(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hippopolai,

hahah but the first few day of CNY many might not be free but at least holiday mood haha n we can lao yu sheng haha oops jus remember we cant eat yusheng hahah maybe we lao abalone instead lol~

saw you girls talking about cot/play pen. i think i do agree with rene about the playpen's platform a bit weak compared to the cot but what I did was to buy those baby safe mattress and fit it in the playpen so that the bedding has more support. might want to consider if you guys don't want to spend a lot of money on the cot.

I found a changing table very useful but agree that once the baby can flip, got to keep it away. The good thing about the changing table is that if there was an accident like baby pee while changing them. it was easy to clean. plus we could put all the diaper stuff there (like the diaper organiser). I was lucky. my SIL bought a lot of baby equpiment and i got to use them for my #1 so i experience the cot, playpen, changing table etc.

hey gals... gota MIA awhile... Reportz again... hais

Elmo, i will pm u if i wan by tonite!! thanks thanks...

Also to Kaypo abit.. heehee next gathering perhaps POTLUCK? cook le then meet up?

Kk BRB later... ciaoz

JSL,

hahah i tink cater easier???

Sandy,

hahah cos yu sheng mostly not fresh better dun la.. abalone safer mah.. so many of us share shd be quite ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo

i want the Healing Bottom Spray but hor collection is far leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

not sure if send by post will be how much hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sat my gal got high fever 39.9...now better. still montiioring.

any recommendation for pre natal or post natal massage?

just called the lady piggy recommended...fully booked liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cowgal,

i goin to try another lady my friend recommend.. she say gd but i haven try be4 also $50 for 1.15hr if u wan let me know i can pM u the contact..

piggy

can PM me too..i intend to try both mdm ida and this one see which is better kekeke

Mdm Ida also $50 right but how long?

ST,

but cowgal say mdm ida fully booked leh.. mdm ida is $50 1.5hr but includes bb massage.. u wan to try both meanin prenatal massage? if prenantal mdm ida only $40..

st: actually my cough is dry cough... it's due to my throat infection which leads to my nose infection.. and the thing back flow... and causes the throat to be itchy.. so cough...

piggy

ya i mean I might try both for prenatal heheh see which is better leh....

mdm Ida i booked quite early..so she got chop for me the prenatal lor

tweety

ic....

Any mummies putting their little ones into infant child care once you finish your maternity leave? any feedback/comment on infant child care?

Heard a lot of ugly stories..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy

oko..k mdm ida is at 24 weeks gg to do this weekend kekke finally [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

Ok let me check out the website and get back to you...

yoti,

my friend put her child after 4 months.. and so far so good.. It is a non-airconditioned centre.. and my friend feels the ventilation is good.. Baby adapting very well and in fact now that she can crawl, she has friends..

Gerry,

no prob jus email me the link, the size, narrow or regular fittin will do ...

Yoti,

the down side of IFC is bb may fall sick easily but i prefer OFC over bb sitter. at least IFC the teacher is trained n more pro. also like wat Gerry mentioned find a non airconditioned centre[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti, I'm putting my gal in infant care after maternity leave ends. I think as with all things, there're pros & cons. Most pple say the infant falls sick quite easily which is inevitable when he/she exposed to so many other children. But I guess the frequency depends on many variable factors such as health of the child, cleanliness of the centre, etc. Mostly 'heng'/'suay' I guess....

But then again, the good part is that the child picks up social skills very fast due to the daily exposure. Also, motor skills tend to be better and more independent, less sticky with mommy. Also, once they reach 1 yrs old, due to the exposure to the 'germs' at the infant care ctr, they tend to be more resistant to illnesses later on becos the immunity has been built up stronger as compared to a chlid who's mostly confined at home.

Of cos the above are generalisations. Too many variables to really say for sure whether it's good or bad. But I guess if you've no choice, if you ask me, I'd rather put at infant care then home alone with an unfamiliar maid.

Yoti, very impt to check on the caregiver to child ratio at centres you're enquiring at.

I've already started asking around and shortlisting some centres either near home or office.

Do note that the smaller the caregiver to child ratio, the more expensive the fees will be.

piggy,

mdm ida is $50 1.5hr but includes bb massage ? tat time her SIL only do my 1 hr massage. dun have bb. but now her SIL is not under her liao.

ST,

yes she is fully booked till Apr.

but prenatal still can.

i need to wait 2 more weeks to reach 24 wks.

any more ppl to recommend?

i m really very tired

when get up from seat...my butts dun have the energy...

COwgal,

hmm tt time her SIL do for me definitely more than an hr den she got ask if i wan the charcoal healin session but i say no than bb massage cos everytime she came bb sleepin so end up she do it on me show me how to massage haha...

Tweety- Me here me here.. busy leh got alot of phone calls...then went downstairs to have lunch at the cafe hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Same here my throat infection also kenna alot of phlegm.. must take medicine and drink lotsa water!

piggy- i look at the birkies site later and let u know... thanks thanks..

piggy: for me is due to the weather.. i got super super sensitive nose.. during 7th month i will fall sick too de... cause of the burning of incense paper..

st where u stay/work?

jsl, ok u let me know.

yoti, i'm putting in infant care.. cos bo bian. U need to go down n see the place for urself loh.

rene, i added u on fb too.

wah.. next gathering wait till so long ah. By then all our tummys big big le.. walk like penguin liao! Before CNY can anot? lol

Pink&Tweety, drink more plain water ya!!! Take care yo~~

Yoti, mee too may leave my bb to infant care if no suitable nanny can be found...

Elmo, Jan most of us busy with CNY preparation and some mummies start their prenatal class already.. so weekend will be busy... If we wanna enjoy, think plan to gather on weekend? Longer gathering time and hubby can tag along to take care #1 like our last gathering? Haa haa... Good thing worth for waiting mah... I also can't wait to meet up again.... Kekekeke....

Piggy..

So pissed off.. My asos package still not here le!!! Arghzz.. I think it is sing post problem.. How to complain ah?? I know they now have lots of delivery issues..

Michelle,

Have u received ur asos stuff yet??