(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy- hehe your Kyler is so so so so so cute lor.. his expression when he was eating the porridge was really priceless... No mess at all don't worry my hubby helped to clean up too hehe :D

Terry didn't managed to swim coz it rained [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] What a disappointment!! Next time lar we arrange again!!!

Piggy, no problem!!! Yes yes, please upload urs... Waiting for that... Mine all blur, thanks to uncle... Not all mummy look at the camera also he can snap, gonna pull his ears abit later... Think his skill level is about the fish & co's staff also....

I miss out the porridge part!?!?!? I dun wan wait for Hubby next round liao...

Hippo- hahahaha fish and co staff's camera skills so "good"!! Wow your hubby is so "pro"!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha no lar Kyler will make a face when he eats his porridge super cute eh!!

Hippopolai,

he was eating pasta not porridge keke .. My hb skill also no gd 1 I haven see the pic yet hope not blur[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh gt rain ah wat a pity..

Pink,

nex time ur parsley will gave u cute cute expression too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Pink for being such a great host, it was nice to meet all the mummies and their toddlers. I ate so much and your place is very nice! Nice to put the names to the faces whom I talk to in the forum.

Pink, yes... I marry him almost 4 years now then I know how pro he is.... =x

Sookie, have some confident in urself! U look good! I bui bui ba ba also I think I look nice! Coz I more 不要脸, hahahahaha... Now we pregnant mah, no matter which angle also pretty de.... Right right!?

sookie u look fine! aiyo... I'm growing fat everywhere but yours is only the tummy. *pat pat*

I will complain about the weight gain but I don't really control my diet also... coz after 1st trimester nightmare I rather be eating than vomiting and sick! U must know how it is also... sigh. So relieved now that my life can go back to normal again... :p Don't worry we will lose weight after April! =P

Sookie- I'm reluctant also... but my hubby has happily bought a scrapbook from "made with love" and alot alot of stickers so that we can make a scrapbook for Parsley... sigh so bo pian I have to try and take some for memory sake. U really look fine and not bloated or fat!! trust me and the other mommies here! =) I think at least have a few so that next time we have something to look back on. Show your kids next time what pregnancy did to us! ;P

Skookie,

I find my face look bloated. Can see the difference .

Pink,

Haha.. Hubby wants to thank you for your compliment. All the daddies there did a great job too, helping to look after the kiddos while mommies chatting away.

Sookie,

ya u dun look fat n we r suppose to be bloated now mah keke in fact I will try to take some pic during preg cos afterall we dun get preg all the time mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiyoh piggy you look soooo good! Not at all pregnant except for the tummy which is not as big as mine. Ok I will try to embrace my preggy figure. Ha.

sookie,

my tummy abt the same size as u mah.. i tink the main prob is we r small frame.. we face the same prob so i understand.. my friend who r taller tummy abt same size as me but look so much slimmer[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but ok la have confident u will still look gd:p

i tink all of u look gd leh..

Pink,

i reach home ard 9pm v tired leh n Kyler wan to sleep so i left earlier...

Vivi,

i tried the brownie.. erm.. i find not nice leh.. the pie was not bad thou..

Kaira,

thanks.. tt is y i invest in a DSLR.. the 1st 6 mth i got so fed up with digital haha even thou te LCD show sharp pic but when i view it on my com it still blur..

Piggy you mean the brownie not nice huh I havent tried it yet. but my friends said that it look pretty....

How was the outing? I think must join you all for the next one? Hopefully there is 1 more before we popped.

piggy + other mommies - have a good rest! I realized u mommies can't have a good rest during the weekends too.. coz your #1s wake up so early...sigh...

Vivi,

ya the brownie.. oh cos u say v nice so i thotu try liao.. dunno leh taste like chocolate cake to me nothing fantastic n it ex..

Kaira,

DSLR got cheap n ex 1 depend on how pro u wan.. like my Sony alpha the cheapest model cost ard $599 or 699 quite affordable... if not u can consider semi pro cam can take quite quality pic too...

Pink,

u happi with ur new cam so no need change la..

Pink,

yes once u r a mum u can hardly rest tink our body will adapt to it 1.... but it all worth it dun sigh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy how many did you buy? I got 12 pieces hee hee I only got 1 for myself left the rest all give to friends liao for the bbq today.

Vivi,

i only got 1 share with Hippo..heng only buy 1 if not chiam dunno how to settle the rest... hmm nvm me la cos i got high expectation for brownie 1 u might like it afterall it quite individual taste n preference:p

pink/piggy,

Thanks for organizing such a nice gathering! It was really great meeting u all~ My hubby also thought so too.. hehe..

pink, your house very nice wor.. xD And like wat others say, your hubby really very nice to help u with everything, especially to accommodate mummies + babies.. My DH commented say your hubby very quiet.. hehe..

It was a wonderful time~ We had fun chasing the kids around and mingling around.. hehe.. The food was great too! Love the beef one~ And my DH loves piggy's hearts! =X

Hope there will be another time like this soon!

Kaira- it's worth it if you use it! can take alot of nice photos of your Thaddeus and family photos too =) My hubby is the one who has been wanting to buy but in the end I'm the one who's always taking photos and I don't want to spend that much on a camera haha!

Piggy- yah I hope so. Hope Parsley will be charming like your Kyler then I will feel that it's worth it? =P As of now I don't know the rewards of motherhood yet =P

Let us know if you're customizing the romper? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks dear!

Pearly- You're most welcomed! Thanks to all the mummies for traveling all the way down.. my house super ulu really paiseh to make everyone come down.

My hubby ah! YAH he is very very very very quiet that kind... so paiseh lor!! He's not being anti social or anything, he's naturally quiet. Even whe he talks to my parents, he gives 1 liner answers... so my parents also used to it :p He only talks alot of crap with me and a few of his very very close friends. He's very very very shy around people =P In terms of personality, we are almost opposites. He will always joke with me, I can become good friends with a taxi uncle within 15 mins of car ride...

Pearly,

glad tt ur Hb like it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sure we can always orgainse again... n i love Pink toilet hahah the design v nice n elegant[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

hee in another few mth u will know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes yes i wan to custom but if a no. of interested maybe we can ask if any bulk discount.. this is the 1..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4859531.html?1292074714

piggy- i'm very heart broken now.. took me alot of effort to design and decorate my house but u only like the toilets which came in built with the house! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

WAHAHAH!

Pink,

hahah no la overall the house is v nicely design jus tt seldom i see toilet so nice keke..

oh i tink my HB same as urs.. with my friend he is man f few words but with his.. lots of crap n they call him boliao king haha..

Pearly, I can prove what pink said!!!! We took cab from

Mums and babes warehouse to IMM, abt 5-10mins ride she talked alot with the driver aldy!!! His hubby is like that 1, at 1st I also think he shy or what, but then dun underestimate him hor~ my son almost fall from the chair, Pink n JSL only like "oh no" he appear in the living from his study room next second liao, like superman, shiu~! Even my hubby sit in living also not as fast as him....

Pink, I also like ur house, I like study room the most!!!!!! The whole wall is book!!!!!!! Drooling~

Actually ur house not as ulu lar, just the path to walk into the condo itself seems very long, once come out from the path is very convenient leh.... If I'm rich I dun mind stay there, quiet n nice!!!!!! Hard to find condo like urs now, now mostly near to mrt/next to mrt, so noisy!!!!

WHAHAHA hippo my hubby will buy u kopi liao lor wah u praised him!! haha I tell you I was damn stressed lar, so worried that Terry would injure himself or topple over the chair!!! ARGH!! So scary! See his face 伤痕累累 我的心很痛咯!! no wonder ur hubby dote on him so much =)

My study room ah, I had to come up with the design myself coz my ID very incompetent! Glad you like it! We really have alot of books.. I still have quite alot that I didn't bring over from my Mom's place... Next time got to buy new book shelves for Parsley liao... I hope she cultivates a love for reading...

My house is ulu... Takes me 10-12 mins to walk out... It's ok if the weather is nice and windy... if not, really sweat man. The downside of the place is that it's not close to MRT stations lor... but we do like to have a quiet and serene place to come home to. I like your current place, can walk to JP anytime!! So convenient! :D

Aiyo, Terry is man, some bruises give him "man" feel~~~ maybe I give him too much freedom lor... But then kid, let them be, restrict too much later they "叛逆" also headache... I'm those happy go lucky type, worry too much no use... 儿孙自幼儿孙福~ Gurss next time my hello kitty will have the same fate....

Pink,

my HB also say ur house location is gd away from the heavy traffic v quiet... so i told him i dun mind such places too provided he bott me a car hahah...

dunno leh sumtime when my HB go gatherin with me he will keep quiet thruout 1.. after i told himmy friend say he look dao he try to tok more liao hhaha.. my friend HB all sociable n talk alot 1 wor... i told my HB he cannt be in sales line sure no sales 1 lol~

Hippo- He doesn't have to be a man until he turns 18!! aiyoyoyo!! Jia lut I think I would bubble wrap Terry if I could... hehe help u protect him =) He's such a sweetheart lor

I don't believe in over protecting my children too.. if I tell them not to do something and they still insists on doing it then they have to learn the lesson the hard way liao... but now that I see your Terry injured.... aiyah still very 心痛

piggy- hahah cannot force lar if they are not the naturally talkative kind.. just let them be bah.

yah maybe next time will have a 2nd car i think... to be realistic.. will need to drive. Now I'm just 1 person I can walk...can u imagine if I have to carry alot of barang or I have to push a stroller... walk out in the hot sun.. I don't think I will eh? :p

If my hubby does sales the shop will need to close shop immediately :p But I know he's like that lar. I've known him for 10 years and he's like that... I prefer him to be like that and not the 口花花 kind. I scared he will go and sian char bor leh ;)

Pink, bo bian lar.... He knocks himself too often... But the day he knocks himself against the floor I hugged him cried awhile at the playground, this is quite jialat I must admit, but this is his lesson also, u din really see the way he walk, like the obstacle will clear themselves for him lor... Bth...

Promise next gathering I make him look handsome n clean ok!? Lols... 现在做妈妈真难,儿子太多拥护者,妈妈的责任很大~ Wahahahahaaha.....

Hehe. Yah you're right hope he learns his lesson. Really 佩服 you for being able to 看开. Most parents now are so paranoid about their children. Next time if I become too paranoid you must smack me and remind me ok? it's ok for 小孩子 to fall and 受伤的 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

ya I din force my hb la cos as long as he dun keep quiet at me can Liao haha n yes I rather he not tt talkative to every1 can't STD 口花花guy also.. Yes I told my hb no need v gd car also can haha till now I nv took Kyler takin public transport alone leh..

Hippopolai,

yes I agree I also let my boi roam ard at home only peek at him the more we restrict the more they wan to try haha ESP when I alr told him no. Jus now he also knock his head against pink wall I also let him be cos he notti dun listen so let him learn his lesson but like u if hurt too badly we will feel heartpain too..

Good morning!!!!! Happy Sunday!!!!!!

Pink, dun worry... We will remind u.... Maybe u will 看的开, coz I got the feeling ur hubby will be the gan jiong dad.... Since urs is princess, haahaa...

Wow~ the BP piggy pot last night is selling hot!!!!! The have 5 new design for princess, but I haven decide which design to take.... :p

morning ladies...

Hippopolai,

selling hot meh i dunno wor.. but u can customise ur own design also keke n for tt price i find quite reasonable:p see la if only the few of us wan maybe we order individually lo...

G'morning ladies..

Looks like u guys had a blast yesterday at pink's place.. =) saw the fb pics.. All of u look so radiant.. All pretty mummies!! 

I'm feeling much better today.. Yesterday, I think all I did was eat med and sleep.. Then the cold med made me so drowsy.. Like a zombie.. Aiyo..

Piggy/hippo

What BP are u guys talking abt??