their clothes are so much nicer to pick out.. my boy likely to go naked .. hahaha

Vivi- yah.. trying to enjoy honeymoon 2nd trimester before all the physical discomforts start to set in again... i've been warned by my friend who is delivering in Jan... and I'm really the super playful kind... like to go out!!

Jtho: ahh ur kid is mixed... my hubby looked like ur son when he was a kid... and my MIL always says that people always asked if she married a foreigner... but after he grew up his looks changed hahhahaa don't look like mixed now anymore... sad sad

pink

i used to have a neighbour whose youngest son also looks mixed... and till now, he's a grown up, he still looks mixed... so handsome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maybe, your child will be like your hubby, looks mixed and will look like a doll... so cute!

JJ: hahahah so cute!!! I'm imagining your girl dressed up super nicely with all the nice nice accessories then contrast with your son not wearing anything... butt naked... hahah that will hilarious... hahah then i think your hubby will over compensate and buy more stuff for your son! Maybe your son will get all the techy stuff like IPHONE computer that kind... hehe the girl will get the nice nice clothes so all is fair =)

I think alot of mothers will go in around 37-38-39 weeks bah... seldom will reach 40 weeks zun zun... so urs won't be the oldest heheh... Piggy still hoping to go in in MARCH! hahahaha

I also hope maybe to go in earlier like late March or early April...

Jtho: u don't make me so happy lar... don't raise my hopes so high... then when Parsley comes out.. i will be disappointed... hahahaha.

Is your #2 boy or girl?? Ur children will be super pretty.... heehee

pink

mine could end up early april too... cos my #1 came out 15 days before EDD. so i suspect this one will also come out 2 weeks or more before EDD...

pink

all babies are cute one la... so dun worry, u won't be disappointed one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my #2 is a boy again... i am very happy though a lot of my friends and relatives are disappointed...

jtho: heh boy or girl... not for us to control... they choose us and not the other way round... =) 2 boys u can save a bundle! can use stuff from ur #1... I don't know what is wrong with people these days... so obsessed over the 1 boy 1 girl thing.. I keep having people tell me ooh nvm first one is a girl better then 2nd one can get a boy... i'm like... er... who told u there's a going to be 2nd and how do u know i wanna have a boy?

I've always wanted to have a daughter to dress up =P

pink

i also dun understand why must be 1 boy 1 gal... for my case, it is bcos everyone think a mixed blood gal will be so doll-like... but for me, i still prefer boys cos i very tomboy la... i love to watch soccer and hope can bring whole family to go n watch soccer one day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1 of my friend also just got to know her #2 is a gal, and her #1 is also a gal... she n hubby are super happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]