(2011/04) Apr 2011

Pink,

okie....actually, I also dun know how the loops work...just that the trainer kept 'nagging' about to get the ones with loops. dun noe is it becoz' the ones with loops are thicker/longer???

piggy- did you see the link that JieSling posted...that kind of maxi dress we wear liao we'll help all the roadsweeper uncles sweep floor everywhere we go... LOL

You all so good can wear long long dress! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

JSL,

oh this 1 ah i saw but all long i cant wear[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

ya i know tt time i also buy those non preg can wear 1 but after i pop i prefer to wear those figure huggin top/dress keke.. n dun feel like wearin those i wear durin preg:p

Moon,

u can get at kiddy P. tink less than $10 for 20pcs v gd soft n thick cos i got multiple tear so is i put 2 pcs as crushion to my wound...

the gown i bott v long wor over knee length n i dun feel cold at all.. n when friend visit usu i use blanket to cover my bottom no issue at all..

after we pop immediately the nurse will put on for us.. but sub we will change on our own... for me heng no bottom if not v diff to wear..

Moon

no leh day time i also use the extra long one..cos the first few weeks the menses(dunno the actual name) a lot one leh...

the nurses will help u to change only the first day after that u have to change it yourself leh but of cos if u need help maybe they can help..but that time i asked my mum to help me

ViVi

the hopsital think only supply one leh..then have to change de..

Tweety hi fi.. i oso like that.. coz hor I tell my HB nan de my bust is blooming! LOL wear this one like flount! HAHAHA wah 80-92 u cannot ah... very big le lei.. means urs is.. wohohoho heehee

Moon,

If i remember correctly, ya no wings.. but I find them very wide.. So it was enough.. In mt E, they provide the loop ones and straight after birth, they put 2 pads lined up for me and they also provide underwear.. like some mesh underwear.. I quite like it cos it doesn't really move the pad around..

Pink... u dun make mi laff la.. hahahahaha wat road sweepers sia! hahah

the length can alter one la.... alamak... actuali I got sewing machine at home... Patang they say cannot use during pregnancy else can help u gals to alter.. even sew the pillow case for the beansprouts

Sorry but hor i still scare i wear will be like 3/4 skirt... not long not short.. so ugly like that...

PInk,

whahah ya i agree so i din order lol~~~

Moon,

maternity pad no wing 1 but like wat Gerry say v wide so ok 1 any way even with wing may leak also cos really heavy flow...

Gerry,

yaya many like the underwear cos secure v well... dun even need the loop or wat...

JSL,

preg can use sewin machine jus tt dun sit on the bed n sew.. my friend did her own beansprouts pillow etc durin preg too.. ya if alter v ulgy leh the cuttin all gone[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry,

no leh my sis is taller n boney type 1 me a bit fleshy 1 n short[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n my tummy bloom until v big also..

piggy, i heard abt clef lips and all.. so better not la... after that perhaps I will do some little clothing for Bb.. hehe My mum also say better not so I dun la.....

ST,

my bottom not slim leh.. n i own it to excercise 1 unlike my sis eat no fat 1.. i ever gain 5kg v fast n look v round...

elmo:

- Healing Bottom Spray

- Warming Body Wash for Confinement

piggytoh:

- Healing Bottom Spray

pearly:

- Healing Bottom Spray X 2

hippo:

- Warming Shampoo for Confinement

vivi:

- Healing Bottom Spray

Rene:

- Healing Bottom Spray

tweety:

- Dry Confinement Powder

- Healing Bottom Spray

Pinkparsley:

- Soothing Nipple Oil (scared of cracked nipples--> buy this first just in case??)

ST:

- Healing Bottom Spray (have also PM u)

Yah lar ST i agree- if Piggy is abit fleshy, I got so much flesh until I can go and sell mine at the char siew stall per KG already liao... haiz....

JSL,

the cleft lips is sewin on bed n FA scan alr can see bb got cleft lips anot.. but up to u la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also sew clothing durin 1st trim keke..

Piggy,

you mean stack the pads on top of each other? or 1 towards front, 1 towards back, to make it longer? oh, ok...but I'm very big size leh... dun know can find gowns to fit or not...and by the time, I wear, think will become shorter too... :p

ST,

ya, I heard the lochia will be a lot too... that's why I'm really worried about kenna stains now... think I must go buy those protective mats for my bed too... but really feel paiseh about getting someone to help with changing of the pads too leh... :p

Gerry,

ok.... mesh underwear??? hmm... someone said to wear disposable underwear but I dun feel comfortable leh and becoz' I'm big size, dun think can get a size big enuf for me by then.. think I'll just buy those cheapo ones and get CL to wash then, after everything clean le... can just throw away... :p

Haiz no shortcut have to bring my own liao....

Panties use disposable ones hor and during confinement also used disposable ones?

good morning to all!!

Piggy/tweety: If I'm buying any of the confinement items can help me collect from elmo and I will get from you? Piggy will collect from you at Jurong and Tweety my sis will collect from u at TPY..

And for Healing Bottom Spray, I remember when I deliver #1 my gyna did pass 1 bottle to me.. Now gyna dont pass already isit?

Piggy,

would it be so heavy that we'll have to change like every hour??

ST,

but I dun like disposable ones leh... :p

Pink,

please lor... you sell as char siew per kg... I'll sell as Roasted Pork with thick thick layers of fats per ton ah.....

Moon- disposables also got sizing mah... SML think you should be able to find something that will fit... i also paiseh to get CL to wash underwear so I will buy disposables...

Sleep wear u can go to OG/ Chinatown area to buy... you're not THAT big sized lar haiyo... u find them too short I find them too long wahahahaha

Moon.

i jus stack on top of each other only abit forward n 1 backway ... sure will stain 1.. cos right after is alot alot...but after discharge from hosp ok liao...

i tel u by then u wun feel paiseh liao cos durin labour u r like naked to the gynae, nurse etc.. n they only do it for u once right after u pop after tt u r on ur own..

for the gown u look ard first bah get 1 u like..

Vivi,

i dun liek disposable panties so i only use disposable durin hosp stay when at home i use my own panties.. cos got CL to wash mah...

Pink,

i mean compare to my sis la... if all ur siblin v slim when compare to them v sian 1.. n the best thing is both above 160cm...-_-

piggy,

U still the petite sort.. And plus I am sure you will lose it all very fast after delivery.. Hehe!!Ya I actually kept that underwear.. Haha!! Must remember to bring it with me for the delivery....

JSL,

The dresses look very nice and cheap wor.. Maxi dresses from bonito chico can cost about $32...

St,

I never use any disposable underwear leh.. I bought then all wasted cos that hospital underwear really good and then when I discharge, i wear back my regular tight underwear..

Sigh not looking forward to the bleeding and wearing the stupid pad for 6weeks!! Arghzzzz..

Pink,

but hor, I saw the 'L' at NTUC last nite... it said for hip size up to 44" wor.... hmm... now, I think can lar... but by 3rd tri and delivery, think our hip bones will expand a lot more leh.... I was really thinking of getting those grandma cotton types... wahahaha....

Moon

unless hor u got pple to help u wash ur panties..then it's ok leh..cos at times kanna stain i pai say leh...

Moon, maybe u can go kiddy palace and c.. they have those maternity disposable types [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

ya.... bought quite a lot of baby stuff already... was thinking to get prepared for my own stuff too...so, doing some research and seeking advice now lor...

Piggy,

oh...ok... but I'm really scared that I will have a lot lor...coz' usually my menses also quite heavy de....

Gerry,

ya, when I think of the bleeding now, it really dampens my mood... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ST,

although paiseh... but bo bian leh.... I just told myself that too bad for my CL lor... she's paid to do the job... :p

Piggy- cannot compare lar.. maybe u got different set of genes from them :D anyway compared to the rest of the world u're considered super petite liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My sister also skinnier than me but not much taller lar... haha

Moon- grandma cotton types also very comfy.. can also lar... wear during confinement that after that can throw away...

Andrea,

NP but i dunno will be meetin the gals anot if not will ask Tweety to help me collect n i collect from her at Bt Panjang...

PInk,

the hosp stuff can slowly la mainly is the gown, nipple cream if u bfeedin n the pad... i got post the list of things to bring keke..

Gerry,

i really hope this time also lose v fast... oh Mt A got sell the net panties leh... u can check with the pharmacy at ur hosp..

me too hate tt 6wk of bleedin n the pain argh...

Moon,

hmm i tink durin hosp stay only day 1 mus change once 2-3hr.. actually i din even know full dun even wan to move cos my wound v painful[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jsl: cause I big siZe ma.. B4 preg.. I'm already 36B.. So most of the baby doll dress I cannot fit in de.. Cause bust area too tight.. Look so squeeze lor..

Pink,

huh super petite i tink not tt petite la.. cos those below 150cm than v skinny 1 than consider v petite mah keke.. me can only consider short bah whaahha... ya la sian my younger sis totally no respect for me 1 cos i short:x

st..

Hehe!! you ladies had confinement nanny.. I remember I had to wash my own undies.. Hehe!! But I really didn't like disposable..

Moon,

Ya they will provide mesh underwear.. Very good.. But the heavy flow only last a few days only.. then after that it would be like the 4th day of period for the rest of the time.. And when you are bfing, more blood will come out one and might have a bit of cramping.. But that's good news, cos that means your uterus is shrinking back to normal size liao..

Piggy- i also have the list from my friend... but as of now I have only bought stuff for Parsley...other than maternity wear :p

Don't know leh... I keep getting drawn to kids' stuff! I hate buying stuff for myself during this period of time coz I keep thinking that I won't be using it for long don't waste money! hahaha if I can I will walk around in a big tshirt everyday save money on maternity wear even wahahaha. CMI.

Coz I think I'm like you, all these maternity stuff is opposite of what we normally like. I also think I want to go back to wearing normal clothes after April not big big loose loose clothes.. haiz. But I think hard lar, coz I'm really growing fat. Not just Parsley.

Gerry

kekek when i had #1 the CL only with me for 1week then she left..my MIL did the balance one for me..

#2 will be getting a CL but if no stain put in washing machine ok leh or handwash...but got stain...hmmm i pai say leh

Gerry- wah you were so brave, no confinement lady to help u? I'm very scared and paranoid I will employ the whole world to help me if I can. LOL :p

Coz i really don't know anything!! hahaha

Pink,

ya... think I'll just get that... but will be buying a lot, I think... :p I guess I bought so much of baby stuff that I dun know what else to buy le so, start shopping for myself now... :p

Piggy,

oh, I see... but why was your tear so bad? natural tear and not episotomy?

ST,

ya lor... at most if CL does a good job in everything else too, give her a slightly bigger angbao on her last day lor... :p

Piggy..

Oh they will sell.. Maybe get 1-2 more.. then can cover for the 1st week.. But I am sure the hospital will give another one this time round. So in total I will have 2!! =)

Ya the bleeding and the soreness.. super xian.. period already cmi.. 6 weeks of pad wearing days... sigh..

Pink

my hubby colleague got one very power leh...she got CL and she told evrything herself...bath bb herself too..her mum only pop by later of the day to see only..

Gerry,

okie... actually, I think I'm more concerned about staining my own bed than when in hospital... :p You didn't have a CL? thot they always said that it's very bad for us to touch water and even if to wash hands, must use cooled, boiled water??

ST,

ya, if got stain, not good to put in washing machine lar...

Gerry,

me too the disposable 1 like v baggy alot of air n not tight.. oh i still remember when my uterus contract it push out 1 v v big piece of blood clot machiam those whole pcs liver u saw at market got a shock lo whahah..

Moon,

mine is episotomy but my boi head v big n vaccum out so tear further[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Pink,

ya lor alr wear those clothing for so long wan wear sumthing else keke.. aiya jus excuse for me to buy more clothing..

Gerry- u cute lor- think of underwear also make u so happy? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Moon- It's good lar...start to prepare early. I must be the gan chiong/KS kind also think it's always better to prepare everything early. hahaha. Ok lar your baby shopping not so bad I talked to your hubby that day he's such a disciplined shopper! Argh lucky my hubby is used to my shopaholism if not jia lut liao.... LOL.

I keep joking with my hubby... Parsley won't have alot of necessities... not sure if she will have milk to drink even... but clothes, shoes, and accessories!! she will have a whole closet's worth......... next time if we have no money we can sell her wardrobe 2nd hand?? hahahaha