(2011/04) Apr 2011

hi gals!

I got craving for hock lum beef noodles now! But no one eat with me le.. dunno wanna go eat alone later anot. So ji mo...

st, weekends i'll go to AMK. If AMK ok for u. Let me know if u still ordering k? I'm ordering tmr.

pink, u feeling ok today? tt day i vomit took me 2-3 days to feel back to normal. Heng my appetite is back now! Btw, u still wanna order from littledreamers? Let me know by tmr can?

Hi piggy & tweety, okie i think i better call my gyne & chk if still can arrange for detail scan. thks.

Okie piggy, i will go & search for the group.

Elmo for me if you are seeing Dr Koh anytime for your follow up I can meet you at Toa Payoh since I am at Toa Payoh.... I can transfer the $ to you first

JSL,

hhaha ya the top u wear to PInk house tt day i also have but in dark grey wahahah....

Tweety,

hee gmarket on average the top i buy only $10 :p

Hi Ms Lee it would be good to do the detail scan. They will scan the spine, the heart and all the internal organs and even to reconfirm on the gender of the baby to ensure that baby is healthy.

My gynae told me it is a must for me to go so she did not let me choose wor.

piggy: heehee... tonite will go see see... =P

vivi: if you're meeting elmo to collect the stuff... maybe can help me to collect too?? then i can meet u at TPY to pick up the stuff.. heehee.. =P

piggy & gerry.. I dun have any mc left le.. den leave oso taken until no more left.. sadded.. furthermore my grp really short of manpower le.. if I would to take mc/leave or anything to be away from work, my boss will surely kill me.. she already not v happy with my leave ytd. anyway, I dun even dare to tell her I took it ytd to go genting.. if she know, she will surely kill me.. so I die die oso must come back to work.. bo bian.. haizz...

tweety ya ya go see... not bad and cheap heehee some reali too overly big size la...

Piggy reali... u so small size not too big ah?

I stop recently coz no new stocks like that LOL I tried others 1 or 2 pcs but the quality haiyoh... cannot make it...

vivi, my next appt with dr koh is 29th dec. Shd be able to pass to u by then. No worries with the payment.. wait till i consolidate the prices 1st.. keke. Will drop u an email.

can Tweety no problem but see if Elmo ok or not

Oh dear I think I have been eating like a pig now. Just now ate a bowl of Mee Siam and then now a piece of waffle with butter. I guess I will be fat in no time. =)

Hmm sian my gynae postponed my appointment to Tuesday instead of Monday as she is on leave [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

Let-down is also known as milk ejection reflex... The baby suckling on your nipples will stimulate milk to come out.. Sometimes at the early stage, even hearing your baby cry can sometimes cause milk to leak out.. So if you are lucky, this reflex can be very strong, and you wouldn't have problems with breastfeeding.. Some people might take longer to achieve this let-down..

You can read more about breastfeeding on this website.. www.kellymom.com

It really helped me with my #1..

Mrs chua,

Aiyo.. super xian... Then try to drink lots of fluid and vit C...

Mrs Lee,

Welcome!! Yes I think detail scan is impt.. Make sure all organs are developing correctly... NOrmal ultrasound cannot see all these things in detail.. My gynae was even checking all the brain parts too.

I am back for awhile...so bz i going to faint liao..feel like just go GP n ask for mc..but i believe work will pile up even after [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feeling damn crappy these days..

wat spree r u all getting? i need something nice to perk me up! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

JSL,

oh it was a bit long for me but ok cos loose loose mah v comfy keke...

mrs Chua,

nex time ask ur gynae gave u HL dun waste mc...

elmo: if you're meeting vivi on 29th evening.. i can join in too.. hehee.. maybe we can go for dinner too.. =P

vivi: dun be sad... just a day difference only.. hugz hugz...

MRs LEe: good luck!! =)

Hee hee that is what I console myself lor...

Tweety good idea if we can meet up for dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am so sleepy now must be too much food from lunch just now.

Good afternoon!!! Just finish lunch, now walk under the sun, soooooo hot!!!!!!!!!

Kai lee shopping queen, mention the word spree only perks her up liao, Hahahaha...

Hmm I am still thinking whether should I get the beansprout rabbit. It is at $29.90+ $7 if I want customized name on the rabbit.

Wonder if it is worth it or not leh... I was thinking that is a little ex leh

hippo...

i need an outlet!!!

my weekend was burned on work..bery bery bery bery the sianz n low morale now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feel like quitting but i think HB will kill me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Kailee,

i understd how u feel got once i found a job really no life.. dunno when can KO 1.. n the supervisor also cmi end up i quit be4 3 mth... but now we preg so bohua to quit we endure together.... now i lookin forward to CNY cos after CNY will pop soon haha..

I'm back from my hock lam beef noodles! Really go eat alone.. so shiok to satisfy craving! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi, ya my appt is 630pm. wat time u work until? 7+ i shd still be there. What beansprout rabbit? Like beansprout pillow?

tweety can ah. Then i can go see gynae 1st then meet u and vivi for dinner. But my hb will be ard lah.. u all mind?

kai lee, what u work as? y so xiong? Go shopping to perk up ur mood!

Elmo,

ya it Beansprout pillow but make into rabbit shape...

hee sumtime when i have cravin will go all the way to eat even if it mean alone[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

VIvi,

hmm i find this rabbit beansprout is extras not necessaries la so really depend on u... can jus get a long beansprout pillow..

elmo: i LOVE hock lam beef noodle, which outlet you go to? I go to the Serangoon or China Square one. The latter is better cos the 'lao ban niang' is there personally doing the cooking....

Oh if u guys meeting on 29th at TPY, I can meet u all to pick up the order also.

st: seems like we work & live quite nearby wor. I work CBD & live in punggol.

Oh ya, for those who're keen on the pampers, I just went to NTUC to check. The online order is cheaper than NTUC's price by $1.45

piggy, got pic for the beansprout pillow? I'm thinking of recycling #1's beansprout pillow for #2. Must change the cover so that #1 dunno it was his.. else he jealous. :p

Rene, i go to the China sq one. U work near by also har? Next time i can have hock lam beef khaki! :p Oh gd, so we can all meet up at tpy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do you know where I can get toddler bed? Right now my girl is sleeping in her cot that's converted to a bed but I want to use the cot for my #2..So want to buy soon so can let my girl get use to the new bed...

elmo: u work nearby ah? I work slightly further away, at Anson Rd (Tanjong Pagar) side but sometimes i backside itchy will take cab just to go eat Hock Lam noodle.. hahha

gerry, ikea. Or any furniture shop will have those fanciful ones.. like princess bed, cars, etc. I like to go sungei khadut (sp?).. got a whole street of furniture warehouse/shops.

Hey let's arrange a CBD lunch 1 day then!! Oh elmo, I can also collect the orders from u here then! When you mentioned RP, I thot u meant u work in Republic Poly - esp since u stay Woodlands mah. So it's Republic Plaza la.. =P

rene, raffles place lah. haha. i'm onz for lunch.. i only got 2 cols as lunch khakis.. 1 mc 1 leave then i gotta eat alone liao.. v sianz.

Elmo I work until 6pm should be in time to meet you to collect the stuff... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety and Rene you all can make it? Then we can have a mini gathering. Of course the rest of the mummies if ok can join too.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy I bought the beansprout pillow from my friend liao so I think can give this a miss la... this mummy going poor soon liao.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi: yup.. i can... but if Rene is meeting elmo for lunch.. dunno if she still coming.. heehee....

rene: next time we can arrange to go there for buffet.. heehee... but have to be after delivery liao.. =P

i also anything. need to wait for me to finish my appt though.. sometimes 630 can become 7+pm.. if dr bo eng then can go eat 1st. We confirm details again nearer to date k? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]