(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry,

huh really ah.. actually i abit scare singpost service esp peak period leh v lousy summore it not register mail so we cant complaint sigh.. i got couple of lost mail with singpost alr... their service gettin from back to worse..

Elmo,

hee bobian leh now is festive season tink most will be busy..

Rene i work at RP.

ok.. Hope can meet up with you all in Feb. My Jan weekends will be v free leh. Haha. #1 no more gug liao.. My weekends are free for other activities finally!

kaira.. Teachers are really good. But lesson gets repetitive after almost a yr there. My boy enjoys his time there. But e management sucks.

Kaira,

tt time my #1 thread they got organise trial class at the mount batten outlet all gave gd feedback on the environment but far for me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy,

My intention is to just let him have a feel of all these classes. Anyway, the cc intend to postpone till 2012.. After ML, going to work like 3 to 3.5 days a week . Need to help out to take care of the boys.

piggy,

You got lost post!!! Oh no... I really hope they will be able to deliver.. I contacted asos and they said wait till 21 Dec.. to see whether there was a delay in delivery.. Then they will see what they can do.. Arghz...

Kaira,

You have already decided to work part time? What line are you in? if you don't mind me asking.. =)

Gerry,

I'm in construction.. Actually I don't mind working full time.. just don't want to overload my mum and maid. Taking care of my boy is more tiring than working. That day at pink house, the rest can see how active he is ..

Gerry,

yes i kena few time liao.. call themthey say it norm mail so they cant trace.. i was like norm mail also need to pay mah how can they jus do nothing.. since ASOS willing to do sumthing can only wait lo..

Kaira,

ya same jus wanna him to get a feel of these classes...

JSL,

i tink it yoti not v sure..

Hi JieSiLing,

Yoti = Kitty Daniel kekeke

thanks mummies for the reply on IFC. Have you girls start booking? any gd IFC to recommend?

piggytoh,

oh! that is good. new clothes :D

Gerry,

call up and ask, give singpost your mailing address as well to check [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn piggy,

I ordered on 19 nov le..

Hmmz.. I will try calling them tomorrow..

kaira,

Ya I can imagine it will be hard for your mom and maid .. I am also quite in a dilemma too.. but my line very hard to do part time.. Can't even do it at home.. Don't know how my mom is going to cope.. My mom keep telling me to give tuition but then I will have to find student willing to come over to my place wor.. Sigh

Gerry- U can try maybe part time teaching? Allows for more flexibility and I believe with our qualifications it should not be hard to find schools that will take us.

For tutoring, it's not just about the contacts and net work. Once you start there's an obligation to continue for the whole year. Some of my students' parents had alot of problems finding alternate classes for their children to join when I (suddenly) needed to stop lessons in Sept.

It's pretty stressful too I think, as compared to part time teaching in the schools or even relief teaching. Of course we try our best to teach but there's no personal attachment to the students in the school classroom setting, as compared to individual tuition classes with the children. All the parents become my good friends and it's not easy to manage them+ their expectations of their children...

mummies who have jus join or alr joined the f/b group please indicate ur nick n real name at the wall if u have not done tt so we can identify n put a face to the nick ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy- so sorry no time to look at the webbie yet. Went out for tea+ dinner with friends and got back not long ago... and vomited somemore. Sigh. Parsley is misbehaving again. I'll update you ASAP!

Pink, have an early night.... Shld be 1 time incident.... Tmr shld be ok liao... Parsley girl, be good ok... Mummy need to rest.... Yi Yi hippo sayang....

Piggy, help me update my kitty name pls~ Gwendalynn, thanks!

I also going to sleep le, night night ladies, sweet dream to all babies~

Gerry

I also haven gotten my stuff yet and am afraid Singpost may hve lost my parcel. I emailed asos n they told me to wait for 11 more days on top of the 11 days delivery. If by 21st I hven receive I'll need to email asos again n see what they'll do.

I still feel something is wrong since Lynn n piggy has rcved their items Liao... ):

Sorry to interrupt. Any mummies here looking for stylish trendy nursing wear this festive season?

Brand New MOTHERS EN VOGUE nursing maternity wear sale 60% off

More than 20 currently still in store designs available. XS-L sizes!!

Email [email protected] or PM me for details now til 16 Dec (Thur)!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, been so busy w work to participate. I hope can join the meetups b4 cny and the meetups that we might have during ML.

Can add me to fb and the table too? My email add [email protected]

Nick: vonn

Gynae: Fm Lai

Edd: 26 march(#1 was overdue hence I decided to join apr mums [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] )

Child #: 2

Hospital: TMC

BB name: Kaelyn

Morning mummies.. I'm back from my genting trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] a great trip except I'm down with cough, follow by sore throat losing my voice & a bit of flu now.. Haizz... Furthermore, today still hv to go work.. So tired [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Anyway, hope u mummies together with hubby & vabies enjoy gathering @ pink's house.. Any photos viewing???

morning ladies...

Vonn,

welcome.. ok will add u tonight..

Hippopolai,

hee finally decided huh keke.. nice name i like also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

no worries la i haven got enough orders yet also..

Mrs Chua,

aiyo better drink more water n take mc if possible mus have a gd rest.. yes yes me n pink have posted the pic in f/b u can go n see[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

G'morning ladies,

Mrs Chua,

Welcome back!! And please do take care.. Why don't you take MC...

Pink,

Part-time teaching? I know the pay is pretty decent as I taught after A'levels but I remember last time, they like to give last minute assignment wor... They called me up at 6+am to ask whether I can teach for the day.. Quite jialat.. So now you have stop giving tuition?

Michelle,

Ya Asos told me the same thing too.. Sigh so suay.. I have the same feeling too.. Like there shouldn't be too much delay unless they lost our parcel.. Arghzz..

piggy,

I think I know what I want from footshopping.. Will send an email to you later this morning..

Vonn,

Welcome!!! =) How old is your #1?

Gerry,

ok sure.. once i hit the amt $325 will let u know..

ya la damn irritating... early in the morning ask me sumting i cant predict..

Rene,

u PM me with the link, size and type(narrow/regular) will do. the SGD u see in the webbie is only an est. subjective to xchange rate but the diff shd not be too big...

Tweety,

sigh ya lo wat to do really spoilt my mood..

Gerry,

hahah no la she wun get me down so easily so tt she is v irritating.. alr v tired from lack of sleep n now this nonsense.. another 4 mth another 4 mth....

Tweety,

hahah tt wat i am doin now...

Hi mums, tks for adding me..

Hi Gerry, my #1 is approaching 3 in march. So either I have 2 march kids or 1 march and 1 apr.

Anyone here w kids born in 08?