(2011/04) Apr 2011

morning...

anyone staying near North East can help me get from elmo the thing?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

Ya i feel that my mom's body is very strong.. After my #1, I didn't feel all the body aches too but I did continue my yoga practice.. I find yoga really good.. During ML, I would do yoga while my #1 is sleeping.. Ya I think it is up to individual body too cos I have a friend in the same situation as your friend.. Very bad body ache.. Her hb (also a dr) ask her to take Vit B complex supplements and it really helps to remove the aches..Maybe can ask your friend to try.. Sometimes pregnancy and breastfeeding really can suck you dry of all your nutrients..

$170+/mth is really not bad.. cos I am thinking of switching my daughter from JG to GUG.. nearer and cheaper.. JG is really ex and I think when the 2nd one comes, budget might be a tad bit tight..

icic haha u gals reali noe how to xiang shou... think first time mum like mi will kalang ka boh still wanna go buffet hahah cannot imagine man!

hmm didn't really read back the thread so any new lobang? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL,

We all have to learn.. After a while, you will be able to know what works for you.. I also remember the first time I took my girl out and struggling to breastfeed.. Haha!! I was super clumsy... I was trying to hold my girl, put her to my breast and still trying to protect my modesty... Aiyo!! =) But for the buffet outing, there'll be plenty of mummies to help you.. =)

Mrs Chua, CBD lunch onz! Go eat hock lam? :p

pink, i use the shampoo and body wash before.. smells like lemongrass.. which i like lah.

piggy, go m hotel eat buffet ah? I think i'll vomit if i overeat again. :p

avocado, i'm ordering probably tonite. PM me by today if u wanna order k? I only use 1 bottle of body wash in 1 mth.. cos i din bath everyday. I bath with the herbs as well.. ks..

Anymore littledreamers orders.. let me know by today evening ok. I'll order tonite! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

ya they jus increase the price was $160+ u can check out their prog at their webbie[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL,

like wat Gerry say u jus need to learn la.. for me i bring my boi out daily after confinement cos i was alone haha.. so bobian mus bring my boi go tabao lunch dinner etc.. sumtime go shoppin ... keke...

Elmo,

no la jus suggest nia if dun 1 can always eat else wher anyway CBD lunch doubt i can join also..

Gerry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yup yup think i got alot of help and advise frm here le... haha buffet outing gota see bb pattern first man... think i got no courage to BF in public.. hahah i pump out better! heehee

piggy.... yup yup i will .. heehee with u gals support, haha I believe I can... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello morning

Someone talking about baby names, my hubby suddenly thought of Vianne;s chinese name and we both think it is nice. But need to go consult master first la...

So for now her name is Wei 恩

The wei is Zhao Wei that wei....

I was like of surprised because hubby seldom can contribute something like this lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety! haha.... more to come... I ordered those elastic loose pants.. so cheap think $4-7 onli... can buy esp if like mi i prefer to wear pants then skirts la...

JSL,

can la not to worry.. tt time i also pump out 1 cos i simply dun like latching.. so usu the moment i pump out i will go out n rtn be4 the nex pump haha.. so far ok cos i got low supply no engorgement also..

JSL: haahaa... i bought alot of clothings yesterday wor.. went shopping with my siblings... bought a maternity jeans (For CNY), a top, 3 dresses.. then reached home.. went Gmarket and bought another 3 tops... oh dear... haahaaa.. DH gonna kill me...

Tweety,

haha can la gmarket 1 cheap cheap nia[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sigh i dun even dare to buy much for CNY cos by then only left 2 mth abit wasted to buy so will jus get cheap cheap clothin to wear as long as new can liao..

piggy: haahaa.. that's y i bought a maternity jeans.. scare later tummy big big.. and not very ex... $39 only.. heehee.... then the dresses i've bought.. not very ex also.. can last me till tummy big big.. =P

tweety

i feel dresses can wear longer time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo,

think i wan that Dry Confinement Powder heehee..

ST Im staying at NE... SK area.. i can coollect for u if u wan!

Tweety.. ok la.. hahah I am also looking out for beach dress for CNY coz I dun wan maternity wear la! hahah

Piggy, yup yup see how's my supply.... scully alot.. wah rush back very xiong man! haha

Vivi, wei en sooooo gentle .. heehee nice! I haven think of the chinese... most prob will do the calulated name...

SH....

i alr posted no it not correct..

Tweety,

actually not wise to buy maternity jean so early wor..

JSL,

can also latch or bring pump along mah....

i tink no need maternity clothin for u la.. u so slim.. for me those maternity jean or bottom r too big n long for me...

st: the dresses i've bought can be used even when not preg de.. haahaa...

piggy/JSL: just buy just in case.. =P i dun like maternity clothings too.. but scare later last trim boom till big big jialat...

My list so far.

jsl, st can PM me ur orders again? Going to disappear to do something liao..

elmo:

- Healing Bottom Spray

- Warming Body Wash for Confinement

piggytoh:

- Healing Bottom Spray

pearly:

- Healing Bottom Spray X 2

hippo:

- Warming Shampoo for Confinement

vivi:

- Healing Bottom Spray

Rene:

- Healing Bottom Spray

tweety:

- Dry Confinement Powder

- Healing Bottom Spray

Thanks Jiesiling

I think the name just popped out like that.... hopefully can use this name for my bunny gal....

Wow you all so fast buying CNY's clothes liao.... I dont dare to buy yet because I am afraid I will grow larger.

JSL,

If really need to, then no choice.. ask baby to help you feel more comfortable.. Last time, I remembered I didn't take my girl and I went for facial.. Wah..After facial must rush back and everytime the taxi jerk or bump around, very xin ku.. Hehe!!

Go and buy some maxi dresses.. I have several which I used pre-pregnant, during pregnancy and after.. So very worth it.. I bought 1 from bonito chico..

elmo done!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Chg my mind.. think Healing Bottom Spray more essential LOL

ST, I will collect for u! Collect le then let u noe.

Vivi slowly la.. heehee we still have alot of time... last nite we happen to like another name! OMG... Evan! very nice to call.... heehee

Good Morning, Ladies!!

Sorry...haven't been joining in for a while... :p

anyway, I admit lar... I 无事不登三宝殿.... :p Need to ask experienced mummies here about 2 things..

1) Sleeping Gown / Top & Bottom Pajamas

Which one is better for hospital and confinement use? I do prefer separates but would it be troublesome especially in the hospital? So far, I only know have to get those front-opening ones for breastfeeding purposes.

2) Maternity Sanitary Pads

Is Kotex the only brand selling this? The trainer for my ante-natal class told us to get the Kotex ones with loop. Any feedback about that? Paiseh ah....to share some gruesome details here.... I've always had a problem with back leak leh...so, I always buy the longest pad available in the mkt... so far, what I know is Sofy at 41cm but it's quite exp lar.... 8pcs for $4.10, I think.... then, I saw the Kotex adhesive one is 10pcs for $6.xx....even more exp... :p

Gerry... ya lo... now I have been talking to him everynite... and he do response... so I hope he can keep up and remain as a GOOD bb when he is out! heehee

Tweety, haiyoh u buy juz in case.. alamak u hor! haha im buying some beach dress, i let u noe if the material is good then perhaps u can consider to buy LOL.... like maternity loose dress but abit more casual la...

Piggy, im keeping my fingers cross coz my mum keep telling mi 3rd tri I will BALLOON! :S

morn mummies,

yest my MIL told me that AVA raised a warning abt using plastic bottles for babies...saying tat it's not safe blar blar so we shld get glass bottles...

but i cant seem to find the news anywhere!

anybody haf any idea?

Tweety,

i tell u hor the other time i bott those dress tt can be worn even when not preg end up after pop i din even wan to wear those hahah oops...

Moon,

for hosp i bott those 1 pcs 1 cos after u pop the wound pain leh u buy those bottom 1 mus lift ur leg etc i buy from bugis $7 nia...

for maternity pad i bott pureen 1...

Moon

1) i got those top and bottom leh...cos hor if in hospital if u use gown and only wear a panty inside not sure if u will be cold a not leh..

2) hosptial one they using kotex but after i got hope i bot those extra long pad for night use de...

JSL,

not true for every1.. for 3rd trim i still only my tummy bloom the rest of my body still ok only feet swell abit.. which beach dress u buyin???

Piggy, wait i give u the link..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hais i hope i dun have my sis genes lo... she BALLOON until.. OMG... her bb was 10pounds! LOL

Moon,

I used the kotex adhesive ones for the first 2+ weeks then when the wound has heal, I used my regular kotex (the soft cotton one)... But don't buy the mothercare sanitary pads..They are super uncomfortable and not soft one.. I didn't like them...

I bought top and bottom.. My top is a tank top like cos easier to breastfeed...

ST,

sigh tt was for my 1st preg.. this time round my tummy bloom faster n alot more leh.. tink my hip will also expand soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

JSL,

my sis v heng 1 gave birth to 3 but more skinny than me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n her tummy v v small 1...

elmo:

- Healing Bottom Spray

piggytoh:

- Healing Bottom Spray

pearly:

- Healing Bottom Spray X 2

hippo:

vivi:

- Healing Bottom Spray

Rene:

- Healing Bottom Spray

tweety:

- Dry Confinement Powder

- Healing Bottom Spray

Pinkparsley:

- Soothing Nipple Oil (scared of cracked nipples--> buy this first just in case??)

Sigh I don't know if I wanna buy the healing bottom spray.. coz I don't know if i wanna Csect or Natural birth... bahhhh

Piggy & ST,

hmm... I was thinking too that the gown maybe more convenient too but like ST, I also fear that just wearing the gown in hospital would not suffice... Somemore, I very chor lor one.... never used to wear gowns to sleep... ever tried before and by middle of the nite, the gown become top only le... wahahaha...

but hor, heard from the trainer that the nurses will help us change our pads when we're in hospital ah? then, if we wear separates, will it be very troublesome? and hor, I also worry about staining the pants leh.... Sigh....

Piggy,

got pureen ones? where did you get them? I've never seen them before leh... is it better than the Kotex one?

ST,

so, at nite, you use the extra long ones then, day time? the normal Kotex ones? the ones with loop or just adhesive?

Vivi,

the hospital gown can be very uncomfortable so better to bring your own..

piggy,

You are lucky... It's in your genes.. I was checking out my old pregnant photos and I was really quite big by 3rd trim!! Yikes.. I was trying to refresh my memories... Sigh...

Gerry,

but the Kotex adhesive ones dun come with wings, right? or at least that's the only one I have seen so far...

Vivi,

hmm... my trainer at TMC said the gown that the hospital provide is those tie string back ones... so, if you only wear that and walk around, your back and bottom would be all exposed.... :p That's why she kept reminding us to pack 2 to 3 pcs of sleeping gowns in the hospital bag.

Tweety, kk.. most prob i order next mon... then by the time they delivery I will be juz in time back frm HK [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I order 2 dresses see how izzit first...