(2011/04) Apr 2011

Yoti,

have invite u to the gr. anyway it Sg April 2011 MTB[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

was abt to call for u thot u really mia keke..

Pearly, we are not saying u lar... Like piggy said, is our character se bu de, cause we are "giao" mah... If my hubby is a doctor, I make sure I spend like a tai-tai like u! Hahahaha....

Pink, me not skillful but I like to do all these nonsense... Hahaha... Plus, like piggy said, we buy materials and made ourselve if like maybe 30% cost to buy from others, why not? Provided we have time lar, for me now maybe no time liao... So will just buy lor, if not just forsake those unnecessary lor...

Piggy- yah lar must hide in one corner liao...

tweety- u look ok really! ur friend very rude+ mean to say that lor! tell him having a rounder face is a sign of prosperity ok! and u can still wear ur jeans omg in my 7 or 8 weeks i couldn't wear my jeans anymore. Couldn't wear anything that's remotely tight.

HIppopolai,

hhaah u mean we niao huh lol~

Pink,

ya la like wat HIppo say we bu she de to spent ... if the price is reasonable i dun mind to pay for i really dun find the BP cheap leh.. tt y[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy/JSL: hahaaa... no matter what still will feel a bit upset.. if say i fat nvm wor.. say till so jialat..

pink: is a her wor... sad sad...

haahaa... no worries la.. i'm okie.. just ranting... u know arh.. this morning my DH told me.. last nite he dreamt of me giving birth to our #2... also a boy... -_-

then i tell him.. Jerrell not yet come out u dream of #2 liao... hahaaaa

Tweety,

no need feel sad la i dun tink it ur prob but ur friend prob so insensitive 1 n really la i not sayin this to make u feel better but i tink ur look abt the same leh.. it ur friend who is exaggerated...

Piggy... xie xie ni... heehee

If my hb is taller and bigger i will feel more secured... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HIppopolai,

hahah no prob anyway i got extra ribbon.. actually tt day wan to gave some to those of u who have gal but i forgot hahah..

Piggy... he not tall.... im still taller then him which makes mi bigger size like that.. so i cannot cannot cannot be abit fatter then 26" heehee I pumped my HB eat alot le.. he now 60 to 65kg.... his tum tum very big hahah

Tweety, during 1st tri ppl oso asking who is getting preggy.. haha now no le... coz mine is chasing up and his like getting smaller... think i need to start to pump him again!

Hello ladies..

Too busy this morning to log in.. Now finally after lunch, can finally sit down for a while..

Tweety,

Hope you are feeling better..

Ya ignore your friend.. Some pregnancy can make your face rounder and more swollen.. But after giving birth, will go away one.. They don't call it labour of love for nothing.. =)

Hippo,

Gwendolyn is a nice name.. Then people will end up calling her Gwen and it still sounds nice.. =)

piggy, ya lo dats y im pretty determine to gain back my figure after birth... heehee ya lo... once in a lifetime so take the pic... i tell him after dat wun be liao unless #2 comes along heehee

jsl, consolidating orders from http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html so we can save on delivery! interested pm me. I'm going to disappear to work soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

talking abt diy.. i cant do anything. heng my mum can sew really well... she make all my bb's pillow/bolster case, etc for me. I love buying cloth n ask her to make things! hehe. Even my home curtain is sewn by her!

Gerry,

from footshopping.com..

JSL,

den u can consider taking maternity bloom shot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey anyone's belly button pop le? Mine is like half popping out.. so gross!! and the whole belly button + surrounding area is turning brownish! So ugly... last time my #1 not like tt leh. Pls dun let me see stretch marks!!

Tweety... haha think ur HB is very happy... eat alot.... heehee

by the way, ignore them la will be over soon... my face also rounded le juz that my frds say i look more radiant dat way so i an wei myself lo... I plan to hide myself during the 3rd trimester... haha

Vivi,

added you to FB

Tweety,

She's probably exaggerating!! Where got swollen until cannot recognise.. You are quite good..Still can wear your jeans!! I few weeks ago already cannot.. Very tight and uncomfortable.. =(

elmo: no wor.. my belly button growing smaller and smaller le.. cannot see liao.. DH always laugh at my belly button... hahaaa

JSL: dunno y leh... recently he eat very well wor... much more than me.. hahaaaa.. DH say i look better now.. cause last time face too pale liao..

Gerry: thanks thanks!! =)

Pink/Gerry,

ya i organisng cos my white 1 v chui liao n i wear it for 3-4yrs liao haha... u email me if i can hit the amount i will go ahead lo.. but the SGD amt in tt webbie is only est the actual amt subject to exchange rate but shd not be too far off la..

Hmm Elmo same same I failed art la so dont know how to do all this. So can only spend $ and buy.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo Gwendalene is also a nice name too....

I like Ethan too and next time if #2 is a boy planning to call him Ethan... just hope people dont confuse Ethan with eaten hee hee

elmo.. thanks thanks... i was abit to ask that also dry confinement powder good? esp the hair coz i think i will itch on the 2nd le!

Woh all talkin abt slim slim pretty pretty ah. Envy u all lo. Haha me oso hiding away.

I'm soooooo hungry had onli porridge so now munching away biscuit n my monster snatching wif me we r like machiam havin biscuit competition.

Baby cot

I feel like gettin 1 for #2 lei but considering alot like space n $$.

#1 frm young slp on bed bought Yao lan n is those motor type de but she don like.

Rene

thanx for explaining the cons of slpin on matress Liao now worry worry cos #1 downgrade to matress onli once awhile I exchange wif her

piggy/hipopolai

same same I don think all these I shen de buy lo but if now I'm havin #1 will consider.

Sandy, like I mentioned, the sleeping on mattress thing is from this particular TCM doctor. It may be professional opinion or it may be his personal feel or understanding.

Again, I'm sure neither you nor most of the mommies here have heard anything about babies sleeping on mattress & having any kind of real problem. So I guess all these are just food for thought and consideration but ultimately, the baby's yours so the choice's yours!

Tweety,

hahah when ah.. i tink now till yr end all v busy liao wor.. tink nex yr bah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rene,

for me i dun tink it is necessary.. cos once bb start to flip/move the table is quite dangerous..u can get those inflatable top when u can place bb on it or jus put bb on top of changin mat..

Vivi, Gwendalene is nice! Thanks!!!!!

Tweety, shall we organize 1 right after CNY? Before we all pop???? Hahaha... Cannot always ask pink or piggy do mah... We also can do right?

Rene, me only use changing mat, I do all the changing on bed or sofa, not bending alot wor... To me ok... Even with changing table think u still need to bend a little.... unless u really rich to customize 1 that suits your height? Personal opinion ya~~~

Rene,

for the changin top can place on table 1.. i tink more or less u gotta bend abit 1 be it cot or wat when u need to feed bb etc bobian 1.. but i dun tink the bendin is tt bad la..

Rene

for me I don c a need for a changin table. When bb start to flip it will b dangerous n aft tat they may not like to lie there for u to change.

A changin table is gd so tat u need not bend down n can keep things more organize but for me I do it on my bed with a changing mat below which allows me to sit n change or dress the bb some more I jux get a plastic container place all the essential things like powder la ru yi oil in it n have it by

my bed side so when I need it convienient to take

thks for the valuable opinions!! Gf was trying to convince me to buy 1 cos she had a hard time bending over to change her gal... But I was thinking shld b Ok... =) Now my thots are confirmed! Save $$$

I sit on the bed, beside my girl, to change/wear her diapers.. ^^ No need to bend over.. xD During her infant times, I used a cheapo changing mat will do..

I'm going to be super broke le.. Gonna buy 8tins of Friso Gold 2 this week! hehe.. $20 ea nia.. Will be shagged out collecting them also.. But worth it ba.. So many arrangements to make! xD

Hope next gathering I can attend again! It was so nice just hanging out.. xD

Rene,

ya i really dun see a need la.. like Sandy n HIppopolai usu i jus change on bed or sofa den i sit beside bb...

HIppopolai,

hee gatherin durin CNY period shd be fun!!! keke..

Piggy, ya lor ya lor... Then most of us still free no need work till so shag then arrange meet... By then can have 2nd round competition on stomach... Wow Wow!!! Very very finalise to see who is champion liao....