(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy

you still v slim ma... can still eat... im getting fatter by the day and i dunno how my gynae can tell.. but when he scanned my bb he asked, "you have been eating ice cream n sweet stuff lately is it?" hahaha so he asked me to cut down. my urine test also showed glucose negative... dunno how he can tell.

sookie

thanks for sharing! that means i have to get the stroller ready before hand since we cant really go out during bb's early days... and i always thought bb carriers are the ones tt should be bought beforehand...

st

thanks for the webby... will go down to Sq 2 after bb reaches full month :)

st,

haha..den u got eat or u control???

but cup noodles like not v healthy hor...how ah

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] shld i gif it to my cravings?

sookiewookie

my current pram got the shoulder straps haha i myself like it but my gal hate it alot.

piggytoh

woh now i feel like gng to get a tub of ben & jerry ice cream & a box of chocolate to satisfy my craving.

i don like chocolate but donno y out of sudden it become so strong.

n yes im hooked onto bubble tea too had it on last sun den tue i drank again. *control control*

i start on mon le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle

haha ya i think my appetite oso comin back haha.

Wow is super duper ex unless got fren gng over can tompang them buy if not buy in spore not worth it.

Michelle,

eh i been gainin 0.5kg every wk since 2 nd trim leh.. turnin fat soon... usu when bb suddenly increase alot they will guess n ask 1... :p

Kailee,

i do eat instant noodle occassionally too.. ok la not everyday mah..

kai lee: if once in a while, I think its ok. indulge yourself. I have been craving for sour and sweet things. when I am at work, i eat almost every 3 hours!

I like instant noodles too but seldom eat now...

the brand is 100 char mee nice and spicy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vIVI,

hee i like maggie char mee too will add extras chilli n squeeze lime juice to it yum yum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mine is not the maggie one it just said 100 char mee you can try that too spicy and nice.

Now talking about mee makes me crave for it for dinner [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah looks like the thread very active today..

JJ,

Oh ya!! Congrats!! This is great news!!

Rene,

Stokke prams so ex!!! Even my quinny buzz not as ex lor.. But I am soo loving the baby chair..

Sandy,

Go ahead and satisfy your craving.. Will make you happier!! =) Don't stress and don't cry too often.. talk to your hb calmly and maybe he will be more receptive to your needs.. Must try to stay calm.. Cos for me, I get really impatient when angry people make demands.. Stay calm and I am sure he will listen..

Michelle,

Your baby put on weight too fast.. Hehe!! That's why dr say like that..

kailee,

It's funny, I tend to have unhealthy cravings when I pregnant too.. Just don't take too often lor..

heee....

looks like i am not alone hor!!!

ok..later i go bug hubby to go buy for supper!i haf to eat quietly cannot let my PIL know...heh.else sure in big trouble! :p

I've been eating alot of Macflurry too...

Within 2 weeks Parsley gained 170g... from 300g to 470g...

Scary how the sugar piles on the weight

all the maggie mee tok make me feel like goin down find a 7 eleven n just eat it!

wahahaha

pink,

i think somehow it does leh...my ah boy also grow fairly quickly...think cos my PIL family always like to drink sweet drinks...n my hubby also sweet tooth..watever he eat i eat!

maybe need to cut down..

sandy

good tt appetite's coming back.. but still cannot overeat )):

piggy/gerry

i think so too...must be suddenly gain too much weight but luckily still within the acceptable range. 0.5kg a week is the norm right?

pink

mcflurry! yummmmmms.

hehe OG got discount. think im gonna do lotsa shopping this weekend.. some more tmr is bonus-payday for hb so shopping this weekend it will be $_$

Michelle

so good my pay day on Monday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

just can't wait for my Robinson loots to come tmr

Pink,

i tink we not suppose to have so much soft ice-cream leh cant remember the reason think they use some unpasteurised ingredient or wat not v sure.. but now bb suppose to gain v fast wor.. by wk 24 the average weight is ard 600g[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle,

last time i tink i gain 1kg per mth nia.. at this rate i goin tink will gain more than #1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I have a 99% brand new Pigeon Steriliser to let go. Used only two days. Warranty included.

$80 only.

Pls email [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4856764.jpg]

Oh I see Piggy that is from Maggi too.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink wow Parsley grew a lot but as long as she is withnin the range should be ok... wow she love to eat ice cream hor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

haaa as long as bb n u both healthy can alr... n must manage sweet stuff lor... i alr cut down a lot le... only eat ice cream once a week n substitute w green apples (fav)...

st

r u in e public sector? if public sector, pay is tmr :)

mICHELLE,

hahah come to tink of it i din control sweet stuff for both preg leh sumtim ei ate kinder beuno for breakfast too whahah..

st

oooh maybe different then... neh mind la. its only one weekend's difference :) but rejoice, pay is coming, pay is coming, pay is cominggggg!

Piggytoh

u so slim never mind leh

Michelle

ya lor..hopefully i will see $$ in my ac on sat..pray hard LOL

piggy

kinder bueno mmmmmm... i also like kinder bueno.. actually for sugar-lovers like us, it's very hard to control cuz used to it liao. i ate much more sweet stuff before preggy n now tt i must control, i find it vvvv hard. but for bb's sake, still have to control lor ):

ST,

cannot nvm la.. mus maintain 1... keke... i short leh gain abit look like ball liao.. last time in my early 20s no control eat 5 meal a day gain so much look so round took me so long to slim back leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Michelle,

if ur family got GD history better control.. for me i will see la.. sumtime if gian den jus take lo if sugar level still ok den let it be.. anyway i eat all no eat my bb belong to big 1 hahah.. thanks to my HB gene..

ST,

hahah i vain la.. i maintain for my sake la i feel gd to be in my pre-preg size... tt time whole body round i feel ugly n no confident:p

piggy

sometimes bb come out big but when they grow up become v small or avg so no worries. i have a cousin when she came out she weighed 3.9kg n v big... then now she's 11 yrs old and she's v v skinny like bones... when i held her arm i thought i was gonna break it. so scary cuz v skinny...

Hahaha I went n haf instant noodle the dry de haha. But cravin for chocolate is still there.

Btw was thinkin to stop the war wif in law but hb called me n say 2nite bil wanna family meetin wif us hur hur hur so is them who wanted these not me look like I got to b prepare

Cowgal

reali feel like to b a SAHM. But same s u $ pro no job= no restaurant no shopping everything mux be tight some more I tryin to get a Hse so is a mux for me to work

Gerry

Ya frm now on I kan Kai Liao ba use the nice nice method

Michelle,

oh no la my HB is ave size nia jus tt his birth weight is 3.9kg so i expect my bb to be big liao n true enough my #1 est birth weight is 3.6/7kg den my #2 current is above average weight as well so if he is big towards later stage i not surprise.. actually food like rice also consider sugar 1..

Pink

mcflurry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] suddenly I like it haha

woh she is gainin gd gd

Michelle

u oso look slim slim no need worry. Jux make sure u drink more plain water.

Craving

is getttin stronger n more items r added in mine cravin list oh no

1) Ben & Jerry ice cream

2) brownie

3) mars chocolate

4) fruit tarts (esp frm delifrance)

5) soya beancurb

6) fried rice

7) nachos

n more to added :p

Michelle,

cos my friend who kena GD their gynae ask them reduce rice etc tt y if i cant resist chocolate etc i reduce rice lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

hahah i likt those tarts from deli too:p

RE: diaper bag

I recommend Allerhand brand.. Use the "small" versions.. Not heavy at all n can squeeze every essential inside! I got the one with "thermal" compartment de.. I used big bags as diaper bags before.. Very heavy cos we dump everything inside.. Even with organiser, sometime's very hard to dig for things also..

RE: strollers

Stokke! Loved it! But i sold mine away le cos mine was old model, a bit tough to switch sides by myself.. Super big pluses are that it's baby chair, baby LOVES the seat (so far haven't know any baby who rejects stokke seat la..) n that it's to soothe baby when he/she gets fussy.. Pacify on the go.. If i'm not expecting #2, i would have kept using mine le.. Hehe..

Peg perego very sturdy but quite bulky n not light weight.. Looks so so only ba.. Only attractive thing is that got "buggy board" for the older child to step on..

Piggy,

How much per pax for this coming gathering? We pay by cash can?

Michelle/ piggytoh

#1 I got GD I love rice alot so doc always tell me to cut cut cut

piggytoh

yes delifrance tarts is super nice n their fruits r fresh unlike other bakery shop de their fruits smell.

Aiyo my here no delifrance now the tarts r swimming in my head. Grrrr

Pearly,

erm i dunno how much yet leh.. we be orderin the pie n pizza so will only know total tt day shd be less than $10/pax[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety,

I same as you.. No particular craving.. Chocolate is my default craving all the time so not counted.. Hehe!! =)

Sandy,

I think you better go easy on the list of food!! That's lots of cravings.. Hehe!! Better be careful since you have GD the last time..

gerry: u know hor... last time b4 i preg arh.. i can eat junk food everyday de leh... big packets of chips, ice cream, bubble tea and chocolate... now after preg arh.. dun feel like eating all this wor.. haahaa

tweety,

i am opp..last time i not junkie one...seldom even touch soft drinks...but now totally change..n most cravings r junk food!!!!sibeh jialatz...haha

Gerry

haha ya hehe lucky all these r cravin hb won't know it n I wouldn't get it unless I move my butt to go buy which Im lazyto do so.

I onli can think n let the food swim in my mind Now :p