(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry,

thanks received.. will inform u oncei gotta enough order.. think we still need another $170 to go ahead...

hahah i like birdnest 1 esp cold cold hahah.. but dare not eat too much keke..

Hey I heard cannot consume too much bird's nest, esp in 3rd trimester cos it may trigger allergies and cause phlegm in the foetus. TRUE/ FALSE

Rene,

actually there r no concrete evidence to prove tt ...i read tt the reason for the allergies is becos of the bleach/chemical they use to whiten the birdnest n also the feather of the bird so when u buy birdnest dun buy those v white n neat 1 n make sure u clean thoroughly shd be fine.. actually i tink parent gene also play a part.. for me i only drink once a mth n in my last trim i drink once 2-3wk.. my bb ok.. so i tink moderate bah..

Rene,

How much is too much?? I don't think I can afford eating it everyday... Hehe!!=) Everything in moderation.. I had very strong cravings for peanuts and peanut butter during my #1.. And now she likes it... No allergies so far.. I think she is better than me as I was and still am very sensitive to lots of things.. Maybe cos my mum is cleaner than me!! Haha!!

Piggy,

Thanks so much.. No worries..

Ohh cold birdnest is very nice.. But I very bad.. Don't really bother.. Still eat cold stuff.. hehe!!

Talking about birdnest I have finished a bottle of the concentrated bird nest and hubby today will collect the second bottle from Lo Hang Ka.

Oh I bought the Ameda dual pump from the lady and collected it yesterday.1 thing down the list liao.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Waaaa Vivi, u sound like a 'xing fu' mommy! Let us know how the ameda pump works out Ok? Some of my friends find Medela pumps too painful and swear by Ameda instead.. And it's something I'm considering too...

Oh, I bought a 2nd hand but brand new changing table from Lucky Baby yesterday. This nice mommy sold to me. She moved over to her mom's after confinement so the changing table brand new. Some more she sell me less than $50. So I take lo. Probably will use for 1st few mths. After that, can sell! Hehehe...

piggy, i also drink cold water like dunno-wat. In laws see liao always scold. In fact, since I'm preggers, my craving is Coke! Can die....

Rene,

hee the weather too hot la... bth.. i tink abit is ok la i also drink tea freq but share with HB[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL,

hahah yogurt mus be cold 1 mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No la I always feel heart pain when I eat the bird next leh $400 odd for 3 bottles...

Ha ha review about Ameda can only let you know after April when I tried using it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oops... haha my cousin as mi to put outside awhile then eat not so cold... hahha but i juz scope and eat strg away! hahah

Rene,

medela pump becos suction stronger for a start shd use the min power cos for 1st time mummies the first time we use will feel abit uncomfy 1.. for ameda like wat Gerry say got mix comment.. so really up to individual[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSL,

hahah some of my friend even warm milk to drink lo.. i simply cant accept warm milk keke..

Morning mommies!!

Gerry- Yupe I've stopped already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy- Jiayou don't let 小人 piss you off! =)

PInk,

NP[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm u buy the narrow cuttin 1 izzit?? btw the 1 u worn is leather or patent 1???

pink..

So now you are going to be a full time housewife/tai tai... =)

Birkies give you blister?? How come?? Did you loosen the straps... I remember I had to for my previous pregnancy.. Foot got to swollen.. =)

Rene,

Ya some mummies like it.. Those with no let down problems find ameda comparable to medela and plus it's cheaper.. I used and like my ameda pump... No problems for me..=)

But like what piggy said, when you start pumping, don't use maximum pressure first (can be very uncomfortable.. I always start with low pressure and as soon as there's let down I slowly increase...

piggy,

ya I find warm milk gross.. And I don't like powdered milk.. don't know how babies can take it.. Hehe!! =)

Mine is leather leh... wore for super long liao... 2 yrs or so I think. Haiz I think nevermind lar either my feet expanded or I somehow put the pressure on the wrong parts and caused some abrasions. Will be easier for me to buy some flip flops instead of spending so much on the birkies. I can't wait to go back to wearing slightly elevated shoes again after April mah... I LIVED in heels/wedges all my life and can't wear them now. Argh!

Tweety: How are you? better already? Yah... friend asked me out for tea and dinner so went out until very late... ate chicken rice and Macflurry then all went into the toilet bowl! haha!

Gerry- Yupe and in any case Dec all tutors/teachers are on holiday =)

Yah lar I guess I have to be a full time milk cow/slave/care taker of Parsley lor...

When I tell my hubby "How about I go and work after 4 months of ML??" he will answer me "Ok, then I'll quit MY job and take care of Parsley. OK??" Then I have to keep quiet... haiz... my salary hor, cannot even pay for my house mortgage alone leh!!

PInk,

icic.. hee Birkies is my best wkend sandals.. maybe i bott regular 1 n it alr abit wide for my feet so even when my feet expand in last trim it can still fit me well..

aiyo puke again ah.. izzit chix rice too oily?? now i tinkin of lucky plaza chix rice chiam..

Gerry,

i also no drink powder milk 1 but similac mum still ok for me n i try to drink 1 glass a day durin confinement to boost my supply[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

What is the meaning of let down? Gerry

Pink I think the chicken rice may be oily so a bit hard for you to digest thus you vomiit la... sometimes I also have this problem of eating something oily and then have the nauseous problem. Wow Macflurry again for Parsley? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi- Yah Macflurry again but in the toilet bowl last nite. Haha yah think I need to steer away from oily food :p Parsley wants to stay slim slim my friends say that to comfort me :p

I'm heading out for lunch liao! talk to you girls later! Have a good lunch Mummies =)

Pink enjoy yourself. If you now know no oily food then try to avoid that. Maybe Parsely dislike eating it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eh got lobang, for those who use Pampers or wanna try Pampers for newborn, I saw Gmarket selling Pampers NB24 at $7.50 each! Delivery at $3 but free if purchase over $40.

Hmmm... Seems like very cheap leh!! $7.50 / 24 pieces = $0.31 each

Piggy now I dont know why seems like I dont like to drink my anmum anymore. Just had this pukey feeling if I drink so now I am drinking Meiji fresh milk.

But feel a bit waste because got half box of the anmum unfinished yet I just dont feel like drinking.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

take care everyone weather is quite bad..

Elmo

i work in suntec stay at sengkang..that is why not convenient hor

Hmm Rene for me I think still abit early to buy diapers for baby now wor.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello to all mummies, I hv not log in for so so long...I hope all of you are doing well.

Yesterday i went for chk up again. Currently week 22 and baby is healthy except a bit over weight. I was browsing thru the thread and wow there is outing at pink's place. Hope to join in future. Btw, can i just chk, is it necessary to have a detail scan? i asked my gyne yesterday & he said if i want, he can arrange but he said it is just a scan to chk more things(he didnt tell me what is the more things). I didnt ask much also cos he told me baby is very healthy so i trust him. I hope i m doing it correctly. Actually i also very sian to do the detail scan cos i believe it is going to take a long time to wait in the hospital. I m still suffering frm ptyalism (excessive saliva) so it is quite hard for me to go outdoor for long...hope after delivery, i will be well again. Btw, can i join in the April 2011 facebook?

Rene,

for diaper no need buy gd 1 n so many NB.. they may outgrow v fast.. n they poo almost after everyfeed...

Mrs Lee,

personally i feel detail scan is necessary becos it check if bb organ r develope well n the heart vessel brain etc...but i tink mus be done between wk 19-22 wor..

JSL,

hahah i also shop at gmarket bott a few big n loose top there haha...