(2011/04) Apr 2011

Wah... Sandy... I cannot lor~ One month cannot go out I gone mad liao... My bb go check up also I die die follow... Wahahahahaha....

Hippopolai,

actually last time i am like u i like to change hairstyle n have a diff look when my hair reach shoulder lenght until i dunno wat to cut n perm so jus leave it hahah... cos for confinement v hot if too short the layerin quite disturbin hahah... now my hair also short 1 mah jus nice can tie nia...

Sandy,

NP u let me know again...

Hippopolai

hehe #1 confinement hor the 3nd day I already go market Liao n some more bath lo wif tap water lo veri bu guai now hor got difference lei get sick easily donno related anot.

Tell my hb 1 mth don go out is a excuse to shave bald :p but say onli la shave bald hor I will sure back out last min.

Hmm Rene I am the kiasi kind lor hee hee

Anyway ever since my wedding, in fact 1 day after my wedding I disappeared to cut my hair short while my hubby was napping. And he woke up could not find me.

In fact I thought I can be a short hair bride but the MUA like want me to have long hair....

Piggy, ya lor ya lor... I am so irritated by the Saloon ppl keep ask me to dye my hair, or treatment everytime I go hair cut... I dun really keen on all these... Reject till I sianz... Sometimes really dun feel like going those saloon to cut hair...

Today I sit down I just said, I pregnant, no treatment, not dye hair, WAH~~~ So peace.... Kekekekeke....

Andrea

ya I still rber ur Hse very big haha.

Is reali fate lo can find u back in forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so happy

Hi ladies.. These few days was so tired for me, other than work is still work, by the time reach Hm after work, I'm already so exhausted. Dun even feel like doing anything other than SLEEP lols.. 

Talking abt assets.. My hubby oso find that as long as we got assets, show it.. He dun mind I wear low cut kind to show cos he say nothing to lose ah.. Anyway, pple can onli see & admire nt touch ma.. Lols

Photoshoot of our bloom, I'm thinking of doing it cos this is my 1st.. Wan to hv memories of it.. As whether to Jude, shall see ba.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh ya, I attended my 1st antennal class ytd @ kkh.. Class nt bad but hubby & me looking forward to labour & how to take care of baby part [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oso gotten to know from the nurse that my baby now is abt 720g @ week 24.. I turn to hubby & say, no wonder I started feeling my tummy is heavy le ESP when I walk these 2 days.. Almost carry my tummy when I walk lols as for actual baby's weight, I will know it tmr when I go for my check up [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] looking forward to see my little boy tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he quite active these 2 says, was kicking & moving inside my tummy when I'm attending class ytd.. Lols hubby say he is hungry Liao cos we onli eat some LJ fries b4 class so after class, hubby bring me to eat Mac.. The macbistro chicken sandwich is yummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]  back @ Hm, he kick kick me when I lie on bed.. Really wonder wat he doing inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh ya, sharing with this mummies experiencing leg cramp. Nurse say is due to the lack of calcium in us cos baby absorb alot of calcium from us so if we dun have enough calcium in our body, we will feel the leg cramp.. 

Hippo.. Ur hair look ok lah. Young mah. I also cut my hair short le.

Mrs chua.. I always tot cramps is due to lack of iron leh. I got leg cramps even before preg. Just tt now more often.

Mrs chua

haha 看的到摸不到

Btw take care don overwork rest more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo, thank u! I also love the look, Wahahahaha..... Abit not use to it coz really so long dun feel young.... Now like young again, Shiok!!!!!! I love the look, thanks to myself for design this look~~~~~ Wahahahaha... (whispering to Elmo: later piggy sure say I thick skin....)

Mrs. Chua, could be the son reminding u dun tired urself? Hahahaha... Sweet lor~ take care ya!

Paging for Piggy: ur CL still able to get any CL that are available in Apr 11? My landlord was asking this morning as one of her client is looking for 1..... Forgetful me now then remember to ask.....

Hippopolai,

wahahhaha aiya every 1 know u thick skin no need i say loL~~~ i tink hairstyle v impt the right 1 will make u feel confident n gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

my SIL went to the crocs sales today no need member to go n she bott a pair for my boi v nice not the usu big head design quite sporty look 1 only $20 wor..

Hippopolai,

u can gave my CL a call say i recommend 1 ask if she available if not ask her to recommend.. i email u her contact liao..

Piggy,

E crocs sales fm 9am to 1pm is for private sales after 1pm open to public I was there ard 10am n grab 1 pair each for each of us n Q abt half an hr to pay lor ....

E sales is till sun those who r interested can go n take a look but be prepare to Q v long n pay .....

Piggy, they got know I thick skin meh? They never tell me mah~~~~ kakakakaka.... Okok, thanks, will call her tmr liao, so I tell her XH rec de hor?

Hippopolai,

hahah no need say out 1 la... keke... thick skin nia mah... we mummies need to thick skin if not how to bargain etc when we wan buy things wahahha.. yaya jus say i rec 1 will do...

SY,

oh i dunno wor.. i not crocs fan din thot of goin 1 but the pair my SIL buy for my son quite nice so share share here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi piggytoh

sorry, was involved in a community service event the whole afternoon... came home half dead, until now then can come online but realised Sandy already taken the last slot for the birkis... but it's ok, u gals go ahead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for gathering at JP, I will try to join the next time... missed out on the fun liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jtho,

oh sandy tt day alr say she 1 but no sound so i confirm with her first if u still 1 i can gave u my slot cos i got 2 ppair if u wan can take up 1 la cos i thot no 1 wan so i got 1 more pair... if u still 1 email me k.. thanks..

Jtho,

hahah actually i wan 1 pair nia la the other jus extras keke so if u wan to take over tt slot no need paiseh but up to u la jus email me over the wkend if u wan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi fellow mommy to be, I have 2 bottles of Lao Hang Jia concentrated Guan Yan to let go at a discount, $140 a bottle, anyone interested please give me a call, 96458543. Thanks!

Kindly check with experience mummies for new born clothes:

1. Are rompers or 2 pieces clothing ( 1 top and bottom) more convenient for new born baby?

2. When buying new born baby clothing - should we buy 0-3month or 6month or 12 month?

Hope to hear reply from 2nd time mummies. Thank you.

hi Yoti,

personally for new born when at home i find 2 pcs easier to wear cos their neck still soft but when i bring him out for checkup etc i let him wear romper easier.. i would advice u to get bigger size cos loose clothes they will feel more comfy n can wear longer... i bott clothing between 6-9mth clothin for my boi.. 12mth too big le..

thx piggy!

yoti

1. it's up to individual. i prefer rompers cos i find it easier to change diaper and also i dun have to worry about exposing baby's tummy to catch 'wind'. but the cons is that baby outgrow the size very fast, unless u buy larger size. but i find larger size very unsightly.

2. for this, it depends on baby's size at birth. for my son, he cannot wear the newborn clothings when he was born. and the 0-3 mths clothings can last him for only less than a mth.

Yoti~

1) I also practice the same as piggy, I let my boy wear front button top but hardly wear pants at home then go out wear rompers... Easier to manage....

2) normally I will buy 3-6 mths, bb grows super fast for the 1st year, they outgrow very fast~ but if ur bb birth weigh is big, then will be like jtho, 3-6mths also dun last long....

Hi Piggytoh & jtho,

Thank you for your reply. Its great to has experienced mummies in this forum to advise on first time mummies.

Thank you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Another question: For first time mummies like us,roughly we need to buy how many pieces for new born baby for the first month esp when we have to start buying from 0.....

Yoti, u do not have hand me down? I din really count but I think is about 5-6 short sleeve for day n 3-4 sleeping suits depends on how fast u do ur laundry also... If u hand wash after every change or everyday, shld be good enuff, I wash my boy cloth everyday...

If u plan to machine wash after u accumulate certain qty, u have to prepare more~

Yoti,

if u got no handme down.. do u have CL?? cos it depend on how freq u wash ur bb clothin for me i accumulate certain qty with wash cloth etc n machine wash.. u can go to the bugis street shop n buy 2-3pack(6pcs/pack)... my boi was 3kg+ at birth n i let him wear the size L from tt shop it abit big but still ok my CL say bb feel v comfy in loose top anyway at home so ok n it lasted v long... after 1 mth my boi was wearin 3-6mth clothin le..n durin full mth many pp will gave clothin so maybe u buy those for home wear first...

Hi Hippolai,

Yes...asking ard for hand me down..If really dun have, think I have to buy from 0... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bb is kicking at 4am then now kick again, wonder she no need to zz meh? I used to play music for #1 every morn and talk to him while I'm walking. #2 simply din do anything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yoti, new born dnt need too many incase bb come out big can't fit new born size. Mayb 3pc-4pcs of new born size follow by 3-6mths, jus buy some up to 6mths to keep.

I believe u won't go out so often too right? Jus rotate between those. Mayb total of 10sets if u wash clothes alf days

btw, is there a grp for apr mum in fb? Dnt seems to be able to find

morning ladies...

Yoti,

i dunno the shop name but i am referrin to tthe 1 tt sell bb clothing..

Vonn,

yes there is a group u can search under Sg April 2011 MTB.

Morning ladies.. I'm on my way to see my little precious boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks yoti for asking mummies here how many pcs of clothing our new born need.. I oso clueless abt it & so far haven receive any passdown clothing so hubby dun really allow me buy too much in case I bought too much which is waste of $$$ lols.. So thanks to mummies who replied.. I think my baby's clothing will b washed everyday so dun really need so many pcs but I somehow prefer to let my boy wear rompers, think is easier for changing? Maybe @ Hm wear 2 pcs den go outside wear rompers?

Elmo.. I oso nt sure if the cramps due to lack of calcium but b4 pregnancy, I seldom drink milk de onli started 1yr ago, cramp still hv la though started drinking milk. Now cramp getting more after pregnancy esp these few days.. I'll quickly massage abit once I feel it den fall to slp lols.. Maybe can check with gynae on the reason for cramp? Will try check with my gynae when I see him later.. 

Sandy.. That is wat my hubby say.. To him, we no lose at all by letting pple see.. Lols.. I'll take care of myself de but jus that I think entering into 2rd trimester soon, my body starting to feel the change le.. 2nd trimester is fun, more relax for me.. I can run abt, no issue but these 2 days, my body feel so heavier than usual.. 

Hippo.. Baby these few days respond & kick kick me more. Can really feel his kicks more often le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe like wat u say, he hint hint to me to rest le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For 1st time mummies who dun really feel baby's kicks or movement much yet, dun worry.. I started feeling my boy's powerful kicks starting from 25weeks.. Now I can feel his kicks more often whenever I'm seated.. Maybe like Wat those 2nd time mummies say, 1st time mummies tend to feel it later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so dun worry, enjoy urself during pregnancy cos when they start kicking, u wan to rest more oso cannot.. 

Mummies.. Jus weight myself fir check up, total weight gain for 6 mths is 11kg.. Was telling hubby I wan go on diet le cos cannot imagine how much more I will gain for the next 3 mths b4 baby pop.. Hope nt too much *pray*

Now waiting for my turn to see my gynae, wondering how much baby's weight now.. *anxious*

Mrs chua,

I also jus finish my appt argh I gain 2.5kg this mth chiam sure exceed my target..

My BB is now ard 681g everything norm have check with my gynae abt havin multiple tear again he say every preg is diff hard to say but usu #2 will have less tear cos it alr stretch hopefully no tear this time round..

Mrs Chua- how many weeks are u now? I think very hard to control the weight gain... I didn't eat that much in my 18-21weeks I still gained like 3-4kgs.. haiz. At 22 weeks my net weight gain is about 5 kgs and my gynae told me to be careful and not eat too much sweet stuff + carbs... I'm worried about the 3rd trimester... most babies+mothers gain weight rapidly then...

Piggy- Yah hope this time round u won't get any tears... sounds super painful